Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by family room Very disappointed I specifically asked for a non-smoking room and was put in a very smelly smoking room for off putting for three non-smokers. When asked about having another family room could only be offered two separate rooms which was not a feasible solution. Therefore we had to stay in the room, shame as it did seem like a nice hotel. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better I stay here quite regularly and there are a few reoccurring issues. There is always a wait to check in, usually with a member of staff ignoring the line. Similar experience when you check out. I was awaoken a 4am by the bins being emptied outside the bedroom, again not the first time The breakfast is mediocre but value for money. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Extactor fan not working in bathroom. smelly Noisy fan working all night. 20 minutes on, 20 minutes off. difficult to sleep Central heating uncontrollable. breakfast not good. Staff very good and friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Armouries I have stayed at this hotel a number times but not for sometime. this visit was very disappointing, I was allocated a smoking room, which was frustrating as my preference was for non smoking room. The room was not clean, the sofa and bed were covered in cigarette ash, the walls were marked, the bathroom was of concern and the paint on the ceiling was flaking off. I checked in at 11.30 pm if it had been earlier I would have complained, I did make reception aware. I will not return. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy throughout the night Stayed in HIE on a Friday night room was great, location great our only problem was other guests making a great deal of noise all through the night, whilst I appreciate the hotel can not help who books their hotels but we never slept from 3.00am due to doors slamming people shouting from one end of corridor to the other, someone running along corridor knocking on every door. We did hear staff on corridor asking for quiet but it started up again 20 mins later. The complementary Breakfast was fine but was worst nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally always good Occasional issues with TV reception and breakfast pretty limited but the rooms are always clean and well stocked and the staff and friendly and helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good but eat elswhere Nice Hotel clean rooms,,easy subsidised reasonably priced parking, Lovely Staff. I understand that the rooms are to be upgraded with much needed Flat Screen TV's. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, its very basic . Hot food is Sausage Beans and what purports to be scrammbled eggs, Usuall choice of cereals and Toast, This is a well positioned likeable Hotel but breakfast food could be much better October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Poor choices available, seating inadequate, tables not cleared so recycling of tables insufficient. In my opinion due to aparantly only one member of staff doing everything. Replenishments, clearing tables. extinguishing toaster fires etc etc etc October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and poor breakfast Positives: 1. On arrival - friendly and welcoming 2. Room ok - usual standard 3. Checkout quick and easy Negatives: 1. The breakfast was very poor - I left the cooked breakfast after a couple of mouthfuls - scrambled egg and sausages were like rubber. Of the two continental pastries on offer, one of them had been burnt to death. 2. Unfortunately I left an item in the room (it happens) but when I called they promised to check with housekeeping and call back. After several hours (4 approx.) I called again and spoke to the same person and received an apology that it hadn't been done and gave an assurance that it would be dealt with - once again no callback received. As chance would have it I was in Leeds again a couple of days later so went to the hotel to speak to them directly in person. I received another apology and waited 20 minutes whilst they checked with housekeeping. No success. Whilst I know it's my fault for missing something when checking out - the chances of it being recovered (it wasn't) cannot be helped by poor service. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looking very tired It's unusual for me to be negative about HI Express but my room was looking very tired - the tap was loose, the heating didn't work, the soundproofing was poor, there were bits out of the wall plaster and the tv was old-fashioned with very limited channels. at the price this was not value for money no recognition for IHG Platinum Elite September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair but not overly impressed The room was clean but smelt of drains and the toilet overflow was running all night. The breakfast was ok but there was no bacon. Although there was a variety of cereals, croissants and fresh fruit. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Budget Overnight Stop We booked an overnight stop, well in advance, for a discounted price. Excellent value for money! The room was spotless and the free breakfast a bonus - reception staff were helpful. Can't really comment on bar, restaurant and location because we were late to arrive and early to leave. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Poor experience, chaotic check in - for some reason the receptionist needed to personally check the room before I was allowed to take my luggage up, as it was late I dumped my bags and went straight out to eat, upon returning to my room later I realised the room hadn't been cleaned, rubbish in the bins and dirty sheets on the bed. I was moved to the only clean room available which was a twin (although I wanted a double). Breakfast choice was ok but the croissants were stale and the pan au chocolate inedible. I have stayed in other HI Express Hotels which have been good so I know what standard to expect and unfortunately the Leeds Hotel was well below my expectations. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Room Good and comfortable.Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast OK, but wonky taster on second day. Overall very good. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Option For A Leeds Weekend Firstly, I was impressed with the service I got from the central booking line at 2.30am whilst trying desperately to find a hotel to break a 5 hour road trip - the central booking line for a certain national motorway based chain closes at 11pm....not a lot of help! It was fuss free and the information regarding the room and parking facilities was spot on. There were a lot of young folk still up and partying when we arrived but the staff were dealing with everyone in a calm and unflustered fashion which made it all good natured. And our room was mercifully on a quiet floor! Secondly the room was clean, comfortable and had all that was needed for a brief stay. The 'free' breakfast was a bonus - though the choice wasn't that great again all that was needed. Thanks Holiday Inn Express - I think you have got your brand just right. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience A poor experience. Intended to stay for the entire week, but decided to check out after the first evening. I ordered my evening meal and was then forgotten - some sort of miscommunication between counter and kitchen. I sat for nearly an hour before I was told that the order for my friend and I (despite the fact I was staying alone) had not been passed to the kitchen. Promised a further waiting time of only "10-15 minutes", it was then over 30 minutes until my food arrived. The couple sitting near me in the restaurant also had issues. According to overheard conversation, the bar had only one choice of wine, and most of the meals they tried to order were out of stock. Furthermore, upon checking out the next morning I was promised some IHG points as compensation. No points were ever received. Awful. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean room Hotel let down by the poor quality of it's breakfast and lack of a restaurant - only option for an evening meal was beef burger and chips, no fish and chips or other similar items on the menu. What a pity the staff were very pleasant and helpful - the room was very clean and comfortable but the "restaurant" or lack of one let this hotel down given its ideal location for the Royal Armouries. Will stop at Jury's in future which is closer to the Armouries than I expected and where we had our evening meal on our second night. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Actually it was a comfortable bed and great service The staff was professional and friendly. Breakfast could have been better. Price was good. Family room needed to be bigger as it was the same as a double room. The double rooms were of different sizes. Showers were good. Lighting was good as there was a good variety. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit I recently gave this hotel a bad report, but we were willing to stay again due to the proximity to Leeds town centre. Our second visit last week was completely different and it is only fair to now give a good report. Apparently our previous visit coincided with the Leeds Festival and the staff and facilities at the hotel seemed under pressure. On our second visit the reception staff, room and facilities were fine, although the breakfast supplies are still a bit hit and miss. The beds are always comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Stayed at this hotel mid week, easy access, good parking , nice area with resturants close by will use this one again September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel and location Went to Leeds festival and as we're past camping now, decided to stay here as it was a 10 min walk to the bus station (from where the shuttle bus was running daily to the festival). Staff were very friendly. We were only there a few nights so opted not to have any housekeeping in our room but they kindly left us tea/coffee each day. Breakfast was free so it wasn't brilliant (cooked stuff wasn't great quality) but it kept us from being hungry. Close to Leeds city centre and in a pretty wharf-side area that was probably completed just before the recession so a few empty retail units, although a couple of decent restaurants right next to the hotel itself (Pizza Express. Mumtaz Indian) and the many apartments did all seem to be occupied (so not totally lifeless). Also right next to the Armouries museum which looked pretty good for kids as they had quite a lot on (jousting/minstrels etc). Parking was in multi-storey next to hotel, with hotel giving a voucher to reduce costs from £12/day to £8/day which for city centre parking isn't bad at all. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The reason I only gave Variety of Breakfast a fair mark was due to certain guests who without any consideration for others wiped the breakfast bar clean the staff could not work fast enough to replenish it. Some guests actually went without breakfast because of it. Your rooms are in dire need of a face lift they are cold and unwelcoming which may suit business people but not those who wish to enjoy a holiday for a couple of days. Your T.V.s are old and out of date. It is very sad because I would dearly love to visit the area again but would not stay in a hotel which has little regard for the comfort of their paying guests. Especially Gold Members. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority points make for great value. One night's accommodation using my priority points equals great value. Breakfast choice not great and car parking expensive but room clean and comfortable. Room not prepared on arrival at 2.30 p.m. but quickly sorted by swapping rooms. Staff helpful and polite. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay if going to events at the Royal Armouries! We needed a place to stay when we went to the jousting events at the Royal Armouries. We were very pleased to find it was on the doorstep. The Reception Staff were very professional and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this Holiday Inn to others. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Good Location! We decided to book this hotel as we were taking our 11 year old daughter to the Leeds Festival as a birthday surprise, so location was key. The hotel is situated opposite the Armouries and is a 5 minute walk from the Bus & Train Stations, as well as 5 minutes from at least 2 of the main shopping centres & town which has loads of little boutique style shops. There a few good restaurants to choose from. Overall great hotel, good value for money, great service, friendly staff. Good stay & excellent time had by all! Will definately be choosing this hotel again in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wi-fi in a city centre location??? The girl on the front desk was rude, then nice, then rude, then nice... No wi-fi in the rooms in the 3rd largest city in Britain is ridiculous. Is this 2003??? As ever the breakfast was bad, but that'll teach me to go down the 'Express" route. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay This was a nice hotel with a friendly welcome and good service. The location is a little out of town, about fifteen minutes walking distance, so its not too far, but far enough to be nice and quiet at night. There is a local supermarket close to hand as well, and its a nice walk along the canal. It is also next to the armouries museum and close to boat trips so there are things on your doorstep. The only down side was that our window was broken, although we were high enough up for this to not be a security issue, it obviously was being left un-fixed as the maid opened it during our stay and had to prop it open. Breakfast was average, there was variety though I didn't rate the quality of the cooked breakfast. Because it was laid out like a cafe restaurant, we were queuing then others were pushing in, so this could be laid out better. Overall though, good location, quite so good sleep, and nice clean hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds We often use this hotel as it is convenient for visiting our son who lives nearby. The lady receptionist on checking in was unfamiliar with certain things like redeeming points for club members, however the male attendant on checking out could not be faulted. The beds are comfortable, which is very important ,and the rooms are spacious and set to a design used by this hotel group throughout. However, on this occasion some lamps needed replacing, the toilet was hard to flush and there was a brown stain on the carpet. Breakfast was a bit of a disaster. There was only one man on duty who could not cope with the amount of people. All of the tables neede clearing and both milk machines were out of order. When I tried to get cereal I was told that milk would arrive in 10mins. 2 jugs eventually arrived. There was no bread other than crusts. Some other staff came to clear tables in dilliatory manner and then wandered off after a time with the job only 1/3rd done. However, we intend to stay again and hope that these problems were a one off. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for what we needed We wanted to go to the Armouries and we needed to park nearby for the hotel stay and the armouries visit. HI Express was well located and had an arrangement with the nearby car park allowing us to leave the car both overnight and during the morning at a reasonable charge. We had some difficulty with the booking, caused by the IHG booking system as the system did not allow for two different types of rooms, but a phone call with the administrator (not the reception staff) resolved this matter. We also found that we were charged twice for our stay, a call to reception the following day resolved that. The hotel was very bust but the breakfast staff just about kept ahead of the needs which was a challenge for them, but they did it. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very central Well situated for the city. Good choice at breakfast. August 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>