• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Slovak
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs are welcome. We do not charge to have a dog in the hotel however we will take a refundable deposit on arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Armouries Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Knightsbridge of the North - Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
The Grand Theatre & Opera House Leeds
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI
Attraction:
Abbey House Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a chargeable multi storey car park adjacent to the hotel. Guests should collect a discount voucher from reception. This reduces the charge to £8.00 per 24 hours which is for multiple entry. This charge is payable to the car park directly.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Make the Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries hotel your base for events in the Royal Armouries centre.

Our modern 5-storey hotel is in a peaceful location overlooking a canal, right next to conferences and events at the Leeds Royal Armouries convention centre. We're a 5-minute stroll from the city centre's offices and trendy shops. Fuel up on sausages and scrambled eggs each morning at the complimentary buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries hotel your base for events in the Royal Armouries centre.

Our modern 5-storey hotel is in a peaceful location overlooking a canal, right next to conferences and events at the Leeds Royal Armouries convention centre. We're a 5-minute stroll from the city centre's offices and trendy shops. Fuel up on sausages and scrambled eggs each morning at the complimentary buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries' sunny Great Room.

You can host training days for up to 25 people in the 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries. Check email with complimentary wireless Internet in all meeting rooms, bedrooms and public areas. We're a 10-minute walk from the main train and bus stations and 20 minutes' drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. We're also just a short walk from buzzing city centre restaurants and nightlife.

Make yourself at home with a cup of complimentary tea or coffee in your contemporary Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located next door to the Royal Armouries Museum and New Dock Hall and a 20 minute walk to the new Leeds shopping centre and First Direct Arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only choice Only significant hotel in area ..................................................................................................................................................... July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Found staff courteous and the room was comfortable. It is a shame breakfast not included June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was a mistake booking this hotel. As the rating was good, we booked this hotel for three nights. But, it was the worst hotel experience I had in the recent years. The hotel is really old inside and looks like 70-80's, the restrant's ceilling is depressingly low. No air-conditioning & no fridge in the room. We wanted a twin room, but were given a double ( two single were joined). We asked the staff to separate the beds, but we were asked to change a room. So we packed our suitcases again. We ended up a worse room than the original room. The following day after coming back from a day-out at 16:00, our room wasn't made up. This hotel is connected to the conference centre and the first night when we were there, some party was going on till 3 am and people were outside of the hotel making huge noise. As there is no air-conditioning in the room, we left the window opened, but needed to close it as the noice was so bad. But then, it was too hot to sleep. There were more, but I can't list all of them. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for visiting Harrogate Main restaurant was occupied by large parties when we came to use it. No indication was available that we should use the smaller 701 restaurant. Value for money in the 701 was good but limited choice. Service was however swift and attentive. It would be a good idea if there were local street maps available in reception. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Standard Holiday Inn Offerring Great hotel location for the conference I was attending. Room was good and facilities just right. Dinner in the restaurant was quite good considering I arrived fairly late and they managed to accommodate me. Breakfast was disappointing as a very poor selection of fresh fruit and canned orange / grapefruit segments does not really represent quality in a brand. Also machines to dispense tea and coffee, self service - again, at the price point of this hotel I would have hoped for service of this to table. This is not an express by holiday inn after all. If I had been in Harrogate for leisure and therefore had more time for breakfast this would be enough for me to look elsewhere. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a good position Generally this hotel is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn. It looks impressive abd is very functional. It is in a good position for the town centre and places to eat. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking Hotel The Hotel was nice from outside and in the general reception and bar areas. The rooms however let the hotel down mostly because there was no way to control the room temperature. Although there was no heating on the room was very hot and stuffy. The only way to try to lower the temperature was to leave the window open and then the traffic noise together with late night revellers meant a very poor quality of sleep. If only air conditioning had been installed it would have made a huge difference. Otherwise the rooms were fine. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay but charged the wrong rate Booked online using the Holiday Inn website but somehow the reception desk had the wrong rate. This shouldn't happen if the computer systems are working well. Otherwise a comfortable stay, up to the standard I'd expect from Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel dissappointed The last time I stayed at this hoteI approx 5 years ago was quite impressed overall but this time I thought that it had deteriorated and nothing like normal Holiday inn hotels (thankfully) I stay in Harrogate four times per year on business. i have been using another hotel and will return there!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great views and good night's sleep! A very smart and comfortable hotel with everything you could need. I stayed here for 1 night for business purposes and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were comfortable, the beds were too and I liked that I was given the choice of pillow- soft or firm. The floor I was on was very quiet and I had a good night's sleep. And what beautiful views from my room! My only groan would be that the breakfast was very overpriced for what it was- there should perhaps be 2 different breakfast prices depending on what people want. The hotel car park was fantastic- safe and secure with easy access up to the hotel. I would have no problems recommending this hotel to others. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, pity about the room temperature It seems curious that there was no control available to reduce the temperature in the room. It seems that there is no air conditioning provided. The fact that only a duvet is provided as a bed covering made the problem worse at night, we were kept awake by excessive heat. Also there was no alternative to the duvet such as a single blanket and a sheet - as we have found in other hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and very good location. I occasionally stay at the Holiday Inn as I sometimes work in Harrogate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and informative. As an added bonus there was also 2 free days worth of wifi usage for being an IHG rewards member. It is very well located, only a short walk to numerous bars and restaurants. I would be happy to recommend this hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except for the dining room and food. Too cramped, i.e. lack of space in the dining room and food not hot. Other than that an excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very good service. Just stayed for 3 nights and it was very enjoyable. The staff were very courteous at all times. It would be nice to have air conditioning in the room. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Harrogate. It is close to the town centre so no need to use the car. A nice walk to Harlow Carr gardens. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Harrogate for visit to Harrogate Theatre The Holiday Inn Harrogate is very conveniently located for shopping, restuarants and for the Harrogate Theatre. We have stayed several times and this time felt that the hotel was starting to look a bit jaded. Whilst the room was adequate I would look forward to improvements in 3 areas (1) bed was quite firm and did not give great quality of sleep (2) would like to see individual air conditioning in room (3) in this day and age, all inclusive wi-fi would be a good idea. Apparently there is a free service but it is not really advertised and customers are not made aware of a passsord that can be provided to give you free access - instead the user is confronted with a daily charge. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Harrogate Good location easy 10 minute walk to most places. theatre and Bettys easy walking distance. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent four day break. The reception staff set a very good impression when you check in. Very helpful. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Average stay, there might be better options in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning!! We were on the south side of the hotel. Although it was not particularly warm during our stay (10C-20C) the room was quite warm and could not be cooled down because there is no air conditioning and the windows do not open very far. Breakfast was good value; dinner less so. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and nice people We used this hotel as a base to tour Yorkshire and I was not disappointed with the choice. The hotel provides all the services you expect from a 4 star hotel. The bonus was the staff, they were friendly and extremely helpful. Well done Holiday Inn Harrogate June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect We are regular patrons of this hotel as it is a really goot place to stay, however, just recently (this stay and one previously this year) we have had the same experience in getting Breakfast delivered to our room. Last time it was not delivered on time and this time the selection sheet which we left on our door handle was not even collected. I alerted this to room service whereupon it was swiftly collected. HOWEVER, it took almost an hour to correct the mistake and make a delivery to our room. This made it a panic for us to be ready for our scheduled family event at the local church. This is stress which could have been avoided!!!!!!!! I beleive that the Breakfast in the room facility needs to be seriously looked at to ensure that this does not happen as regularly as it would appear to. This may be because the staff working on the weekend are not as dilligent. We were not the only room to have experienced this error. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking Arrived at this hotel the staff are friendly didn't like the hotel it was too big also we were placed right next to the fire door so whenever anybody left their room the door banged which disturb our sleep. We also couldn't turn the heating down we couldn't find the temp gauge and on opening the window to let in fresh air it was really noisy. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Arrived to find we had been allocated double room instead of twin , sorted out at reception by the young man on duty. He immediately gave us a voucher for a free drink in bar while we waited. Upgraded to twin with sitting room (what a nice surprise ) We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel , food was good and reasonably priced. Staff were excellent cheerful and pleasant Would certainly recommend if you are visiting Harrowgate June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Stay, Thank You Pleasant location, nice rooms, and very good service even though there were 2 coach parties staying. Everyone worked very hard to make this a memorable stay. Thank you. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how do they do it quickly,silently Holiday Inn staff keep everything spotless,you never hear vacuums roaring outside your room at 8am or see cleaners at all yet everything is cleaned to a high standard and the reason we keep going back,apart from the great staff,comfortable room great prices,yes the FABULOUS BREAKFAST one of the highlights of our stay.Thanks once again Holiday Inn for a superb stay April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ! My room was fine, but my experience with the desk staff largely is what changes my opinions about this hotel. The wi-fi was not reliable for the entire 4 days I was there and once even was completely down. When I called to ask if the wi-fi was down, I was told there was no problem and to come downstairs so they could show me how to logon (despite having been logged on all day). I asked several times if they would check the status of the wifi, but the staff kept trying to put in the logon and password. In the meantime, they were scratching their scalps and their noses -- and then typing on my keyboard!! After they realized they needed to reboot their server, there was no apology for the delay - or for the unwillingness to listen to my suggestion that there was something wrong on their end and not mine. When I also mentioned that in the future for hygeine reasons they should avoid touching their faces (and especially their noses) when working on someone else's computer, they were visibly annoyed with me. THIS IS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE! To make all this worse, even though my room rate included wifi, I had to ask them 3 times to remove the additional charge from my bill. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Stayed here for 3 nights, the first 2 were in a standard double room on 7th floor which was ok, woodwork could do with a lick of paint in room and corridors. Lovely breakfast buffet style. 3rd night was in a suite on 9th floor, what difference, not just the suite but the corridors, like a different world up there from the floor we were on. If the standard rooms were re-painted it would make all the difference. No biscuits in standard....how much does it cost for a packet of biscuits...its the little things that make the difference. Great location just a short walk from the centre of town. Would definately recommend the suites, it was lovely and especially good for families as there were two separate rooms so when the children are sleeping you can still watch tv in the bedroom. Enjoyed our stay but as mentioned above a bit of tlc to the bedrooms and corridors would make a massive difference. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Yorkshires finest Booked here for 2 nights following a 2 night stay at HIE York, had visited Harrogate just for the day a few weeks ago but wanted to stay longer. From the totally confusing car park ( spaces not great) to the can,t be bothered attitude of the staff, not welcomed either as a guest or IHG Rewards member. Male receptionist on duty the afternoon we arrived ,appeared bored ,not service with a smile, very little info given re hotel-b/fast times etc. Booked restaurant for dinner ,but when we arrived it appeared to have been given over to ? large groups & we were told to "go to the bar & they,ll sort you out a table", we eventually found the small room allotted to a few diners, not a good impression of customer relations. Breakfast was OK, but again the staff let the hotel down. A brusque "morning", room number? & then we were pointed vaguely to a table, no mention of whether it was self-service ( it was , for EVERYTHING!) All restuarant staff looked untidy, suits looked creased/shabby, got the impression that the clients got in the way of the job! In contrast to the warm welcome, good manners & smartness of HIE staff York ,we know where we will stay again & it isn,t Harrogate Hol. Inn. Very disappointed. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over Surprising good hotel. We received an up grade which was unexpected. Room very nice ,quiet, and comfortable. Staff very good. We will visit again. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some areas need improvement Check-in wasn't great - as an IHG member I was entitled to a free newspaper but wasn't even offered one - had to go back and ask later that day but then found I was charged for it on my bill when I checked out. I wasn't told about validating the car park ticket and only found out by chance from a colleague - also wasn't told about purchasing breakfast vouchers in advance, which are actually cheaper than buying on the day. The room was very comfortable, extremely quiet, which was a great bonus but sadly, not as clean as it could have been. There was thick dust under the TV, which I only moved slightly and stains across the back of the desk where a previous guest has obviously spilt a drink and it had not been cleaned. The vanity unit around the wash basin was also not as clean as it could have been. There were notices up telling guests to help save on washing by not putting towels out to be changed unless necessary, which I am totally for, but every day I came back and found the towels I had carefully hung up on the rails had been taken and clean towels put in their place. I didn't see the point of asking guests to be economical but then change them anyway. The bar is very comfortable and service was great, as was the breakfast area. Lots of variety, spacious and comfortable - staff very pleasant. March 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Always a warm welcome Hotel Lobby and Bar area Hotel Exterior The scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal Reception Relax in the spacious lounge area Royal Armouries Museum right on the doorstep
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading