Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money This is an excellent hotel. You get more than a basic Lodge It is a pleasant short walk to the City Centre . The free wifi is very efficient and the staff very helpful and friendly . For someone who watched Arthur Rowley and Derrick Hines and later Gordon Banks from the Double Decker Stand at the old Filbert St ground the location is superb!! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed Very lovely room, couldn't fault it, but the only problem was, that there no family rooms, my daughter had to sleep on the floor, because there was only a double bed and a sofa bed, which my son slept, my children are nearly adults and they do not sleep together, I did request another bed, but was told not possible. So not happy about that! But apart from that we enjoyed our stay, breakfast could've been better, with more of hot and cooked! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh modern room but very poor reception & breakfast service At the time of booking our family room online, we specifically requested a cot in the room for our toddler. When we arrived at the hotel we found that no cot had been laid out. The receptionist initially said she would try to find a cot, which she did, but then was unsure how to assemble it. Betweeen us we managed to put up the travel cot, but our issue was that she stated our request for a cot could not be guaranteed, so one was not put out because housekeeping could not find one. What if no spare cot could be found; where would our daughter sleep? She is only 2 years old and not familiar with sleeping in a full size bed. This fact seems to have been overlooked. The following morning, the breakfast room was very busy and crowded by 9.00am, but it appeared that only 2 staff were present. Tables were not being cleared of dirty plates. most items of food, drink, cutlery & crockery were running out (or had run out) and were being replenished only slowly, and nobody seemed to be in overall charge to direct the staff and try to overcome the chaos. Breakfast took well over an hour and a half, from waiting for tables, through to waiting for bread for toast, milk, plates, cups, glasses & cutlery. We eventually finished at around 10.30am, then rushed back to the room to try and pack and check out by 11.00am. At 11.05am we received a reminder phone call (from the same receptionist) that checkout was at 11.00am and that we were late. I explained we were on our way down and had been delayed by breakfast, but this seemed irrelevant to her. We subsequently saw many other people checking out up to 11.30am, by which time we had packed the luggage in the car, so why were they able to check out "late" yet we, with a young child, were being chased to leave? Overall we liked the room and its facilities (including air conditioning). Everything was clean and fresh but a good hotel is being very badly let down by very poor service, a lack of tact and consideration for guests' needs, and a shambolic breakfast service with woefully few staff. Breakfast is one of the brand's selling points, so one would expect a little more attention to be paid to delivering a good service. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised The room on arrival was very smart and well presented. The lay out of the bathroom/loo was very well down too. The room was bright and airy and very welcoming. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good all good in price.. reception staff was a bit rude August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable This place does not cater for children at all! Have written a complaint, awaiting reply August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok.. Could do with cleaning the windows and changin the mattress Bed was a bit lumpy, sunken and could probably do with changing. The amount of spiders and webs in the window was not good. Otherwise as clean as always. The leaflet says about the restaurant next door but this is closed down, no evening food available other than vending machine sweets and crisps. Would of loved a sandwich or fresh fruit. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Modern hotel, more than adequate for the low price. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Unfortunately my sister had a room allocated to her with an adjoining door and the people staying next door had a young child who woke her up in the early hours. She said it was as if the family were in her room. My room was opposite a night club at the stadium with the noise you would expect! I was grateful for the air conditioning which helped to drown it out so I could sleep! The postioning of both rooms spoiled our stay. We wanted a quiet and peaceful night's sleep which we didn't get. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay spoiled by smoke We were staying here for a wedding reception in town so great location. On arrival we were given the keys only to be asked by the cleaner not to go in as the room was not ready. We were shown to another room and told they would swap our keys and we could stay there. Ten minuets later we were asked to move bacteria to our original room. We returned very late after the wedding reception to get out of lift on floor 2 to a very strong smell of cigarette smoke which got stronger down the corridor . Our room smelt extremely strong and at 1.30am I rang down to be told we could move rooms which would have ment waking our five year old son and get dress to move up a level or place a towel at the bottom of the door !! On check out I again mentioned this to check out staff she apologised and again said the hotel has a no smoke policy. If someone wants to smoke in there room and its agaist hotel policy the hotel should have better methods of dealing with it. Otherwise it was a acceptable stay for the money. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I stopped at this holiday Inn between 31/07/2013 to 3/08/13. I was greeted as a platinum member, there was no extra benefits mentioned. In the course of my work I carry a number of valuables unfortunately there was no trolly to carry them on. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent though a bit noisy, this made it very comfortable during the humid evenings. The breakfast was pretty standard, though it was nice to see Crunchie nut cornflakes instead of Frosties, there was plenty available and was regularly topped up. It was a 10minute walk to 2 local restaurants and a large Morrison. Considering the price this hotel was very good value! I would recommend this hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Great location easy to find, shops in easy distance. Staff great on check and very welcoming. I have stayed here previously and ensured I stayed again when the chance arose. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two nights around uni open day excellent location for Leicester city around university open day. unsure what it would be like in football season - could be hectic obviously quite a new hotel, clean, well equipped, good parking sofa beds probably more suited to younger children August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds dissappointing breakfast Very disappointed with choice of breakfast. Sausages that did not taste like a meat product, watery scrambled eggs and a resemblance of baked beans. I expected a full English breakfast as a basic. Needed more choices. Bacon and fried eggs would have been nice and fresh juice. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room Visiting on one of the hottest days of the year, we found the air conditioning excellent! The beds were great and the bathroom was very clean. The only gripe we had was with a female member of staff at breakfast on Sunday morning who was not willing to empty my one year old daughters juice bottle into a sink so she could have a fresh drink at breakfast. She advised I would need to wait 1/2 hour for it to be less busy! This annoyed me greatly as I don't believe the 30 to 40 seconds that it would have taken to pop to the kitchen would have greatly cut into her schedule. Had it not been for this one member of staff, our stay would have gone trouble free. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Whilst I have never normally made any complaints about staying in this hotel. I have to say the lack of air conditioning was totally unacceptable and made it extreamly hard to sleet. I woke at 2.30am and had to call reception to ask for any form of additional cold air. They did, which was good but the system would not drop below 19degrees. Put a bit of a downer on my day of graduation.... July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Facility We stayed at this location two years ago and returned this year for 10 days. This location is central to all of our needs and is within walking distance of some great shopping. The rooms are small but very well appointed and very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is a wonderful benefit and the staff who run it are a delight. The overwhelming reason for our return was the wonderful staff. Everyone from the manager, house keeping, maintenance, front desk, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will no doubt be returning next summer and this is where we will be staying once again. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to stay It was our first time in this hotel and in Leicester. It was easy to go everywhere from the hotel. One can relax there, when there is not a football game, as it is a very quite area. The staff is very helpful and polite. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and helpful staff My daughter and I stayed for the night before attending Leicester university open day. The hotel is only a 10-15 minute walk from the university and we were able to leave the car in the hotel car park for the day which was a big help. The staff we encountered were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with a very nice bathroom. The lounge area was basic but clean and quite comfortable. The buffet style breakfast was better than I expected but still only ok (although the coffee which was from a filter machine was surprisingly good). The location of the hotel (opposite the Walker Stadium within an industrial type estate and surrounded by pylons) is not scenic but that wasn't a problem for our short stay. Overall I felt the hotel was good value for money and I would stay there again. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Comfortable bed and Nice spacious rooms with a good view of the abjoining canal with nice bed for a reasonable price. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the difference Holiday inn express maintain a fairly consistent standard so you know what you are going to get if you are a regular traveller.the difference for this stay was the staff, all of whom, reception, waiting, and bar staff were friendly and helpful. The fact I remember them confirms this, as I stay in a lot of hotels and most stays blend in with others. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Comfortable Double Room The room was larger than expected up on the fifth floor. The bed was very soft and comfortable (how I like it) with a choice of soft or firm pillows. I thought the bathroom was great with a door that closed to the bathroom or that swung all the way to separate the toilet cubicle if others wanted to still use the bathroom. Also all the little extras that count, kettle with tea and coffee, flat screen tv and full length mirror. Unfortunately we were out at a do that went on until the early hours so we overslept and missed breakfast. So I am unable to comment on that. But the staff on the front desk were welcoming and helpful. We were even advised that there was an ironing room on floor three as we had just bought a new shirt. The only negative for me was that my sat nav was not up to date enough to find the entrance to this Holiday Inn, and I did have to circle the area a couple of times before I found the slightly hidden entrance. However, it is conveniently situation for the town, which was what we needed. I would return if I needed to stay overnight again. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it could be Hotel staff were fine and helpful, room was clean and tidy but the bed was very soft and tired, not good if you want a comfortable nights sleep. The adjoining restaurant was very disappointing and very over priced, it obviously relies on the fact that most people are only there for one night. We had a burger which was tasteless and fish and chips, the fish was oven cooked battered fish and was awful, the garlic bread was still frozen in the middle and the best part of the meal was the tartar sauce. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 72ARH This was our first time at a Holiday Inn Express, and were very pleasantly surprised, good value, very comfortable rooms, tv and tea/coffee facilities.Bit chaotic at breakfast time but there were a lot of people in the hotel at that time. Overall excellent value. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location if attending events at Leicester Power Stadium On the whole we enjoyed our 3 night weekend stay. We were disappointed that there are no evening meals available at the hotel at weekends. However, a 10 min walk from the hotel at the "Cattle Market" we found a couple of places to eat. The breakfasts were fine for us, but if you enjoy a cooked breakfast the choices are limited - sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. There were a couple of things that would have improved our room experience. The hairdryer in the room required a button to be depressed continually - for anyone with weak hands like myself, this proved to be impossible. Unfortunately there are no power points anywhere near the only mirror in the room where I could plug in my own hairdryer, styling brush or hair straighteners. A couple of hooks on the wall behind the room door for hanging up coats would have been welcome, as there is limited hanger space. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed on 2 occasions recently for the Leicester v Watford matches. Used the bar both times before and after the games, on the first ocassion the Guiness could have been better. But great location for the stadium. Ladywho checked us out on the second visit was really nice and couldnt have been more helpfull. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Having arrived early in the morning on a Saturday, the receiptionist staff certainly didn't want to go out of their way to accomandate a possiblility of a early opportunity too book in !! Therefore as we had committments during the day, we had to leave out belongings in the car (Our choice tho) and then book into our room after 10pm in the evening. Breakfast Sunday was a farce, one member of staff, and we found just a few sausages available, had to wait for bread to come out along with beans and scrambled egg, and cups etc !! The juice machine has leaked all over the floor, and only then was another member of staff sent in to rescue the poor lady that was trying to keep things in order. Will certainly consider other opportunities before we book this hotel again !!! As we travel to Leicester a few times for the Rugby it's their loss !, May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by satisfactory stay Enjoyable overnight stay, clean and pleasant place. Staff friendly, good location for either football or Tigers. Bit of a walk to town, but within most peoples capabilities May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dominic I have stayed here on several occasions. The hotel is clean, functional and relaxed. The standards of customer care are exceptional. Great staff who really care, led by an exceptional manager, Eugene. I now always use in preference to any similarly named hotel in Leicester, which is in comparison tired, impersonal and not as good value. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find! This Express by Holiday Inn was in itself fully up-to-standard. However, it was difficult to find. I'm not convinced that the two TOTAL garages mentioned in the directions really existed - but I could be wrong. I ended up in the City Centre which was a bad idea as it's full of bus lanes and nowhere to pull over to check the map. Perhaps I really do need to buy a SATNAV. May 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>