• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manchester United Football Club
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Extensive car parking shared with the Leigh Sports Village which includes eight accessible spaces that are located close to the hotel entrance. Complimentary car parking for all hotel residents

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village is ideally located at Leigh Sports Village and accessible from A579 signposted Leigh Sports Village the Hotel is on your left 5 miles from the M6 motorway.

The hotel serves as a perfect base for visiting the Greater Manchester area, Warrington, Wigan, Bolton and Liverpool. The hotel has 135 fully refurbished bright and spacious modern en-suite bedrooms, all with air conditioning, a laptop safe and flat screen TV.

When you
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village is ideally located at Leigh Sports Village and accessible from A579 signposted Leigh Sports Village the Hotel is on your left 5 miles from the M6 motorway.

The hotel serves as a perfect base for visiting the Greater Manchester area, Warrington, Wigan, Bolton and Liverpool. The hotel has 135 fully refurbished bright and spacious modern en-suite bedrooms, all with air conditioning, a laptop safe and flat screen TV.

When you stay enjoy free Wi-Fi and breakfast is included - continental buffet breakfast with a selection of hot favourites. Great Room restaurant and bar offering unlimited dinner service plus outside courtyard is ideal to relax after dinner each evening. Six dedicated meeting rooms all with natural daylight and breakout area offers flexibility for your meeting needs. Amply complimentary car parking is available for guests visiting the hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village is well placed to make the most of some of the nearby attractions including Pennington Flash Country Park, Leigh sports village arena and local mill factory shopping. For many a day shopping in Manchester or at the famous Trafford Centre or the races at Haydock Racecourse is not to be missed. The friendly team at the Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village looks forward to welcoming you soon.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Leigh Sports Village hotel is ideally located in Leigh Sports Village accessible from the A579. Just seven kilometers away from the M6 motorway the hotel serves as a perfect base for visiting the Greater Manchester area Warrington Wigan Bolton and Liverpool. The hotel has 135 bright and spacious modern ensuite bedrooms all with air conditioning a safe and flat screen TV.
Announcements
The Book the Holiday Inn Leigh - Sports Village is now open. Refurbishment Works ongoing in hotel from Oct 2014 - Dec 2014. Please contact the hotel directly for further information

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable stay My husband and I stayed whilst visiting Bolton to support our son who was taking part in an Ironman UK triathlon. We were very impressed with the Holiday Inn - never having stayed in one before - and had a very comfortable stay. The staff could not have been more helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I've ever stayed in. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright Clean and Welcoming This Holidy Inn Express is ideally placed just off junction 29 of the M6 Motorway and ideal for a weekend break we were taking to recharge our batteries after a hard working week .Happy and friendly staff throughout the hotel,spotlessly clean,and a light and airy bedroom we will definately stay here again July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Stay The staff are excellent and the rooms were very well maintained, but the bed mattresses could be a bit firmer. Even though the food was excellent, the menu is a bit limited. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean for easy acess to Blackburn Industrial estates I have stayed here before and it is always clean and the staff helpful. I find it very convenient to stay here for business, easy access to Blackburn and Preston industrial areas. I also stay here on my way to the lakes. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Nice New hotel, great facilities (restaurant), good wifi, ample parking, perfect access from M6, what else does one want? July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient With Holiday Inn Express, what you get are good standards in most aspects without the frills and 'little extras' that you get in more individualistic or upmarket hotels. Always found them clean, tidy, staff friendly July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Lancaster Uni We where in the north west to visit Lancaster Uni. We where very pleased with the hotel staff very nice and helpful. Good location just of M6 J29. Rooms could benefit from more storage. Breakfast good food and drinks in the bar of a good standard and quite reasonable. Overall a very good stay for our 3 nights. Would go back if in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely patio area to sit and have a meal or a drink . July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value accommodation Fully satisfied my needs and expectations for accommodation and location July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. We have stayed here before and can highly recommend staying here. Although it is in the middle of the motorway network noise is not an issue. Lovely staff, always helpful. Big clean rooms. Breakfast is just right. Scrambled egg, sausage, beans, toast and cereal. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Umpteenth stay I live in Southampton and regularly come up to Preston. I always try to stay at this hotel as it is consistently excellent in all areas. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Everything was perfect except 1) the double bed is small- even though the room is massive 2) the mattress was not at all comfortable - and I sleep in hotels 2 nights every week - this was one of the worst 3) breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express - free but poor quality July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sets the Benchmark. Must be the best Holiday Inn Express Hotel that my wife and I have stayed at. We have stayed here before and we will certainly stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value as an overnight stop This has to be the best value hotel experience of our year. We are a couple who needed a convenient hotel located between Liverpool Airport [late evening arrival] and a Lancashire place of work. The hotel is right beside the M6 but in generous open grounds, and is quiet. The midnight welcome at reception was friendly and warm. The room was generously sized and extremely clean, the beds very comfortable. My only complaint would be that some fittings eg a desk light showed a bit of wear through rough handling by previous guests. For under £40 [with an IHG member discount] the hotel offered an inclusive cooked breakfast in a spacious, light, well-furnished dining area. Staff re-stocked while we ate, checking all items were refreshed. Despite the budget price the hotel offered extras that much higher-priced hotels often do not: an ice machine, in-room tea and coffee, and a bar. This could be a decent base for leisure visits to Lancashire, or an excellent overnight stop mid-trip on the M6. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable friendly We stayed here for a night on our way to Scotland and the surprise to me was the standard of the accommodation and the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. The room was large and airy, the shower extremely efficient and large, the towels and toiletries good quality, the beds exceedingly comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The only slight drawback was the breakfast, which was limited in choice and not as hot as it could have been, however the quality coffee made up for the watery scrambled egg, and the rather cold sausages. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston South Great hotel great location and great staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone going north or south July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Close to M6. Good location ,qiiet area, comfortable bed and pillow (choice of hard or soft), good breakfast menu nicely presented I would reccommend this hotel July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location and clean and tidy hotel Clean tidy and modern hotel with reasonable-sized guest rooms with basic facilities and a good bathroom (with a shower but no bath). No leisure facilities and limited eating; breakfast was self-service and rather average. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual high standard of a Holiday Inn This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Preston and I would stay again when in the area. The staff are pleasant and it is a bonus that I can bring my dogs. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value One night stay for a dog show (pet with us). Good hotel modern very spacious rooms, 1st class bathrooms. Nice grounds and good local amenities. Would definitely stay again when visiting the Blackpool area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient hotel. I chose this hotel as it is one of the few that welcome dogs and I was en route to Blackpool Dog show. I had asked for ground floor room as travelling alone and had 3 dogs to mange. I was given a second floor room but error easily and politely rectified by the efficient reception staff. Large comfortable room with huge modern bathroom. Plenty of areas for dog walking including a really pretty country park just up the road (staff gave me a map of how to get there). Only slight gripe was the very limited choose at Breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by break time the stay was excellent they accepted my two dogs and we were able to get to Blackpool show in ample time after having an excellent free breakfast June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location, Great staff , great rooms, no more to say! very happy! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and very different The bathroom with its subdued blue lighting modern equipment showed the other express hotels up, food and service what one would expect June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent WiFi, shame about the food Comfy bed, slept well, WiFi surprisingly good and FREE, only downside was the lack of options for dinner - Only a BBQ, and quality such that I found myself driving to Sainsburys afterwards! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! A great hotel in a convenient position for the traveller on the M6. Great rooms and very good breakfast. Exceptional value for money. I will certainly use this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff, Dog friendly, A lovely place to stay All of the staff were very friendly and pleasant, the assistant Manager, Receptionists, Bar Staff, Housekeepers and the Night Porters. The Hotel is very dog friendly and it is exceptionally clean, well maintained and modern. The beds and pillows very, very comfortable and the best. I will definitely be staying there in the future every time I visit family and friends in Preston. Is a lovely place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good quality and very good value for money especially when booked in advance. Nice room, quiet, and excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Excellent value for money. The staff are always extremely helpful. Ideal location for motorway access for the north west. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Artist Impression - Reception
Artist Impression - Reception
Select to close.
Artist Impression - Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading