Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This Holiday inn express is one of the nicest i have ever stayed at. The pillows could do with being changed as they are flat with no support, the rest was great with good staff and a nice clean hotel. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff A really nice hotel complimented by friendly and helpful staff. We had a really enjoyable stay and would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Stuttgart. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by (Nicht nur) Für eine Städtereise ein toller Tipp Das Holiday Inn Express eignet sich sehr gut für einen Kurzaufenthalt. Das Ambiente ist zwar kein Luxus, aber alles ist tip-top ordentlich und das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist exzellent. Mit der Bus- und S-Bahn-Station in unmittelbarer Nähe ist man schnell und bequem in Stuttgart und Umgebung unterwegs. Uns hat das lange Wochenende auch deswegen prima gefallen. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Stay The only complaint I had with this hotel was the noise. There was some major construction adjacent to the hotel and they started EARLY in the morning and so, sleep quality and amount was limited...very disappointed in that part although this is not the hotels fault. I was there for three nights. The staff was superbly wonderful and friendly. I was there with a group for an international youth softball event and the staff hosted our famlies and teams wonderfully...always with a smile. Provided excellent reccomendations for local restaurants and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Restaurants/bars, etc in very close walking distance...the hotel bar is open 24/7...first I've seen that so it was pleasant to see. Will definately stay here again if I am back in the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and very good location We stay at this hotel on the way to Austria. It is less than 5 mins from the motorway and although close to the airport don't hear the traffic at all. The rooms are clean and will cater for a family of 4. Breakfast is good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Business Hotel Die nähe zum Flughafen und stuttgart ist super. Qualität ist in ordnung. Frühstück ist ausreichend. Gerne wieder. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel-Hit Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Freundlicher Empfang. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value for your money and beyond. As Usual – Perfect service from all staff, nice big very clean rooms – best value for your money and beyond. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was not greeted as Platinum member but... I arrived early afternoon as I had to drive to a meting in Ludwigshafen. The lady on reception was polite but didn't realy smile at me, which after the long drive from Salzburg area would have been nice. I was not greeted as a platimum member but I was offered the choice of bonus points or a free drink at the bar. I chose the drink. By the time I got back from Ludwigshafen, a round trip of some 250 kms, I was hungry and tired. I got soemthing to eat acros the road from the hotel and then went back to the bar to get my free beer. Having waited at the bar for someone to come and serve us, along with 3 other people, for about 5 minutes I gave up. I was tired and went back to the room and fell asleep. When I was checking out I asked to change the free drink voucher for the bonus points and was told that they didn't have any points vouchers and that I should keep the free drinks voucher until I stayed there again. Whilst there is a chace I may do that it may well not be until this time next year! The room was to the usual high standard and the breakfast choices were vey good. I certainly didn't leave hungry!! February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Express checkout and one rude clerk When checking in we were met by a friendly and helpful staff and we had an enjoyable stay. However, in the morning we were surprised to see a long line for the required checkout process. As frequent travelers we are accustomed to simply dropping off the room key with a friendly exchange of greetings. Unfortunately, our last impression of this hotel was set by a very arrogant rude young gentleman that checked us out. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short schedule trip to Stuttgart short time booking was possible for a good stay nearby Stuttgart. Only 25 minutes by car to go to Metzingen outlets February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Value Great staff !! Nice Hotel EXCELLENT SERVICE the Place to be.if you are around January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Besuch in Esslingen Sehr netter Empfang und aufmerksames Personal. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist die nicht funktionierende Klimaanlage, da es im Zimmer sehr warm war und bei geöffnetem Fenster die Lautstärke zu groß ist. January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nachlässiges Management - Verkehrsgünstige Lage Ordnung & Sauberkeit lassen sehr zu wünschen übrig. Lage sehr vorteilhaft zu Airport und City. Empfangspersonal 'bemüht'. Frühstück zwar inclusive, jedoch variantenarm (nicht mal Rühreier mit Speck) Zimmer 50x zwar zeitgerecht zur Verfügung, jedoch unzureichend gereinigt. Zimmerausstattung entsprach nicht der Buchungsbeschreibung. Frühstücksbüffet mit blauen Plastiktütenresten im Obstsalat. Schlecht gereinigte Teller mit noch anhaftenden Essenresten. Buffetaufsicht zwar vorhanden, aber reaktionslos. Tiefgarage mit Tierkotresten, tlws. bereits 'vertreten'. Dass Roomservice in/mit Gästeutensilien fummelt inakzeptabel ... Anerkennung als IHG® Rewards Club-Mitglied nicht gelungen. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zuvorkommend Abgesehen von der günstigen Lage zum Flughafen, der Sauberkeit und des sehr positiven Gesamteindruckes sind die Mitarbeitenden sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wegen eines sehr frühen Abfluges wurde auch ausserhalb der Frühstückzeit eine kleine Stärkung angeboten. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel! We stayed for three nights in December '13 when we came to Stuttgart for the Christmas markets. Had a fantastic stay and cannot think of any negatives at all! We chose to stay out of the center in order to keep the price down, and this was perfect. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern rooms and common areas, good breakfast (included!) with a lot of variety, a great Italian restaurant about a 5-minute walk away, onsite bar and in-room wifi (also included!) for up to three devices per room. Taking the S-Bahn into the center was easy, even when traveling as two families with five kids between the ages of one and eight! Thanks for a wonderful stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service and not weel isolated The shuttle is not free (4€) and does not work for the week end. My room was not well isolated: cold and noisy. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What is expected at Holiday Inn Express Stayed here on 10-11 Nov 2013. Overall it was a good stay and what I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Good typical standard room, comforatable and affordable. Recognized my Platinum Ambassador status on arrival. One note though, they do offer a shuttle service to and from the airport. It is only during specific times Monday - Friday. I had sent an email to enquirer about the shuttle and they informed me the hours. So when on arriving on a Sunday night, I had to take a taxi to the hotel (12 Euros). Glad I checked, think it would be good if you put the shuttle schedule on your page. Otherwise a good stay, thanks! November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location & Good Breakfast Before I start complimenting the Hotel I want people to know that there is NO Hotel Shuttle service provided on the weekends. The Hotel's website did not state this so one would have to spend 12 Euros for the taxi from Airport to the Hotel. However the Hotel is not too far from the S-Bahn (4-5 block walk) so that is a cheaper alternative to the taxi. The Staff was very friendly and helpful with local inquiries and sightseeing advice. The rooms are a bit dated but comfortable nonetheless and the offerings at breakfast was decent for a Holiday Inn Express. I would most likely stay here again however the no shuttle being provided on weekends is inconvenient. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees were the best part We came from Milwaukee, WI for the weekend. The staff was so friendly! Everyone we asked for help greeted us with a smile and addressed our concerns right away. We would like to point out especially a gentleman who was working in the breakfast area (a continental breakfast that puts every single one we have ever had to shame) who was working his tail off. He was clearing plates for people, had an eye on what was getting low on the bar and filled it promptly. He was super friendly and seems so happy to be there. He really made our experience great! We hope he is there the next time we are able to come. He was a Greek gentleman who also worked at the airport. What a score for Holiday Inn to have such a hard worker on staff!!! Thanks again for the great weekend!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit My second visit to the hotel was just as good as the first. Had some problems with the key cards which was frustrating. The staff promptly fixed that for us including coming up to the room to check. Staff was very helpful with all of our questions and concerns. Convenient location with shuttle to the airport (there is a fee). November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok, Service & breakfast poor Made two bookings for two days, was not clear at first that I will stay there two nights. It was not possible to have one invoice and a room key for the two days!? Unfriendly checkin. At breakfast, goods were old, eggs in a horrible condition (smell very bad, mostly broken and grey inside). They have been laying at the buffet maybe for hours. No scrambled eggs. No possibility to weigh my diet breakfast for me. My summary is: Hotel is ok, Service and breakfast are poor. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel lovely and clean. Bed v comfortable. Bathroom amenities non existent so take your own. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good area, near S-Bahn, restaurants and shops. Not in Stuttgart itself, but easy to get S-Bahn into town and you pay less of a premium staying here, parking safe and underground (7 Euro a day). Shops, supermarkets and restaurants are close by and nice area so safe to walk about. Room was clean, but bed uncomfortable , mattress needed changed I think. Free Wi-Fi. Staff helpful and breakfast was just the usual choices, but was good. We would stay again as value for money. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel was nice and comfortable and the staff were great. The only problem I had was there was no restaurant and it was too late for us to go hunt for one. We ended up eating out of the snack machine for the night. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite budget hotel brand You can always count on clean, modern and comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, available parking and courteous service. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel ..Enjoyed my brief stay. Clean rooms and excellent service. Great breakfast with good variety. Check-in staff was pleasant and the room was very comfortable and clean as well. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice same quality as other holiday inn express in germany, clean, comfort and clean room compared to other local hotel (3 stars) August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms we stayed here in a stop over from our trip from italy . the room was very comfortable and clean. found the reception fast and efficient and was soon in our clean well presented room. had to ask for towels but they were delivered very fast. overall a good experience the breakfast was ok nothing out of the usual coffee good August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for family Holiday Inn Stuttgart Airport is a great (but unfortunately rare) exception that 2 children can stay at no extra charge in the parent's room. Thank you ! This was definetely not our last stay at this hotel. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>