• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

40.00 non refundable fee for one pet. 50.00 non refundable fee for two pets. Pet limit 2 pets per room 50 pounds or less. Pets are not allowed in public areas or on furniture in room.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:109
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is located around the hotel. Parking in other locations that is not designated for the hotel will be at your own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area is located in the heart of Leland, NC just minutes from downtown Wilmington, NC. Our hotel exudes a contemporary look with exceptional service and amenities for both the business and leisure traveler. From our all brick exterior, expansive ceiling heights, hardwood lobby floors and custom tiled breakfast area you will immediately notice that this is not your typical limited service hotel. Located in the sprawling golf plantation of Magnolia Greens we put
View More
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area is located in the heart of Leland, NC just minutes from downtown Wilmington, NC. Our hotel exudes a contemporary look with exceptional service and amenities for both the business and leisure traveler. From our all brick exterior, expansive ceiling heights, hardwood lobby floors and custom tiled breakfast area you will immediately notice that this is not your typical limited service hotel. Located in the sprawling golf plantation of Magnolia Greens we put you in the heart of exceptional golf, shopping, dining and North Carolina's most visited attractions and beaches. Magnolia Greens features a 27-hole course, golf school and practice facility nestled among scenic marsh views and Bermuda fairways. Just five miles from our property, experience the history and charm of Wilmington North Carolina, nestled along the Cape Fear River. Prepare to be whisked away to another era either by foot or horse-drawn carriage when you visit such attractions as the USS Battleship North Carolina, Bellamy Mansion, Henrietta III Riverboat, Thailian Hall and much more. Choose any direction from our property and enjoy a day of coastal living at its finest. From an array of beaches such as Wrightsville, Carolina, Kure, Holden, Myrtle to laid back southern towns like Southport, experience North Carolina like no other. In addition, island excursions are also closer than you think with day trips to Bald Head or Oak Island.
View Less
Features
Welcome! Located in Magnolia Greens Golf Plantation our property puts you in the heart of it all. We are minutes to Historic Wilmington, USS North Carolina Battleship, Beaches, Golf, Shopping and Dining. We are sure that our hotel will provide you with the upscale look and feel you want and the exceptional service you deserve. All Executive Rooms, indoor heated pool and free full breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I come to Wilmington about 5 times a year. We don't always stay at this hotel but find that it is becoming one of our favorites. We can depend on the service to be good, beds comfortable, and spaces clean. The location suites us in that shopping areas or walking the downtown board walk are only a few minutes away. Because we booked through a third party, breakfast was not included. We felt it was too pricey to add to our stay after we arrived. There are several good breakfast restaurants within a mile of this hotel. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay My stay was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed too soft or old mattress..................................... November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whoa and the hot tub was hot! My wife and I love Wilmington and several stays ago We tried the Holiday Inn on Market St. We got breakfast several times and the food quality and selection was very good. This stay my relaxed at the hotel and I was working but in the evening we got together and hit the hot tub and pool, then back to the room. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends and We plan on coming back here on our next trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful and We felt we got a good return on our money. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality From the Front Desk to the Bartender who served us dinner... their craft and kindness made the night! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The entire staff are best in class. Every time I stay at this location the front desk employees, as well as housekeeping, are always friendly and accomodating. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent place to stay. Easy to get to. very easy to get downtown. Hotel was very comfortable. Parking is adequate for hotel size. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service While staying at the hotel the waitress handle the overwhelming breakfast rush with class. she help the guest that was blind by directing them tthru the breakfast buffet an was just so professional November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday inn it has already been posted beforequestionaire received November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Was what we wanted for location. As it was centered in the area we were going to be going. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkably good hotel This was a hotel that I chose not knowing the area at all because I had just unexpectedly disembarked from a sail boat that I helped bring down from Cape Cod. I needed a place to regroup and plan my flight back to Boston. This hotel is truly exceptional. It is an oasis into the past. The manager, Tom, is exceptional and all his staff goes way out of their way to meet every need of their guests. I am legally blind and Sarah, a member of the hotel staff, took me down to the local Dollar tree store and helped me buy a cell phone and make it operational. There were cookies and coffee at all hours of the day and night. The bar/restaurant was exceptional and the bar keeper was wonderful. The night staff, at 4am in the morning, chased down the free transport service to the airport which was running a little late and provided coffee. My room was clean, neat and perfectly organized. All in all it was a true pleasure to stay at this hotel. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington NC **ROCKS** My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Wilmington NC is not the first, but it is most definitely one of the best. The property is newly renovated, pricing is fair, rooms were clean and tidy, employees were very personable, pleasant, and attentive to the needs of ALL customers, not just myself. I have witnessed sincerely pleasant attitudes towards all guests during my stay. The Manager and highly motivated staff went out of their way to assure my satisfaction during ALL of my stays. A stop in the hallway for a quick chat, a handshake, a pleasant smile, all these little things go a long way when it comes to customer satisfaction. It is not always price, or amenities, sometimes it’s just knowing you are truly appreciated as a customer that makes all the difference. I do believe this operation has it right. This is the kind of facility that exemplifies the name Holiday Inn, and they have earned my business whenever I travel through the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One more night in Wilmy Called in to make my reservation this time vs. going online. Won't do that again. The gentleman who answered might be better off as a car salesman. I tried to explain that at the Ambassador level IHG gaurantee a room upgrade, he disagreed and I spent more money to get the room I was upgraded to the prior visit. Got to the hotel and B)(*&^^%y was at the front desk - Wonderful service for my wife and I. This lady knows customer service. Great service and hassle free once you get there. Will back three more times in November. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! This is a great hotel in the area, I know I will stay there again. The staff was very efficient and the property was within range of all of the places in the Wilmington area that I wanted to see. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice lounge. Bar staff is fun, lounge is nice. Good value overall. The only small issue is that the bathroom door in the room seems to swing the wrong way. Need to get all the way in the room to close door and use shower. Other than that its a good hotel. I will be back! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great everywhere but the breakfast. The good before the bad. The staff in the lobby, management and housekeeping were great. They were always smiling and friendly. They talked to us and made us feel welcome. Would stay here again no questions asked. The bad. The breakfast. The server was friendly, when she came around. The food was not good at all. The food bar was out of several things so we ended up having to ask for a lot of basics ie: straws, chocolate milk, bowls, and silverware. The service was not efficient. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The motel is very conveniently located and the service is very good. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay. Quiet, comfortable, clean, updated. Great Happy Hour October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable, clean rooms Was promptly greeted in a very friendly manner upon arrival. Received call a little later from Brandon to check to see that everything was as expected with accommodations. Bed was very comfortable. A/C worked well. Liked that the sink was outside of the shower area as I was sharing room and made it easier for us when getting ready. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar Only complaint is that the air blows directly on you when sitting at the writing desk. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room amenities and great breakfast Nice room amenities and great breakfast. Good clean room and nice common areas. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Best value in Wilmington! front desk, bar / restaurant are very convenient and satisfying. I will stay here again nxt trip as I always do. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington Holiday Inn Stay Everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel appears to have been recently updated and is very nice. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway This trip was a postponed anniversary trip, it was nice to getaway and have no worries once at that hotel. The front desk staff was helpful for us to get to our room, and taxi service to downtown. The bartender was generous and always checking to make sure we were okay on beverages. They seemed to care more than other hotels we've stayed at before. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I enjoyed this hotel so much on my first stay that I decided to come back again. The staff here is always friendly. They make you feel at home. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good! I have frequented this hotel on many occasions. I must say, the renovations are spectacular. It looks great inside and out. Ample parking, clean rooms and the hot breakfast is out of this world! kudos! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Not too far from the city center and close to other amenities. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Stay The staff was easy to talk to and quick to help out when I came in earlier then the recommended check-in time. Very easy to work with which is a huge plus in customer service. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place The hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean, up to date and conducive to sleeping. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Had a problem with a TV which was resolved immediately. Very close to restaurants and stores. Also close to sight seeing venues. Would defiinitely recommend this location and stay here again myself. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice staff Overall, this is a very nice Holiday Inn. Nice accommodations, friendly helpful staff and updated surroundings. Wish HI would ditch the plastic cups, however... just dislike the plastic! Great location and very convenient to nearby activities. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Entrance Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmingotn Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading