• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

40.00 non refundable fee for one pet. 50.00 non refundable fee for two pets. Pet limit 2 pets per room 50 pounds or less. Pets are not allowed in public areas or on furniture in room.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:109
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is located around the hotel. Parking in other locations that is not designated for the hotel will be at your own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area is located in the heart of Leland, NC just minutes from downtown Wilmington, NC. Our hotel exudes a contemporary look with exceptional service and amenities for both the business and leisure traveler. From our all brick exterior, expansive ceiling heights, hardwood lobby floors and custom tiled breakfast area you will immediately notice that this is not your typical limited service hotel. Located in the sprawling golf plantation of Magnolia Greens we put
View More
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area is located in the heart of Leland, NC just minutes from downtown Wilmington, NC. Our hotel exudes a contemporary look with exceptional service and amenities for both the business and leisure traveler. From our all brick exterior, expansive ceiling heights, hardwood lobby floors and custom tiled breakfast area you will immediately notice that this is not your typical limited service hotel. Located in the sprawling golf plantation of Magnolia Greens we put you in the heart of exceptional golf, shopping, dining and North Carolina's most visited attractions and beaches. Magnolia Greens features a 27-hole course, golf school and practice facility nestled among scenic marsh views and Bermuda fairways. Just five miles from our property, experience the history and charm of Wilmington North Carolina, nestled along the Cape Fear River. Prepare to be whisked away to another era either by foot or horse-drawn carriage when you visit such attractions as the USS Battleship North Carolina, Bellamy Mansion, Henrietta III Riverboat, Thailian Hall and much more. Choose any direction from our property and enjoy a day of coastal living at its finest. From an array of beaches such as Wrightsville, Carolina, Kure, Holden, Myrtle to laid back southern towns like Southport, experience North Carolina like no other. In addition, island excursions are also closer than you think with day trips to Bald Head or Oak Island.
View Less
Features
Welcome! Located in Magnolia Greens Golf Plantation our property puts you in the heart of it all. We are minutes to Historic Wilmington, USS North Carolina Battleship, Beaches, Golf, Shopping and Dining. We are sure that our hotel will provide you with the upscale look and feel you want and the exceptional service you deserve. All Executive Rooms, indoor heated pool and free full breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay We have stayed here twice and both times everything was excellent. We love having the sitting area separated from the bedroom by the great little kitchen. It gives everyone privacy if we have any kids with us. The pool is wonderful. The staff is always very friendly and attentive. It is very close to the UNCW campus. A great home away from home! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodations This is obviously an older hotel which could use some updating. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The biggest issue was the Wi-Fi service. It constantly disconnected which required signing in each time. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room, staff and amenities. Room was clean and neat. Staff professional and courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service and location I can't say enough good things about the hotel, the manager, and the staff. They are very attentive and helpful. We have stayed at numerous hotels in the Wilmington area over the years. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it exceeded our expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many good features. This hotel is not quite as good as most HI Express. There were a few minor glitches, some of which were fixed on the spot. The new larger pillows are great. The mattress is to 'fluffy' for our taste, but maybe others like it. The hotel is very clean and seems fresh. The breakfast room is lovely, clean, has excellent and tasty choice, and that staff was extremely cordial. Good location for access to major roadways. No hotel handbook so we had difficulty finding a nearby restaurant. Lots of shopping nearby. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Staff I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel in Wilmington and ended up extending my stay twice! The room was comfortable and clean and the staff really went the extra mile to be helpful. I almost never fill out review forms, but I was really impressed by the professionalism of the front desk staff and housekeeping staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst sofa bed ever...but best cinnamon rolls When checking in, I was not greeted as an IHG rewards member and finally asked if my number was on my reservation. I was told it was. My first stay in an Imperial Suite in this hotel 4 years ago had me raving about the best sofa bed I'd ever slept on. The new sofa beds have terrible, poor quality mattresses. And where was the mattress pad? Per the front desk staff, no longer available so the only thing between me and the mattress was a sheet. How sanitary is that! Also, no choice of pillows, merely one lumpy one with a "soft" pillowcase. My daughter and I both complained that we nearly fell while taking our showers but nothing was done to correct it. The second day, we used towels on the tub bottom as a makeshift tub mat. On a positive note, the freshly baked cookies were a welcome treat after checking in, especially with my young grandson. The continental breakfast was good; the cinnamon rolls were the absolute best! The breakfast room staff was exceptionally helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, good value Good value for money paid. Planning another stay for business in coming weeks. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and clean. Room was very quiet....we hardly even heard a thunderstorm early in the morning. The only con is a lack of a vent fan in the bathroom...showering steamed up the room quite a bit. The a/c didn't do a good job of removing the humidity. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay. Staff is efficient and courteous. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good breakfast We were staying at this Holiday Inn Express for the purpose of moving our daughter home after completing coursework at UNCW. The stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Internet access came in handy. We loved the breakfast offering. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of room I 've stayed at this site on several occasions with positive results but this may be the last time I stay. #1. There was trash on the bathroom floor upon arriving on Tuesday, I couldn't help but notice the house keepers talking and laughing with each other while not being attentive to their duties. It wasn't until 4PM on Wednesday the room was finally attended to by house keeping after I had left the room 3 times hoping they would have finished. The trash that was on the floor upon arrival was still there, the bathroom sink or counter had not been cleaned, I was left with 1 hand towel. #2. I showered Tuesday night in a tub that would not drain, reported this on Weds, morning after taking a morning shower in ankle deep water. Reported it again, very polite gentleman attempted to clear the drain Weds. evening without success and stated that he would be sure maintenance was aware and would clear it in the morning. Took shower Weds, night in ankle deep water. Took shower Thursday morning in ankle deep water. You got it! Took a shower Thursday night in ankle deep water. Decided to not take a shower Friday morning before I left. As I stated I have always enjoyed my stays at this site when I'm working In Wilmington but I was unpleasantly surprised this visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Poor Customer Service Upon arriving, I asked the front desk girl as a platinum card member if an upgrade was available her reply was, "not for you, your a rewards night" it was rude with a tone of arrogance and then she never acknowledge me as she checked in my reservation like I was some kind of second class guest. I understand hotels do not have to honor platinum upgrades, but some welcoming hotels do when available but either way there's no need to belittle a guest because they are "reward night people". In addition ,the hotel engineer was in the back doorway talking to her while she was checking me in and saying how much he hated guests! ! She was talking with him like we weren't there...extremely rude!! Granted it was all in a sarcastic way but not very welcoming. There were two girls on when we checked in, one seemed pleasant, the one we had was the desk girl with an attitude, she had brown hair and a maroon shirt, didn't catch her name, we checked in late afternoon, July 21. Everything else about the hotel was nice, but front desk person sets the mood and hers was unwelcoming. The engineer and front desk female obviously don't like their jobs, that happens, but move on! Right now they are a liability to your hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel is old and needs to be updated.. The staff was friendly.. Breakfast was good and there was a lot of variety.. The room was just standard. .Had no towels one day and no toilet paper another.. There was a metal piece protruding from the bed that we hit our shins on., The shower curtain was too short to fit across the tub. Overall not a good value for your money. Second HIE disappointment.. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel The pool was extremely cloudy the entire stay, and not usable one of the days. The fitness center was also not usable. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The shower made a high-pitched screeching noise the entire time. I would not stay here or at any IHG hotel again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy pool area. Our window was overlooking the outdoor pool and late that night there were a bunch of rowdy loud mouths out there. We could hear everything they were saying, which made it difficult to relax and get to sleep. Maybe Holiday Inn needs to consider some thicker pane windows or something to block out the noise. Other than that, the facility is very clean and nice. Our room was wonderful and large. The staff was friendly and courteous and breakfast was simple but good. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Just a little too pricey. Excellent get away for the weekend. Enjoyed the amenitiies such as internet accessible, breakfast on the premises, which was included in the cost. The staff were friendly and accessible. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Value This was our first time to visit Wilmington. We found this location to be centrally located to the beach, shopping, and downtown. Megan at the front desk was awesome- helpful, friendly and always smiling. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and all the facilities were clean. Loved the breakfast area- granite bar with high seating, newspapers, and great breakfast choices. My only negative comment would be that the floor of the room sometimes felt damp, but that probably cannot be helped (it never smelled musty). July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk ANGEL When arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by a young lady who was on break. As I entered the hotel and joined the extended line,the young lady was a front desk clerk(Amanda) and was one of the friendliest desk clerks I've ever met.She ask what bought me to the area and I shared with her the reason,then explained that my young daughter was too tired to continue driving us home. She gave us the best service and made us feel WELCOMED.Best sleep we had in while.The next day it poured down raing and we never made the beach,but we ate breakfast, rested some more, before venturing home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sweet suite I had the L-shaped suite next to the elevator which was absolutely awesome. It was HUGE! As a business traveler I like having the additional space in a room to wind down and work. The desk was located in a separate room from the bed which helps me keep work away while sleeping. Didn't use the pool but it looked great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Wilmington My family and I had a great stay. The hotel is centrally located to downtown and several beaches. There is a lot to do in the area. The staff and hotel were wonderful. Only thing I would improved is the daily variety of breakfast. After a few days, we got tired of the same choices. But other than that it was very nice and clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros: Great Service. Cons: Hotel was Full due to Busy Season but Seemed Unprepared. On the positive side, the hotel employees were extremely friendly and responsive, and provided great service. The breakfast & the dining area was excellent despite the crowd. There is a Wal-Mart behind the hotel that you can walk to. I provided a 4-Star rating so I would not hesitate to make a return visit to the hotel despite the issues I outlined below. On the negative side, the hotel was full which caused some issues. Only one elevator was working some of the time which made it time-consuming to get to/from the 5th floor. On my second day there, I received no replenishment of shower towels -- according to the front desk, they were out of them since people take them to the beach and keep them. Also, for a large hotel, they need to have more than one washer and one dryer -- it was full all the time and I had to drive to a laundromat to meet the locals. The wireless WiFi only worked in the front living area of the room and did not work back in the bedroom. My son turned on the heater since he was cold and water started dripping out of the ceiling register onto our clothes. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by S'Alright! This is standard hotel fare - nothing too special or out of the ordinary. The location allows for the best of the Wilmington area with the Cape Fear river in one direction and the beaches being in the other. It's easy to get to and easy to get out of. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Clean room - normal HIE. reasonable price for airport location. got an upgrade - Bonus! 100% non-smoking - boo July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negative Experience We normally stay in a different facility, however, there was no availability so we stayed thinking it would be close to the same quality....wrong. Once we got into the room and my children sat on the beds, we discovered there was hair all in both beds and also hair in and beside the bathtub, which told me the room had not been cleaned well if at all. My husband went to the front desk and they were very nice and sent a very nice gentleman to replace the sheets, however while watching the sheets be replaced, he put the clean sheets on the other dirty bed while he stripped and remade it. I explained that there was hair in and in front of the tub, but when he brought the broom and dust pan, I was expected to clean it. I am not above that, however, I am a paying guest. I simply could not get over the hair issue and slept in my car for 2 nights in the parking lot until we check out on Thursday. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service at Check-in was friendly and very nice. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great and a lot of offerings. Would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The staff was Fantastic and the hotel was clean!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express It was good experience to stay in Holiday inn excellent service nice hot breakfast and house keeping cleaning every day room July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Room location was only negative here. Overall a nice place July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable I've been here numerous times and always found the staff hospitable and the rooms nice. This is my go to lodging when in the Wilmington area for business. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family had a wonderful stay. Check in and check out was smooth. Overall great services at a reasonable price. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Entrance Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmingotn Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading