• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

40.00 non refundable fee for one pet. 50.00 non refundable fee for two pets. Pet limit 2 pets per room 50 pounds or less. Pets are not allowed in public areas or on furniture in room.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:109
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is located around the hotel. Parking in other locations that is not designated for the hotel will be at your own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area is located in the heart of Leland, NC just minutes from downtown Wilmington, NC. Our hotel exudes a contemporary look with exceptional service and amenities for both the business and leisure traveler. From our all brick exterior, expansive ceiling heights, hardwood lobby floors and custom tiled breakfast area you will immediately notice that this is not your typical limited service hotel. Located in the sprawling golf plantation of Magnolia Greens we put
View More
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area is located in the heart of Leland, NC just minutes from downtown Wilmington, NC. Our hotel exudes a contemporary look with exceptional service and amenities for both the business and leisure traveler. From our all brick exterior, expansive ceiling heights, hardwood lobby floors and custom tiled breakfast area you will immediately notice that this is not your typical limited service hotel. Located in the sprawling golf plantation of Magnolia Greens we put you in the heart of exceptional golf, shopping, dining and North Carolina's most visited attractions and beaches. Magnolia Greens features a 27-hole course, golf school and practice facility nestled among scenic marsh views and Bermuda fairways. Just five miles from our property, experience the history and charm of Wilmington North Carolina, nestled along the Cape Fear River. Prepare to be whisked away to another era either by foot or horse-drawn carriage when you visit such attractions as the USS Battleship North Carolina, Bellamy Mansion, Henrietta III Riverboat, Thailian Hall and much more. Choose any direction from our property and enjoy a day of coastal living at its finest. From an array of beaches such as Wrightsville, Carolina, Kure, Holden, Myrtle to laid back southern towns like Southport, experience North Carolina like no other. In addition, island excursions are also closer than you think with day trips to Bald Head or Oak Island.
View Less
Features
Welcome! Located in Magnolia Greens Golf Plantation our property puts you in the heart of it all. We are minutes to Historic Wilmington, USS North Carolina Battleship, Beaches, Golf, Shopping and Dining. We are sure that our hotel will provide you with the upscale look and feel you want and the exceptional service you deserve. All Executive Rooms, indoor heated pool and free full breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff members are very nice and attentive. The TV was good; it had the world cup channel and other movies such as X-men. The breakfast had egg, yogurt, sausages, bacon, porridge, waffle, potato, milk, cereal, orange juice, apple juice, and coffee. It was truly a home-away-from-home experience for my family. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and nice room The beds made me feel like a princess, my needed a place to stay at the last minute and management made us feel welcome. The rooms were great with space and equipped with basic necessities! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, priced too high The hotel is in the heart of Wilmington, which is convenient, but parking can be hard to find. Maybe that had a lot to do with the higher price tan most Holiday Inn's, but too much for me. Too bad it's not pet friendly. We were given 2 drink vouchers, which was nice to socialize with the other guests. 2 breakfast vouchers for a not so great breakfast. Has a nice atmosphere, but won't be going there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get Away Brittany was absolutely wonderful at the front desk. She was able to get us checked in with easy. Josephine took great care to ensure that our room was clean everyday and the girls had extra towels to dry their hair. This property is close to the beach and a short drive to downtown Wilmington. The restaurant was horrible! I would recommend walking across the street to the Waffle House. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to Wilmington This hotel was great for my first visit to Wilmington, close to downtown and close to the beach. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good find I did not expect much when I made the reservation. I was surprised. The hotel is my new place to stay! This hotel is excellent. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel just watch your billing charges I had a good experience here after the whole credit card situation with the reservation was resolved. They tried to run my card, I made the reservation with, without asking me. I was called later after this had been attempted; this is not a good business practice. My family and I were running late and missed the check-in time. But you would think, the hotel would call before they tried to run my card. So I deducted points for that. Also when I got ready to check out they charged my parents room to my card, which I didn't like.So then my parents charged my room on their card. Nice hotel, but hotel front desk staff need some work/training. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I suggest you add a free continental breakfast for your customers on a daily basis. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property but Poor Sales Direction Having stayed for a second time at this great location for business, my company will not return nor book more than 10 plus rooms for upcoming 6 to 8 weeks, per the lack of attention from the Sales Director. (her name withheld). Not only would the Sales Director not come out from the back office to meet myself and my company representatives in booking nine more rooms, her promise to adjust the rate the previous day did not happen; the note on the folio to adjust was not made, nor did the front desk team go out of their way to inquire with her or the Manager to make the necessary changes. Although this was during the Independence Day weekend and passing Hurricane Arthur, the corporate rate for my 5 day stay was the same as the rack rate, except for the Holiday of July 4th. The fact that the Sales Director did not want to come out of the office and discuss my company returning and blocking off rooms was not a concern of hers. The front desk staff were a little put off in telling me that she was busy and could not come out to discuss. I trust the property's ADR and Rev Par is justified with the lack of action the Sales Director fails to provide. If the sister property StayBridge Suites had the availability, we would be there, but is not the case. Our rate at a higher rated property is now 84.00 and we shall stay there in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre for the price This is most I ever spent for a room even when using AAA or my corporate rates. Took a long time to check in as the front desk was unorganized and unprepared. Was told that to have a continental breakfast, that is free anywhere else I have stayed, was an additional $9,95. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisurely comfortable From the moment we walked past the blocked parking area (where I never saw any work done but 1/2 hour pressure washing) We were thrilled. HI provided beyond our expectations and the staff made sure we were happy in any way they could help. I was disappointed at having to push my own cart around the blocked parking area to and from my car, but it proved to be little effort. I used the internet for my first time and was thrilled at how easily I could make timely reservations, etc. to help my wife enjoy the stay. Thanks (Get a restaurant). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable rates, great service Enjoyed a clean comfortable room with a delicious breakfast breakfast every morning. Staff were polite and helpful. I'd gladly stay here again! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and affordable This is an okay place to stay if you are on business. People are nice, the restaurant and lobby seem a bit busy both at night and in the morning. Everything is normal quality, the room was a suite with three bar stools and a little kitchenette so very spacious. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on Market st. This hotel turned out to be much nicer and quieter than expected. The indoor pool is nice in that it keeps people who are not staying there out. The hotel provides clean towels for guests to use at the pool. But so many people come in to the pool and use them and throw them around the place. There were no more towels to use later in the evening and no staff came to clean them up. That is the only thing we saw that needs attention. Need to be sure that the doors to the hotel in the back lot are shut and locked due to the surrounding neighborhood and people waking down the street outside. This is a rough neighborhood. Market st is not the best location for a nice hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Very clean, bed was super comfortable and conveniently located. Will only stay there from now on when we visit Wilmington July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Holiday Inn I have enjoyed This renovated property made for a very relaxing stay. It was well-updated and clean. I would highly recommend you stay here. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by renewed hotel, very nice b renewed hotel, very nice bar, very friendly staff. The only thing swimming pool area could be improved, especially fitness room, too less equipment, not possible to do fitness exercises. Area out of swimming pool is too noisy, due to placed next to the road July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff who where very attentative to our needs. The rooms could use a little updating especially the bathrooms. However, everything seemed to be clean and was fairly comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Loved this location. Staff at front desk was awesome. Bartender was great too. Thanks for everything. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay for business/pleasure in Wilmington and this hotel is always a great stay. The hotel was recently upgraded, the staff is excellent and they have a good restaurant with a great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and vacationers alike! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington Holiday Inn Express Review EXCELLENT !!! I was greeted and the benefits of being a member was explained, the room was great-no problems-Check Out was fast and coffee was ready at 5 AM- This time I was on business but hopefully next time I will be back for plesure and will have more time to enjoy the area!!!! Great Staff!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Wimington The renovations are complete, the staff is prepared and this is a great value, good comfortable experience, and the food and beverages are also good! Staff is helpful and friendly, had no issues with this stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Staff extremely friendly. Dining experience was very positive. Hotel was clean, neat and inviting. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable. convenient location Clean comfortable room. Great housekeeping staff. Helpful front desk. Good location. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great My biggest disappointment other than the fitness center which is always a disappointment, there was no continental breakfast! Used to be one of my favorite parts about staying at a Holiday Inn :( June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and the room was comfortable. Only issue I had was the shower didn't have a lot of pressure. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very courteous. We really enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi. The room was decent in size and the bed was comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cl;ean Hotel and comfortable beds Loud noises in hallway at night which interfered with my sleep :( The restaurant food was terrible. I will visit the local restaurants during my next stay, if it happens. Otherwise no other complaints. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay My family really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn-Wilimington. The only suggestion I would make is to offer more varieties in meats for breakfast. For example, offer turkey bacon or sausage instead of just pork options. Overall, the stay was excelllent and I am positive we will come back. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk staff young man who checked us in was probably the best at his job I have ran across in some time ,the ease of the check in and his knowledge was very impressive . June 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Entrance Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmingotn Area Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland - Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading