Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Lexington, KY First trip to this property and it was over all very good. Greeted by two very customer service oriented agents. They were both very nice, kind and wanted to make sure I got what I needed while at the hotel. The room was large and clean, the in room air conditioning system worked great and was very responsive. The TV set up was excellent as well. Only negative is that the WIFI was out near room 322 where I stayed. I went to the lobby and connected easily, but it was disappointing that I could not get the wifi to work in my room. I spoke with the agents and they said they would pass the message on. It was a Sunday at 4 PM so I guess the management wasn't available to reset the modem--but I would guess that the desk agents would be knowledgeable about how to do a reset. Other than that, it was a very good stay. I will stay there again in the future. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great hotel with excellent location and proximity to UK campus. Clean main areas in the hotel, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When staying in Lexington for UK........ When staying in Lexington for University of Kentucky events, I strongly reccommend this hotel. As a parent of a student at UK, this is the only hotel we stay at. Close (2 blocks) from campus, about a 10-15 min walk to any sporting event. Hotel has always had very awesome staff, always very clean, very helpful with directions. Just overall a great hotel for UK. We look forward to staying here when we visit UK over the next several years. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Quick business trip. Two young adult children came along so they could tour two Universities. Great location to both UK and Transylvannia. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff go above and beyond Our decision to stay at this hotel was made while on the road. We used IHG to make the reservation. However, on arrival IHG had not yet relayed that confirmation to the hotel. The staff was excellent and accommodated us and included an upgraded room for the inconvenience. They also accommodated our request for a room placement away from teenage sport groups that were also staying there. Our room was quiet, the beds comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. As far as staff go, this is the best staff we have come across in some time. Front desk, breakfast staff, and housekeeping staff are just great- THANK YOU! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we stayed here while husband had surgery at UK hospital. we went a day before surgery and hope to find a place close to hospital. we picked this hotel and glad we did. the staff was very friendly, room clean and beds were comfortable. The cinnamon buns were delicious. we will stay here again June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very comfortable, clean and inviting. Beds were outstanding and a wide variety of items to choose from on the continental breakfast. All staff were very friendly and courteous. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent customer service Upon arrival after midnight, we were greeted promptly and Kyle was extremely helpful with helping us find a Catholic church nearby and finding out mass times. The room was comfy, the internet was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. Although located in what we consider not so great a neighborhood (we got a little scared when men were yelling behind the retaining wall separating the property from the underpass), we had no problems and our car was fine in the well-lit parking lot. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel is clean and well managed. Breakfast area is clean well staffed with by helpful staff. Pool is enclosed and kept clean. Hotel is within walking distance of University of Kentucky Medical Center. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st vacation this was my wife and I first vacation in 8 years and I would do it again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very personable service My family stayed recently for a conference in town. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Good business hotel when needing to stay near U of Kentucky. Nice pool for children too. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Many of the hotels that take pets are a little run down. We had our dog with us but still had an enjoyable stay. The hotel, room, bed, breakfast, and pool were very good. The location downtown was also good. Would stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy This hotel lost my reservation that I made using their phone app. I was upgraded to a suite, which was a nice room, but the next day there was no hot water. I should have paid attention that having no hot water is a trend. Was given extra rewards points, but not enough to make up for inconvenience. Will not stay at this hotel again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful with good view I was in town for a special train ride. I discovered a view of the railroad behind the motel and asked the staff if I could move to the back side for a view of the railroad. They helped me get a good room with a view and I got to see some trains go by before I went to bed and in the morning. The trains were quiet and interesting to watch. I look forward to coming back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean rooms, great variety for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall great stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay wonderful stay. highly recommend. great breakfast. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and convenient to UK! Enjoyed another excellent stay at this most accommodating Holiday Inn. The front desk staff is always so warm and welcoming! After many hours driving, it's always so nice to check in without hassles. The lovely young woman at reception (with her arm in a full cast) knows just how to greet, welcome, and provide outstanding service! Our room was ready.....clean and comfortable. Used the pool and hot tub this stay. Also kept very clean with plenty of towels. Even though they were completely booked, the breakfast food display is always kept full! You can expect a wonderful breakfast, with a delicious variety of hot and cold breakfast foods. Thanks to all who work at this Holiday Inn.....your efforts do make a big difference! No wonder it is our favorite place to stay whenever we are in Lexington, Kentucky! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to Monica for excellent service and upgrade I am IHG platinum. I called the day before and requested a complimentary upgrade to a suite with microwave and fridge [not all rooms have them]. Monica answered phone and said she would make it happen. She had a quiet suite in front ready for me at check-in. She offered me the 500 points at check-in without being prompted. I appreciate Monica’s excellent service and complimentary upgrade very much. Kudos to her. Holiday Inn Express is very lucky to have an employee so dedicated to customer service. There is a Jets pizza place across the street. No grocery store nearby but a Save-A-Lot on US-60 BUSINESS May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff They were very friendly. Delivered a mini fridge immediately when we called and asked. Big problem was that general mgr took our wake up call request at night but we never received the call in the morning. This caused a big problem with our golf tourney arrival. Not very concerned when I approached front desk at check out. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling family Was very pleased with helpful and friendly staff. Family suite was quite roomy. Very good value for the money. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK First night was not very nice, as I was stuck in a handicap room. The second night I asked to move and was moved to a suite with a broken air conditioner. Then I was moved again to a very nice room. This would have been a 5 star if I was put in this room for both nights. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Horse racing escape This hotel was an excellent location for our first visit to the Lexington area. Our hotel was very convenient for the Keenland Race track and a short drive to some the bourbon distilleries. The staff and facilities were just excellent. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, noisy, noisy with poor quality bed 20 min + check in, while one employee walked away and sat on couch. Room not as described, air not working, toilet didn't flush; but even without those I would never stay here again. One end has train track and the other sides are on a road with sirens running all night and what sounded like the college students drag racing. The longest block of sleep I got was less then a hour. The bed was horrible and rare moments that weren't as loud as others I was turning with back pain from the bed. budget hotel quality but higher priced. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trying week This was a very trying time for me and my family, the front desk staff was very sincere and accommodating. All of the staff was friendly and willing to help without knowing why we were staying at the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place Had a fantastic time here at the Lexington downtown university one of the BEST places to get great friendly staff efficient services I love this place March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy! This hotel was extremely noisy. There are college students hooting and hollering at night. Planes , trains and cop siren all weekend long. We heard everything our neighbors said Plus everytime the people next to us flushed their toliet our shower dripped. We ended up being awake early on Saturday morning and I had made myself a very needed cup of coffee and after putting the lid on it I realized it had been used by someone with lipstick and our maid had just put it back rather than replace it with a clean one. The first room we were given smelled horribly of smoke and when I picked up the phone to call the front desk the receiver was covered in syrup. The front desk was extremely nice and helpful but I can't say the same for the breakfast woman. She was pushing people out of the way to get stuff out of the cabinets instead of say excuse me. Things were constantly running out and all the tables were filthy. Needless to say I will never stay in this hotel again. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A change for the worst I've stayed at this property quite a few times without complaint. The front desk staff were always extremely courteous and very pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My last stay, however, was in complete contrast. We arrived quite late due to a delayed flight. After finally getting into bed, I noticed that the mattress seemed worn. When I settled in on the right side of the bed, it was obviously lower than the left and I felt as if I would roll off. Too exhausted to get dressed and request a change of rooms, I opted to wait until morning to notify the hotel of the issue. HORRIBLE idea. I laid diagonally across the mattress in an attempt to stay in bed but felt the jab of coils all night. I hardly slept at all. On our way out, early the next morning, I explained the issue to the front desk agent who said she would notify housekeeping. I told her that we were leaving for the day and we were taking all of our belongings with us so they would not be in the way. About 10 minutes after we left, she called my cell phone and apologized for the issue and said that she had notified housekeeping and that HOPEFULLY they could have it resolved before we returned. I stated that if not, we'd gladly move to another room. She did ask if I'd prefer extra points or to have the charges for the room comped for compensation. Since it was company paid, I opted for extra points. Upon returning to the hotel around 8pm, I stopped and asked the young man at the front desk if the issue had been resolved. He said he was unsure although he had seen a note about it. He called the young lady I'd spoken to on my way out earlier that morning. She told him everything was all good. That was NOT the case. When I finally attempted it settle into bed, it became clear that someone had simply flipped the mattress over. The coils I thought I felt the night before were nothing compared to the ones I felt at that point. I called the front desk and explained the newest issue to the young man at the front desk. He was not at all unpleasant but I literally had to demand another room. And when he finally agreed, I had to go get the keys. He actually had the nerve to request I bring the old keys back down to him after we moved. As politely as I could, I told him I would leave them in the old room. My complaints about the new room aren't necessary here. Needless to say, after years of staying at this hotel, I was thoroughly disappointed. It wasn't until I logged on to post this review that I noticed that I'm no longer a platinum elite member. Maybe that's why I was treated so poorly. Whatever the case, I likely won't be any time soon. It's very unlikely that I'll stay at this hotel in the future. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful made us feel very comfortable. Room was clean, Got great sleep. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!! Great value!! I recommend highly; especially to Platinum Club members. Place was nearly full and they still upgraded me to a King Suite DESPITE the fact that the Sweet 16 was in town. It's nice to be treated as if though they appreciate your business. I'll be back March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. Location was great too! March 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>