Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room great staff and location for UK football games. Price was good September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very friendly, accommodating staff. Our room was ready early and we were allowed to check in at noon. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elite Satisfaction My first time to stay at this hotel and it was excellent. The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable and spacious. It was a nice upgrade given to my wife and I for our weekend stay. I will stay here again if the opportunity arises. Thanks for an enjoyable stay at your hotel. The only con: Parking - not enough spaces out front. Very few handicapped spot. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! If you are looking for an overall GREAT hotel stay, this is the place to stay! The courteous, friendly staff, cleanliness and property amenities will not disappoint you in anyway. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to College A Quick in and out for a night in town next to the college and other Lexington activities. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Comfy beds, nice place, walking distance from hospital September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KU Visit Greeting as a member right away, Staff was enthusiastic and very helpful. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Beds were comfortable and the convenience of area was really good for us. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Convenient location. Great breakfast selection. Very comfortable room. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning noise The air conditioner in our room was so loud it interrupted our sleep, the food in the breakfast area was average, the room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent for our purposes. The purpose for our visit was to visit the horse farms so being a tour pickup area was important. I would recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Lodging However..... Since we were on the road and are Platinum members of IHG we called IHG Customer Care and asked them to make a reservation for us close to I 64 east of Lexington, Ky. Since the IHG representative hardly spoke English we could not understand where we had reservations until we found our way to downtown Lexington. The young lady at the desk at the Inn did a super job and was professional in every way. Unfortunately I did not get her name. She should be commended however because I was hot when we arrived. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by n/a service was good. I thought the sofa bed seemed a little dirty and uncomfortable. I'll bring a blow up mattress to lay on top of it next time. All else was very good. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, restful stay! There was nothing to complain about. The room was nice. The breakfast choices were good and the dining area was nice and roomy. The bed was comfortable. The climate control was excellent. This hotel is convenient to UK. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for college sports stays extremely close to campus for University of Kentucky sports games. Within walking distance of college bars and restaurants. Great staff and clean appearance. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Lexington Like this location & Holiday Inn. Always courteous & appreciative when I say there. Also, great place to interview potential candidates for job positions we have in the area. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great UK location Within walking distance to UK. Rooms were clean, breakfast area was clean and food was good. Great hotel. We will stay here again whenever possbile. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express several times and in several different locations. This Holiday Inn Express is hands down the best. It is very clean, with excellent staff and a great location to campus. As I have a son attending UK, I will be staying at this facility every time I visit Lexington. Great job HIG!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at this Hotel twice and will be back a third time in September. The Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast exceeded my expectations and the lady that takes care of the food and coffee is a joyful person that makes your day better just talking with her. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. I have stayed here numerous times on business when in the Lexington area. The Staff has always been top notch, as well as the accommodations. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great people This hotel iss a great location to the University of Kentucky and the staff is wonderful! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great UK location Great location, great staff, comfortable quiet rooms August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay in a long time ***** 5 stars one of the best stays ive had in quite some time August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lexington Great Place This is the second time I stayed here in a month. I was in the same room both times and both times were excellent. The folks at the front desk always had a cheerful "good morning". The folks in the breakfast area were very nice and always asked if we needed anything. The hotel is a great place very close to the University of Kentucky. It is within easy walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Stay This Holiday Inn express has an exceptional staff that has made every stay pleasurable. They are very courtesy and friendly and aim to please however possible. Theresa has a great attitude and helps brighten up my mornings. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, but top notch staff! Was in Lexington for business and stayed 4 nights at this HIE. We usually stay at HIE and this hotel was located downtown to better see the sites after my meetings. After being spoiled in a newer HIE in Ohio, this one at first glance was not up to par, no fridge or microwave, so-so beds and very thin walls. We were woken up the second night by people upstairs at 2am, called the front the desk and they immediately called the room (heard phone ring) and the noise eventually subsided. This HIE has you sign a quiet policy agreement which i liked, but had to be a result of the many young college kids (mostly sports teams) who stay here to play the Univ of Kentucky. But don't let any of this dissuade you from staying here, great staff (we will miss Becca) and her bubbly personality. The breakfast area is large (Theresa is great) and the food is free and plentiful, free USA Today and local papers and the hotel is in a good location to many restaurants and downtown. I gave it 3-1/2 stars as the hotel is a little run down and the rooms/beds in comparison with the other 20+ HIE we have stayed need some upgraded. All in all a good stay, but their staff and sightseeing recommendations made it great. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continued use I usually stay at this Holiday Inn Express when in Lexington on business. I don't think that I have ever had a negative experience here. The staff has always been good and the facilities in good condition. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looking forward to our return in September! We enjoy this hotel very much. We stay here whenever we come to Lexington. My husband and I have never found a hotel desk equipped with tape/glue. At least that they are willing to share! Last Thursday I stayed at the Holiday Inn with my two grandsons. My little grandson needed an airplane repair. Becca so cheerfully produced a tape dispenser. Amazing! Becca is excellent for the front desk--very warm and welcoming. She shows an interest in each guest she greets. Theresa was a whirlwind at breakfast, a hard worker. She is friendly and pays special attention to children. Guests feel they are in good hands with Theresa, she will take care of them. Charles has such a kind and stabilizing personality. He really enjoys children. He is a hotel fixture and must work many hours. Our stay wouldn't be complete without a visit with Charles! We would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who needs a place to stay when in Lexington. I don't think you will be disappointed. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was further off the beaten path than we expected, but the evening staff that greeted us made it work out. They were an incredible team and very fun. We were somewhat disappointed with the morning staff and the cleanliness but it was not a show stopper. If we were given the opportunity to stay here again we would. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the University Wonderful location for U of K, but not for the interstate traveler. We loved our upgraded suite: IHG has the best rewards program in the business and they work tirelessly to improve the experience of their valued members. We only stayed one night, but the parking was excellent, the hotel layout simple and the breakfast space was excellent. Very calming and relaxing. I do not review Amenities and Facilities as we did not utilize what was available. We put our heads on the pillow and got the needed rest for the next day's journey. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next to University Very well kept property with friendly, helpful staff. Can walk to several excellent restaurants or take a tour of the University of Kentucky. A reliable overnight choice! August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>