Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel is clean and well managed. Breakfast area is clean well staffed with by helpful staff. Pool is enclosed and kept clean. Hotel is within walking distance of University of Kentucky Medical Center. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st vacation this was my wife and I first vacation in 8 years and I would do it again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very personable service My family stayed recently for a conference in town. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Good business hotel when needing to stay near U of Kentucky. Nice pool for children too. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Many of the hotels that take pets are a little run down. We had our dog with us but still had an enjoyable stay. The hotel, room, bed, breakfast, and pool were very good. The location downtown was also good. Would stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy This hotel lost my reservation that I made using their phone app. I was upgraded to a suite, which was a nice room, but the next day there was no hot water. I should have paid attention that having no hot water is a trend. Was given extra rewards points, but not enough to make up for inconvenience. Will not stay at this hotel again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful with good view I was in town for a special train ride. I discovered a view of the railroad behind the motel and asked the staff if I could move to the back side for a view of the railroad. They helped me get a good room with a view and I got to see some trains go by before I went to bed and in the morning. The trains were quiet and interesting to watch. I look forward to coming back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean rooms, great variety for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall great stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay wonderful stay. highly recommend. great breakfast. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and convenient to UK! Enjoyed another excellent stay at this most accommodating Holiday Inn. The front desk staff is always so warm and welcoming! After many hours driving, it's always so nice to check in without hassles. The lovely young woman at reception (with her arm in a full cast) knows just how to greet, welcome, and provide outstanding service! Our room was ready.....clean and comfortable. Used the pool and hot tub this stay. Also kept very clean with plenty of towels. Even though they were completely booked, the breakfast food display is always kept full! You can expect a wonderful breakfast, with a delicious variety of hot and cold breakfast foods. Thanks to all who work at this Holiday Inn.....your efforts do make a big difference! No wonder it is our favorite place to stay whenever we are in Lexington, Kentucky! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to Monica for excellent service and upgrade I am IHG platinum. I called the day before and requested a complimentary upgrade to a suite with microwave and fridge [not all rooms have them]. Monica answered phone and said she would make it happen. She had a quiet suite in front ready for me at check-in. She offered me the 500 points at check-in without being prompted. I appreciate Monica’s excellent service and complimentary upgrade very much. Kudos to her. Holiday Inn Express is very lucky to have an employee so dedicated to customer service. There is a Jets pizza place across the street. No grocery store nearby but a Save-A-Lot on US-60 BUSINESS May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff They were very friendly. Delivered a mini fridge immediately when we called and asked. Big problem was that general mgr took our wake up call request at night but we never received the call in the morning. This caused a big problem with our golf tourney arrival. Not very concerned when I approached front desk at check out. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling family Was very pleased with helpful and friendly staff. Family suite was quite roomy. Very good value for the money. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK First night was not very nice, as I was stuck in a handicap room. The second night I asked to move and was moved to a suite with a broken air conditioner. Then I was moved again to a very nice room. This would have been a 5 star if I was put in this room for both nights. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Horse racing escape This hotel was an excellent location for our first visit to the Lexington area. Our hotel was very convenient for the Keenland Race track and a short drive to some the bourbon distilleries. The staff and facilities were just excellent. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, noisy, noisy with poor quality bed 20 min + check in, while one employee walked away and sat on couch. Room not as described, air not working, toilet didn't flush; but even without those I would never stay here again. One end has train track and the other sides are on a road with sirens running all night and what sounded like the college students drag racing. The longest block of sleep I got was less then a hour. The bed was horrible and rare moments that weren't as loud as others I was turning with back pain from the bed. budget hotel quality but higher priced. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trying week This was a very trying time for me and my family, the front desk staff was very sincere and accommodating. All of the staff was friendly and willing to help without knowing why we were staying at the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place Had a fantastic time here at the Lexington downtown university one of the BEST places to get great friendly staff efficient services I love this place March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy! This hotel was extremely noisy. There are college students hooting and hollering at night. Planes , trains and cop siren all weekend long. We heard everything our neighbors said Plus everytime the people next to us flushed their toliet our shower dripped. We ended up being awake early on Saturday morning and I had made myself a very needed cup of coffee and after putting the lid on it I realized it had been used by someone with lipstick and our maid had just put it back rather than replace it with a clean one. The first room we were given smelled horribly of smoke and when I picked up the phone to call the front desk the receiver was covered in syrup. The front desk was extremely nice and helpful but I can't say the same for the breakfast woman. She was pushing people out of the way to get stuff out of the cabinets instead of say excuse me. Things were constantly running out and all the tables were filthy. Needless to say I will never stay in this hotel again. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A change for the worst I've stayed at this property quite a few times without complaint. The front desk staff were always extremely courteous and very pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My last stay, however, was in complete contrast. We arrived quite late due to a delayed flight. After finally getting into bed, I noticed that the mattress seemed worn. When I settled in on the right side of the bed, it was obviously lower than the left and I felt as if I would roll off. Too exhausted to get dressed and request a change of rooms, I opted to wait until morning to notify the hotel of the issue. HORRIBLE idea. I laid diagonally across the mattress in an attempt to stay in bed but felt the jab of coils all night. I hardly slept at all. On our way out, early the next morning, I explained the issue to the front desk agent who said she would notify housekeeping. I told her that we were leaving for the day and we were taking all of our belongings with us so they would not be in the way. About 10 minutes after we left, she called my cell phone and apologized for the issue and said that she had notified housekeeping and that HOPEFULLY they could have it resolved before we returned. I stated that if not, we'd gladly move to another room. She did ask if I'd prefer extra points or to have the charges for the room comped for compensation. Since it was company paid, I opted for extra points. Upon returning to the hotel around 8pm, I stopped and asked the young man at the front desk if the issue had been resolved. He said he was unsure although he had seen a note about it. He called the young lady I'd spoken to on my way out earlier that morning. She told him everything was all good. That was NOT the case. When I finally attempted it settle into bed, it became clear that someone had simply flipped the mattress over. The coils I thought I felt the night before were nothing compared to the ones I felt at that point. I called the front desk and explained the newest issue to the young man at the front desk. He was not at all unpleasant but I literally had to demand another room. And when he finally agreed, I had to go get the keys. He actually had the nerve to request I bring the old keys back down to him after we moved. As politely as I could, I told him I would leave them in the old room. My complaints about the new room aren't necessary here. Needless to say, after years of staying at this hotel, I was thoroughly disappointed. It wasn't until I logged on to post this review that I noticed that I'm no longer a platinum elite member. Maybe that's why I was treated so poorly. Whatever the case, I likely won't be any time soon. It's very unlikely that I'll stay at this hotel in the future. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful made us feel very comfortable. Room was clean, Got great sleep. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!! Great value!! I recommend highly; especially to Platinum Club members. Place was nearly full and they still upgraded me to a King Suite DESPITE the fact that the Sweet 16 was in town. It's nice to be treated as if though they appreciate your business. I'll be back March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. Location was great too! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Thanks Caroline and Becca ROCK Awesome Staff highly recommend this location for anyone going to Lexington! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel . You get more than you pay for. We where there with a large group. Lobby was inviting to relax and hang out with group. Bed was comfortable and full pillows. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The pool area was nice and cozy and at a really nice temperature. The breakfast had lots of options- including some nice Kashi granola bars. I appreciated those healthy options. Hotel staff were warm & welcoming when we arrived. The only item I would not recommend would be their fitness room-- it really doesn't have anything. However, upon calling the front desk, we received a name of a nearby gym that the hotel has an agreement with so guests can workout there for free. It's a very good thing to know about (despite actually having to need to leave the hotel). March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The hotel is conveniently located close to the University of Kentucky. It is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome (lots of warm food choices -- not just donuts and bagels). The staff member taking care of the breakfast area was extremely nice and kept the breakfast area in great condition. I do think the hotel is a bit over-priced for what is a standard hotel room. Nevertheless, it is a good place to stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay but... rooms were not ready at check in. Rooms were dirty and had ants and the ice maker on our floor did not work. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - however no one works at the front desk Most of the time if you needed anything..... too bad. There was no one at the front desk and no way to locate them. Thanks February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retreat Weekend We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The desk staff was helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. No problems with noises. The breakfast was very good and had quite a few choices--cereals, hot foods, fruit, yogurt, pastries, breads, and beverages (coffee, tea, and juices). The woman who prepared and set up the breakfast was also friendly and checked with people to see if they had everything they needed. We would stay here again if we're in the area. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service We have a very sick family member and traveling with two little ones so our stress levels were through the roof. However, the staff at this hotel...wow. They literally helped us in every way they could and showed us such compassion in our situation. I cannot express out gratitude for the light they brought to us that weekend. On the other hand, the hotel is nice and with our discounts I felt it was a great value, but if we would have had to pay full price, it is a bit expensive for the cheap mattress we slept on. Really IHG? You have a beyond wonderful staff, fantastic location, and so so rooms with below average beds, just don't see the up charge for it. However, because of the fantastic staff we will be staying at this hotel for every future Lexington visit. February 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>