• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LEXINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Allowed With A Non Refundable One Time Pet Fee of 25 dollars. No charge for service animals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Kentucky & UK Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Rupp Arena and Lexington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Red Mile
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Alltech Lexington Brewing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:99
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lot outside the hotel, free parking for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5029

Welcome to our Downtown Lexington, KY Hotel at the University of KY

If you're looking for hotels in Lexington, KY that offer excellent amenities and a convenient location, then choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lexington - Downtown / University of Kentucky. The hotel is close to the UK campus, local hospitals and Lexington Bluegrass Airport (LEX) is just five miles away.

Business guests appreciate that our downtown hotel's location in Lexington, KY is close to IBM,
View More

Welcome to our Downtown Lexington, KY Hotel at the University of KY

If you're looking for hotels in Lexington, KY that offer excellent amenities and a convenient location, then choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lexington - Downtown / University of Kentucky. The hotel is close to the UK campus, local hospitals and Lexington Bluegrass Airport (LEX) is just five miles away.

Business guests appreciate that our downtown hotel's location in Lexington, KY is close to IBM, PNC Bank, Fifth Third Bank, Ashland and UPS. Central Baptist Hospital, St. Joseph Hospital and UK - Good Samaritan Hospital also call Lexington, KY home.

Our hotel's guests love being just two blocks from the University of Kentucky, home of the Wildcats. The Lexington Center, home of Rupp Arena and the Convention Center is nearby, as well. Guests can spend the day touring Ashland, the Henry Clay Estate, or enjoy an afternoon exploring the beautiful Victorian Square. World-class Thoroughbred racing and picturesque horse farms are can't-miss attractions for visitors to the Lexington area.

When you're searching for downtown Lexington, KY hotels, remember that you can enjoy the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Take advantage of the free wired and wireless Internet access, or relax by using the indoor pool and whirlpool. A Fitness Center and Business Center add even more convenience to your stay. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
Our downtown Lexington, KY hotel's location is just one mile from the bustling, vibrant center of downtown, two blocks from famed University of Kentucky and within 1.5 miles of several area hospitals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay! Nice large room. Very clean. Everything was in good working order. Felt like the type of room you would find at an upper end resort. Good location near shopping and restaurants. The staff was helpful and friendly. They even opened up the breakfast area early so guests could get on the road sooner. Thank you! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People The employees were very friendly and were able to answer our questions about the facility. They are very proud of their facility and have every right to be. Our stay was comfortable and satisfying.On October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Our stay here was great! The staff is outstanding! Allen made us feel at home. Nice and quite area, rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is great! We will definitely stay again! Thanks to all there that made our experience wonderful! P.S. the bowling alley across the street is also very fun and affordable! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff The only things I found not to like extremely well about the hotel was that the kingsize mattress was too soft (I have a Sleep Number bed with adjustable frame and I use a sleep number of 90), and that the top outside surface of the bathtub had been poorly repaired right where you would see it everytime you looked at the tub. The rest of everything was of the quality I expect from Holiday Inn Express. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Super nice hotel! Room very clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again!! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This one hits a HOME RUN! We first used this hotel in 2000, a couple weeks after it opened. Anytime we're in the area, we try to stay here. The place always looks sparkling from the lobby to our individual bathrooms. This is the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in, including the old style back in the 60's going forward. The only thing, and its picayune, the breakfast is not as good as it was when you first opened - too much prepared food especially the scrambled eggs. But that's a minor thing. I sound like a Holiday Inn commercial but this is nothing but the truth. I'm a big baseball fan and this one hit a home run! Tom September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Great staff! Clean Rooms! Safe Location! Great Breakfast! September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We were on our way through Lexington on a cross country trip and choose this Holiday Inn because they allowed dogs. While we had no issues finding the hotel (great location with easy highway access) the check in was a bit rough. Also, we felt the quality of the hotel wasn't up to the Holiday Inn standards that we have experienced other places. The beds were uncomfortable, the room, especially the shower was dirty and there were only half of the bathroom amenities (no shampoo but there was conditioner). Overall, not impressed. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The cleanest most comfortable hie I have stayed in recently, possibly ever... I highly recommend this property!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great stay, Excellent hotel and excellent staff!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by availability They had availabilities when no one in other towns did and I am so glad. This was an excellant place to stay, staff very accomadating, we needed handicap accessable, was no problem. Clean, great breakfast, all around great place! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were looking for a Hotel outside of Lexington on our way to Gatlinburg. We picked this one in Richmond and were so happy with it. It was more than we expected and we would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. The staff was very friendly and the room was great, very clean and updated. We did the free breakfast the next morning and the variety and cleanliness were excellent. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Staff are great and able to help with any questions. Beds and pillows are soft. Surrounded by restaurants September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Our stay here was top quality. Room was very nice, pool was great. I did not use the exercise equipment but looked in and all was in good working order. The breakfast was good, I would have liked fresh fruit that was more individual serving size. A fruit salad would have been better than a whole apple or banana. I understand it is easier to keep the whole fruit, but a fruit salad can be put on a waffle or cereal. I give this place a full five stars. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way! Convenient location to Interstate and nearby shopping & restaurants. Super clean, quiet, helpful staff, very good breakfast. A wonderful value. Stay here if you can! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay with no surprises. Staff was friendly and attentive. The surroundings inside and out were clean and well appointed. Hotel was nicely landscaped. Good location to explore the surrounding area and attractions. I would return to this hotel if I were to come back to this area again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, reasonably priced, conveniently located hotel Hotel was conveniently located and met all my needs at a fair price. The staff were pleasant and the whole experience was stress free and comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY . . . We had been driving 11 hours and were looking for a clean, reasonably price, friendly place to spend the night. This Holiday Inn was fabulous . . . New, Clean, & Friendly Staff. We slept well and were ready in the morning to finish our drive home. I would highly recommend staying here . . . you will not be disappointed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, Convenient! Highly recommend this hotel if you are in area for all reasons in title. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cockroaches and crickets Had to change rooms because we spotted a cockroach. I was awoken at 4AM because there was a cricket in the room. I was given an excuse that the nearby construction was likely stirring up insects. I was told they routinely spray for insects. Regardless, a very poor stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home Staying in this hotel was better than being home at a price that was very reasonable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on my entire vacation! Very comfortable furniture and clean rooms. Would stay here again if I was in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great everything was great. Only draw back was a chemical sprayed outside entry way that was extremely sticky and broke my flip flop due to how sticky the substance was. Front desk said it was a chemical that sprayed to help deter people falling when it rained and because it was just sprayed it did not have time to set yet. Otherwise our stay was great August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean rooms and friendly staff. If in town again will stay here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay from beginning to end! The room was clean, totally updated, and very comfortable. I wish we were there for more than one night. The breakfast was excellent. Many great choices, all well prepared! Note, I am very picky about hotels in general, this surpassed my expectations. Will visit again when in the area, and highly recommend! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I had an enjoyable stay for 2 nights while attending my 60th High School Class Reunion. As usual, I found Holiday Inn most welcoming, room clean and puffed for my stay, staff friendly and only have good things to say about my time there. I will surely return sometime this fall and would not think of going anywhere else. Thank you, HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS/RICHMOND KY August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I stay at this location every three months and always find the property to be superior to most other IHG hotels. Although the property is great the key to this location is the front desk staff. I am always pleased with the personnel as they are friendly, talkative, professional and accommodating to any requests. Thanks for making my stays here pleasant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service My wife and I started staying here after we moved south. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. We never have had a room that wasn't clean and ready for us. And I can say this from past experience with other hotels. And we now stay at Holiday Inns where ever possible. This hotel is a ten out of ten place to stay. Thank you, The Wrights August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop Had a great night's sleep and a good breakfast. Staff was very good and accommodating. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean Everything was clean and stocked. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. No issues. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Downtown exterior 2
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Downtown exterior 2
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Downtown exterior 2 Keeneland Horse Racing Thoroughbred Park, Downtown Lexington Rupp Arena & Lexington Convention Center Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Downtown exterior 1 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Downtown lobby 1
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading