Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last room available in Lexington Literally this was the last room available in Lexington the night we stayed. The young man at registration was very friendly and helpful. He was busy calling other hotels to try and find rooms for people not as lucky as us. But, took,the time to make us feel welcome and special. We called twenty or more places that day and lucked out. I seldom stay at HI Express because they lack a quality breakfast, lack a market to buy snacks or beverages, lack anything extra above a bed, vending machine and small pool. Most places in this price range offer way more. The room was very clean and brand new. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The airline had lost my luggage, so I had set up to have it sent to the hotel when it was found. The staff gave me some toiletries to get by the next morning after my arrival. When I arrived back the second night (after being notified the luggage would be delivered to the hotel), I found that the staff had delivered it to my room. Thank you! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent peacefulness and perfect cleanliness. The room was so clean and very beautiful. It was so quiet there and so peaceful to sleep easy. The staff there was very kind. I truly enjoyed staying there. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Choice for Lexington I took 3 students to Lexington for the NCUR 2014 and they loved the hotel. 1. WiFi and wired options worked well 2. Staff was great 3. Rooms were clean 4. Plenty of food options within walking distance for all of us 5. Only a few miles from downtown and it was easy to go back and forth from UK No complaints and if we are ever in Lexington again, we will stay here. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE Best Hotel Staff Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, and professional staff. Everyone was personable and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Keep up the good work! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Far and above the greatest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Fitness Center is provided by SNAP Fitness (across the street#, which as a guest you can use, great customer service #Will is a phenomenal agent), nice clean hotel, absolutely wonderfull experience. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendy, helpful staff Excellent experience....... Staff were awesome, room was spacious & very clean, pillows were the best !! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay minus.... I always enjoy my stay in Lexington at the Holiday inn. Sometimes tho the beds don't agree with me. Or my back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very grateful for all your help! Apart from a wonderfully clean and comfortable room, The front desk staff were extremely helpful. I fell very ill on my last night and the hotel front desk staff helped me out in a very prompt and professional manner. I will definitely be staying again in the future. Thankyou March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience overall Excellent stay like always staff always responds to the customers needs quickly March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Helpful staff and located near lots of restaurants and drug store you can walk to. Desk clerk even found me a place to get my hair cut! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Check in and check out service was excellent. Room was good and clean. Will be back in future. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always I never have anything bad to say about my stay on Sharkey way. And I always enjoy seeing the house that's on vacation. Actually I even got a picture of it. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is my fourth stay at this location. Great location right off of New Circle Road, but no road noise. Several places to eat within walking distance. Well lit parking lot. Close to downtown and UK but feels like a safe place. I have another stay scheduled at the end of the month. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff. This is my place to stay in Lexington. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel is perfect for your stay in Lexington. The staff are all warm and hospitable. Everyone's willing to help! The room was spotless; the microwave and mini-fridge were a wonderful bonus! The in-house breakfast was delicious: omelettes, bacon, sausage, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, fruit, coffee, and juice! The hotel's location in Lexington is top notch too. You're close enough to the hustle and bustle of downtown, but no need to deal with all that traffic! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and location Loved the facilities and location. The staff was great, Will Walker was very helpful with the reservations. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best I have encountered. Absolutely I would stay again and recommend this hotel. Happy grandma. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed in the suite with my father and brother in law. The room was large and the beds comfortable, with the pull out couch we all had our own bed. Two flat screens a fridge, microwave and a small table with a couple of chairs. Plenty of room for all of us to relax. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good and plentiful. We will stay here again when were in Lexington. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with my experience. The rooms are clean and extremely comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Spent four days visiting our son and bringing the new year in Lexington. This motel is a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable in a convenient location. The breakfast was very good and the staff was wonderful. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury like home. Very clean and friendly staff. This hotel has to be the cleanest most friendliest place I stayed on my 12 day vacation. I was really taken back by the helpful friendly staff,and the fresh clean rooms. I wish every hotel chain was like this. Boy they can sure use some pointers from this location. It's the small thing like cleanliness that make being away from home on the holidays like being at home. If you don't believe me go see it for yourself. I promise you will not be disappointed. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth traveling to... Our children and grandchildren came from various States to meet for a family "Christmas Visit". This Holiday Inn Express property exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The Staff was fantastic..(our special thanks to Sandra and Will).....but everyone from the housekeeping staff to the breakfast staff and the front desk personnel were so warm and friendly, we felt like we were at someone's home !! No other HIE has ever provided us with this level of personal attention and Customer Service, and we have stayed at many HIE properties over the years. If your travels take you to Lexington Area, choose this hotel--you will not be disappointed ! We are already planning a return trip. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room and great amenities A great place to stay in Lexington, close to the Circle Rd., not far from the airport, and plenty of restaurants nearby. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good, the bad and the.....why is the trash still here? My partner and I went to Lexington for a post-holiday trip. First, the good. The suite was large; we like having two separate rooms, a fridge and a microwave and the feeling that we're not tripping over each other with every move. So that was the good. The bad: the beds ARE hard. Too hard. I read that in another review and I thought maybe that traveler was just picky. Nope. Thursday night, it was fairly quiet; Friday night the room under us was occupied by screaming, running and seemingly ball bouncing children. Why didn't we complain? We took medication to sleep in the hard beds. But first thing Saturday morning, the screamers were back at it. I've stayed in places that informed you upon check in that there's a "quiet time" usually beginning around 10. Just sayin'. Now the trash. We left for a few hours in the morning and came back about 2. The beds were made. The towel and bathmat that were left in the floor were taken but not replaced. The trash hadn't been touched, and I had thrown away my rather inedible sausage gravy from breakfast, so that needed to go. I took the trash bags out to the housekeeper. She asked if the room had been cleaned and I told her yes, because my partner was trying to nap and the trash problem had been rectified. The same woman who followed me to my room with trash bags came back 20 minutes later and knocked to ask if our room had been cleaned. That wasn't the worst part, I suppose. The entire housekeeping staff on the third floor from the time we got back about 2 until after 3 were practically screaming at each other and kept breaking out in loud, raucous laughter. They went so far as to talk over the vacuum cleaners that ran every three minutes. The hall wasn't that long.... Seems like if we wanted to hang out at the room in the afternoon, housekeepers shouldn't make it unbearable. Bottom line: The room was a nice size. Based on the loud housekeepers and the noise levels from guests' children and uncomfortable beds, it turned out to be not such a great value. The people who work there, loud or not, were all very pleasant. I do think, however, that for our next trip, we'll check out a different hotel chain. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality step above the rest. Highly recommend this facility. Staff was very helpful. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff was refreshingly service oriented, and went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. We saw smiles and friendly faces throughout our stay. It was a very welcoming atmosphere... like coming home. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice rooms, but... This holiday inn is extremely nice and the room was very clean. The only negative parts of the room were 1) the bed and 2) the tv. The bed was very firm and not as comfortable as expected. The pillows were nice. The tv turned itself on both mornings at precisely 6am. When the tv turned on it was on a grey screen and very loud. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cold weather, warm stay I was made to feel very welcome, my stay happened during a spell of cold bad weather and I was treated warmly throughout my stay by the ENTIRE staff. It is a very nice, well kept property in a convenient location with an exceptional staff! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New favorite place to stay in Lexington I found this hotel thru Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. This was the first time I stayed here because my hotel kept slipping down the rankings and it was definitely noted on my last stay at that other hotel. We checked in late and it was a smooth and easy process. The staff was friendly and this was a trend we noted through the whole trip. The room was clean, always cleaned well and on time. The breakfast were generally good and about as I expect. The one big plus was the cinnamon rolls that they've become known for. This is my new hotel when visiting the Lexington, Kentucky area and would recommend it for travelers. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around Awesome experience for my first time in Lexington! Will have to make frequent trips out here for work, and I will stay here every time! Great staff, quiet and clean hotel.......couldn't ask for a better experience! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive Even though there were signs for me to rate my stay as "excellent" which by the way I found insulting to my intelligence, the main problem I had with my stay was that it was over a holiday weekend and there were literally like 25 people that stayed in the establishment. I felt the room was overpriced by at least $40 a night. This was a Holiday Inn Express but it charged Holiday Inn rates. In addition, the room was very small, hence the "Express" tag and that also led me to my conclusion that the room was way overpriced. I did think the rest that was offered was good to excellent but the high price soured my experience. If I was going to pay the amount I did for a room, it should have been much bigger and there should have been more "perks" for the money I spent. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>