Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service The front desk was awesome and the room was too! I will return when I'm in the area! December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 floors and 3 room changes I have stay here before and things have not changed for the better. I always reserve a king size room. On arrival I had to tell the clerk I was Gold member he was not aware that I was. I was given my key card to a room on the 3rd floor and when I went there the whole hallway had over 30 + beddings outside the rooms including mine ( under renovations) The 2nd key card was to the second floor I/2 the rooms had the doors open and also mine was open with a commercial drying fan blowing into the a/c. So now the 3rd key was for the 1st floor and not a king size room but a queen bed in a handicap room. The process took over a half hour plus up and down just to check in. I was promised 2000 points for my inconvenience...but I have not received them as of yet. The clerk was a very young man maybe 18 to 21 he was polite but distracted. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer I enjoy staying at this location due to the convenience and staff. The manager Kim is very professional and the staff is very accommodating. Sometimes I by pass other hotels just so I can stay at the HI to have that welcoming experience. Keep up the good work HI! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel everything was excellent comfortable bed great service and great staff! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great, especially the breakfast staff. I believe her name was Gloria. I used the gym, and was offered free access to Gold's Gym a block away with my room key if the facilities did not meet my needs. My needs were met. Thank you for your hospitality! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great room, staff and yummy breakfast. Our room Was very clean and had everything I needed. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stand Came to Columbia for a two day meeting, and stayed using the reward points as a Gold Elite member. Received more than paid for a comfortable visit. There were some issues, but the cost caused me to overlook the concerns. The concerned were reported, and will be corrected for the next guest. I got what I paid, and more. The staff was young and hard workers. Thank you for taking care of us while we were with you. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay We used this hotel for a night out and it was great. The only complaint was that housekeeping knocked on our door at 9 am on a saturday. Otherwise the stay was perfect, clean room, speedy check in, etc. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to choose from Unfortunately Columbia, SC has very few motels to choose from. This motel is acceptable because of location. The elevator smells and the carpet was disgusting. The hallways were dirty. In our room the hot water on the sink was on the right side, and cold on left side. I almost burned my hand. They need to fix this or at least mark it. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn hotel I was a little on the disappointed with this Holiday Inn. I'm okay with the location from downtown, but I was a little underwhelmed by the "blah" staff. The front desk girl (Laura) seemed to want to be anywhere except at the hotel. The breakfast was very boring and not very good. I also thought that the rooms were small. The price was okay, but I get why they can only charge so much. My biggest gripe was that no one acknowledged that I was a platinum member. Every other holiday Inn I've been to has always acknowledged this and told me that they would upgrade me or give me a late check out if I asked. This place seemed to be going through the motions....guess that's why they were not completely sold out on a football weekend. I'll stay here again, but it will not be my first priority. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay Definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Columbia area, easy access to highways, shopping, and restaurants. Staff is friendly and rooms were very comfortable. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place to stay!! Thank you! This hotel was perfect for us! The service and room were excellent! Highly recommend this hotel! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, location My wife and I travel a bit and we are extremely happy to stay at this particular Holiday Inn. The staff is phenominal in every way. The owner, whether it be an individual or the corporation, should be extremely generous with a Holiday bonus or raises to all employees. However, the owner needs to take some interest in the property itself. The facility is rapidly deteriorating. There needs to be an influx of funds to repair/touch-up/replace different areas of the complex. In particular, carpeting needs replaced/repaired/revitalized in high-traffic areas of this particular complex. Bathrooms need touched-up with caulking, putty,paint. While most owner's expect the GM's to address these areas, funds need to be allocated for the GM to do his/her job. I personnally feel the owner is blessed to have, not only the GM that is at this facility, but the entire staff (front desk,maintenance,housekeeping,breakfast). We will continue to make this particular Holiday Inn a place to rest and relax unless the owner does not continue to meet and exceed the standards set by Holiday Inn Headquarters. Thank you! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and rooms were nice. From the minute I walked in the staff was so welcoming. The rooms were nice we'll worth the price. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! The experience began before we arrived as we called to change type of room. No problem! Greeted immediately upon entering and check-in was a pleasant experience top off when we were given a choice of a "snack" and a bottle of water. Room was on 2nd floor and easy access just up the stairs from the lobby. Consequently, we used the stairs and not the elevator and got some "exercise". The breakfast choices were good and consistent with previous stays at other Holiday Inn Expresses. The breakfast at least for us is a "real drawing card". This was our 1st time to stay at this property and if we travel to Lexington,SC again will be our choice! October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doors I enjoyed my stay, one recommendation is to do so something about the doors to the rooms, cleaning service or people leaving early had the doors slamming and they are loud! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service! loved the staff from the front desk to housekeeping. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient location We stayed there for 1 night on our way to ATL. They gave us a nice and quiet room on the upper floor. Great people at reception. Check in was carried out speedily and unexcited. Plenty of restaurants at the nearby shopping center. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I booked two rooms with no problem online. Everyone was comfortable. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Trip I was in town for a concert so I wasn't in my room much. However, I arrived around 1pm and asked if it could check in early. The front desk told me that it would be about 30 minutes and she could get us in a room. I told her that was fine. She then heard me mentioning to my friend that we should be ok with that and we should still make it to where we were going on time. She then switched rooms and was able to accomodate us right away. She went out of her way to get us into a room so we would make our event on time. The room was clean and the breakfast buffet was very good as well. I would definitely stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Booked online, no acknowledgement of platinum priority club when arrived. Got put in a smoking room when my preferences say non- smoking.Room 202 roach ran across the floor and the ceiling had large cobwebs . October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We checked in after a long day of baseball. Check in went smoothly with Brenton who was very helpful in recommending places to get some dinner. The shower felt good indeed. The room was large and roomy - and clean. Watched some football on TV after dinner. The bed was perfect - very comfortable after a long day. The breakfast was super - very good for sure. Thanks all! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable bed This hotel is in a great location. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The customer service was outstanding and the breakfast was great! September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by this place is a dump. needs upgrade. this place is a disgrace to hie carpet is dirty bathroom needs upgrade. am done with HIE. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by District Manager Refrigerator leaked. Ran out of hot water. I left some items and went back, staff stated anything left is thrown out. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional customer service Always an enjoyable stay. Kim, the manager is wonderful and her staff is as well, especially Julie. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff!!!! THey staff was so friendly! they were very helpful and the rooms were clean! They even brought up the cart to help me load my car with all of my stuff. They gave me directions to where I needed to go as well. They provided bottled water upon arrival and also peanuts for a healthy snack! The gym is 24 hours which is a great perk!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return My room could have used a good cleaning. Black ring around the toilet greeted me upon my late night arrival. Dirty carpet, spiders and crickets in my room. Loud card games and beer drinking in the hotel lobby also added to the terrible atmosphere. Does the Holiday Inn Corporate office ever stop by to ensure their hotels meet their standards? I will not be returning to this Hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Ever Originally, I reserved one king non smoking. At the time of the arrival they put me in a smoking room with two single beds. After complained, they moved me to a non smoking with two beds, again. Tolerable. Then I noticed that there were hairs from other persons everywhere, even in the ice container and the microwave. All the towels were dirty (yellow stains) except for one. The carpet was also dirty, I even found a straw there. The chair next to the desk was dirty too. This is my first review ever. I'm very disappointed in IHG group. Don't bother to respond, I'll never return. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Super Morning staff, including young lady taking care of the breakfast bar. Breakfast was fresh and tasty:) August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>