Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was excellent and comfortable bed My light between my beds didn't work. One light in the bathroom was burned out. Also had 3 separate issues with my room key and the door locking use out of room. The door wouldn't read the card correctly. The outdoor walking paths were not well kept and certain areas were a walking hazard. The pool was a smaller size and the pool room was kept as hot as a sauna. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds I thought everything about the hotel, both inside and out, was wonderful. Everything was very clean and well maintained, and having the vineyard surrounding the hotel was just wonderful to look at. Everyone was very friendly - I will absolutely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 if you have kids you'll be fine This hotel constantly has kids running around like they own the place and their parents don't care. I wasn't going to write a review about my last stay here but when I had kids yelling next door and trying to open the door between our rooms while the parents didn't care I decided to write a review. Not only this but the kids run all over at breakfast too. Speaking of breakfast I found that I often had to eat in my room as there wasn't ample enough space in the dining area. I am glad for this though as the days I did get to eat in the dining area I had house flies and fruit flies hovering around me. It also seems that there are more guest wireless devices than there are IP addresses to hand out. If you have kids or don't mind poor parenting you won't have any issues with staying here. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very nice and the breakfast bar was excellent. I would consider adding an outdoor pool to the property. The indoor is great for colder months but it would be nice to relax at an exterior pool in the summer months. I would not hesitate to stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great Service The staff was courteous, professional and friendly. The facility is in excellent condition and is very clean. The room was clean which is very important to us. We especially enjoyed the breakfast. There is a nice variety and it was available starting at 6am. The was important since we had to leave by 7:15 to be at our destination everyday of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again if we need to be in the area in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to enjoy a night's sleep This location is off NC Hwy 64 and easy access to I-85 toward Charlotte but it sits far enough off the road to have a peaceful sleep. The breakfast is in line with other locations and is always hot and fresh. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Tight A great hotel, staff, and a wonderful night's sleep comes with this location. Staying at the Vineyard is a choice made by those who travel the most. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nices HI Express around! Always stay here when I'm in the area! The Vineyard grounds are great being right next to the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected Extremely disappointed with our stay. Walls are so thin we could hear the people in the next room talking, people tromping in the room above ours, and toilets flushing. A beautiful location but very disappointed with the hotel. On a positive note, the coffee was excellent! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property Would recommend to anyone staying in the area, I've not stayed at a better property in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great property. The gentleman at check in was great despite my room not being ready at check in. The room and comfort are outstanding! Breakfast however was a different story, for a weekend there was one person trying to keep up with a packed dinning room and her frustration showed as she posted a sign that said "she is moving as fast as she could" I would suggest better staffing in the breakfast room on weekends! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Size of room Nice size room, nice views, nice friendly employees. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My overnight stay I reserved the King Suite. It was out of sight! I recommend anyone to reserve this room. All the staff was excellent and the facility was above and beyond my expectations. I have stayed in some lavished hotels but this one is at the top. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The only small glitch was I arrived before official checkout time and had to wait for my room. Then, two other customers were assigned rooms before me. I mention this although I wasn't inconvenienced or felt that I was purposely overlooked. Furthermore, I intend to stay here for any future visits in the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT experience! My family stayed at the hotel for a convention in Salisbury. We felt very comfortable at the hotel. The room was nice and clean. The indoor pool was a huge hit with the kids. They loved it. The breakfast was awesome. Big selection and excellent service during breakfast. Asked for an extra towel and my request was immediately met. Will for sure stay there again next year. Will recommend this hotel to others. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIGH PRICED FOR WHAT WE HAD It was high priced for what we had. The room was dirty and had the used and worn look. The Window over looking the Vineyard was dirty. I cleaned it to be able to take a clear picture. The bed was not that comfortable. A beautiful loctaion and property but we were disappointed with the room June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I reserved or expected Extremely disappointed with my stay. Specifically asked for two beds (had option of king but was traveling with my child who was competing in an athletic event and needed a good night sleep). They had obviously given my room to somebody else and all they could offer me was another room at and "additional" half price or a very uncomfortable cot which I had to take. In addition, breakfast was nothing to write home about. Substandard to other comparable hotels. I travel almost every weekend to sporting events and I rarely stay at Holiday Inns, and now I know why...they are more expensive, lack customer service and amenities of the others. On the positive side room was clean and KING bed was comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Lexington !! We've stayed here at The Vineyard a lot in the last few months. It's always great ! Can't say enough about the friendly staff, clean rooms and satisfactory breakfast. Has been very consistent throughout all our stays. Great job guys !! P.S. Good recognition for IHG status benefits as well May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Place to Stay to visit Vineyards! Hotel well cared for and up to date. Staff Excellent checking in and out. Good Breakfast in Morning. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Weekend The hotel is a great option for overnight visits to the vineyard! We have stayed often and love that this option is available. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL THE GROUNDS ARE GORGEOUS. NICE , CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. My husband and I have stayed here numerous times. We have never been disappointed in how we were treated or the service we received. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Lexington/The Vineyard. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect hotel. The perfect place to stay. Clean, quite and convenient. I will stay again in the future. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased We stayed at this property and we very pleased with our stay. The hotel is VERY clean as was our room. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was provided had a very good selection of food and the staff kept the serving area and the tables very clean. The staff also made sure that as items on the buffet ran low they immediately refilled them. We have stayed at many hotels this by far one of the best and highly recommend it. Recommend getting a room in the back of the hotel to take advantage of the beautiful vineyard that is there. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay All was great - until I was required to write at least 50 characters. Keep surveys short or we loose patience. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lexington Stay Peaceful, quiet, clean, everyone very polite, friendly and courteous. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel but. the hotel,staff,and everything in these hotel was excellent room was clean bathroom was decent. the view was so so beautiful, the only thing that i wish they could change was the noise level, the wall is so thin you could've heard every conversation next door and in the hallway without anyone yelling,screaming or talked louder. other than that hotel was amazing !! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I stay here a few times a year and am usually always happy with my stay. The room itself was great but due to the noisy air conditioner sleep was not great if possible at all. Room needed some repairs. I will go back, hopefully it will be better. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Stayed here in April 2014. Requested a quiet room but was given a room right by the elevator and above front door. After two days I asked if I could be moved and after four hours of watching a very lazy and gossipy housekeeping staff i finally gave up on my request to have a vineyard side/quiet room. Most guests were there for one night. I was there for four and would have stayed longer if they could have accomodated my simple request. Also, non-smoking signs are everywhere yet the staff sits out front and smokes several times a day so one has to walk through their clouds of smoke to get inside. Seems there should be a private area for employees to smoke, rather than sitting on the benches out front. NOT a very good first impression. However, if it were not for the staff, this would be a nice place to stay IF you specifically ask for a vineyard side room. I was very disappointed with the way they handled things, but the building, room and location were very nice. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful. The last stay our rooms were not set up the way we had requested but the manager worked it out and made it worth the excessive time it took to get us checked in. April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>