Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view of the vineyard and great breakfast The panaramic view overlooking the vineyard was specktacular...very relaxing. The breakfast was awesome with its wide varity of choices. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suites were comfortable and spacious We found the Childress suite and adjoining jr suite to be comfortable and spacious. The suites provided the addition eating and sitting areas we needed for guests. We enjoyed the fireplace and dining area as well as the vineyard view. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wine tasting and good night's sleep Easy and crisp online reservation process. Cordial and very helpful check-in and very comfortable room. Good selection for the breakfast area and very timely and efficient service staff . January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really like this hotel. This is the second time I am staying there and I have no complaints. The hotel staff are friendly and attentive , easy access to the wine vineyard near the property and the location right off the highway is perfect if you have business in the surrounding area. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Another HI Express Breakfast is designed to be easy for HI At least they had a banana for whole food Some outside motor or fan noise Typical. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people I normally don't take the time to write a review but in this case I had to. This hotel has always been a great place to stay when visiting Childress Winery. Staff is always friendly and helpful. However on this visit we were lucky to have met an older gentlemen that was working the breakfast nook on the Saturday morning of 12/14/2013. He was one of the most helpful, attentive and pleasant persons you would want to meet. People like him (wish I had jotted down his name# make a visit memorable and elevate the quality of your hotel#s). December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always enjoy our stays at this hotel. One of our favorite places to stay anywhere. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable All you need on a long road trip is a comfy clean room to crash into. That's what you get at most HIX's and Lexingtons is no different. Better signage would be good ( it took me ages to find) Breakfast was lousy I'm afraid but it is most of these places. I'd return based on my experience November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vineyard Wedding We came to stay at the Holiday Inn Express because we had a wedding to attend there. It is by the Childress Vineyards, and I have to say that this was the best location for the wedding. The surroundings were beautiful and the hotel was as well. The view from our room overlooked the vineyard. Even though the grape season was over, it still was a great view. Our beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The only downside to the whole weekend was that it ended to soon. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Stayed here approx 4 weeks and every single day with out fail there was no hot coffee, sometimes no crial sometimes no juice terrible service at front desk when asking for hot coffe response was lady does not come in untill 6#0 am and overnight person to lazy to fill coffee containers November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Our weekend stay was great with the Childress Vineyard as the setting and the location was convenient to everything. Quiet and comfortable...One strong suggestion: Please Please put up a sign in the breakfast area stating children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult. We had a horrible experience on Sunday morning where parents left their 3 under 10 children running all around the hotel lobbies and totally inappropriate behavior including in their P.J's. to include sneezing on the handles of the juice bar, depleting all of the milk and laughing about it, trashing most of the food they acquired and being loud and running in the area. I am a grandmother and I have never experience this in a hotel. All of the other guests like ourselves were dressed and quietly having a nice breakfast with our families. The most important note is their safety! They are in a hotel with strangers not to mention the HOT breakfast bar area which they could have been burned or turned something over on them. This went on for an hour we were there and they were lying all over the sofa area in the breakfast area when we checked out over an hour later...My husband suggested the lobby clerk come in and asked which room they were in and call the parents for some sort of supervision. That didn't happen. She looked in saw what was going on then went on to do her duties. Hardly appologetic in any way.....! We felt we were babysitting children of parents who apparently did not care for the safety of their children. I love children and their safety comes first!!! The parents should have been called these children were much too young to be alone. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member. Poor reception. I am a Platinum member and stay in Holiday Inn Express weekly. Why does this facility not give the complementary snack bag upon checkin like all the other facilities. . November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISASTER STAY The house keeping staff was an absolute nightmare. My first morning was greeted by repeated and relentless banging on my door. The housekeeper informed me that she needed to clean all CHANGE OVER ROOMs immediately. I had booked a 4 night stay. The 3 housekeepers for the floor then stood infront of my door laughing and talking until I left the room. The housekeeping service was terrible, and I was suprised at the quality of the clean on the room. The next morning the same routine again. When I came in that evening I let the night manager know my concerns. The following day I came in to see that the bed was not even made, no fresh towels - I guess that was the retribution for my concerns. I checked out a day early. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Vineyard Location Easy access to Rte 64 and can't be beat location if you're visiting the Childress Vineyard. Nice hot and cold breakfast choices and good sized in room fridge and microwave to store/reheat leftovers. Room service came knocking a little early but it may have been because they were fully booked. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The cleanlines, room and comfort was given great marks. The cleanliness, room and comfort were given great marks. The stay was very enjoyable. But what I found extremely unpleasant. I had reserved room weeks before intended stay, and felt comfortable that my room would be ready, prior to my arrival. Once I arrived I found out the hotel had already charged for my room. Therefore deigning the use of my Priority club card/ Military discount, the attendant stated it could not be done because my room had already been charge. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean and beautiful rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Staying near the Childress Winery is a huge plus! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and excellent service My overall experience was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Beautiful property on a beautiful setting. The staff was very helpful and courteous. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is my second time staying. Love this hotel! It's very clean and quiet and luxurious. Will always stay here in Lexington. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Pretty hotel with great view. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first Holiday Inn Express Stay I travel NC/SC for business. This is the first Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. It was an awesome experience. The property was almost new. Rooms very comfortable and with the property adjoining vineyards very quiet. The staff was very helpful and directed me to a fabulous BBQ restaurant in the BBQ Capital of NC. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. The price was an excellent value. I enjoyed my stay so much that I may visit on the weekend and tour the vineyard. You will not be disappointed. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and view This Lexington site is excellent in many respects, especially with the front desk personnel, Lauren, who made sure that we had a great view of the vineyard and were satisfied with our room. Breakfast area and food are exemplary, with area being maintained in timely fashion. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Employee at breakfast bar Enjoyed our stay very much but As in previous review by someone else the employees all came in to have breakfast while all guest were having theirs. Stayed at many hotels and have never experienced this. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view My room was only on the second floor but still had a nice view of the vineyard. I always stay at Holiday inns when I travel, and this one was pretty much on par with other holiday inns. Nice and clean, but no "wow factor" if you will. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to get away This was my second time staying here. First was for work and I liked it so much that I brought the family back to stay. Wonderful view of the vineyard, great place to get away and just unwind. Would highly recommend. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull I stay here every week and its so great the staff are so nice !! I love it !!! if you want to have a great time you can go to the vineyard that its only 5 seconds from the hotel and its so amazing I recommended this place at 100 %% July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great facilities, unusual service Beautiful facilities. Reservation staff very good. Quality of room & furnishings above grade. No housekeeping service provided during 2 day stay. Departed room around 10:00AM, making certain that Do Not Disturb card was on the inside. Returned that evening around 8:30PM. Bed had not been made and bathroom was not cleaned. Obviously nobody had been in the room. Desk clerk was able to provide a new supply of bathroom linens and additional soap. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Complex/Great Service This was more like an fantastic resort !!! Beautiful setting inside and outside. But at a great price. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience with Staff One particular highlight of our stay was the way we were greeted by LeeAnn (I think that is her name) on the night of 20 June. she went above and beyond to give great service! Outstanding in every way. On a negative moment, we were eating breakfast when the staff came in and sat down and started eating and having a good, noisy time. One of them picked up the remote from our table and changed the channels; he seemed surprised that we were watching the news and we had to say 'excuse me, we are watching the news' threee times before the young man would change it back. I'm not sure if the staff routinely eats the leftovers from breakfast, but I think a little discretion while customers are present would be appropriate. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I traveled here on business, the staff was most helpful and friendly. The room was well supplied and very clean. The property itself if very well maintained and was a pleasant experience all around. I would highly recommend! June 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>