Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This hotel is clean, comfortable, and provides an attractive view of the neighboring vineyard. Accommodations here allow for a pleasant stay on a consistent basis. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining room attendent She did a great job keeping items stocked and hot coffee July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Excellent staff, nice property, the only drawback is that there is nothing around it with respect to shopping. The Shopping mall right next to the property is deserted. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is not up to standards Rooms are not being cleaned properly, trash in cans outside over flow and dirty. I am a gold elite member and after staying there for 13 days in a row was asked to leave because of a reservation conflict. Is that how Holiday inn treats there frequent members unbelievable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My engagement weekend I was pleased with the efforts of the staff on my weekend trip; I asked my fiance to marry me that weekend. The staff worked with me by placing candles in the room; and chairs on the balcony so we could enjoy the view of the vineyards below. The staff also had the roses and champagne in the room waiting for us. I was so pleased with their efforts and support; they made our weekend one to last. I am so thankful for them and their dedication. From the time I made the reservation via the phone to the night of the stay they were very helpful; I was very pleased with the assistance they provided. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not so great customer service or attitude This is a perfect and new location and Childress winery and events places. However, the staff lack professionalism and breakfast was not very well presented. The housekeeping staff of 4 were just outside the front door at 8:30, smoking and not looking professional to say the least. Seems like staff should have a place to smoke other than the front door. The front desk staff Tre when we checked in was very pleasant and courteous, however the morning staff, a female did not say hello and barely acknowledged we were returning our keys as we left. Breakfast was average, but did not look inviting the way it was presented and the coffee was very weak. This HI express does not do justice to the line of hotels and I would probably choose to not stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view! The hotel and room were great! The view of the vineyards from our room was amazing! We enjoyed everything and would stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express My experience with this Holiday Inn Express was excellent in all areas! You have the added visual bonus of it being located near a vineyard. The back of the hotel overlooks the vineyard. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel was located in a convenient place, off of the highway. The staff was extremely nice during our stay. We were surprised to find the walking trail into the nearby vineyard and were happy to use it during our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Race Shops We stayed here with two grandkids. Great location for us. I guess our only complaint would be the air conditioner. It seemed like we could not adjust it right. It was either to cold or would get to warm. We were on the 4th floor. Had a good view. Heard no noise though the night. Bed was good. Eating area had a variety of breakfast food and fresh. Would stay here again. The only reason I rated this a 3 for relax is because we had a 5 and 9 year with us July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Location Staff did a great job; clean hotel; service was excellent; located adjacent to a great winery July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was excellent and comfortable bed My light between my beds didn't work. One light in the bathroom was burned out. Also had 3 separate issues with my room key and the door locking use out of room. The door wouldn't read the card correctly. The outdoor walking paths were not well kept and certain areas were a walking hazard. The pool was a smaller size and the pool room was kept as hot as a sauna. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds I thought everything about the hotel, both inside and out, was wonderful. Everything was very clean and well maintained, and having the vineyard surrounding the hotel was just wonderful to look at. Everyone was very friendly - I will absolutely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 if you have kids you'll be fine This hotel constantly has kids running around like they own the place and their parents don't care. I wasn't going to write a review about my last stay here but when I had kids yelling next door and trying to open the door between our rooms while the parents didn't care I decided to write a review. Not only this but the kids run all over at breakfast too. Speaking of breakfast I found that I often had to eat in my room as there wasn't ample enough space in the dining area. I am glad for this though as the days I did get to eat in the dining area I had house flies and fruit flies hovering around me. It also seems that there are more guest wireless devices than there are IP addresses to hand out. If you have kids or don't mind poor parenting you won't have any issues with staying here. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very nice and the breakfast bar was excellent. I would consider adding an outdoor pool to the property. The indoor is great for colder months but it would be nice to relax at an exterior pool in the summer months. I would not hesitate to stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great Service The staff was courteous, professional and friendly. The facility is in excellent condition and is very clean. The room was clean which is very important to us. We especially enjoyed the breakfast. There is a nice variety and it was available starting at 6am. The was important since we had to leave by 7:15 to be at our destination everyday of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again if we need to be in the area in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to enjoy a night's sleep This location is off NC Hwy 64 and easy access to I-85 toward Charlotte but it sits far enough off the road to have a peaceful sleep. The breakfast is in line with other locations and is always hot and fresh. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Tight A great hotel, staff, and a wonderful night's sleep comes with this location. Staying at the Vineyard is a choice made by those who travel the most. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nices HI Express around! Always stay here when I'm in the area! The Vineyard grounds are great being right next to the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected Extremely disappointed with our stay. Walls are so thin we could hear the people in the next room talking, people tromping in the room above ours, and toilets flushing. A beautiful location but very disappointed with the hotel. On a positive note, the coffee was excellent! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property Would recommend to anyone staying in the area, I've not stayed at a better property in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great property. The gentleman at check in was great despite my room not being ready at check in. The room and comfort are outstanding! Breakfast however was a different story, for a weekend there was one person trying to keep up with a packed dinning room and her frustration showed as she posted a sign that said "she is moving as fast as she could" I would suggest better staffing in the breakfast room on weekends! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Size of room Nice size room, nice views, nice friendly employees. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My overnight stay I reserved the King Suite. It was out of sight! I recommend anyone to reserve this room. All the staff was excellent and the facility was above and beyond my expectations. I have stayed in some lavished hotels but this one is at the top. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The only small glitch was I arrived before official checkout time and had to wait for my room. Then, two other customers were assigned rooms before me. I mention this although I wasn't inconvenienced or felt that I was purposely overlooked. Furthermore, I intend to stay here for any future visits in the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT experience! My family stayed at the hotel for a convention in Salisbury. We felt very comfortable at the hotel. The room was nice and clean. The indoor pool was a huge hit with the kids. They loved it. The breakfast was awesome. Big selection and excellent service during breakfast. Asked for an extra towel and my request was immediately met. Will for sure stay there again next year. Will recommend this hotel to others. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIGH PRICED FOR WHAT WE HAD It was high priced for what we had. The room was dirty and had the used and worn look. The Window over looking the Vineyard was dirty. I cleaned it to be able to take a clear picture. The bed was not that comfortable. A beautiful loctaion and property but we were disappointed with the room June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I reserved or expected Extremely disappointed with my stay. Specifically asked for two beds (had option of king but was traveling with my child who was competing in an athletic event and needed a good night sleep). They had obviously given my room to somebody else and all they could offer me was another room at and "additional" half price or a very uncomfortable cot which I had to take. In addition, breakfast was nothing to write home about. Substandard to other comparable hotels. I travel almost every weekend to sporting events and I rarely stay at Holiday Inns, and now I know why...they are more expensive, lack customer service and amenities of the others. On the positive side room was clean and KING bed was comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Lexington !! We've stayed here at The Vineyard a lot in the last few months. It's always great ! Can't say enough about the friendly staff, clean rooms and satisfactory breakfast. Has been very consistent throughout all our stays. Great job guys !! P.S. Good recognition for IHG status benefits as well May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Place to Stay to visit Vineyards! Hotel well cared for and up to date. Staff Excellent checking in and out. Good Breakfast in Morning. May 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>