Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very helpful in finding a solution. Had to charge boat batteries and they worked out a way for me to get to an outside outlet Only improvement opportunity is the desire for an outlet for phone charging next to my bed. Desire to use phone without getting out of bed could not be accomodated. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever!!! I stayed in tons of hotels during the past couple of months. Lexington holiday inn is by far the best one ever. The next time I'm in that area I will stay there. Clean,relaxing and a friendly staff kinda made a long drive seem worth it as soon as I walked through the doors. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Great Hotel. Visited Childress Winery which is very close. I 85 heading South has construction. Most of race shops are a hr away. Over all a good place to stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but awful internet I work for a big tec company. So I am on the road 3 to 5 days a week and I need internet for my work. The hotel is nice, the staff is good, bed was comfortable, breakfast is your normal Holiday Inn swill, but there internet was beyond terrible. So for a tec guy, with work to get done, and unable to do, because the hotel internet was so bad, made this stay, my first, and last. If I had know how bad it was, I would have never had checked it.Was unable to get my work done. FYI My internet connect in 1999 was better then yours, spend a few dollars on your tec, its 2014. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great stay! I would stay again and recommend it to my friends. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location The location is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and clean. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Staff - Unsatisfactory Check in process needs to be reviewed and updated. Having multiple parties wait until 4:05 to be checked in while the lobby filled up with arriving guests was not pleasant. And, the staff did absolutely nothing to try to help ease the situation. I would say that not ony did they not help, one in particular was rude. If it were not for the check in staff, I would have rated this hotel very high. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable check in process Arrived at the hotel at 3pm after a long drive. Many checking in were attending the same event at Childress Vineyard. The staff was unaccommodating, and would not allow any one to check in prior to the 4pm check in time posted. The lobby quickly filled up with waiting guests but the staff would not budge until 4:05pm at which time they started to assign rooms. The room was fine but waiting for an hour with many other waiting guests seemed quite unnecessary and not particularly customer focused. I would not stay nor would I recommend this specific hotel again. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect This hotel is a lovely facility, and I have addressed the unusually intrusive smoke alarm flashing light with management. Once that is addressed, I recommend it, from the ease of access to the lovely view of a vineyard outside the window. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Lexington! The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar and dining area are very clean. Offers a great selection of food. The room was comfortable and clean. We've visited Lexington three times over the past few years and always stay at this location. For those that want more than fast food and BBQ, I highly recommend lunch at the Bistro located in Childress Vineyards. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Great stay for 2 nights. Rooms comfortable and staff very friendly. Property extremely clean with excellent light breakfast buffet. Will stay again and highly recommend this property in the Lexington, NC area. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Good place to stay with access to the attractions in the area August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No maid service... I was disappointed in my recent stay. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke and when I returned the second night, the maid had not been in. I have stayed here in the past, and had not had any problems before. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HOLIDAY Inn Express Comfortable bed , clean room great service everything was perfect !! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The motel is clean and secure in all areas. My elderly mother-in-law traveled with us and feels "safe" at this motel. The beds are very comfortable and we did not hear any outside noises and we were across from the elevator. This is a fairly new motel in the area and we have stayed here several times before and will stay here again. The staff is great - even giving us driving directions to nearby restaurants. Even the maid service was excellent and they were always ready to assist us with anything we needed. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but don't bother with breakfast I travel frequently with my family and for business. If I have an issue with something about a hotel stay, I give my feedback to the staff in a courteous manner. During this stay, the breakfast buffet ran out of food by 8:30, when it was open until 10. When I asked the kitchen staff if more food was going to be brought out, she laughed at me and told me that she had to save food for the next morning. I have never been treated so rudely in my life. When I expressed concern to the front desk staff, I was told that it was the kitchen staff's call whether to prepare additional food and was told we should have come down earlier if we wanted to eat. Luckily there was a McDonald's close by so my kids could have something to eat for breakfast, but please don't stay here and expect to be fed by their horrible staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems at HLX lexington N.C. Having called directly to Holiday Inn Express Lexington in May 2014 to make reservation over the phone, and not having a printed hard copy of the reservation. To avoid any problems On Aug 5th a/m I called to confirm my reservation for two queen size bed room, for one night for Aug 6th. The same person at Holiday Inn Express in Lexington NC gave me the same confirmation number as my original reservation confirmation number that was made THREE MONTHS PRIOR. Checking in when well until I opening the door to the room (ONE KING SIZE BED). I returned to person at the deck. his statement was I made a reservation for a king size bed(excuse me but I made both calls talked to the same agent and the reservation was for three adults and two queen side beds,( its was confirmed on Aug 5th) I was told they had no rooms with two queens size. It was around 3 in the afternoon. I did not make the mistake y’all did all I wanted was the room. Amazing they found a room for us. Now for the. BIGGEST PROBLEM if anyone has had or has back, shoulder or hip problem or surgery with ether DO NOT STAY HERE , the beds are the cheapest mattress I had were lay on they gave my wife and I no support. On the plus side the facility ground and lobby was very well keep. to bad they have never lay on the guest beds August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly Beautiful place, great people, will definitely visit next time in Lexington area August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some improvement Housekeeping and breakfast option, as well as check out services have room for improvement. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Very Friendly Staff It is good to experience quality service that is consistent with the Holiday Inn Express Brand. My group and I have consistently lodged at Holiday Inn Expresses throughout North Carolina over the last four (4) years and have been very satisfied. I look forward to staying with Holiday Inn Express again this year as well as the next. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This hotel is clean, comfortable, and provides an attractive view of the neighboring vineyard. Accommodations here allow for a pleasant stay on a consistent basis. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining room attendent She did a great job keeping items stocked and hot coffee July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Excellent staff, nice property, the only drawback is that there is nothing around it with respect to shopping. The Shopping mall right next to the property is deserted. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is not up to standards Rooms are not being cleaned properly, trash in cans outside over flow and dirty. I am a gold elite member and after staying there for 13 days in a row was asked to leave because of a reservation conflict. Is that how Holiday inn treats there frequent members unbelievable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My engagement weekend I was pleased with the efforts of the staff on my weekend trip; I asked my fiance to marry me that weekend. The staff worked with me by placing candles in the room; and chairs on the balcony so we could enjoy the view of the vineyards below. The staff also had the roses and champagne in the room waiting for us. I was so pleased with their efforts and support; they made our weekend one to last. I am so thankful for them and their dedication. From the time I made the reservation via the phone to the night of the stay they were very helpful; I was very pleased with the assistance they provided. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not so great customer service or attitude This is a perfect and new location and Childress winery and events places. However, the staff lack professionalism and breakfast was not very well presented. The housekeeping staff of 4 were just outside the front door at 8:30, smoking and not looking professional to say the least. Seems like staff should have a place to smoke other than the front door. The front desk staff Tre when we checked in was very pleasant and courteous, however the morning staff, a female did not say hello and barely acknowledged we were returning our keys as we left. Breakfast was average, but did not look inviting the way it was presented and the coffee was very weak. This HI express does not do justice to the line of hotels and I would probably choose to not stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view! The hotel and room were great! The view of the vineyards from our room was amazing! We enjoyed everything and would stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express My experience with this Holiday Inn Express was excellent in all areas! You have the added visual bonus of it being located near a vineyard. The back of the hotel overlooks the vineyard. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel was located in a convenient place, off of the highway. The staff was extremely nice during our stay. We were surprised to find the walking trail into the nearby vineyard and were happy to use it during our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Race Shops We stayed here with two grandkids. Great location for us. I guess our only complaint would be the air conditioner. It seemed like we could not adjust it right. It was either to cold or would get to warm. We were on the 4th floor. Had a good view. Heard no noise though the night. Bed was good. Eating area had a variety of breakfast food and fresh. Would stay here again. The only reason I rated this a 3 for relax is because we had a 5 and 9 year with us July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>