Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Communications Unable TO USE CELL PHONES IN ROOMS AND ALSO COMPUTER SO SLOW BECAUSE THE OWNERS CHANGED COMPANIES DUE TO PRICES. I WOULD NOT STEP FOOT BACK ON THAT PROPERTY. EMPLOYEES WERE WONDERFUL, BUT THEY ANSWER TO MANAGEMENT AND MANAGEMENT IS AWFUL. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed here 76 days and the staff did its best to make it feel like home. A great little hotel next to a vineyard. Very nice. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but requires a more professional staff The room was clean and spacious; the bathroom amenities were very nice. The front desk staff were pleasant especially due to the number of guests that were there when I checked in. Weddings and baby showers made for many guests. Although the room was nice and the wireless internet was very good, the breakfast offerings were between poor and fair. I rated it fair as a gift. I went to breakfast at 9AM and the breakfast area was a mob scene. They did have the usual powdered eggs, sausage, biscuits, breads, yogurts and beverages. The eggs were not good. I opted for the packaged hard boiled eggs. Sausages were fine as was the biscuit. The next morning I went down at 9:30AM and everything was virtually gone. I had packaged hard boiled eggs out of necessity and a hard, sticky cinnamon bun. There were no other foods available other than dry cereals. Apparently they stop preparing breakfast after a certain time, despite the huge crowd jockeying for anything to eat. I got coffee and left. I thought it was odd that the hotel staff had assembled in the reception area and was partaking of the breakfast. I think hotel staff shouldn't be appearing as guests in reception, nor having breakfast intended for guests. Otherwise, a clean and attractive hotel in a beautiful setting. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We stayed at the Vineyard recently for a wedding and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They did not hesitate to answer questions and make sure that we were comfortable. We felt right at home. Just a short walk to Childress Vineyard for the wedding and to tour the vineyard. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with vineyard views This is a Holiday Inn Express with the finest appointments of any HI Express I have ever stayed in. The only complaints I have are that the breakfast area and outdoor patio areas were not maintained as well as they should be. Overflowing trash bins and ashtrays were the norm. Also, I was a bit surprised at the number of construction workers staying at the hotel during my three week stay. Business travelers staying at a more upscale hotel with ties to a beautiful winery and vineyard don't expect big construction trucks in the parking lot and muddy boots in the lobby. The staff was great and the room was always cleaned properly except for the inside of the windows in my room that had the same smudges for the entire 3 weeks of my stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful locale with great amenities deserves a great staff I attended a wedding just walking distance from the Vineyard Holiday Inn Express, and the wedding was certainly made perfect by this hotel. The pool, patios, beds & bathrooms were all very clean, very comfortable, up to date and an asset to the hotel. What was disappointing was the seeming lack of concern that some of the breakfast staff had on the morning that we left. Given, they had a large number of guests from the wedding slam the breakfast area at once, but it was still disconcerting to see people reluctant to immediately refill breakfast foods, or to try to close up before the end of the breakfast period. I just didn't get the feeling they were working hard to make the end of our stay a great one. That being said, everything else was wonderful, and much of the staff was very accommodating of our wedding party. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE at the Vineyards we stay at this hotel 3 weeks out of the year each year for business. the hotel is decent hotel but this year we all could tell that the hotel hasn't been managed properly. the outside areas have not been cleaned once in the 3 weeks we were there. there were cigarette butts all around the hotel. the table and chairs on the deck over looking the vineyards were in constant disarray... trash cans over flowing. the window in the rooms had not been cleaned the entire time we stayed (we checked out and checked back in each week to the same room). overall it's a really nice place to stay but this visit there were a lot of construction workers staying in the hotel and it just seemed that the hotel was slipping in standards from last year. the elevators were constantly dirty. the public bathrooms were rarely cleaned. truly hate to see this hotel downgraded. it was one of the nicer holiday inn express... one of the nicest ones we stay in. rooms were nice and comfortable. view is great and the vineyard is great... just hope management doesn't let this hotel slip to a 1 star hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so clean We booked a king suite with balcony which for reason did not have a chair on the balcony. There was not much of a selection for breakfast .The pails by the coffee station were never cleaned .Someone spilled soda in the elevator it was never cleaned along with the smudged walls. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by non recommendable ammenities would not recommend this facility most mornings the breakfast items were cold and no fruit offered, indoor pool was so cold you could not swim, the idea of having indoor pools for your guests Is so they can swim was not able to do so on either times we stayed even though we complained and were told they turned water temp up,, this was not the case. No close by amenities and had to drive a distance to get meals. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property Property is in a Beautiful setting. Staff member in charge of breakfast needs to monitor the area and replenish items when needed. Will stay the next opportunity. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Traveler I travel over 250 days a year, and the staff at this hotel is the best I've seen. The hotel in my opinion is one of the best IHG has! I rate this hotel a 5 it's awesome. Oh and BTW I never take time to fill out a review., however this staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was a pleasant one! Again thanks guy's I hope to see you again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great breakfast. Room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous View and Extremely Clean My husband and I stayed here last week. We loved it!! Breakfast was great! The only downfall was the amount of noise in the hallway. The housekeeping staff was very loud in the morning. Would not keep us from staying here again.. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Dissapointed I have never been dissaponted in a stay at a Holiday Inn Express until this visit. We left our room around 9:30 in the morning and didn't return until around 9:00 that evening. When I walked into the room I was very surprised to find that houskeeping had not cleaned my room. I called the front desk and she brought me up towels and washcloths for the next day. She apologized and said she had noted my account. When I checked out the next morning, I informed the staff about the situation. They just shook their head and said "I'm sorry". The room beside me that I also paid for was cleaned but mine wasn't. As we were driving into the parking lot to return to the hotel that evening, I told my husband that I had never been dissapointed with my stays at the Holiday Inn and that the Vineyard was one of the best. I'm not sure what I really expected them to do, but I was expecting them to act like it concened them more than it did. I got the impression it happens frequently and they are immuned to people complaining about it. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER PLACE STAFF SUPER FIVE STAR PLUS Enjoyed my stay, staff was very friendly!!!! Hotel was top notch. WIll stay there when in area again. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a complaint We stay there 5 or more times a year and we've never had a bad experience. We love coming to the vineyard and staying at HIE. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't come early Nice Hotel and great staff, but don't show up before check in time, your room will never be ready. This is the only hotel that I've stayed where you can never go to your room before check in time. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get next to the ice machine I really like this hotel, I really like the staff, what I don't like is getting a room next to the ice machine. Dozing off in a wine induced haze (Childress vinyard is next door a real treaat) at all hours to be woken to the grinding sounds of people filling ice buckets is no treat. Otherwise, like always, I really enjoyed my stay. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and very friendly staff, Me and my wife went on a weekend excursion to visit several local destinations,while our daughter was on a three day trip with her school. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property! Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. Morning breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express is usually mediocre but here it was a bit tastier to the degree I had breakfast instead of going out. Hooray for HIE in Lexington! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable room We have always had a wonderful stay at this location. The rooms are very clean and the staff most friendly and helpful. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great setting My firm is working with a local hospital so the days are long and I rely on relaxation when I am off site. This particular setting is superb, set in the context of a vineyard. I enjoyed sitting on my porch which overlooks the vineyard. Very relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful, notably George who is on during the night. Room was very clean, fresh, restful. Enjoyed the stay. My second time there. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Often The staff at this hotel are incredibly hospitable and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Lexington area January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Lexington, NC If you are in the area, this Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. It is adjacent to the Childress Vineyards with wonderful views from your room. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. The complimentary breakfast offers a wide variety. Staff is always warm & welcoming. We stay everytime we attend a dinner event at the Vineyard. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improve the healthy options. All the cereal was generic, low quality sugar coated junk. Swimming pool not open until 9am which doesn't cater well to adults, particularly business travelers trying to some exercise after indulging in a barbecue lunch. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No morning hot water. I have stayed at this property many times in the past but this last stay resulted in a cold morning shower. The breakfast lady said it was because too many people showered at the same time but the front desk lady acted like this was the first time she had heard this comment - which was hard to believe. Otherwise a good stay. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We stay here every year. The staff. Makes sure that you are comfortable. No brainier...I'll be back! November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and clean rooms Loved the view of the vineyards. Good service and friendly people. Clean rooms. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I brought a group of 18 to tour the Childress Winery and booked this hotel as it was close the Winery. Upon check in we found the front desk folks to be friendly and most helpful. After check in we inquired about places to eat and since we rode motorcycles also asked about taxi service. They provided a large list and asked if we had a preference for any type of food. After we decided on a place to go they offered to call for reservations for the resturant and taxi. Wow, what great service. Just walking through the lobby we always got a "Hi are are you" and "is there anything we can do?" I will recommend this facility to all my friends and if we have an opportunity to come back to the area will not consider staying anywhere else. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3