Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi Stayed in a room with Wi-Fi connection issues. Never could get my phone or tablet to connect. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Toilet was not anchored to floor. Bath faucet was loose . Bed skert was dirty. The place needs work. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to spend the night in Lexington, NC Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express as we visited Lexington, NC. Convenient to Childress Winery, Bob Timberlake Gallery and downtown Lexingon. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was great except for the pillows. The pillows were flat and the most uncomfortable of any that I've encountered. It was like sleeping without any pillows. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Little rest and few breakfast options It was very difficult to get a good night's sleep. There was noise in the hallway (I believe the staff would stay up late drinking and playing cards in the hallway of the 4th floor). The refrigerator was very noisy and the room temperature was freezing. There also was hardly a curtain so the room was very bright making sleep difficult. One night there was even a large, flying bug in the room. At breakfast - with the exception of the first 2 days - there was neither orange juice nor fruit. One morning there wasn't even coffee. This was all between 7:30 and 8am. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful This was our second time staying here. We were very impressed with how nice and clean this hotel is. Very relaxing and you can't beat the view and walkways to the Vineyard. The breakfast was above average continental. Coffee was great too. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice facility. The only complaint is the pillows were terrible. They were so flat that it was like sleeping without a pillow. Other than the pillows it was a very enjoyable stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster Disaster, would not stay here again! The hotel lost my online reservation, which was already paid for, they had me staying for one night instead of 2, then they tried to overcharge me for the room. House keeping took used towels and never brought fresh ones until I called the front desk when I returned to the room that night. The hotel has some sort of government contract and houses government construction workers there, who are very noisy at night and loiter around the lobby and front of the hotel in the morning. The hotel was nonsmoking, but the elevators reeked of cigarette smoke. The hotel also advertises free hot breakfast, when I went to get breakfast at 6:30 am (breakfast starts at 6:00 am) the only thing available was muffins and coffee! Lots of people were complaining about the breakfast, and nothing was done! The only nice thing about the hotel is that the furniture was new and the bed was comfortable. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Great location for those using the near by hospital/medical facilities. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Beautiful view of the vineyard from our room, Room clean and staff courteous. Wish staff members would group together to smoke away from the entrance. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Nice place! Looks way nicer than most HI Express motels. Everything in perfect order. Only complaints were that he heat was turned off and room was cold upon arrival. Took a while to get warm. Other complaint would be the industry standard tiny pillows. Please return to normal sized pillows. Room overlooked Childress Vineyards. Very nice. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay When I entered the lobby my last name was displayed on a board with all of the Priority Club members staying at the hotel that day. I had an easy check-in and my room was comfortable. I did think my stay would be loud due to the number of workers staying at the hotel but it wasn't. The hotel is somewhat isolated and not a lot of restaurants in the area that I found. In the morning, I ate breakfast and it was the typical food selections found at a HIX. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again when I am back in the area. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view of the vineyard and great breakfast The panaramic view overlooking the vineyard was specktacular...very relaxing. The breakfast was awesome with its wide varity of choices. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suites were comfortable and spacious We found the Childress suite and adjoining jr suite to be comfortable and spacious. The suites provided the addition eating and sitting areas we needed for guests. We enjoyed the fireplace and dining area as well as the vineyard view. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wine tasting and good night's sleep Easy and crisp online reservation process. Cordial and very helpful check-in and very comfortable room. Good selection for the breakfast area and very timely and efficient service staff . January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really like this hotel. This is the second time I am staying there and I have no complaints. The hotel staff are friendly and attentive , easy access to the wine vineyard near the property and the location right off the highway is perfect if you have business in the surrounding area. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Another HI Express Breakfast is designed to be easy for HI At least they had a banana for whole food Some outside motor or fan noise Typical. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people I normally don't take the time to write a review but in this case I had to. This hotel has always been a great place to stay when visiting Childress Winery. Staff is always friendly and helpful. However on this visit we were lucky to have met an older gentlemen that was working the breakfast nook on the Saturday morning of 12/14/2013. He was one of the most helpful, attentive and pleasant persons you would want to meet. People like him (wish I had jotted down his name# make a visit memorable and elevate the quality of your hotel#s). December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always enjoy our stays at this hotel. One of our favorite places to stay anywhere. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable All you need on a long road trip is a comfy clean room to crash into. That's what you get at most HIX's and Lexingtons is no different. Better signage would be good ( it took me ages to find) Breakfast was lousy I'm afraid but it is most of these places. I'd return based on my experience November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vineyard Wedding We came to stay at the Holiday Inn Express because we had a wedding to attend there. It is by the Childress Vineyards, and I have to say that this was the best location for the wedding. The surroundings were beautiful and the hotel was as well. The view from our room overlooked the vineyard. Even though the grape season was over, it still was a great view. Our beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The only downside to the whole weekend was that it ended to soon. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Stayed here approx 4 weeks and every single day with out fail there was no hot coffee, sometimes no crial sometimes no juice terrible service at front desk when asking for hot coffe response was lady does not come in untill 6#0 am and overnight person to lazy to fill coffee containers November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Our weekend stay was great with the Childress Vineyard as the setting and the location was convenient to everything. Quiet and comfortable...One strong suggestion: Please Please put up a sign in the breakfast area stating children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult. We had a horrible experience on Sunday morning where parents left their 3 under 10 children running all around the hotel lobbies and totally inappropriate behavior including in their P.J's. to include sneezing on the handles of the juice bar, depleting all of the milk and laughing about it, trashing most of the food they acquired and being loud and running in the area. I am a grandmother and I have never experience this in a hotel. All of the other guests like ourselves were dressed and quietly having a nice breakfast with our families. The most important note is their safety! They are in a hotel with strangers not to mention the HOT breakfast bar area which they could have been burned or turned something over on them. This went on for an hour we were there and they were lying all over the sofa area in the breakfast area when we checked out over an hour later...My husband suggested the lobby clerk come in and asked which room they were in and call the parents for some sort of supervision. That didn't happen. She looked in saw what was going on then went on to do her duties. Hardly appologetic in any way.....! We felt we were babysitting children of parents who apparently did not care for the safety of their children. I love children and their safety comes first!!! The parents should have been called these children were much too young to be alone. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member. Poor reception. I am a Platinum member and stay in Holiday Inn Express weekly. Why does this facility not give the complementary snack bag upon checkin like all the other facilities. . November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISASTER STAY The house keeping staff was an absolute nightmare. My first morning was greeted by repeated and relentless banging on my door. The housekeeper informed me that she needed to clean all CHANGE OVER ROOMs immediately. I had booked a 4 night stay. The 3 housekeepers for the floor then stood infront of my door laughing and talking until I left the room. The housekeeping service was terrible, and I was suprised at the quality of the clean on the room. The next morning the same routine again. When I came in that evening I let the night manager know my concerns. The following day I came in to see that the bed was not even made, no fresh towels - I guess that was the retribution for my concerns. I checked out a day early. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Vineyard Location Easy access to Rte 64 and can't be beat location if you're visiting the Childress Vineyard. Nice hot and cold breakfast choices and good sized in room fridge and microwave to store/reheat leftovers. Room service came knocking a little early but it may have been because they were fully booked. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The cleanlines, room and comfort was given great marks. The cleanliness, room and comfort were given great marks. The stay was very enjoyable. But what I found extremely unpleasant. I had reserved room weeks before intended stay, and felt comfortable that my room would be ready, prior to my arrival. Once I arrived I found out the hotel had already charged for my room. Therefore deigning the use of my Priority club card/ Military discount, the attendant stated it could not be done because my room had already been charge. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean and beautiful rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Staying near the Childress Winery is a huge plus! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and excellent service My overall experience was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Beautiful property on a beautiful setting. The staff was very helpful and courteous. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>