Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recap We were disappointed at check in. Yes we were early. They told us to check back at 2. Oh not yet. Went in person at 3:30 - no sorry room not yet available.. We had prior plans & hoped to check in & unload car then. Didn't get back until 9 pm - oh yes of course room was available. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setting Nice hotel with a nice view of the pretty Childress Vineyards. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, except noise level Wonderful hotel, always liked Holiday Inn. Clean, friendly. The only problem was the noise level-we have never stayed in such a loud room. We heard water running all night like it was right behind our head. And could hear walking overhead constantly. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was uncomfortable Having stayed here several times before, this trip the room we were in was at the end of the 3rd floor and the interstate traffic was very loud so I would request another room. The main reason for dissatisfaction this trip was the bed. It seemed very hard. So much we actually put the comforter under our sheets to try and add some cushion. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REST after long day at work The hotel was a short drive from market but it was very comfortable, had all I needed for a good nights rest, ready breakfast and helped me be ready to be on the go next day... April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Vineyard Setting I stayed in this property during the furniture mart week which is usually quite busy. The hotel was full, but service and staff were all first rate. The setting with the vineyard next door is very nice and I am looking forward to having a chance to visit again during summer. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with very good staff As a member of the IHG – Holiday Inn Priority Club for over twenty years, we have stayed at a lot of hotels. I would rate this Holiday Inn Express in Lexington, NC one of the top area hotels. We are also members of the Vineyard Wine Club and this hotel sits directly in front of the Vineyard. Talk about a Great view, our room overlooked the vineyard and the view reminded me of the Vineyards in France. We will return. Great staff, great room and just an outstanding value. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and soft towels Our stay at this Holiday Inn was very relaxing and enjoyable. We certainly would stay at this Inn again. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality staff Craig and Tre go out of their way to make guests feel welcome!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area to stay Childress vineyard is a great experience, and this hotel is a prime place to stay. They only serve sausage though , I stayed 2 weeks without bacon once . March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and Convenient Great location for work between Greensboro and Charlotte Decent, though not big, pool Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room Loved the walking path thru the nearby vineyards March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great serive Wonderful hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Close to the vineyards/walking distance. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water Everything was great until the morning of checkout. The room had a great view of the vineyard and the staff was nice. The hot water was not working the morning of my checkout. When I told the lady at the front desk she was rude saying she already knew about it and i was like the 10th person to tell her. It wasnt a big deal until she was rude when I told her about the hot water not working. I can live without a shower and was simply bringing it to her attention before people started complaining. Anyway, everything was good until then. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the vineyard We stayed at this hotel during a recent power outage at our home. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel has a great exterior and interior appearance. The complementary continental breakfast was great and much better than expected and had several hot items like cheese omelettes, ham, and Biscuits and gravy. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just a short drive to beautiful and historic downtown Lexington. Try the Sweet Pea restaurant! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice storm problem Unfortunately an ice storm hit during our stay . The power was out from about 5 am and not fully restored until noon.. The staff kept the hotel functioning. They managed to provide coffee and later the full breakfast. We were amazed as the whole area was without power. A shout out goes to the manager Mr. Swicegood for being so resourceful and calm through a difficult situation. As to the facilities, the setting is beautiful, especially the ice covered vines, the staff is very helpful and courteous and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location !! Great spot next to Childress Vineyard....location ! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Experience I was extremely pleased with my stay. Great attention is paid to cleanliness and high-quality customer service. If ever I return to this area, The Vineyard Holiday Inn Express and Suites is my ONLY choice! Thank you for such a pleasant experience. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi Stayed in a room with Wi-Fi connection issues. Never could get my phone or tablet to connect. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Toilet was not anchored to floor. Bath faucet was loose . Bed skert was dirty. The place needs work. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to spend the night in Lexington, NC Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express as we visited Lexington, NC. Convenient to Childress Winery, Bob Timberlake Gallery and downtown Lexingon. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was great except for the pillows. The pillows were flat and the most uncomfortable of any that I've encountered. It was like sleeping without any pillows. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Little rest and few breakfast options It was very difficult to get a good night's sleep. There was noise in the hallway (I believe the staff would stay up late drinking and playing cards in the hallway of the 4th floor). The refrigerator was very noisy and the room temperature was freezing. There also was hardly a curtain so the room was very bright making sleep difficult. One night there was even a large, flying bug in the room. At breakfast - with the exception of the first 2 days - there was neither orange juice nor fruit. One morning there wasn't even coffee. This was all between 7:30 and 8am. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful This was our second time staying here. We were very impressed with how nice and clean this hotel is. Very relaxing and you can't beat the view and walkways to the Vineyard. The breakfast was above average continental. Coffee was great too. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice facility. The only complaint is the pillows were terrible. They were so flat that it was like sleeping without a pillow. Other than the pillows it was a very enjoyable stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster Disaster, would not stay here again! The hotel lost my online reservation, which was already paid for, they had me staying for one night instead of 2, then they tried to overcharge me for the room. House keeping took used towels and never brought fresh ones until I called the front desk when I returned to the room that night. The hotel has some sort of government contract and houses government construction workers there, who are very noisy at night and loiter around the lobby and front of the hotel in the morning. The hotel was nonsmoking, but the elevators reeked of cigarette smoke. The hotel also advertises free hot breakfast, when I went to get breakfast at 6:30 am (breakfast starts at 6:00 am) the only thing available was muffins and coffee! Lots of people were complaining about the breakfast, and nothing was done! The only nice thing about the hotel is that the furniture was new and the bed was comfortable. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Great location for those using the near by hospital/medical facilities. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Beautiful view of the vineyard from our room, Room clean and staff courteous. Wish staff members would group together to smoke away from the entrance. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Nice place! Looks way nicer than most HI Express motels. Everything in perfect order. Only complaints were that he heat was turned off and room was cold upon arrival. Took a while to get warm. Other complaint would be the industry standard tiny pillows. Please return to normal sized pillows. Room overlooked Childress Vineyards. Very nice. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay When I entered the lobby my last name was displayed on a board with all of the Priority Club members staying at the hotel that day. I had an easy check-in and my room was comfortable. I did think my stay would be loud due to the number of workers staying at the hotel but it wasn't. The hotel is somewhat isolated and not a lot of restaurants in the area that I found. In the morning, I ate breakfast and it was the typical food selections found at a HIX. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again when I am back in the area. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view of the vineyard and great breakfast The panaramic view overlooking the vineyard was specktacular...very relaxing. The breakfast was awesome with its wide varity of choices. January 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>