• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LEXINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express Lexington is not a pet friendly hotel. The hotel does allow guide dogs and service animals at no charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Barbeque Festival-Uptown Lexington
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Childress Tasting Room
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Childress Vineyards
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Candy Factory
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot equipped with lighting and 24 hour security surveillance cameras. Parking is free to registered hotel guests. Parking available for cars and motorcoach.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Lexington NW - The Vineyard.

Our hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is at the intersection of Hwy 64 & Hwy 52 Exit 89. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown Historic District of Lexington and the Bob Timberlake Gallery.

Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions High Rock
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Lexington NW - The Vineyard.

Our hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is at the intersection of Hwy 64 & Hwy 52 Exit 89. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown Historic District of Lexington and the Bob Timberlake Gallery.

Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions High Rock Lake and Denton Farm Park. If shopping is your preference, check out the many antique shops in uptown Lexington. From hikers to racing fans, there's something here for everyone.

The Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers premium amenities and an ideal location near business attractions such as Matcor, Kimberly Clark, PPG & Save A lot Distribution. Take advantage of our 700 square foot meeting space to hold your next event at our hotel in Lexington, NC.

During your stay at the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites , enjoy the heated indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. You can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our excellent Lexington, NC hotel deals and don't forget to give us your IHG rewards card number or ask how to enroll in the best loyalty program around.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a stroll through the vines and the views of the winery from the hotel. All suites overlook the winery.
Announcements
The hotel’s address is not displayed accurately in all GPS systems. Please use the following address to locate us a little easier- Food Lion 141 Forest Hill Road, Lexington, NC 27295. We are
View More
Announcements
The hotel’s address is not displayed accurately in all GPS systems. Please use the following address to locate us a little easier- Food Lion 141 Forest Hill Road, Lexington, NC 27295. We are located at the intersection of Hwy 52/Hwy 64, at exit 89. Follow the winery signs.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Very pleasant atmosphere, service, room, and will gladly return and recommend! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We had a fantastic experience at this HIX. The staff is to be commended for their ready help with questions as well as checking on our comfort. We will continue to use this HIX whenever possible, February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff service The gentleman working the front desk was very receptive to our comments. When we arrived at the hotel at about 8:00 in the evening and had checked in, we noticed that all the free cookies were gone. The gentleman at the desk not only offered to make a fresh batch, but also to call our room and let us know when they were ready, which he did. This may have been a small thing, but it made us feel welcome. Cookies were warm and delicious. Great staff service. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled The facility was well remodeled. The breakfast space is roomy and the food well prepared. Great desk staff! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff Great place to stay! Clean, comfortable hotel with great breakfast. Desk staff were friendly and polite. Decent workout room. Will stay here every time we need a place to stay in Winston-Salem! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff. The staff was so helpful and very pleasant. The price was great. I enjoyed my visit and would recommend my friends. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more... This was my first time at this hotel, and I must say, I was very impressed. From the time I arrived, welcomed by the friendly front desk staff and the smell of freshed baked cookies, I knew I had made the right choice in booking here. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you again, I will return the next time I am in the area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Would definately stay here again. Great Staff and Great Stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really poor quality and service This is really two hotels sharing the same building. I bet the quiet side is fine. I did not stay on that side so my review is about the other really bad hotel. As noted in previous reviews, one side of this hotel faces I-40 and is very noisy. I was a little worried when we got in our room but I figured the windows were appropriately sound proof. They are not. This is a major trucking route and the night sounds are really loud. If the windows had been opened, the noise levels would not have changed; it was that bad. I went to the desk at midnight to see what could be done and the desk person did start to move me to another room. Unfortunately, the other person I was with was able to sleep (my bed was by the window) so I would have had to wake him up and then move our gear. I asked if I could just sleep in another bed but I would had had to pay for that. My favorite part was when I was told that nobody every really complains about the noise. I guess the staff are instructed to lie to the customers. I considered sleeping in the lobby but figured I would get kicked out of there as well. When I returned at 3am (I had nothing better to do) and asked to speak to someone who could make a decision the staff person said he would not wake her up. HeThank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.r precious sleep was certainly more important than anything. Apparently, in this hotel, it is perfectly appropriate to take your customers money and not even provide the basic service of a reasonably quiet room. I wondered why I was not given the quiet room in the first place. There were certainly available rooms but realized that since I am not a member of any of the groups (platinum, gold, etc) that I am not really a worthy customer. It is perfectly fine provide nothing to people like me because, that's right, we are not as good as the club members. It is clear there is a problem with the sound and the hotel is aware of it and they have decided to continue to take our good money, well because they can. In one of their responses below, they even suggest that you ask for the quiet rooms. That's right, because they are not going to take the responsibility to do the right thing. It's more fun and cheaper to just write a form reply that goes like this... "Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is." Look!, I wrote the reply for you. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Must clean rooms Bathroom had a used towel hanging up on shower curtain. Used bar of soap on the bathroom counter next to sink and also one in the shower. It looked as if the bathroom was never even cleaned. I got the last room of the night or I would have changed rooms. New towels and soap were placed in the bathroom but it was not cleaned completely. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISIEST HOTEL EVER Of the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express on Peter Creek Rd in Winston Salem, NC is the noisiest hotel ever. This hotel is build along side an interstate and the noise from the traffic is inescapable. There were times when the windows of our room vibrated from truck traffic. Why a hotel would be built at this location without a minimum of installing doubled glazed windows is a mystery. To be fair, the property was clean, the staff was courtesous and the breakfast offerings were good but these are secondary to why one stays in a hotel. If you main goal is a good night's sleep I would strongly advise that you skip this location unless you bring ear plugs and Amibien with you. Unfortunely we had pre paid a three night stay there while attending a convention and our room could not be changed due to total occupancy. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for where it was located Although the staff was very nice, I would not stay here again. If you stay on one side of the hotel - the interstate traffic is very loud - which may explain why they had the AC on. The room was very nice and clean. Although they had a nice tv - they did not have movies that you could rent. I would not typically watch tv but there really is not much to do in that area. You are basically surrounded by highways. The other inconvenience was that you had to constantly be pulling U turns in order to get into the property. It was very expensive as well. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! The place was nice and comfortable. The staff was great and helpful over all nice experience. Definitely would stay again!!!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Valued The check in experience was excellent, the room nice and comfortable. I was attending a VERY special event being WSSU's homecoming. When I returned Friday evening/Saturday morning, the surveillance monitored parking lot was full. I noticed there was an SUV with a trailer parked across 4-6 spaces. When I went inside to make the front desk aware, I was informed by BILLY that the guest had $25,000 worth of equipment on his trailer and the HE had instructed him to park under the cameras. I let him know that I was displeased and that the overflow in the vacant lot next door was not as safe as the parking lot. He stated that "all parking was at own risk" and that further validated my displeasure for not making the person with the oversize vehicle park there. When I woke later that morning, I noticed that only 4 cars including mine was parked in the overflow. WE could have parked in the lot with the cameras had this person not been allowed to use most of the parking for his equipment that is valued less than my vehicle. This encounter managed to lower my initial positive impression of the property. Oversized vehicles should be parked in the vacant self storage lot. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and environment One of my favorite Holiday Inn's in N.C. Not too big but quiet since in a not too busy area. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interstate Noise and below standard breakfast The location has TREMENDOUS traffic noise and sits by an ugly ugly open auction site. The breakfast food is minimal. No fruit out when I arrived. No tea bags. Priority club welcoming gift - A bottle of water only! Toooooo funny! Positive - plenty of towels and they had real creamer instead of the powder junk. I can stay elsewhere and I will on my next visit to Winston Salem. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud & thin walls The room itself was very nice, however the walls were paper thin. I could hear neighbors and the interstate much of the night. The staff was just going through the motions of greetings and were not very welcoming. The check-out clerk did not acknowledge or speak to me. The "hot" breakfast had a can of sausage and gravy beside some stale biscuits, and scrambled eggs with a sheen atop them. Considering the other options in this part of Winston-Salem, this was a better option. I'd recommend staying at the Clemmons location though for a better night's stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly loved our stay! comfortable beds and rooms. nothing to complain about. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BEDS, VERY COMFORTABLE.. I stayed for about 4 nights..Very quiet, had a paper in the morning, got to sleep in , felt refreshed . Great breakfasts, wonderful staff, very helpful. I will stay their again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here several times a year. Never been disappointed. FYI to the staff - I forgot to mention to the front desk that the tub in Room 206 squeaks. Didn't bother me but I know it could be a maintenance issue that needs attention. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Rewards Club Recognition Nice motel; helpful desk staff--called my room with a restaurant recommendation for my dietary needs which was over and beyond what I expect.. However, my membership in the IHG Rewards Program was never observed or recognized. I realize a free bottle of water and a bag of snacks and/or a room upgrade is not to be expected when I stay at every IHG property, but I do think my membership and loyalty to the brand should be recognized at check in with a "thank you" at least! . September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Cleanliness, bedding, and breakfast were wonderful. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The hotel, like its sister properties, is comfortable with an attentive staff. The property is very conveniently located near rte 40 and many retail places. Great value and good breakfasts. IHG is the only place I stay anymore. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance and indifferent service The drain in the tub was so stopped up that the tub filled to well above my ankle in less than five minutes. When I informed the front desk he was indifferent. There is no way that housekeeping didn't know. Or they don't clean the tub. The rest of the room seemed an average clean but after the tub, who knows? No recognition for IHG membership. I like the brand but wouldn't go back to this one. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! The Staff was great, the hotel was clean and the room was clean.. Awesome would recommend!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was an excellent hotel! The only thing that I would suggest is that they find a way to add a few more tables/chairs to the breakfast area. We were unable to find seating for breakfast. (I have stayed at MANY Holiday Inns as a Rewards Club member, and this is never an issue). September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite not recognised I was guest for eleven night at this location. Upon arrival I wasn't greedede as Platinum Elite. One of my co-worker arrived seven days later and his status was less than mine, but he was upgraded to a suite. I wounder why? May be I can get unest answer from who ever reeds this! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowed and uncomfortable There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room and we were NOT advised of this prior to or when checking in. We asked for another room and were told the hotel was sold out. We asked for a cooler, staff said they would check, never heard from them again. Breakfast was overcrowded and staff was unprepared, service was poor at best. Children were pushing and shoving in lines. Was not offered any compensation or apology. We could have stayed at either of the other two properties. We will NOT stay here again nor recommend it to anyone! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Room was a little small for a wheelchair but it worked. The bathroom was great August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool One of the reason we choose this hotel was because it had a pool. THe pool was not kept clean! Never did I see anyone cleaning the area. There were always towels all over the chairs and deck. Soda cans and cigarette butts were on deck too! We never did use the pool for the poor condition it was in. Was very disappointed! I also paid cash for my room when we arrived but the guy at the desk charged my debit card anyways so it took 2 days for them to repost it to my account so I had no money for 2 days. He told me he had to do this and don't know why. I paid in full with cash! August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel exterior view from parking lot at night
Hotel exterior view from parking lot at night
Select to close.
Hotel exterior view from parking lot at night Hotel exterior view from parking lot Patio area off of breakfast area, overlooks winery Front Desk & Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading