Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unwanted room mates Evidently room 212 does not have any insulation in the walls or ceiling. I was up till 1:30 a.m. listening to the two ladies in room 312. I then was awakened at 5:30 a.m. to the music of their radio alarm! March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rejected my first review HI has asked me to modify my first review because they didn't like it. I won't do that. I will tell you that 2 years ago they charged me 2X what the neighboring hotels were charging and I complained to the Lexington property as well as wrote to the President of HI. Received no responses or satisfaction from either. This time the pricing was right (finally!!!!) and the hotel is now pet friendly...but the mattress in my room was horrible. I was totally unable to sleep due to the mattress bowing in the middle and being so soft and worn out. This is the ONLY HI I have ever had problems with. All the other ones I have stayed in across the country and around the world have been great. The Lexington property is just not up to snuff. And I am a gold member. Let's see if they publish this. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Got a good rate in a clean and comfortable hotel. Good variety for breakfast. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfort room and super service. I would suggest this hotel to everyone. The employees were very friendly and treated me as if I were part of their personal family. This is the way costumers are to feel when we enter the hotel and it should last until we checkout to come home. If I needed to come back to the Lexington, Virginia area I will hopefully be able to stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by honest people still exist I used a coupon when I checked into this hotel ,it was getting late and the snow had made the roads unsafe..I found this hotel to be one of the better hotels I have stayed in.. Easy, fast check in, rooms were clean, bathroom clean, beds comfortable. There was hot coffee,tea,and apple cider and cookies available for free in the lobby all evening...There was a nice variety for breakfast.. The reason I rate this hotel so highly is because of the honesty and integrity of the hotel.. As we were finishing up our packing to leave,,Sharon (I am sorry if I have your name wrong,i have misplaced the card that had your name on it) from the front desk called and asked if I would stop by before we left. To my surprise, she said that they had overcharged me the night before and refunded the money I had overpaid.. It would of been so easy for them to have not said or done anything....This gives them an A+ on my rating system.... February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel.There was hot coffee and cookies available upon our arrival. The room was clean and very comfortable. We were able to relax and slept very well. The dining area was very nice. Food was hot and plentiful. The lady who took care of the area, was very friendly and kept everything clean and neat. When we arrived, presented a coupon to the desk clerk that stated any room for $89. We asked for a room with a king bed. The clerk checked us in and gave us a room key. We went to the room and it had two full size beds. We returned to the desk and after speaking to him of the coupon given, allowed us to have a room as requested. It took us 35 minutes after arriving to get settled in our room. Despite this delay, the hotel and the rest of the staff were excellent. We are priority members, enjoy the hotel and will stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff everyone on staff goes above and beyond to make your stay great would stay again January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend, ... We stayed overnight on our way from Tidewater Virginia to Central Illinois for the Thanksgiving Holiday. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and the wifi worked! While the breakfast was a bit skimpy on fresh and healthy items by the end of the allotted time, that was really our fault and not theirs. We traveled with our young daughter and sheltie and the staff were very accommodating. I will always make it a point to stay with them when we are traveling to see family! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Lights Went Out It rained on us all the way to Lexington, so we were glad to get into the hotel. The room was as we had hoped, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We ordered pizza and got to watch our team, Mizzou, play basketball. Storms were forecast for the area. We slept well, but awoke in the night. It was pitch dark in the room. The night light I carry was not on, nor was the clock or the microwave time. I felt my way across the room to open the drapes. The street lights were on, and gave plenty of light to safely move around the room. When morning came, everything was back to normal. The storm had knocked out all the power for three hours, but a hot breakfast was waiting for us and we were on our way for our Christmas vacation. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid place to stay. Nothing completely outstanding, just solid. Breakfast was a bit better than average, mattress may have been a tad too soft. Otherwise, we got what we expected from Holiday Inn Express. Location, while good, is a bit awkward - not easy to find without GPS. I think this may be the best place to stay in Lexington. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were impeccably clean! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful employees My husband and I stay at this Holiday Inn Express at least once a year as we visit our daughter. Every visit has been very pleasant. The employees are so accomodating and efficient. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and nice room Staff was friendly but not intrusive. Online only a smoking room was available which we accepted. Upon arrival we were asked if that was what we wanted as a non-smoking room had opened up. The change was quick and seamless. Room and breakfast were perfect for our needs. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff is ALWAYS friendly and more than helpful. Convenient location and breakfast in the morning is well stocked and offers ample enough variety. Always try to stay here when I'm in that area. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great VMI Get-Away A convenient, comfortable, excellent location to get-away for a weekend to visit VMI. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Really disappointed in quality of this establishment. Always stay at Express when one available, but with no exercise room on premises, small breakfast area, & marginal cleanliness of room, along with inflated price really was a disappointment. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home This is our preferred layover on our trips from Littlestown, PA to Nashville. The comfort, the warm staff members, and the location is perfect for us and we truly feel like this is our home during each stay - and there have been several stays at this HI Express. We even choose it as our home base during quiet weekends away from home. We enjoy taking mini-vacations to the Shenandoah Valley, and this is the home away from home we choose. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Room was dated and had no outlet for laptop without unplugging TV. The heating system was terrible. When turned on, a burning smell ensued from coils that were very dirty. I had to keep the unit off during my stay. The worst of any Holiday Inn Express locations I have visited. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy that may pet could stay with us. I have stayed in 3 Holiday Inn's lately and found each to be very very nice. All appeared to be recently updated . In the past I have found it difficult to find a Holiday Inn that welcomes my dog. It was not a problem on this trip. I hope more will allow small pets in the future. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not my First time here and not my last! This Holiday Inn Express has been a "Stop" in the past for either Horse Shows in and near Lexington or "in transit" to other shows in Tennessee or Mississippi. This one was on way to Memphis to a Show there. May be stopping again on way back to NJ depending on how my return schedule works out. No Complaints about this Hotel. Convenient for stop-over or stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable -- Excellent customer service Overall, great customer service. I flew in from Japan to see my son at VMI and the staff allowed me to check in early. The price was a little high for Lexington, VA, but the convenience of the location to VMI made the cost worth it for me. The room was very clean and the clientele ensured a quiet stay. The continental breakfast was somewhat lacking, but was enough to get you going in the morning. If you are visiting your child at VMI I highly recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very expensive My room was in poor condition. Holiday Inn express over charged because it was VMI parents weekend and a horse show at the horse center. Carpet old and stained, pillows, sheets awful. Sheets did not look very clean. Sofa in room looked worn. Definitely over paid for the quality of the room. The bathroom was clean and staff friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay in Lexington I stayed for one night on a business trip, and enjoyed myself. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The staff was courteous. The mattress was too soft for my liking, but nothing to complain about. I had a great stay & would stay again if I were in the area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington DC trip Your Staff is outstanding. Phill went out of his way to help us. Everything from information about the area to helping my Aunt get her I Pad to work. The room was very clean and comfortable. We truely enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. If I ever get the opportunity to visit Washington DC again I will definately stay with you. Thanks for a very enjoyable experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The. Hotel is difficult to see from the highway. We actually had to drive past and come back. Better signs might be a good idea. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The staff wad very professional. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, great food, excellent room Hotel, amenities, location and breakfast were all wonderful. Staff is hit or miss. Some were beyond wonderful, others a bit short. All in all, a wonderful stay for a good value. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy The hotel itself was attractive. The handicapped accessible room was roomy, food was great. The only complaint I had was that the noise from the outside was penetrating the walls. Throughout the night, my husband and I was awakened by the loud sound emanating from the party going on in a nearby location. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VMI reunion My family stayed at this hotel for the VMI reunion weekend. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was also nice to have the conference facility and the tent outside to host various reunion related events. Thanks. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Outstanding service Recently stayed for two days - comfortable and clean rooms. Professional staff. Very good hotel - highly recommend. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hote. Had a wonderful time at the hotel. It was used as our main location for a class reunion. Close to the town and other shopping. There was a small issue with controling the temperature in the room. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choices. Staff was exceptional. Highly recommended. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>