Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful employees My husband and I stay at this Holiday Inn Express at least once a year as we visit our daughter. Every visit has been very pleasant. The employees are so accomodating and efficient. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and nice room Staff was friendly but not intrusive. Online only a smoking room was available which we accepted. Upon arrival we were asked if that was what we wanted as a non-smoking room had opened up. The change was quick and seamless. Room and breakfast were perfect for our needs. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff is ALWAYS friendly and more than helpful. Convenient location and breakfast in the morning is well stocked and offers ample enough variety. Always try to stay here when I'm in that area. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great VMI Get-Away A convenient, comfortable, excellent location to get-away for a weekend to visit VMI. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Really disappointed in quality of this establishment. Always stay at Express when one available, but with no exercise room on premises, small breakfast area, & marginal cleanliness of room, along with inflated price really was a disappointment. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home This is our preferred layover on our trips from Littlestown, PA to Nashville. The comfort, the warm staff members, and the location is perfect for us and we truly feel like this is our home during each stay - and there have been several stays at this HI Express. We even choose it as our home base during quiet weekends away from home. We enjoy taking mini-vacations to the Shenandoah Valley, and this is the home away from home we choose. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Room was dated and had no outlet for laptop without unplugging TV. The heating system was terrible. When turned on, a burning smell ensued from coils that were very dirty. I had to keep the unit off during my stay. The worst of any Holiday Inn Express locations I have visited. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy that may pet could stay with us. I have stayed in 3 Holiday Inn's lately and found each to be very very nice. All appeared to be recently updated . In the past I have found it difficult to find a Holiday Inn that welcomes my dog. It was not a problem on this trip. I hope more will allow small pets in the future. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not my First time here and not my last! This Holiday Inn Express has been a "Stop" in the past for either Horse Shows in and near Lexington or "in transit" to other shows in Tennessee or Mississippi. This one was on way to Memphis to a Show there. May be stopping again on way back to NJ depending on how my return schedule works out. No Complaints about this Hotel. Convenient for stop-over or stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable -- Excellent customer service Overall, great customer service. I flew in from Japan to see my son at VMI and the staff allowed me to check in early. The price was a little high for Lexington, VA, but the convenience of the location to VMI made the cost worth it for me. The room was very clean and the clientele ensured a quiet stay. The continental breakfast was somewhat lacking, but was enough to get you going in the morning. If you are visiting your child at VMI I highly recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very expensive My room was in poor condition. Holiday Inn express over charged because it was VMI parents weekend and a horse show at the horse center. Carpet old and stained, pillows, sheets awful. Sheets did not look very clean. Sofa in room looked worn. Definitely over paid for the quality of the room. The bathroom was clean and staff friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay in Lexington I stayed for one night on a business trip, and enjoyed myself. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The staff was courteous. The mattress was too soft for my liking, but nothing to complain about. I had a great stay & would stay again if I were in the area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington DC trip Your Staff is outstanding. Phill went out of his way to help us. Everything from information about the area to helping my Aunt get her I Pad to work. The room was very clean and comfortable. We truely enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. If I ever get the opportunity to visit Washington DC again I will definately stay with you. Thanks for a very enjoyable experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The. Hotel is difficult to see from the highway. We actually had to drive past and come back. Better signs might be a good idea. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The staff wad very professional. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, great food, excellent room Hotel, amenities, location and breakfast were all wonderful. Staff is hit or miss. Some were beyond wonderful, others a bit short. All in all, a wonderful stay for a good value. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy The hotel itself was attractive. The handicapped accessible room was roomy, food was great. The only complaint I had was that the noise from the outside was penetrating the walls. Throughout the night, my husband and I was awakened by the loud sound emanating from the party going on in a nearby location. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VMI reunion My family stayed at this hotel for the VMI reunion weekend. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was also nice to have the conference facility and the tent outside to host various reunion related events. Thanks. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Outstanding service Recently stayed for two days - comfortable and clean rooms. Professional staff. Very good hotel - highly recommend. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hote. Had a wonderful time at the hotel. It was used as our main location for a class reunion. Close to the town and other shopping. There was a small issue with controling the temperature in the room. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choices. Staff was exceptional. Highly recommended. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good food. I would stay here again as it is close proximity to VMI. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed First holiday inn I haved stayed in the states for years. I loved it, big room, great channel selection and nice breakfast for road warriors. Only complaint, can't walk to historic district from there. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lexington Great stop. Fuel and restaurant in front of hotel for convenience. Equestrian theme fits well for the area September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable place to take a break from the road! We find a clean room, well supplied. The staff was more than helpful. The breakfast was truly a good meal and not just tired pastry. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! we were so impressed we wanted to stay another night! Staff, room, bed all were fabulous. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff to work/vacation with. The hotel was great to both work and vacation with. We stayed here for about a month and saw the same service day in and day out. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointing We stayed here once before and I seem to remember a better experience than this time. Our bathroom smelled like pet urine. I really wish they had "No Pet" rooms for those of us who prefer to stay without the pet hair and odors of previous guests' pets. Also, the beds are really soft and saggy. Time to get new mattresses. On the positive side, I requested extra towels and they were in my room upon arrival. The ladies at the front desk were very kind at check in. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We've already booked another stay! We had been happy with a Holiday Inn Express hotel in June, so decided to make this our brand for a trip involving 3 destinations. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable, the breakfast filling, and the room comfortable and very clean. We have already booked rooms at the Lexington hotel for another visit soon. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Changes in a Year Stayed at this hotel 1 year ago and was pleased with it. This time, the staff was not friendly, the food was lower quality, the bed was not made properly, the hot water was warm and not hot in the am, the amount of towels, etc for 3 people was not sufficient, the a/c was controlled by the property which made for a hot room when you returned. Overall, very dissatisfied and would not stay there again. Beware if you stay here. They have an a/c motion sensor in the room which turns up the a/c when you leave so expect to come back to a hot room. Also, beware that they turn off the hot water at night so anyone showering in the am will find their water is lukewarm and not hot. I can understand not wanting to waste resources but....they clearly have gone too far and I would not have stayed at this hotel had I known I would not have access to a/c and hot water upon demand. Stay here only if controlling the temperature in your room and controlling the temperature in the shower are not important to you. I haven't even touched on the poor quality of the food, the lack of friendliness from the staff, the lack of towels and toiletries and the hotel maid's inability to properly make a bed. And don't even get me started on the lack of a pool but paying the same price as a hotel with a pool. Overall, very disappointing. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel but . . . Room was clean although surfaces could have been wiped down to clear previous occupants. Bed was comfortable. This is the problem I have with these types of hotels - they put you in a box and then don't soundproof the walls. I've traveled to over 30 states and stayed in many hotels. These are small rooms so you do hear the television on either side of you. That is a deal breaker. Also, in rooms this small, the A/C blows continuously on the person closest to the window. I only stayed one night so bearable. I wished I could have slept longer but it's impossible once others are up and about around you. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable My son and I were visiting the Virginia Military Institute and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. A perfect location for seeing Lexington and VMI. Our room was spacious, clean and had all we needed. The only thing I could really say as a con was that the elevator was very slow! We just took the stairs several times. Other than that, I would definitely recommend the HIE of Lexington and would stay there again! August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>