Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in The front office was very polite. The room availability could have been better. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Not the best hotel I've stayed at... Not the worst either. It is, however the best hotel in about 80 miles. Unfortunately, with Western Kansas being sparsley populated, a decent hotel is difficult to find. Three out of five stars in my opinion. Don't think that the value matches the cost. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! The room was quiet, clean and close to the elevator. Just what I needed! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay This hotel was as expected for a Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was friendly and it seemed clean. I think the cost was a bit high comparably to other hotels in town but still doable. I would recommend. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating All requests for add'l towels and roll-a-way beds for both rooms and swimming pool towels were provided immediately. Young lady manning the guest entrance/desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. Comfortable rooms. We've always been comfortable in our travels when staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Terrible service 1.- At my arrival I had the wrong keys for my room. 2.- When I got the right key, did not work for my whole stay. 3.- Somebody came in to my room at 6:00am with the wrong key and room number. 4.- The staff did not do anything to solve the problems and they treat me like if everything was my fault. 5.- The check out took a lot of time. To get to my destination took me more that 5 hours of driving, it is not comfortable to arrive at the hotel after 11:00pm to deal with this kind of inconveniences. Never again!! Thanks. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome sight! After travelling more than 900 miles straight, we were glad to come to a Holiday Inn for the night. My ONLY 2 complaints are: 1) The bed pillows were WAY too big July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, good You pay more, but it was a good room. The only downside is the bad TV (doesn't change channels well). July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was CLEAN! I thought from the time I made my reservation that it was quite over priced for a hotel in Liberal, Kansas and I still feel that way, but it was a nice property. The staff were friendly and helpful and most importantly...it was clean! From the lobby and breakfast area to the room itself everything seemed to be fairly recently updated, warmly lit and clean. I would definitely stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased I was unable to stay at the hotel I usually stay in and was disappointed. Upon reading previous reviews, I was not sure how things were going to be. I was very pleasantly surprised. No complaints and high recommendation! Great stay! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet nice place for a night's stay A bit off US 54 but worth the short drive. Hotel is located in a better part of Liberal with plenty of food places close by. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel! This had the worse beds i've ever see nat a Holiday Inn property! Internet kept freezing. Business center computer and printer were not woring! A/c made grinding noice! If i didn't know better iwould have thought it was a much cheaper property. Not sure how this property manages to keep their Holiday Inn Flag. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, quiet location, access to area restaurants I stayed on consecutive Saturday nights. The first night found soiled towels in the bathroom and garbage not emptied. Clerk at desk traded clean towels & soap for the soiled ones with a smile. Second night room was very clean. Good parking, easy access to highway, quiet neighborhood. Thought it was kind of pricey....but then I checked across town...guess it was a good deal. Breakfast selection was very good, to-go-boxes available and enjoyed the cinnamon rolls hours down the road! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay comfortable, up to date room, great service. Will stay again when visiting nearby relatives June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet service and late breakfast Pricey hotel with slow internet service and do not accommodate travelers with breakfast before 7:00. Avoid this property if you need reasonable internet access or expect early breakfast. At least 10 individuals were waiting for 6:30 breakfast and were told breakfast was not served until 7:00. This hotel does not accommodate travelers. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We encountered a problem with not getting a room key upon checkin as the room key device was not working. The front desk staff person had to accompany guests (numerous times) to their rooms to open room doors which was very inconvenient. This was situational, but would hope there'd be some type of "emergency" repair service that could eliminate this problem in the future - especially for a Holiday Inn facility! The room was clean, but needed some updating - ie: mobile device plug-in outlets at the bedside table. Also, the bathroom needed updating to be up to standard with like priced hotels. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liberl I stay at the Garden City and Liberal both as they are equal distance to m destination. The one thing I lie bette at garden city is automaticfont doors are nice fo luggage liberal doesn't have the automatic doors. I prefer the Liberal hotel for the way they hand you a Gold member bag and GC doesn't they have drinks and cookies on the counter. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by waking up in OZ we went to sleep in kansas and woke up in the Wizard of Oz suite; It was so cool June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average stay ay Holiday Inn Express Had excellent customer service from desk staff (can't remember her name but she was good# after 400 miles of driving on a Sunday evening. Looked like a very nice facility. Stayed in room 223 for one night. Found out there is only one ice machine on the first floor - very unusual. After walking around the room for a very short time I found my white socks were almost black - filthy carpet. I could find patches of black in the carpet possibly put there by construction workers who might have occupied the room -- not sure. Breakfast was mediocre. The pancake machine #which is a very simple and efficient piece of equipment if it is operated properly) was placed "out of order" with a makeshift sign. The young lady managing the breakfast facility could not speak English I found out. Overall, this was not quite up to all the other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have visited but it was adequate for our needs and the price was right for walking in off the street without a reservation. I would still recommend it. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No handicap access!!! While staying at this hotel I found no handicap access. How can this be! May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff This is a must stay place if you are in the armpit of southwest Kansas, The staff is friendly and very helpful, the rooms are very very clean. The Lobby and hallways are always clean, The free breakfast fits the bill, also nice variety of breakfast foods available. The hot tub is broke and wont be fixed I was told and the pool is small but overall I would stay here again if I ever have to come back to Liberal Kansas again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Best Stay Anywhere We have traveled a bit and have stayed at a few hotels. We reviewed the guest comments before we traveled to this hotel and after our stay we noticed how true it is... that guest write more complaints than praises. I am sorry that others have had expressed a bad stay at this hotel, because after our week long stay, all I have to say is nothing but good things about this hotel and its employees. The complementary breakfast was more like buffet and the employees were exceptionally respectful and very courteous. Whenever the front desk was approached for whatever we needed, it seemed that no task was too much too ask. No matter what time we needed assistance, morning, afternoon, or night, we were met with any need being fulfilled. We found our stay here in Liberal Kansas to be very enjoyable. My deepest complements for such a dedication to quality customer service goes out to all the employees. Thanks for everything!!! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience First class starting with the reservation, through check-in, breakfast and overall stay! Exceptional Staff and stay, Thanks!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality and No Issues The room was clean, building in good repair, and the staff was friendly. I traveled on business, this location was efficient, clean, and there were minimal issues. Exactly what I was looking for my business trip. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay Stayed for business and was pleased. I stayed in luxury suite. I did have some confusion when I found the knobs were missing on the air conditioning unit. I asked at the front desk and they kindly informed me that there is a thermostat on the wall. I did not receive the IHG reward member complimentary gift (water and snacks though) and made a trip to the nearby Walgreens. I tend to leave the hotel before breakfast is served. Some of the HIE locations have instant oatmeal and fruit out for those leaving early. I did not notice this as an option at this HIE. Overall, a good stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and lots of pillows great stay, quite, friendly staff. New people at front desk but were willing to find answers from a manager. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express during business travel trips throughout the western United States. This one in particular had one of the common things happen that I'm sure happens to other people as well. we were sleeping great, at midnight straight up, the alarm clock goes off. Man that can wreck a good nights sleep. anyway, I try to find the button to turn this thing off, and cant find it, so, worse case, I pulled the plug out of the wall to unplug the clock.. by that time my adrenaline was soaring, so, S much for that nights sleep. Other than that, all was good...Ha. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Shower heads Almost every Holiday Inn I've stayed at in the past 2 years has the same terrible shower head. They spray hard or not at all. They get clogged up and are not maintained at all. I like staying at Holiday Inn's but the shower heads are always an issue. Please replace the old, worn out calcified shower heads. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff/Relaxing Atmosphere My stay in Liberal was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, and ready to assist. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I will say the 3rd floor hall carpet needs some attention as does the grout on the bathroom floor but it all was clean. I prefer this hotel over the others available in the area. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Would Like to Change one thing with All Holiday Inn Express! Please have Breakfest Ready by 6:30 am or Change to time to 6:00am. Several of your customers all agree with me. February 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>