Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel Was just there for my son's graduation from Boot Camp. Hotel was wonderful! Clean, Food was good, Staff was great!! I picked this hotel because of the ratings and it lived up to all the great remarks I had read! I would stay there again if in the area!! November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay Pretty much the usual HI Express experience. Comfortable bed, clean room, decent breakfast, reasonable price. Lobby-area renovations were in process, giving a "raw," unpleasant feeling to those areas. Toilet in my room was the old-style El Cheapo (round bowl, low height), and actually rocked a bit on the floor when mounting and dismounting. That thing needs updating. Key cards were very "fussy" to get them to work. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff Was in town for a business meeting. The location is easy to find from the airport, had no trouble locating it at all. Checking in was a breeze, and there were fresh chocolate chip cookies offered, as well as fresh coffee or tea. They are still renovating, so there were a few drop clothes, the contractor's were polite and efficient. The room was warm, which was nice after being in the 17 degree weather. Great housekeeping service, don't have one complaint and will return. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and very comfortable bed/pillows Stayed at this hotel after attending a wedding at Independence Grove. This hotel is located directly across the street. The shuttle was perfect. Every employee from booking, check in, check out, to shuttle driver, were extremely friendly. The facility is clean. The bed and pillows are amazingly plush. Good value. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding personnel All of your employees are professional and friendly to excess. Standing above and beyond was Margerat, at the front desk. I felt that she immediately became my friend as well as an employee who had my well-being in mind. Thank-you, Margerat. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel staff was very friendly and responsive to my needs. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and the internet worked well. The only thing I would have liked was a comfortable chair to sit in for relaxing. I travel for business, so when I am done work for the day, it would be nice to have a place to relax without having to lay in bed. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal de Servicio a las Habitaciones Espectacular Me fascinó la vista en los alrededores del Hotel, la calma , la lejanía con lugares ruidosos. Increíble". Creo que las mejoras físicas del Hotel están en proceso, me encantan los lugares de recogimiento, pero sugiero para el salón del desayuno por ser demaciado estrecho, darle amplitud para más libertad de movimiento, y armonía en el entorno.Se podría hacer notar un salón de conferencias! Nos encantó a mí esposo y a mí muy especialmente el personal de Servicio a las habitaciones, fueron cordiales, amables, como quisiera ser uno tratado en todo lugar que llega, como en casa!. Muy especialmente a Alberta por su cordialidad e ingeniosidad al sugerirnos sitios y horas a las cuales podríamos visitar. Sinceramente no recuerdo los nombres de tres señoras más haciendo la limpieza afanosamente que también fueron dulces y diligentes al contestar nuestras incognitas. Me encantó la pasividad nocturna, ya a las 10:00 de la Noche todos los negocios cerrados en Liberty Ville, y el hotel en total silencio! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GeeGee Stayed here for the Naval Graduation on 11/7/14. Really nice hotel. The staff is excellent. They even called ahead of time to let me know that they were still under construction but almost complete. The complimentary breakfast was great. A shuttle is provided for graduation. I recommend this hotel to all of the Naval families for graduation. If I'm ever in town again, I will stay here again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday in Libertyville was a good overall experience and would recommend. I found nearby Chipotle, Jimmy johns, Fedex , MC Donalds and was convenient stay November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be good after construction finishes Aside from the construction, the stay was up to par with other Holiday Inn Expresses that I have stayed at. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LIbertyville run Had a great stay. The hotel is just finishing some remodeling, but that posted no problems for our stay. Great rooms with hospitable staff. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy motel! We haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a long time and now we probably may never! We were not aware when I called and made the reservation that it was under a major remodeling project. The confusion of that and because the pool and exercise room were closed was a huge disappointment. Aside from that the noise from the doors slamming when somebody left a room or got back to it was very distracting! Needless to say the two nights we were there I did not sleep more then a few hours each night! It was around midnight that the slamming stopped and 6 am when it started up again! There has to be some way that the doors would be able to close quieter! The best thing about the stay was the walking trail that was just south of the motel! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by under construction I was quite surprised as to how much construction was going on. I would have appreciated a warning. I probably would have stayed in Waukegan. I felt "in the way" of the workers and I felt they were in my way of trying to enjoy my stay and get the benefit on the money I spent to stay at your hotel. I will be staying there in December as I very much enjoy the staff and the location. I "discounted rate" would have been appreciated. I stayed in your hotel September 4-8 and Also October 3-6. May I please received "rewards points" for these stays also? Thank you November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient. Looking forward to seeing the remodeled areas completed! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place tp stay. The staff was awesome. Me and my son took the shuttle to Graduation and it was smooth sailing. It left at 6:30 and we were there by 6:50. They are remodeling, but it wasn't loud. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value The hotel is undergoing major renovations, but is working well to minimize disruption. Overall great value for money, although the breakfast choice is more limited than competitive chains. Looking forward to seeing the results of the renovations. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Friendly professional staff. Nice rooms, new renovations. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Previously great hotel a disappointment Not notified hotel was under renovation. Room renovation was cheap and incomplete in some cases. When I asked to be moved to another room were electrical was correctly done in bathroom, staff acknowledged electrical was not done correctly, but this was the case for all rooms. There was no plan to correct it in the near future so we were stuck. Back door that was serving as only guest entry was left open 24 hours a day, even though there was a bell with a note indicating that non key holders had to ring for entrance. Staff didn't seen to think this was an issue. I used to send out of town guests here due to the great location and Holiday Inn Express standard of excellence. No more... October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by renovations Some issues due to the ongoing renovations. Staff is as usual very helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction? Margret (at the front desk) was the only bright spot in the whole experience. She helped us with everything, including cookies! We booked on-line and a military discount was not an option. Not even a check box for Navy graduation. We called and asked for any resolution to this the following day, and were told it was out of the question period. As we'd already booked. The staff called two days before our trip to "explain" they were under construction and ask for OUR understanding, as the pool and easy access to the hotel were disrupted. This seems a little lop-sided expecting us to work with them, given the way we were treated. We have always found Holiday Inn Express to be a great place to stay - but I'd be hard pressed to recommend this one to a friend. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and perfect location One of the better locations in relation to Six Flags, service is outstanding and breakfast just seems to always be hot and fresh. Couldn't ask for anything more. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/room/value. Will use this inn if come back too area.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. Even though there was no lobby and no pool available during our stay, the staff did a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel again! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Breakfast was good. Staff was very accommodating. The hotel is undergoing renovations. I'm hoping to be back to see the outcome. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay Hotel was undergoing major renovations and lobby/pool areas were not available. Despite this, there was no construction related noise to deal with after hours. Was given 2 lotions and one shampoo instead of conditioner. The room I had smelled a bit of chlorine. I was given a King Jacuzzi, which I didn't ask for or need. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Once the renovations are done, I'd likely return. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME STAFF My stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that is traveling to Libertyville. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE Great Experience, i loved my stay in this hotel. The staff was wonderful. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and great breakfast This is a typical Holiday Inn Express which means it is a good place to stay. You will want to make sure the construction is completed if you are planning to stay more than one night. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good staff Very professional staff, thank you very much for my stay. If i have to come back in Libertyville, it will be in this hotel for sure ! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Construction did not deter from comfort Stayed for a week for business purposes. From moment of check in to moment of check out, interactions with staff were pleasant. Staff is friendly and professional. Construction prevented use of pool or fitness center. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>