Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints This hotel met my expectations for a hotel of this type. The room was good, the hotel was clean. The breakfast food was good and the variety was sufficient to suit different tastes and requirements. The food was attended to and kept fresh. The staff was excellent. This includes the front desk staff as well as the maids and people attending the food in the breakfast buffet. All staff smiled at the guests, asked how the guests were doing, if the guests needed anything, and seemed to genuinely care about the condition of the guest. Beyond the usual pleasantries the staff were personable and friendly. This is refreshing and not always encountered at hotels I would otherwise rate as equivalent to this hotel. Because of the staff I would select this hotel to stay at when I am in the area again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that impressed My shower head kept sliding down (handicap room). Plus the rooms need some renovating, especially for the price I paid. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Very clean rooms. very good breakfast Very nice staff June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel, Lousy Internet The room was comfortable and clean, the hotel lobby and breakfast area were clean and welcoming. The breakfast quality and selection were great. We came in to town to watch my son graduate from Navy basic training, with the expectation of my husband being able to work from our room on his laptop during a large portion of our stay. Instead, we didn't have wireless internet in our room (we were told this was an ongoing problem in corner hotel rooms). Our internet jack in our room wasn't functional, so that wasn't an option. The person that came to look at it from the front desk told us he would have someone from maintenance come and change it out. That never happened. My husband spent half the day dealing with the connectivity issues, and the other half trying to work from a busy hotel lobby (the only place we could really get him connected). Everything else during our stay was great, and the staff is super friendly. However, this inconvenience really threw a wrench in our whole stay. When we returned home on Sunday, instead of relaxing after a long trip, my husband had to spend the entire day making up work to present to clients Monday morning. I wouldn't have expected this from any hotel, especially one that is supposed to cater to business clients. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good but noisy A/C Everything fine but would like cool quiet sleep other than that my week was ok at work, I come to libertyville once a month usually dodn't really want to put in a live review but here are 50 characters June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at H.I. Express Libertyville I chose this location as I was attending my son's graduation from RTC Great Lakes. Overall my stay was satisfactory. Ongoing construction prevents me from making a more favorable assessment. On the first night of my stay my room smelled of paint fumes and the hallway was under construction.....I believe they were in the process of attaching wall paper. Then there was a wedding party booked on my floor.....THEY WERE LIVE AND IN LIVING COLOR both nights of my stay. I'm sure they could be heard all the way in the lobby but no one ever attempted to stop them. Not that I know of. I'm not a party crasher so I tried my best to block it out. My bed and the pillows were EXCELLANT! Very comfortable. The breakfast was adequate for being on the go. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. I would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midwest Hospitality The Holiday Inn Express at Libertyville was perfect for our visit to celebrate our son's graduation from the Great Lakes Naval Training Center's Navy Boot Camp. We flew into Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport and enjoyed a warm Midwest Greeting at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast selections were delicious and very filling. The shuttle to graduation was terrific!! We enjoyed meeting other families of graduates staying at the Holiday Inn Express and relaxed in the Great Room with them. We used the Holiday Express Computer for planning our day trips. We accidentally left our camera's battery charger in the wall of the room on departure. The Desk Staff found it and they are mailing to us. I felt like we were staying with good friends or family at the Holiday Express in LIbertyville and the location is great. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over-all pleasant experience Nice place to stay over-all. Clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Room I have ever had Air conditioner did not work Bathroom door would not shut do to new tile put in and door not fixed to fit and be able to close Toilet was not anchored to floor no drinking cups no coffee left in room May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a smile goes a long way A smile goes a long way....too bad there wasn't one at checkin.... May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful beds and overall good value! Our stayed here was due to our son's boot camp graduation, we were very happy with our choice of hotel. Quiet, comfortable and so close to the base. Hotel was still under renovations so our room was not totally done. You have a mini Shopping Center within a few steps: few restaurants to choose from, Starbucks and a Walgreens for your last minute shopping items. My only disappointment was that we forgot to bring a bottle opener with us and when we ask the front office they were not able to provide one and by that time Walgreens was closed. :( May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff are very kind. My stay was during remodel and my room did not have baseboards and there was paint on the carpet. The best part of this facility is the kind and helpful staff. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not me!! I will not recommend this property. Because I was not treated fair at the front desk. but when the man at the first desk recognition for IHG rewards club members then he treated me ok. The hot water in the restroom was to warm for a shower. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sailor grandpa Staff was very accommodating, helpful, friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liberty!! Here for our son's Boot Camp graduation. Could not have asked for a more attentive staff, comfortable areas to hang out with family, and snacks throughout the day. I have stayed in many H I Express locations and this has one of the most inviting atmospheres. Room was quiet, restful and roomy enough for all of us. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! This hotel is in a great location, especially if you happen to be there to visit Naval Station Great Lakes. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. My family had a great time while we were there and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to the Chicago area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful!!!! Kyle, Tony, Margaret & the entire staff were at all times alert, helpful and available to assist any guest as required! They and the entire staff (even maintenance) were always helpful. This Holiday Inn Express is highly recommended and is a pleasure to stay at!!! Excellent representation for Holiday Inn potential. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These people are great You will enjoy your stay at this property the staff are friendly and warm and inviting. It is a home away from home. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff! Food variety for staying 5 days was so-so but no complaints. Maintained clean hotels, even on days of snow however, carpet in room could have been cleaner. Overall, would stay again! February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The two women that worked the Front Desk while I was there were GREAT. I'll go back just because of them. Ask where the Italian Restaurant is, it's fantastic as the women suggested. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy After a difficult time finding the inn, due to construction, It was a pleasure to be greeted by such friendly staff; the room was exceptionally clean, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast can't complain. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good stay Used up some points for a family visit. Great biscuits and gravy!! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Black out curtain Property was nice - in the right location for the needs of this trip, construction on Buckley (?) provided a challenge with traffic. Nice breakfast, nice staff, presentable lobby. What needs to be addressed are the lack of FULL curtains on window to block out the lights from the parking lot shining right into the room & killing restful sleep. We checked out and later that day noticed we forgot the cord for our cell phone charger which we plugged in under the desk. We immediately called and after 2 conversations were told "no one saw that"!!! The room was NOT yet re-rented so no new guest took it. It was NOT an expensive item but we could NOT buy another one because model was discontinued and therefore our cell ran out of charge on a day where the biggest snow/ice event in DFW of year killed all flights and we were stuck in OHare without a phone. THAT was a BIG pain and should not have happened. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good find A little further out than i expected to stay when visiting north Chicago, but very pleased with this hotel in every resepct; reception staff, cleanliness/facilties in the room; and price. Even the breakfast, albeit basic, was good for my requirements. Overall, this hotel proved to be a really good find. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odor in room Upon entering room we noticed a damp musty smell, like from a recent leak. Perhaps water had been in the carpet. We did purchase Fabreeze which did cover the odor, but not totally. There was always that linger of the odor. We would like to compliment the manager for being so accommodating during our stay! We know that if we would have asked for a room change, he would have gladly done it. But, we did not. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Kudos to the staff! Everyone was very nice and helpful during my stay. Keep up the good work. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Stayed in Hotel multiple times with no issues but this time there was a wedding and there was a great deal of noise until after 3 am. Got very little sleep as a result. One other note I am a Priority Member ans assumed my number was being added automatically but found out this trip it has never been added to my account. I would like an email confirmation this has been resolved and would like to provide me a copy of the number again for my records. Thanks October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We stayed here for 3 nights (thurs-Sun) while attending our sons graduation from boot camp. This hotel seems to be very popular with wedding parties as it's very close to a wedding venue. I will say that anyone staying here should request the top floor if they want any type of sleep. We were on the 2nd floor and heard everything above us all night long- We were awake every morning prior to 5.00 am with people running in the halls above us and on our own floor . Both Friday and Saturday night the hotel was booked with wedding attendees and it was very noisy. We were in room #207 and on Saturday night at 11.40pm we were wide awake with rude - loud- drunk- obnoxious- neighbors . They were literally bumping into walls, laughing, singing, and one lady had a laugh that sounded like the wicked witch.Sadly she found everything funny. This went on for about 1/2 and hour until my husband called down to the front desk. The clerk said that he was trying to get them to come down to the conference room. Which to us meant that they had a lot of complaints. Prior to them leaving to go downstairs we heard one rude drunks yell out that it must have been room #207 that complained. No dummy the entire floor was irritated with you. Noisy hotel - great hotel staff and great breakfast. Due to the thin walls and potential wedding drunks with disregard for other hotel guests - we would probably not stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night Stay We were happy with staff room was musty smelling and air was not working good. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and interesting experience In town for a funeral and stayed two nights. The first night a terrific storm swept through and we lost power for around five hours. The staff was right on top of it helping the guests with all of their concerns. The young man at the desk stayed calm and collected and never appeared frazzled. Many of the guests hung around outside after the rain stopped and there was a nice feeling of community. The beds are some of the best I've experienced in my travels, which are extensive. My elderly parents slept better than usual. We joked that we would love to take the beds home with us. Overall it was a great experience and we will be staying there the next time we are in town. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>