• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only dogs under 25 pounds A nonrefundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars will be charged to all rooms with dogs A pet contract must be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake County Fair Grounds
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Training Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Gurnee Mills Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America / Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1457

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Libertyville, IL

Situated in Northern Lake County, our Holiday Inn Express® Libertyville hotel's near the Great Lakes Naval Training Center and O'Hare International Airport.

If you're visiting for leisure, you'll love our close proximity to Six Flags Great America, where the entire family can spend the day enjoying thrilling rides and top-notch entertainment. We're also near the Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall if you enjoy bargain hunting, and the
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Libertyville, IL

Situated in Northern Lake County, our Holiday Inn Express® Libertyville hotel's near the Great Lakes Naval Training Center and O'Hare International Airport.

If you're visiting for leisure, you'll love our close proximity to Six Flags Great America, where the entire family can spend the day enjoying thrilling rides and top-notch entertainment. We're also near the Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall if you enjoy bargain hunting, and the Lake County Fairgrounds are just a few minutes from our hotel's location.

While in Libertyville, IL, business travelers can make use of our free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our copy and print services. In addition, guests can reserve the on-site, 700-sq-ft meeting facility that accommodates up to 40 guests. If you're looking for hotels near the Great Lakes Naval Training Center and Corporate Woods Business Park, remember that we're just minutes away from both.

When you stay with us, you experience quality amenities at a price you can afford from a name you can trust. We provide our guests with a relaxing, heated pool and a well-equipped fitness center. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning, which features delicious items like fruit, omelets, bacon, eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean, Smart Roast coffee. Book your room today and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Libertyville, IL.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Libertyville, IL is minutes from both the area's major attractions and businesses, including Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mill Outlet Mall and Corporate Woods Business Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for sure I've been to other hotels in the area and this is the only place to stay in Vernon Hills! October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms 207 and 209 The rooms were clean and nice, but thats where it ended! THE ENTIRE SECOND FLOOR WAS OCUPIED BY FAMILYS WITH EIGHT YEAR OLDS RUNNING BACK AND FORTH AND PLAYING HOCKEY UNTIL 11:30 AT NIGHT. THE PARENTS HAD THERE DOORS OPEN AND WHERE DRINKING. WHEN I COMPLAINED, THE FRONT DESK SAID THEY WHERE EIGHT YEAR OLDS WHAT CAN I DO. NOW WHEN I RESERVED THE ROOMS THE CLERK SAID IT WOULD BE 140.00 . FOR THE TWO ROOMS. WHEN I CHECKED OUT, THE CHARGE WAS 280.00 . ANOTHER MISUNDERSTANDING. I CALLED THE MANAGER AND SHE SAID SHE WOULD LOOK INTO THIS AND GET BACK TO ME. I'M STILL WAITING!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor... My family always chooses to stay here for local sports tournaments. Nice rooms, nice staff, good breakfast and clean. The halls could use more consistent vacuuming, but we always enjoy our stay. Very convenient to everything. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very clean We love to stay here. It's our first choice for a hotel when we travel to Vernon Hills! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and value Excellent bed linens, very comfortable bed. The location is great. Very close to everything. Room is clean and cozy. Breakfast OK. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed here for my son's graduation from Navy bootcamp. The hotel was centrally located around shopping and restaurants, and not too far from the base. The beds and the room were very comfortable and clean. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service. Making guests feel at home. I have been a regular guest for the past 4 years and have always had a clean and comfortable room. It is the staff and their dedication to provide the best service they can, that makes the difference. I feel welcome and "at home" when staying at the HIE Vernon Hills. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Review We were very happy with the Holiday Inn Express. Very comfortable, and the comfort of the bed was amazing! Thank you September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Overall this property gets an A in my book. It does need a renovation though. Super clean with a very friendly staff. Will stay here again for sure:) September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected We chose this location on the recommendation of our daughter's school. We will continue to stay here when we come to visit. The rooms and beds are large, clean, and comfortable. Shower was decent. The staff was helpful and attentive. Parking was convenient and so was the location. Coffee in the room helped get us going, and the breakfast was fresh with a good selection (maybe needed more fruit!) August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissappointed. expected more. Usually Holiday Inn Express is very modern and up to date. This hotel was out of date, with a dingy appearance. Furniture, wall paper, rugs were very old looking. Dim lighting in the hallways paired with the old rugs made me dread entering the room. The room, although it looked dated, was very clean and made me feel a little less apprehensive about my stay. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great location Very Good location, close to restaurants and malls Also excellent services August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer team stay - very accommodating Our entire soccer team stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vernon Hills, and we were very pleased with the facilities and the staff. They started the breakfast early to accommodate the teams who had early games on Saturday. They also had a nice eating area which we were able to utilize to have a team lunch. They also provided us with maps to the soccer complex. The girls used the pool too. Thanks. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything about Holiday Inn Express was perfect! I enjoed the stay there. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, Affordable, GREAT Breakfast Variety This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will continue to stay here when we travel to the area. The rooms are spacious with queen beds and large pull out couch. They are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool, hot tub and fitness room are very adequate. The breakfast variety is the best, but they need to work on their efficiency. Both times, restocking of breakfast was slow. The first time, they didn't restock alot which was a bummer. During our next stay, we did breakfast earlier, but still very slow to replenish when it ran out, but we gave extra time to wait on restocking and we were stuffed from all the food that was available. I give this 5 stars, but like everything, there is always room for improvement :-) August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the comfortable bed and the staff was terrific This hotel was very clean and comfy. The staff was very knowlegable and curteous. I was on a liesure trip with my family, and my kids received cookies from the nice ladies at the front desk often. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent last minute accommodations fair price according to others in the area, very nice service, spacious and clean room, plentiful breakfast, friendly staff July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad A/C First room I checked into had problems as the A/C unit did not work, the toilet seat would not stay up and one of the phones did not work. The second room I was put in next door was ok for 1 night and then the AC unit went dead and I had to switch rooms. Staff was nice about it but changing rooms twice after checking in was a pain. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Room Layout We always book at this hotel when we are in the Libertyville area for events at the Lake County Fairgrounds. The executive rooms are spacious and are conveniently equipped with a fridge, microwave, sitting area with sofa bed and desk, and have the sink area outside of the bathroom! Ample mirrors and outlets in easily-accessible areas. The included breakfast is an added bonus, along with a manager's reception on weeknights, and free wifi. The hotel is located near many restaurants and shopping. This last visit we also found a quaint bar/restaurant called the Irish Mill Inn which has an AWESOME fish fry I believe on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday with live entertainment frequently. We had to do a local search as one of our favorite restaurants, Opa, across the road had closed recently. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and efficient stay Clean and comfortable. Front desk acknowledge premier status and quickly provided perks. Fitness center is small but comprehensive and equipment is in VGS June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Clean Comfortable We stay at this hotel three or four times a year. They have been consistently friendly, with good service. The rooms are consistently,clean and comfortable. Very good value. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place I stay now I switched over to the HIE late in 2012 after several bad experiences elsewhere. They continue to accomidate me on short notices and I've gotten great feedback from other guests whom I've recommended. The property and the rooms are very clean and the staff is always welcoming and helpful. This particular property is located in the perfect area close to shopping, food and office parks. How could you not love the fact that they have free beer from 5-7pm, not to mention is actually quality beer..no Coors on tap. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time at this property Each time I have stayed at this property my room has been clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly, helpful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again. I used the gym and appreciate a place to work out when I travel. I would appreciate healthier choices at breakfast like egg whites or eggs without cheese. More variety of fruit, but overall, very pleased. I love that coffee is available at all times. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! From the moment the General Manager, Kristen, checked us in everything was great. She did a beautiful job. The hotel is very clean, nice and close to everything. There are numerous stores and restaurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff ! We spent 5 nites here. As Priority Club members, we normally receive a welcome gift. Not here. First time we flushed the toilet, it was plugged up. I went to the front desk to request a plunger, telling the clerk about the problem. No offer of assistance, and no encouragement. "I'm not sure we have one," he said. After rummaging around the back room, he returned with a plunger, which he handed me without a word. After I fixed our toilet, I returned the plunger. Again, not a word from the clerk. I felt like I was somehow inconveniencing him, making him get his feet off the office desk and get up to help me. We've stayed at this location before, without such annoyances, but we won't stay there again. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ZZ I had asked for wake up calls for each workday that I was there. I only received one call and that was finally on the last day of my stay. Manager's special the beer was put away because it was warm before anyone could have any ( someone should have checked to make sure it was cold before "happy hour"). October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Access is No Good As is common with all Holiday Inn Express' that I have stayed in, the wireless access in the room is sketchy. If you aren't in the center of the 2nd floor of the building, you typically do not have access to wirelss in your room and have to go to the lobby to access the internet to check emails. Kind of a hassle. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - shuttle service Karen at the front desk has always been extremely helpful whenever we stay here. She is a great asset to your company. She provides superior customer service. We also had very good responses from other staff and the drivers of the shuttle when we needed transportation to get and return a car rental. Top notch service at this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Front desk was staffed by a gentleman obviously having a bad few days. We were not greeted as Priority Club members and he seemed a bit "hassled" when asked questions. It seemed like he was always at the front desk so perhaps he needs a few days off! October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast & Coffee We went down around 8:45- 9:15 both days there where no cin. buns left nor coffee, pancake etc, When we asked the server she said , there was coffee explained the pot was empty she walked away. I have been coming her to stay for the pass 5 yrs and enjoy. But this visit took the cake when there was not enough food for the amount of people staying between different tournaments and homecoming. October 12, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.