• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only dogs under 25 pounds A nonrefundable cleaning fee of 50 dollars will be charged to all rooms with dogs A pet contract must be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Long Grove
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America / Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Training Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Gurnee Mills Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1457

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Libertyville, IL

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Libertyville, situated in Northern Lake County, is just a short drive from O’Hare International Airport. Our accommodations are ideal for both business and leisure with the Great Lakes Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall and the Lake County Fairgrounds all within easy access of our location.

We offer free high-speed Wi-Fi , copy and print services, hot
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Libertyville, IL

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Libertyville, situated in Northern Lake County, is just a short drive from O’Hare International Airport. Our accommodations are ideal for both business and leisure with the Great Lakes Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall and the Lake County Fairgrounds all within easy access of our location.

We offer free high-speed Wi-Fi , copy and print services, hot breakfast, as well as complimentary shuttle service for the families of the Naval Graduates. Our newly renovated rooms offer quality amenities and a relaxing atmosphere. Combine that with our heated pool and Fitness Center and we will have you feeling right at home during your stay. So whether you are getting married at Independence Grove, in town to visit family, or on an important business trip, book your room today and find out why we are one of the best kept secrets in Libertyville.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Libertyville, IL is minutes from both the area's major attractions and businesses, including Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mill Outlet Mall and Corporate Woods Business Park.
Announcements
We've undergone guest room renovations! Come check out our brand new guest rooms and ask us about our new great room and exterior renovations, coming soon!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tasteful decor and hardwood floors We booked two adjoining rooms for a sleepover party to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. Her friends enjoyed a little swimming prior to going upstairs to socialize. The remarks regarding the lobby and rooms ranged to "beautiful to just "WOW". The staff and any services requested were professional and prompt. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PIR Weekend Our stay at the INDIGO was amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. It is located near shopping and restaurants. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and near navy graduation Clean,comfortable rooms nd friendly and helpful staff Close to navy boot camp and malls and food places Staff gave us list of restaurants near by , at least twenty well known Neighborhood was very nice and kinda upscale . Downtown was about 30 miles away and worth going for the scenic views Over all nice and will come again September 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Overall it was a good experience. Housekeeping however was slightly off. First, when we returned after our day out we came back to a bed made but some of the decorative pillows were on the floor. There was a wedding one night and the next morning the main flor restroom was behind dirty. The front desk did close down the bathroom as housekeeping would not be in until 8:30 AM which seemed a little late to me even on a Sunday. I am hoping this was a one time mistake. The air conditioner in the room was extremely loud and unfortunately it wok us up several times. I would recommend this hotel with some reservations/warnings. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! We stayed at the one located in Vernon Hills, IL to attend my niece's Naval graduation. The hotel has a great location, surrounded by A LOT of shops & restaurants and about 25 minutes from the Navy base. The room is big, almost like a suite, had a sofa and a study desk & a short glass section separating the living room area from the bed area. Room also has a dresser & the closet has a small refrigerator inside. The wash sink is on the outside of the toilet / shower area which I prefer mainly for efficiency. Quite often, I have to wait until someone is done using the bathroom to just wash my hands or brush my teeth. The beds are comfortable. My only complaint is the plumbing and a/c are a little noisy, but it's something I come across in every hotel that I stay at. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo and look forward to returning soon. September 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo, Vernon Hills Room looks nice since the design is significantly different to the classic rooms, however, we personally did not like the room layout. Having the vanity and sink in front of your bed is terrible when someone gets up in the middle of the night or someone gets in bed earlier. The shower design is terrible, when you open the door and valve to start "warming" up the shower, its impossible to not get wet (with cold water) and make a mess in the bathroom. The closet and ammenities in there looked ugly and cheap compared to the rest of the room. Living room is nice but a little too big compared to the spot where the bed is, a waste of space/distribution. Overall a nice place. August 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Highly recommend this hotel. We were in town for a family wedding & found this location very convenient to everything in the area. Clean, comfortable rooms. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & roomy rooms We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very roomy for the price. Lovely updated decor. Easy check in and check out. My only complaint was we never received the extra bedding we requested, but we made do. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope stay again in the future. August 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent The staff at the Indigo was excellent! Upon check-in, the front desk was very busy with a line of several people and two clerks at the desk. Both of the girls were very professional and did not get flustered even when some people seemed to be upset. Once they got to my family, they made sure we were greeted as Priority Club members and accomodated our request for our two rooms to be next to eachother. The best employee, in our family's opinion, was the afternoon/evening bartender, I believe his name is Joe. He was very patient with my two young daughters who were a bit antsy after our long drive. He was quick to take our orders, though they were given at seperate times due to my husband and I arriving after my Mother and my girls, and he didin't even have to write it down! My Mother ordered a steak, which she is very picky about how her steaks are cooked, and she told him that he cooked it to perfection! He made special chocolate milks for my girls and got their food out quickly as they were very hungry. All of the food was fantastic and he was very attentive to all of our needs. August 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in` When we arrived we were about two hours before check in time. Most places will not let you check in early but not this case. The staff was very kind and allowed us to check in and for this we would like to say thank you. There was not one complaint from a staff member about us being early.Again thank you very much. August 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stayed at this facility for a business meeting and it was a great experience in all aspects from the friendly and helpful staff, the room and other services offered. July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average staff service but great hotel... The manager gave extraordinary service by putting my daughter and her cousin on the board in their flower girl dresses as we were on our way to the wedding! Allowed us to check out later day after wedding to get everything organized in our departure and make sure guests were all on their way. Desk clerks were very low key and slow. The bar area closed early considering we had a large block of rooms there who could have kept them busy for many hours several nights in a row. Missed opportunities. My belief it should be geared toward what you have booked each week-end. Will definatley look to return to a hotel Indigo in the future in other areas of the US or intercontinental. thank you! July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Smelled refreshing. Staff was great. Room was very nice. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Very nice and clean property with guest safety as a priority. Very friendly and helpful staff July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome place to stay for road-warrior Great staff and management. They all went out of their way to make sure guests are taken care of. July 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great location This was my second stay at a Hotel Indigo(the first being for business) and was part of a get away weekend with my wife. She was really impressed by how refreshingly different the rooms are from competitive hotels. A bonus is the great variety dining choices near the hotel. June 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading