Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for A bit of a hike to our room but it was in a quiet area of the hotel. There was not enough tea/coffee/milk etc and we could have done with some drinking water in the room other than tap water. The breakfast was sufficient, however, none of the cereal was labelled and the hot food was only luke warm. Check out was hurried and I felt like we were interrupting something. Overall it was an ok stay even though it was our wedding night. The bar prices were extortionate and we would probably have benefitted from going to a local pub before going to the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM MY HOTEL ROOM WAS LOVELY, COULDN'T FAULT IT AND THE REFRESHMENTS WAS A GREAT EXTRA. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. STAFF WAS ALSO LOVELY AND HELPFUL. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for the price A one night stay, and having been to other Holiday Inn Expresses I wasn't expecting a lot, particularly for the price....what a surprise! The room was large, airy and immaculately clean. The bathroom was excellent, with a separate loo, always an advantage! Tea tray was plentifully supplied, and a sign in the bathroom said toiletries were available on request. If I have to make a complaint it is purely that the hot food at breakfast is limited to scrambled egg and sausage, neither of which I eat! Some bacon or tomato would have given this hotel a perfect score throughout!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The important items like bed, bathroom, staff courtesy were all good. On the downside smokers congregated around the entrance, the breakfast could be better and on a couple of occasions was woken during the night by noise from the parking area, not really much the hotel can do about it I suppose. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heating Room quite warm, like most of the express hotels; air conditioning required. For the price of your rooms I take it that would be too expensive to provide! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and good value for money Clean comfortable and good value for money, staff very helpful, excellent breakfast, good choice, continuously refilled. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in useful location Needed an overnight stay to visit both Lichfield Cathedral and the Memorial Arboretum. This hotel ticked all the boxes and met all our needs extremely well. Breakfast was alright but a bit frenetic due to cramped service space, lack of trays and busy with people. Otherwise really good and great value for money particularly if booked in advance.. Will definitely stay again if in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great service Whilst the hotel amenities, décor and cleanliness were excellent the choice and quality of food at breakfast was extremely poor. However, the staff could not have done more for us. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lichfield as our son's wedding was nearby. The staff really helped when any problems cropped up to do with the wedding plans and on the day could not have been more helpful. They also presented my son with a card and vouchers for free drinks on the day. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Very average budget hotel not somewhere I would recommend for anything other than functional business stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UnComfortable bed We stayed in a family room on our way back from Alton Towers. The only we did not like and which runied our experience were the low quality mattress which were very uncomfortable to sleep. Even though we were very tired but still we could not manage to get proper sleep. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend As a family, we've stayed at a number of Holiday Inns through the year. They tick a lot of boxes for us - reasonably priced, with family rooms and breakfast included in the price. The pros outweigh any cons. To be picky, the sofa bed is too small for our 7 August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted The Holiday Inn Lichfield was clean and comfortable. The whole family slept well and were happy with the hotel. There was a good reliable internet service. Breakfast could be improved - especially the coffee. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Compared to hotels of a similar type, both here and in North America, this hotel provides great value for money. Quiet comfortable room, good bar facilities and outstanding customer service. We were always welcomed when entering the hotel and any needs were immediately and effectively dealt with. The breakfast is outstanding for this type of hotel. It all made for a great stay and we would highly recommend this hotel for quality, cost conscious visitors. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep. Did the trick! Was functional and clean. Very friendly and efficient staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly hotel,with complimentry breakfast. good value for money hotel ,clean and well run but requires air con in summer. would recommend this hotel for business or leisure stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable. It was unfortunate that on the hottest night of the year the air conditioning did not work and leaving a window open meant we could hear the road repairers on the motorway. No-one's fault really. Staff worked very hard and are very helpful. Good value for money, our second visit as location is so handy to break the north to south journey. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff. Great bed and pillows Great stay. Hotel very clean and staff went the extra mile. Could do with a few more fans as the rooms were hot and all fans had been given out when we arrived. We will stay again next time we visit from Nz. Thank you guys very a comfortable stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed to visit Drayton Manor for the weekend. My 2 young children were a little naughty and tired on arrival, Adrian at reception gave them an activity pack each which kept them quiet and was very much appricaited. The stay was lovely, beds perfect and travelcot provided. Room very clean and spacious.Breakfast was very yummy, more so as free I think. Again my children and my brothers children were a little noisy as excited but staff were very happy to 'help with them making sure all guests were happy. Really excellent place to stay. Will always come back if in the area again. Perfect. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF Very attentive staff making it a .pleasurable stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent city hotel This room was booked so my parents could go and watch a production at the local arberetum. The film finished late and it was very local. They were treated fantastically and had nothing but praise for this hotel. Thank you very much July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money in convenient location Summer 4 for 3 night offer and free breakfast made this a great deal for visiting the National Memorial Arboretum. Some noise from car park on weekend nights. No air conditioning for the recent hot weather. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hot plesant altough set in Buisness park very nice hotel , staff very attentive , not too sure about disabled access , my wife uses a wheel chair and felt in the way sometimes . This was partly our fault as I did not mention this when booking . room clean neat and tidy lots of hot water ! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Recently visited the Holiday Inn in Leith and both hotels were excellent and very similar, we use to use another chain of hotels but are more than happy about the service we receive at Holiday Inns and are now fairmly committed to the brand. The rooms are more than adequate and spacious, the condition of the hotel is good and food/drink is excellent. Staff are attentive and helpful no task or service to great. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Enjoyable stay for 2 adults and 1 child. Met with friends in the bar area, could do to have a few more comfy chairs. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trips if you are looking for somewhere reasonable to stay whilst on a business trip in the area then this hotel is perfectly adequate. You know what you are getting and the staff are helpful and friendly. Its a little out of the way, so there is nowhere to walk to but there is a Frankie and Bennies or McDonalds in the site plus a Virgin Gym which allows you to use its Cafe if you want a more healthy (albeit small) meal. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable room A nice room and great staff who help with our requirements. Only issue no air com July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Check in quick, room clean and comfortable but the heat in the room at night was unbearable. I was counting down the hours until we could get up and leave. At 4.30 someone opened our door but we had the security lock on. At 5pm I went down to buy water as I had already drank 2 bottles because of the heat and the night girls were lovely and really apologetic and gave me 2 bottles of water. In the morning the breakfast room was overcrowded so we gave it a miss. On checkout the assistant was very miserable and didn't ask how we had slept or found our stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room Stayed with the family for a night whilst visiting a local show. Reception were helpful, room was clean and comfortable, brekfast fresh and plentiful, all we wanted really! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff best Holiday Inn Express breakfast so far! The staff at the Lichfield Holiday Inn Express were very friendly and very helpful. The room I had was clean but had a cracked floor tile in the bathroom (only reason not 5 stars) which when I told the reception staff was acted on immediately (well done). The breakfast was really good by far the best I've had at a Holiday Inn Express with good quality sausages and overall a good selection. I would definitely stay again if in the area and would recommend it to anyone in the area. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Good location with easy parking. Comfortable room and clean bathroom. Enjoyable breakfast. Helpful staff. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>