Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smell On arriving room very clean but a strange sicky smell was apparent. On reporting this the receptionist said they would look into it. On our return I was told yes there is a smell I have turned the air freshener up we have no more family rooms so I was stuck with it. It became apparent by the stench and a very wet carpet that a previous tenant had departed with there lunch. We where all pleased to leave in the morning the receptionist did not seem to care and just said I will get the house maids to look in to it. A very disappointing stay but I suppose you get what you pay for December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERCOOKED Since Holiday Inn Express introduced a hot food choice to their exceptional inclusive continental breakfast, the service and quality has been very good until this stay. Sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans were on the menu however, the sausages were over cooked and hard, the scrambled egg was flavourless and the baked beans were not tried. Sadly, a big disappointment to very good overnight experience. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night. Our room was at the very end of the building, very close to the roundabout complex where the A5 and A38 meet the M6. Despite this, there was virtually no traffic noise, and we had a peaceful night. The staff as always were welcoming and helpful. If I have a criticism it would be the breakfast. The sausages and beans were fine, but the scrambled egg was very rubbery. the toast was good, but I tried the croissants, and they were stone cold and solid, with no way of warming them. Otherwise we were very satisfied and will be staying again. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good but two minor issues As new puppy parents for "Canine Partners" our stay with seven month old pup Verlin was better than we could have ever hoped for, so a great big thank you to Holiday Inn Express and staff. The issues we would like to address, is firstly one of space/ seating in the dining area, this proved to be a little more than cramped, in fact we could not access one side of our table and that was no fault of our breakfast neighbours. Secondly, i was somewhat shocked and disapointed to see a large family party helping them selves(after a hearty breakfast) to copious amounts of rolls, sausages, croissants with butter and jam packs to presumably provide themselves with a meal later in the day. My point is, that if this practice is seen as acceptable then we will all suffer from HRE being forced to increase their prices to cover the appropriate additional cost to them incurred by a few peoples shear greed and bad attitude. I would appreciate your opinion by reply to this issue November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Found the staff to be very helpful. Room was very clean and had a pleasant stay ! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay These folk really try hard. Well worth a stay. Good bar. Recognise Priority Club members. Good job! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location for midlands and Staffordshire, fair sized room with decent shower. Breakfast selection getting better and no complaints! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Room was booked on a deal price so with free wifi and breakfast included represented excellent value. On a very personal note I don't enjoy the flattish pillows which is why I had an average night, but overall the hotel is modern, clean, airy, light, functional and staffed by helpful people. They had a lounge bar and offered room service. I will in future always check to see if Holiday Inns are local to my next destination and if they are doing a deal, as I would prefer to stay with them in the future.. It was winter and I arrived in the dark on a very rainy night guided by my satellite and left early the following day similarly so I don't feel qualified to answer questions on location regarding fuel stations supermarkets restaurants whatever, but there is a McDonalds and a Frankie and Bennys within feet so it is well served for the weary traveller, I chose to go to F+B's for my first time, but I wish I had ordered room service ;-) You live and learn... Overall Holiday Inn...95 out of 100.. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels The price is not to high so you cannot expert to much, but I can say that this is one of the poorest Holiday Inn Expres hotels I have experienced unfortunately November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and good value for money. Very clean room and friendly staff! Slept extremely well and found the whole stay easy and stress free which any hotel should be. I usually find Holiday Inn a little on the expensive side but the room for Lichfield was not only reasonable but also beat the price of several close competitors. Very happy with my stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay A very enjoyable & positive experience in all aspects, staff exceptionally professional, helpful & friendly. Good value for money.. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff Everything you would expect from a holiday inn express. Comfy room, friendly staff and ample good parking. Food served on site and within walking distance. Had a problem with a noisy room next door one night but this was dealt with immediately by the night staff. Also has a good reception area with small bar and plenty of seating to relax in. Breakfast choices were adequate and well stocked. Overall an excellent hotel close by to amenities and good transport links. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and lovely staff. Excellent rooms, very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly but professional and even though they were busy ( hotel full ) they were very helpful. A very user friendly hotel, good location, value for money and a very good experience. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good On the whole the stay was very good. Was suprised that the hotel allowed dogs to stay in the rooms, by chance it didn't disturb my stay but for some I could imagine the loud barking and scratching of the door by one dog down the hall would of seriously disrupted some guests, nothing I've experienced before and in all honesty very surprising for a hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Given the wrong room We checked in and went to our room. We couldn't open the door so I went back to reception. I was given another swipe card for the same room. Eventually I swiped in to find the room was already occupied!! Finally on the third attempt we were able to get in to a free room, unfortunately the room absolutely reeked of smoke. It was a non smoking room but the window was open, someone had obviously been smoking in there as it smelt so strong! All in all rather disappointing. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed and friendly service We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean, comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The only disappointment was that the room was rather cold. There was no warmth from the radiators, so we assumed the heating hadn't been turned on for the winter, although the reception and dining areas seemed warm. We asked for some more bedding and were given some nice warm blankets, but the room was still cold to return to after a day out. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The scrambled egg at breakfast was too salty and very dry - dried egg? November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets the needs I. Have stayed here a few times, but recently has been a change of staff for the better Good breakfast choices, as well as evening meal choices and good value and quality compared to local eating venues Good access to local and national major routes, Only slight hitch as usual with checking in, although I booked a standard double room, 1 hr later on check in staff say no doubles available, but after I question this one magically appears Albeit a disabled facilities room , so potential customers don't be fooled by this trick. Apart from that nothing untowards too report November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Very conveniently located hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Also the online chat desk was extremely helpful as I tried to rectify a mistake I'd made in my pre-paid booking. All in all excellent service and value for money. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Very good value for money and extremely convenient to a visit to the National Memorial Arboretum which is literally just up the road. Easy to find, free parking, clean and comfortable with breakfast included. Can't ask for more! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lichfield stay Comfortable, welcoming and close to National Arboretum and the delightful town of Lichfield. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a lovely stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Very accessible location, good, clean and comfortable - but stands out as a place to stay by the staff - very friendly and just make ease out of checking in / out, getting wi fi, refreshments etc .... organised, efficient and professional. Thanks team at Holiday Inn Lichfield! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and Friendly Service Stayed here on a Saturday night so expected it might be a bit noiser than in the week. Not So - nice quiet room, very friendly staff and everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Would recommend for a leisure or business stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor breakfast Clean comfortable room, we have stayed there before but first time in a room facing the restaurant/gym across the car park, the reception said that we were on the quiet side, I now know that he must have been joking, you could not leave the window open due to the loud music from the restaurant until the early hours. This was a busy weekend and we were in a large group, there was not enough staff to deal with the bar and reception. The staff who were there were friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was dreadful, the full English breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages and beans, the scrambled eggs tasted as if they came from a packet, I resorted to toast and marmalade, if the breakfast was optional I would have chosen to skip it, save the costs and eat at the restaurant or MacDonalds next door. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Clean & tidy. Friendly staff. Fair bar prices. F&B PLUS MCDONALDS next door for food. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In transit Great location for trip between Cornwall and Scotland. 2 minutes drive to M6 Toll. Room comfortable, quiet and clean. Staff helpful. The only downside was arriving for breakfast at 9 o'clock a full 30 minutes before the end of serving and having to ask for bowls, mugs and spoons. There were no croissants and pain au chocolat left. There was no obvious member of staff supervising breakfast. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience This was excellent value for money offering good breakfast, comfortable beds and attentive staff/ October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good staff made to feel very welcome even when working in the reception all staff excellent and care rooms generally good and food and bar service is good . Staff give good service and care about your views September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY WARM WELCOME AND EXCELLENT ROOM. CATERING SIDE OF THE SERVICE CERTAINLY REQUIRES IMPROVEMENT. BREAKFAST CHOICE IS POOR BY COMPARISON TO CONTINENTAL STANDARDS. STAFFING LEVEL NEEDS TO BE INCREASED. ON MY FIRST MORNING THERE WAS NO BREAD FOR TOAST AND NO STAFF PRESENCE IN THE 20 MINUTES THAT I WAS THERE. ALSO THE TROLLY IN WHICH TO PLACE USED TRAYS WAS FULL SO NO WHERE TO CLEAR FURTHER TRAYS FROM. IN THE EVENING ONE YOUNG LADY WAS DEALING WITH RECEPTION, BAR AND DINING ORDERS WHCH DESPITE HER TRYING TO COPE MEANT WAITING FOR SERVICE. THIS AREA CERTAINLY IS NOT THE USUAL STANDARD FOR HOLIDAY INNS THAT I USE REGULARLY. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We always stay here when visiting my parents. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are the best rooms I have ever seen in a hotel in terms of style and facilities. Breakfast is included, which is a rarity in hotels these days. We always get a good deal when booking in advance - great value for money. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay The very helpful staff were able to give us an early check in which was so useful. The room and beds were very comfortable, the shower great, our only gripe was that the phone wasn't working and despite reporting that, it was not working when we returned that evening. I'm afraid I cannot recommend the breakfast other than the orange juice! September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>