Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay Sept 2014 This is the second Holiday Inn Express that we have have stayed in and we enjoyed every minute, the staff were excellent especially Sian who greeted us when we booked in. When I filled in the card giving our car details and the reason that we were visiting Lichfield I put celebrating our 41st Wedding Anniversary. I then went to my car and when I returned my wife said she had received a card and and a little gift from the hotel, we were both amazed in this mad world we live in these days that a hotel chain like this would be so thoughtful, so different from the other companies that do not give you a clean room, free breakfast allow you dog to stay over and treat you in such a special way providing a value for money break like this. We enjoyed ourselves in the last Holiday Inn Express and gave it 9 out of 10 but we would give this Hotel 10 out of 10 and recommend it to anyone. Many thanks Sian and all the staff for a wonderful stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast breakfast is poor, not enough choices of hot food and quality isn't the best. Otherwise the rest of the hotel is great. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceandquiet great location and everything about the place is quality September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good inside it gets you on leaving The room and overall service is good, if I had been arriving at the hotel instead of leaving, I would not have stayed; first impressions are critical, cigarette ends and a smoking brigade are not what I want to be confronted with. However good the rest of the hotel is, the first or last in this case impression leaves an imprint; you have one chance to get it right, this is the critical factor when experiencing your stay, but to leave and be subjected to an experience there is no way back from reduces the overall balance and results in a poor customer care result. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, good location Rubbish TV choice - bare minimum of channels. Small desk, not really good for working on. Desk lighting not great, but adequate. Apart from that comfortable modern room. And free, quality internet. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family break we stayed here as a family of 4 the day before we went to drayton manor.the staff where all really friendly,hotel room was nice and clean.no problems taking the kids in the bar area.we where made to feel more than welcome.a good nights sleep and a good breakfast,cant fault it September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel, great service. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, fresh looking room with everything you might need, such as a heater, a fan, hairdryer, kettle, tea, coffee, etc. Free wifi is great, as is the free breakfast. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean an comfortable room but woken up by cleaning staff Room was clean and comfortable but I was woken up at around 9.15 by cleaning staff knocking very loudly on the door several times! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Area Seating During our stay we enjoyed a drink at the bar. However, the seating was less than comfortable and we had to sit on the dining / breakfast chairs. We would have happily stayed in the bar longer had we been able to sit comfortably and relax. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the new breakfast! I stay at this hotel regularly and don't think it can be be beaten for value in this area. This morning I was really impressed to see the new, improved, well stocked breakfast layout and choice which was still free. I understand that the by the time I next come back the scrambled egg recipe will also be improved (it's perfectly edible as is but there is some room for improvement). Once again the staff were wonderful, nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for them. The rooms were up to the usual high standard and the WiFi connection is now automatic and high speed. Well done, keep up the good work. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly service Provided everything I needed. Good value for money. Comfortable room. This survey is far too long. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for overnight business stays This hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly. The breakfast could be improved for the rack rates charged. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mister D Excellent clean hotel. Good food, good location. Would recommend. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome This was an ideal place to stay for our family get together. Staff were very helpful, and room was lovely and clean. Free drinking chocolate at the bar was great. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A great place to stay in Lichfield. Everyone was friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over Stayed the one night due to our visit to Drayton Manor. Everything was great. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Free breakfast was as described. Nothing fancy but plenty to fill up on. Hot items were hot which is not always the case....well done! Frankie and Bennys, and McDonalds on the same site which is a bonus. No outside space for kids to run around or to have an outside drink but not really a problem in the British summer when it rains so much! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected Much better than expected for the price. Often use budget hotels when I travel but have never used Holiday Inn before. Service August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best very average - i like Holiday inn hotels but not this one August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay. Booked in for three days. Hotel in a great location. Check in very smooth and easy. All staff polite and friendly. Room clean and tidy. Bed comfortable. Wondered if we might be disturbed by noises at night time, but we did not hear a thing. It was as if we were the only ones in the hotel. There was even road works happening nearby and again it did not disturb us. Breakfast choice was good. Would we stay here again? YES, DEFINATELY. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for A bit of a hike to our room but it was in a quiet area of the hotel. There was not enough tea/coffee/milk etc and we could have done with some drinking water in the room other than tap water. The breakfast was sufficient, however, none of the cereal was labelled and the hot food was only luke warm. Check out was hurried and I felt like we were interrupting something. Overall it was an ok stay even though it was our wedding night. The bar prices were extortionate and we would probably have benefitted from going to a local pub before going to the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM MY HOTEL ROOM WAS LOVELY, COULDN'T FAULT IT AND THE REFRESHMENTS WAS A GREAT EXTRA. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. STAFF WAS ALSO LOVELY AND HELPFUL. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for the price A one night stay, and having been to other Holiday Inn Expresses I wasn't expecting a lot, particularly for the price....what a surprise! The room was large, airy and immaculately clean. The bathroom was excellent, with a separate loo, always an advantage! Tea tray was plentifully supplied, and a sign in the bathroom said toiletries were available on request. If I have to make a complaint it is purely that the hot food at breakfast is limited to scrambled egg and sausage, neither of which I eat! Some bacon or tomato would have given this hotel a perfect score throughout!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The important items like bed, bathroom, staff courtesy were all good. On the downside smokers congregated around the entrance, the breakfast could be better and on a couple of occasions was woken during the night by noise from the parking area, not really much the hotel can do about it I suppose. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heating Room quite warm, like most of the express hotels; air conditioning required. For the price of your rooms I take it that would be too expensive to provide! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and good value for money Clean comfortable and good value for money, staff very helpful, excellent breakfast, good choice, continuously refilled. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in useful location Needed an overnight stay to visit both Lichfield Cathedral and the Memorial Arboretum. This hotel ticked all the boxes and met all our needs extremely well. Breakfast was alright but a bit frenetic due to cramped service space, lack of trays and busy with people. Otherwise really good and great value for money particularly if booked in advance.. Will definitely stay again if in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great service Whilst the hotel amenities, décor and cleanliness were excellent the choice and quality of food at breakfast was extremely poor. However, the staff could not have done more for us. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lichfield as our son's wedding was nearby. The staff really helped when any problems cropped up to do with the wedding plans and on the day could not have been more helpful. They also presented my son with a card and vouchers for free drinks on the day. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Very average budget hotel not somewhere I would recommend for anything other than functional business stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UnComfortable bed We stayed in a family room on our way back from Alton Towers. The only we did not like and which runied our experience were the low quality mattress which were very uncomfortable to sleep. Even though we were very tired but still we could not manage to get proper sleep. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend As a family, we've stayed at a number of Holiday Inns through the year. They tick a lot of boxes for us - reasonably priced, with family rooms and breakfast included in the price. The pros outweigh any cons. To be picky, the sofa bed is too small for our 7 August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>