Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 541 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

541reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Little Getaway!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great stay and service, the breakfast was a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 15, 2016

club

Great service from all people on duty. Comfortable bed and ability to sleep well. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast choices to help start the working day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff were very helpful to you, and that you had a great nights sleep on our new beds. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our express start breakfast. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

Excellent service and comfort good value to defiantly move over from you competitors

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Steveo, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found us to be good value and that our service was excellent. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Great 'Holiday Inn' Find!

By

July 11, 2016

This is the first time we have stayed here, as our usual Holiday Inn that we stay in when travelling up and down the spine of England, was fully booked. What a find - Excellent value, superb service, friendly staff, nice a clean and good Holiday Inn Expresss breakfast...........What more could you want! A fantastic stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear SexyBlonde, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service exceeded your expectations. I will make sure your comments are passed along to the team. We hope to see you again for future stays. Best regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and great room

By

July 11, 2016

club

Stayed here four nights, great service, friendly staff, great room, will use this hotel in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and to learn that you found the staff to be friendly and to deliver such a great service. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 09, 2016

club

average stay, lower standard than other HIE hotels , staff not responsive to requests.

Rooms seem smaller.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Alphus, I am saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service you received on your recent stay with us. It is not our goal to let our guests leave unhappy. I shall pass on your comments to the staff, and i hope that if your are in the area again that you do give us another chance to show you that we can get it right. Please also know that if you let our reception desk know of any problems or requests, that they will always do their best to fix or fulfil them for you. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

July 08, 2016

Stayed overnight for family occasion very convenient location for Lichfield, Tamworth or Sutton Coldfield comfortable lounge and decent choice of breakfast at very reasonable prices per room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hi Dave, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Lichfield, and to learn that you found us to be conveniently located for your travel. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 06, 2016

club

This hotel had ample parking, was conveniently located and was very quiet. The staff were amazing and went beyond what was required with regards to service.
This is my second visit as the first was equally good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback on your stay with us. We are happy that you found that our location and parking met your needs and that our staff went over and above to give great service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and value for money

By

July 06, 2016

club

We have stayed here for the last 3 years on our visit to the village where we used to live to catch up with friends.
Ideal base for us

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Gilliana, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback for us. We are happy to hear that you find our location convenient and that we are good value for money. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean rooms and comfortable beds

By

July 02, 2016

club

We stayed for 2 nights in the family room while we were visiting Dayton Manor and it exceeded our expectations. The room was clean, spacious, well equipped and the beds very comfortable. I'd thoroughly recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Claire, We are pleased to learn you had such a pleasant stay with us here at holiday day inn express in Lichfield and that you found your room to be clean, spacious, well equipped and that you found our beds to be very comfortable. We do hope you stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Sophie
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, lovely stay

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

This was our second visit to Holiday Inn Express in Lichfield, we love the Hotel for the following reasons, Great Location, Friendly, Courteous, informative Staff and lovely rooms, we are already planning our next visit and have recommended this Hotel to our Fiends and Family, Keep up the good work IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the review. I am so pleased to hear you find our hotel to be in a great location, our staff to be friendly, courteous and informative and our rooms to be lovely. We appreciate that you have recommended your friends and family to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest regards, Sophie
Read More
Read Less

Have stayed here before and will come again

By

June 29, 2016

club

No time to add more can say no more than I have done in the preceeding survey

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a fantastic stay with us here at Lichfield, and we look forward to your next visit sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less