Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay A smiling welcome from very helpful employees, a spacious, comfortable room, a good night's sleep, then a leisurely, satisfying breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast could be improved however it is adequate at the moment but focus should be given to improving quality June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room location good breakfast not so Room good nice and clean friendly staff. However we went for breakfast at 9.30 no crosiants left and remaining dried out scrambled egg and a few baked beans which looked like it had been out since the start of breakfast so not impressed June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service I stay at this hotel on business every 6 weeks and it's always consistently good, The staff are friendly and attentive. The Bed June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms clean slept well, rooms clean, plenty of towels, breakfast facilities a let down. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast poor choice of menu sausage and scrambled eggs was the only hot breakfast. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good - breakfast not great though We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding in the local area. We found the staff very kind and accommodating - I'm pregnant and the staff were very happy to bring extra pillows etc. The room was clean and pleasant. I've stayed in a Holiday Inn (this one is an 'Express') and there's a slightly noticeable difference with an express. My husband slept on the sofa bed to give me more space and it wasn't very comfortable for him. The only let down was the breakfast. It wasn't good unfortunately. Cheap ingredients (powdered style eggs, cheap sausages and beans etc). This was a bit of a shame, had the breakfast been better quality we would have been happy across the boards. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful retreat Although the hotel is on a busy main road you cannot tell . The rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff are super friendly Location is great for the City of Lichfield Overall a great place to stay June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HELPFUL STAFF We have stayed at the Lichfield inn a few times now when we visit family and it nice to see familiar faces of the staff.We bought some new technology while we were in Lichfield and the hotel staff did their best to connect it to Wi-Fi for us success eventually. I would like to say that the room that we were in badly needs the toilet seat replaced as it was badly stained I suppose through years of cleaning products being used which does happen,and the work surface around the sink has the same problem. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and breakfast thrown in First stay in a Holiday Inn Express and was very impressed. Best night sleep for ages followed by free breakfast. Close to our final destination and a hassle free experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little gem of a hotel Having a little trouble actually booking our stay we were pleasantly surprised on arrival as the hotel was clean June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Holiday Inn, Lichfield is the ideal place to stay. We visited friends for one night and wanted to stop over to avoid driving back. This hotel was perfect for our needs and very reasonably priced. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely nights rest We arrived around 10pm, we were greated and given out keys so we made our way up to our room to find a travel cot for our little boy,which i had asked for when booking and our comfortable bed we had a good nights sleep ready for Drayton manor the next day. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Regular visitor to this hotel and always a pleasure. Been on holiday abroad and booked in at 2 in the morning to find the staff as chirpy and helpful as any time during the day. well done May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay We stayed at this hotel for our friend's wedding. It was clean, beds were comfortable and really enjoyed staying here. We will definitely be looking at booking this hotel soon. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just below par Great staff - lovely welcome and hospitality is perfect…….its just the rooms are a bit tired now and need a refresh. Premier Inn is a better nights sleep right now! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! I have used this hotel on a number of ocassions and in terms of value for money, location and the wonderful staff, it cannot be beaten in this area. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean facilities at an excellent price I stayed here in a family room with a couple of girlfriends for our weekend in Lichfield recently. The room was not huge for 3, but we were only there 2 nights and the beds comfortable, inc the sofabed. Lovely clean white sheets and pillowcases. a clean, modern bathroom with loads of white towels and a notice saying we could ask at reception for any items such as toothpaste we might have forgotten (we hadn't, but nice to know anyway). Great self-service breakfast: cold juice, hot coffee and a good selection of tasty hot and cold food. Excellent value for money. Only thing is, you do need a car to get into Lichfield as the hotel's quite a way from the city centre, or indeed both 'local' train stations. Recommended, then, providing you have your own transport. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEC Stop Hotel was used for overnight stop for NEC. the hotel was clean and comfortable March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed with friends for Crufts weekend, we found the hotel staff very friendly, although we had an extra early start and breakfast did not start til 6.30am we were delighted they had accommodated for us and put breakfast on earlier, and the whole breakfast menu was set up at 5.30am many thanks. We will for sure be returning for Crufts weekend next year, this hotel really suited our needs. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A reliable stopover We were competing at Crufts, and stayed there with my son's family. The welcome, service, and facilities were first class. We had evening drinks in the lounge. Late night coffees were free. We had an exceptionally early start the next morning, but the breakfast bar was fully operational before the listed timings. Excellent choice of continental, or hot food. I look forward to booking again next year. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant for families. We stayed here to visit local attractions wit our young daughters aged 4 and 1. The staff were fantastic with the girls and it was a family friendly experience. Will def stay again and would def recommend, especially for families. Brilliant value and lovely rooms. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jetlagged.... Having just got off my 3rd plane from Adelaide, I was driven here by company driver and deposited at reception with the hope of storing my luggage whilst I went to the office for the day in Rugeley. The check in staff offered me a room to use for a shower (darn Cathay Pacific have stopped on arrival lounge access) which was brilliant. After shower and pressing my shirt, off to work. On return, I had been moved to second floor with a road view. Room was good, I didn't really like the bed - I'm pretty fussy with beds, bathroom was good - didn't like the way the door closed as I jammed my fingers twice in this stay. Biggest disappointment was the food (breakfast was ok). I had a curry and nan the first night there. The curry, well I didn't eat it as it was horrid - like it came from a can or something and the nan, it was so hard it was inedible. I complained to the waitress but her care factor was pretty low. I dined elsewhere for the next 4 nights and the 2 nights in my following stay. Beer on tap is reasonably priced and in general the staff are friendly and will have a chat with you whilst sitting at the bar - this is good when travelling international by yourself. Second biggest disappointment was no in-house laundry - for overnight guests this is OK, but for someone staying longer periods, it is a pain in the butt. There is no official laundry or dry cleaner at the hotel either, but the brilliant front desk staff managed to get a couple of shirts washed and pressed as well as some jeans I had spilled wine on whilst flying. The nearest coin laundry is Litchfield, you can leave clothes overnight for laundry. Overall, not a bad place to stay and I will use it as my choice of hotels when in the area for business from now on. (IHG Platinum Ambassador) February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great couple of nights Had a really good couple of nights sleep here on business. Arrived to my bonus points/free drinks offer, and checked in prior to the allowed check in time. no complaints. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. Very good all round. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value for money Great service and clean, comfortable rooms. Travel cot available and a high chair at breakfast. Very pleased February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Just started using this hotel and find it great value for money. Rooms are clean, surprisingly spacious and it's in a great location for motorways and not too far from Lichfield Town Centre (about 1 mile to the north). The only slight fly in the ointment is that it can be quite noisy from nearby Frankie and Benny's restaurant (they play music quite loud). But it's only until around 11pm after which it's quite quiet. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise Unfortunately the room we were in had a sound that was like fans in the roof space or maybe we were above the kitchen.This did spoil sleep a bit,we have not experienced that before and we have stayed on numerous occasions. My complaint is the cost of two local telephone calls from our room that cost seven pounds for a duration of just a couple of minutes so be wary of using the telephone. Overall we always enjoy our stay in the hotel when we are visiting family. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and great value for money Stayed at the Lichfield Holiday Inn Express whilst visitimg relatives over the Christmas period. Very enjoyable stay, pleasant room facilities and excellent breakfast included in with the very reasonable price. Will visit again January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round. We visited relatives for Christmas and stayed here from Christmas Eve to Boxing Day. We have stayed here on a number of occasions before, and have never found it less than excellent on all counts, except for a comment about the breakfast after our last visit , which on this visit was rectified. Despite being on duty over Christmas, the staff were unfailingly cheerful and helpful, and I would readily recommend the hotel to anyone. Thank you to all concerned. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smell On arriving room very clean but a strange sicky smell was apparent. On reporting this the receptionist said they would look into it. On our return I was told yes there is a smell I have turned the air freshener up we have no more family rooms so I was stuck with it. It became apparent by the stench and a very wet carpet that a previous tenant had departed with there lunch. We where all pleased to leave in the morning the receptionist did not seem to care and just said I will get the house maids to look in to it. A very disappointing stay but I suppose you get what you pay for December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>