• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LICHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with prior notification to hotel upon reservation stage. Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed. .

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lichfield Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Samual Johnson Birth place
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Erasmus Darwin centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lichfield Garrick
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour Free Parking monitored with CCTV

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel.

Just off the M6 toll road and 30 minutes from Birmingham; you can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel for all of our customers.

The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is 1 mile from the M6 toll road, and 2 miles from Lichfield Town Centre. We're 20 minutes by car from Birmingham International Airport and have ample free parking spaces. Ask our friendly staff for local restaurant
View More

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel.

Just off the M6 toll road and 30 minutes from Birmingham; you can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel for all of our customers.

The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is 1 mile from the M6 toll road, and 2 miles from Lichfield Town Centre. We're 20 minutes by car from Birmingham International Airport and have ample free parking spaces. Ask our friendly staff for local restaurant recommendations and tips on visitor attractions. The hotel is located only 7 miles from Drayton Manor Theme Park and with great packages available, why not extend your trip and enjoy a relaxing night with us.

You can hold meetings in our 2 modern meeting rooms, using wireless Internet and projectors to make your presentation stand out. We're located on Lichfield South Business Park and just 5 miles from Fradley Business Park, home to NextiraOne and Parker Hannifin. The Birmingham NEC Exhibition Centre is 20 minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield by car.

A buffet breakfast of hot dishes, fruit, cereal and pastries is served in the Great Room and is included in the price. Under 18s stay free when they share with their parents.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is located only 7miles to Drayton Manor Theme Park. You can book one of our exciting packages which includes your stay at the hotel with breakfast included. We have ample parking and free WiFi throughout. We provide you with two adult tickets for entry to Drayton Manor Theme Park and childrens tickets can be purchased from reception.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food, poor service and no heating! Title says it all! Poor quality food in the restaurant (in fact I have had better in a HIE). Hotel staff didn't really seem to care either, top it all off, the AC in the bedroom didn't work so the manager took almost a hour to find a heater. Final insult is when they dont even credit you Priority Club account with your bonus point that are offered at check-in Avoid! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large spacious rooms Rooms clean and lots of space. Had the benefit of a pool and gym to relax. On arrival the twin room booked, turned out to be a double but the staff quickly sorted this out and found another twin room to move to. Asked for a morning alarm call which didn't happen and caused us to be late. On the whole, staff were pleasant and problems dealt with courteously. Would stay there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Really hard to find, we went to the Holiday Inn Express first which is directly off the roundabout, who directed us to the Holiday Inn-located off a residential street. We checked in quite late, and was greeted by the night porter. Even though we were travelling on a reward night, our room was upgraded to an executive double. We have stayed in quite a few executive doubles and I must admit this is the nicest. We received a free drink each and breakfast too. Breakfast didn't have as much choice as other Holiday Inns but it was still enjoyable. Service was a little slow in the restaurant, but they were very busy. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr hotel spa run down,at weekend rooms very noisy I cud not sleep. I booked double room they gave me twin room. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The restaurant and internet speed let this place down A good HI with excellent rooms, especially the execs with separate lounge area. The food in the restaurant is fine but the speed of the service is always painfully slow. As is with most HIs these days the internet is so slow or is useless and the fact that it is advertised as having high speed connections is laughable. Other than these two points, a good hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Best night stay I've ever had in this area from staff to overall experience. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Apartment away from business apartment Excellent location and service. Very clean and quiet Holiday Inn. The rooms were kept up and the beds were extremly comfortable. Room Service was indeed very detailed and delivered promptly. Already planning my next stay there for next week September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Staff really friendly, great with problems solved really quickly. Big well done to everyone that work at the hotel, def returning to this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Lovely hotel for a family break. Great location just off the motorway and near to Birmingham. Staff friendly and polite. Would definetly recommend to friends September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and nice room Overall excellent. Only criticism is no free wi-fi. Charging £5 for a very short period spoils what would otherwise be an excellent stay. At a HI express it would be free. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but...... The room was good, the food was fantastic. But the air con did not work, and I was cold, which is unusual for me. Also the WiFi was dreadful. I got a connection well enough, but the bandwidth was only good for downloading emails with no attachments. I don't watch tv, so the lack of Internet was probably the most frustrating aspect of the stay. Staff were great, but not able to fix the wifi. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value room Stay here as a group of young guys when we play Water Polo at the Gala Baths. The price for the room is very reasonable, it's clean and tidy and the rooms are good for the price. It's only a £6 cab to the centre of town, or the reception area has plenty of sofas and TVs. The restaurant is quite pricey (ask for the bar menu for a cheaper meal) and the beer is also expensive considering central walsall on a Saturday night is around £2.20 a pint. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Wake Up Call but otherwise good hotel Booked in for a nights stay on business, executive room was spacious. Room service meal as expected, staff very friendly and bed comfortable as always. Only complaint was the wake up call that I had booked failed to occur which almost made me late! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Laterooms and lovely hotel with swimming pool and sauna guaranteed a perfect night September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/restaurant staff useless!!! check in = brilliant helpful staff room = excellent bar/restaurant staff = useless and rude Decided to dine in the hotel so at check in we asked restaurant staff if we could book a table for the evening. we were told they were expecting three coach loads of people stopping off but we were able to order the food and eat it in the bar/lounge. We ordered from the lounge menu and was advised that the children eat free, but was then charged for it. After questioning the bill with bar staff he advised he would speak to his manager. His manager approached us with an attitude and advised that she will refund it back into my account (without my card, but she said she didnt need card) yet I have still not seen this back in my account as yet. Food arrived, along with childrens starter course. Once finished we were approached by kitchen staff who asked us were the children ready for desert. I told her the children were still awaiting main course of bangers and mash and cod goujons, to be delivered chicken nuggets!!!!! I then ordered deserts for my husband and I and a pint and half glass of Becks Vier and childrens drinks, to be given a pint and half of Thatchers Gold cider. By this time I didnt want to complain as I didnt want to be approached by the same manager and her attitude problem. We could of quite easily drove 1 minute away to KFC or 5 minutes away to the retail park and ate there. We were fully aware that the was a wedding party and also the coaches of people arriving but this should not make the service of the paying customers staying at the hotel suffer. We have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels in the past and have never had any problems but I must admit we will not be staying at this one again!!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent hotel Our stay at this hotel was a very enjoyable,Stayed here just to get away for the night, my children did not want to go home. The staff on reception were fantastic, thank you Lisa and Josh.. Will be returning very soon September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic meal Stayed again and as usual room great and clean. Had a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Food superb and service very attentive. Proper food unusual for a hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As I regular at this hotel I have to comment on the excellent improvement over time - especially the customer service from the staff. Katie in the Lounge is particularly impressive and nothing ever seems to much trouble for her. Andrwew the Food and Beverage is another excellent employee who goes out of his way to ensure customer receives excellent service. My sincere thanks. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good Stayed for one night, checked in at 4pm; ambiance looked nice and welcoming, checked in, room on ground floor was welcoming, Ac was on and room was nice and cool after a hard day. noticed that the lid on toilet seat was missing but no bother as long as seat was there. Used the Gym and swim enjoyed very much. went out for a meal to cafe Rickshaw, so didn't use the restaurant or lounge/bar so cant comment, had very sound sleep, no outside noise etc and woke up fresh. Thought this is good I'll recommend this hotel to 4 star, then the toilet seat fell off when i went to use it, I knew about the lid but didn't know the seat was not secured. How in the name of..... did the chambermaid authorise this room to be functional, did (she/he) not notice the seat how did she clean around the toilet without it falling off ?? was this bathroom cleaned?? questions came flooding in and I was not to happy. Showered (great power shower) and went to breakfast and I was told im not entitled to breakfast, she rang reception who also confirmed that I was not entitled to breakfast. On checking in time, I made a point to ask and had a discussion with the checking in clerk about breakfast and she categorically confirmed that I was getting a breakfast. I left the breakfast room to make a cup of brew in my room. opened the electric kettle to fill water from my evian water bottle.. found the kettle had at least 2 cups worth of water in it... so I thought how old is this water, who and when was the last occupant here. why did the chambermaid not empty or clean the kettle. Made my tea and went to check out. At the reception the same lady from yesterday was on duty I reminded her of our conversation about breakfast; she again confirmed that I was entitled to a breakfast. and if I had five minutes she would organise one for me, by know this was too much tooing an froowing and I did not want to be part of their faulty tower moment being caught up innocently in their shortfalls in not managing room staff and breakfast person and reception. Wednesday- checking in day I would have scored even 4.5 but next mornings fiasco of stale water in my kettle and other things I'd score 2.5 I like to read reviews to make my mind up and if its trivial things like parking etc you have to make a judgement call, but if the rooms are not ready 100% and this is what a traveller wants first more then ambiance or well manicured lawn etc, I think management and area managers of this company need to get their check-list out and do some mystery checks on their valued staff. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not too good Stayed for one night, checked in at 4pm; ambiance looked nice and welcoming, checked in, room on ground floor was welcoming, Ac was on and room was nice and cool after a hard day. noticed that the lid on toilet seat was missing but no bother as long as seat was there. Used the Gym and swim enjoyed very much. went out for a meal to cafe Rickshaw, so didn't use the restaurant or lounge/bar so cant comment, had very sound sleep, no outside noise etc and woke up fresh. Thought this is good I'll recommend this hotel to 4 star, then the toilet seat fell off when i went to use it, I knew about the lid but didn't know the seat was not secured. How in the name of..... did the chambermaid authorise this room to be functional, did (she/he) not notice the seat how did she clean around the toilet without it falling off ?? was this bathroom cleaned?? questions came flooding in and I was not to happy. Showered (great power shower) and went to breakfast and I was told im not entitled to breakfast, she rang reception who also confirmed that I was not entitled to breakfast. On checking in time, I made a point to ask and had a discussion with the checking in clerk about breakfast and she categorically confirmed that I was getting a breakfast. I left the breakfast room to make a cup of brew in my room. opened the electric kettle to fill water from my evian water bottle.. found the kettle had at least 2 cups worth of water in it... so I thought how old is this water, who and when was the last occupant here. why did the chambermaid not empty or clean the kettle. Made my tea and went to check out. At the reception the same lady from yesterday was on duty I reminded her of our conversation about breakfast; she again confirmed that I was entitled to a breakfast. and if I had five minutes she would organise one for me, by know this was too much tooing an froowing and I did not want to be part of their faulty tower moment being caught up innocently in their shortfalls in not managing room staff and breakfast person and reception. Wednesday- checking in day I would have scored even 4.5 but next mornings fiasco of stale water in my kettle and other things I'd score 2.5 I like to read reviews to make my mind up and if its trivial things like parking etc you have to make a judgement call, but if the rooms are not ready 100% and this is what a traveller wants first more then ambiance or well manicured lawn etc, I think management and area managers of this company need to get their check-list out and do some mystery checks on their valued staff. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning faulty Air conditioner unit in room 106 was constantly dripping; staff were aware as a thick towel had been left underneath unit; reported to front desk but was not addressed until day 2. Total lack of sleep! Breakfast not as expected from a Holiday Inn, not particularly good. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely modern room We only stayed for one night and I would recommend this hotel to anyone ... It is a very big hotel though with no lifts .. I use crutches to walk and the receptionist did say our room was on the first floor but she could change my room for me .. I said no it would be fine not realising it would be quite a hike to our actual room ( down 3 very long corridors) ... Couldn't fault anything else though and we will definately be back albeit requesting a ground floor room ... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We had a super time staying here. So comfortable and relaxing. Immaculately clean and fresh. All the staff, even those that passed us in the corridors, were incredibly polite and helpful. Especially Lisa on reception. I'd go back tomorrow! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and management I have finished my little stint in Walsall but will stay here when I am next in the area ... NO QUESTION ! The staff and management couldn't make you feel more at home :) September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs to sort maintenance? I stayed here for 9 days over a 3 week period and every week I had to change rooms. Due to maintenance problems. Also at busy periods of early evening there is never enough staff on reception Overall if you can find something else give this place a miss September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My Husband and I were delighted with our overnight stay. Free upgrade to an executive room was an unexpected bonus! Clean, well appointed room, excellent breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Will use again and recommend. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed in an executive room last weekend. Booked last minute for a great price including breakfast. Service was friendly and efficient , room spacious and main bed comfortable though sofa bed was not ( as reported by our children). They did like the swimming pool though. We ate in the restaurant and had decent meals and the kids ate free which was a bonus. Room was very clean, nice decor and with 2 TVs a hit with the children. All staff we encountered were very friendly and professional. Would definitely stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE had a nice stay here on 25-08-13.food was excellent,service was excellent,and all staff were friendly and polite,the only minor problem was we booked the dinner bed and breakfast deal,but as we were leaving the restaurant we were told we had only an 18 pound allowance for the meal (each), therefore we needed to settle the balance, now had this been mentioned at some point it would have been fine, but when i challenged this the waitress said reception should have told us on check-in,and reception said the waitress should have informed us when being seated,other diners had the same problem, although later diners were being advised as they entered the restaurant , the thing is the holiday inn website offers a 3 course dinner but this is impossible at these menu prices when you have an allowance of 18 pound, August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mouldy shower List of issues; Mouldy shower holders Pink gum in carpet Blonde hair on window ledge Bathroom mirror not cleaned, had a shower and the steam in mirror displayed some tacky writing. Received a knock on the door at 6AM!!! Woke me up when the sign on the door clearly had the do not disturb sign. Kettle dirty alot of limescale August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection, a rarity in this day and age If you can get a good deal and believe me I did, this hotel is as good as it gets. The location is pretty good too. Junction 10 by the M6 (although its so quiet its hard to believe the motorway is adjacent) has excellent access to all that the Midlands have to offer. The food was very good too in very comfortable surroundings. Holiday Inn are a good chain of hotels the world over and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, especially for families as the pool is an unexpected treat. August 23, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior X A friendly reception at the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading