• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed without any charge

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private on-site garage. Open 24 hours-a-day. Parking area patrolled all night 7 days a week vehicule is 1.90 m high maximum
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
The Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre is currently undergoing renovation works in its rooms. Everything is being made to ensure your comfort and quietness. Therefore, works are not allowed before 9.00 am and after 6.30 PM. The hotel will be fully renovated in July 2014 and our team will do everything until then to make sure that your stay is the least affected possible by these works.

Stay at the conveniently located Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre hotel, 200 metres from the Metro and a 5-minute
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre is currently undergoing renovation works in its rooms. Everything is being made to ensure your comfort and quietness. Therefore, works are not allowed before 9.00 am and after 6.30 PM. The hotel will be fully renovated in July 2014 and our team will do everything until then to make sure that your stay is the least affected possible by these works.

Stay at the conveniently located Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre hotel, 200 metres from the Metro and a 5-minute walk from the Palais de Beaux Arts museum.

From the lively, shop-lined Bis Rue Leon Gambetta, step into Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre's spacious Lobby. Natural light floods our Great Room, where you'll enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet, and wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to check email. We're 200 metres from the Republique - Beaux Arts Metro station, just 1 stop from central Place Rihour and 3 stops from the Eurostar terminal at Gare de Lille Europe. You'll also find plenty of car parking at the hotel.

Explore the cobbled streets of Lille's charming Old Town, a 20-minute walk from the hotel. We're 10 minutes' stroll from the cafes that line majestic Grand Place and from the hubbub of vibrant Wazemmes Market.

Our friendly staff can give sightseeing tips and local restaurant recommendations.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant atmosphere The hotel looks impressive from the outside, 50 metres from Lille main station, but that is where the positives end Staff are surly and disagreeable , at times unhelpful. The hotel caters for more people than it can manage in the ground floor bar area (only 12 seats available) but there is a large piano that takes up a lot of space and plenty of room to stand around. Only ate at breakfast but it was distinctly average with limited options, served buffet style (only one type of bread, sliced, on offer - in France!), although the coffee was very good for a hotel. This is more of a "Holiday Inn Express" than a "Crowne Plaza" hotel in my view. November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Poor Management, didn't handle a situation well, we were forced into a lift by police, it was overcrowded and the lift dropped. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in lille crown plaza overall good stay. its a small hotel but clean and staff are friendly and helpful. couldnt ask for more.. in terms of location, not in the heart of the city but just few minutes away by feet. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Umfrage Alles in allem ein gutes business Hotel. Der Fitness Bereich war aber sehr schwach ausgerüstet. Die Geräte waren sehr alt. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kein Fenster zum Öffnen Alles war super, nur dass man auf die Klimaanlage angewiesen ist. Wünschte mir mal ein Fenster öffnen zu können, dies war leider nicht möglich October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly check! Very good as always, nice room view, thanks to all the staff and looking forward into next year visit. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Location This hotel is very convenient for the Eurostar station, a 10-minute walk into the town centre and there is a large Shopping Centre nearby. However the hotel does not cater for elderly guests and has no clothes hooks in the room for wet or outdoor clothing . Also no fresh air in the bedroom only air conditioning. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and friendly staff Stayed here for 3 nights. Easy check-in and my room request was honoured. Guest smoking in the hotel is a problem, but staff dealt with it amicably. Good breakfast with large selection of food. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Base This was a very good place to use as a base for visiting WW1 sites and having the convenience of a city at hand. The staff made us feel welcome and were very helpful. The parking costs were high as you have to use a public car park which is situated underneath the hotel. But it had the advantage that there is a lift into the hotel. So park as close as you can to the lift entrance!!! But it appeared to be a secure parking area. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff were brilliant We were very impressed by the hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was lovely and quiet with everything we needed.It was particularly good to have tea and coffee making facilities, although a point to plug the kettle into was not where the tea and coffee were kept. The only problem we found was that the room was too hot the first night but once we worked out how to adjust the heating we were able to sleep well the second night. We were impressed by the luggage holding facility which looked after our luggage until 5pm on the day we left and we didn't have to vacate our room until 12am that day unlike the 10am we have experienced in other hotels. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed, quiet room very convient. Very quiet room but very close to the Euro Train Station. Loved the black out curtains and the separate toilet and bathroom. Easy walk into the town centre. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, very clean and well managed hotel is very conveniently located by Gare du Lille -Euralille. It is well managed, very clean, excellent bed and general good food in hotel (sevice was excellent) August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable large bed and good breakfast It was a quiet Sunday night stopover before returning home and the Lille Crown Plaza provided a good value Bed and Breakfast. It is a great location for both train stations and the local town is a short walk. We loved the modern styling The room is spacious and the large bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast from the excellent selection. Perfect for a day travelling. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best My stay at the Crowne Plaza - Lille was average at best. The location was good, but the room was very small and uninspiring. I will likely look for a different hotel upon my return to Lille. The reception staff however, were nice and helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service-excellent value for money Ideally situated by Eurostar terminal in Lille. Outside appearance ugly but a huge contrast inside with very friendly and helpful staff who were proficient in English. Nothing too much trouble for them. Problem in operating the shower was readily resolved but there should be a notice in the bathroom with simple instructions. Room very comfortable and bright (which makes a change from other hotel rooms!). Hotel a little tired in places but exceptional value for money. Highly recommended. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geschäftsmäßiger Aufenthalt Keine Abstriche im Aufenthalt. Alles professionell. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We stayed here for three nights and would certainly recommend it, the room was perfect and the breakfast was first class. The hotel itself is perfectly situated, being right opposite the Eurostar station and just a short walk into town. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Review Courteous and efficient with friendly and helpful staff August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is in a great location, across the road from Lille Europe station. The room was huge (as was the bed), lots of complimentary bits and pieces, clean, quiet, good view. Staff were friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by car park Staff need to explain the correct procedure in using the car park. This should be part of a receptionist's initial training. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good in parts The hotel was very conveniently located opposite the Eurostar station but of course this meant it was a bit of a walk into the better parts of the city. We had a executive room which was a good size, comfortable and looked recently refurbished. Everything worked OK, but the over-bath shower was a bit "weak" and took some figuring how to turn it on. Breakfast was a bit uninspiring and the fruit - both fresh and in the fruit salad was definitely past it's sell by date. We didn't even try the cooked offering because it didn't look very appetising. In general we found the male staff and housekeeping staff friendly and obliging but a couple of the female reception staff were less so. Overall I felt the hotel wasn't "cared for" and didn't really justify it's four stars. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice when visiting Lille An attractive comfortable hotel, reliable service, and convenient to Lille services and transpire. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel Location was brill, front desk staff couldn't do enough for us, extremely helpful. Housekeeping was impeccable, would recommend this hotel July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Trips Great hotel to stay in for short or long stay. Convenient, clean and great service. The rooms are excellent and very spacious. Great selection of food for Breakfast, meets all dietary needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and value for money The stay was good and the rooms and matresses are very good and comfortable. The toilets are clean and are effecient. The breakfast if good and sufficient. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to be recommended This is a very well run hotel with very friendly staff July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would use again Everything was great except the breakfast bar which slightly let the hotel down with what was on offer and some of the food was only warm even when entering as one of the first guests in the morning when you would expect it to be red hot!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality and inefficient service The Crowne Plaze at Lille is tired and jaded. The furnishings are poor and the bathroom had broken fittings. The staff were unhelpful reflected the run-down condition of this hotel. Overall I was very disappointed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room, very good location, poor service very comfortable stay and room. quality and service of breakfast leaves a lot to be desired June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review! good hotel let down by a poor lapse in customer service Good location, secure,efficient but relatively expensive parking, nice rooms with a touch of style & comfort , excellent food but all let down by less than professional staff who did not represent the Crowne Plaza brand in it's best light.The issues below were fed back to the individual staff from a customers perspective & to the front desk manageress on check out. Trying to get a drink at the bar was a challenge from an elusive barman who was hidden away out of site playing with his IPhone and then served the beer in a badly chipped glass which was shown to him then he poured into another glass (large wine glass) with a fair proportion spilling all over the place...I had to ask him to top it up when the top up should have been offered....2nd beer served in another chipped glass...explained that it might be a good idea to visually check the glasses quickly as there may be more but I think my comment fell on deaf ears explained to him how it feels from a customer perspective....Great food but asked to sit in the extension with poor wi-fi and the restaurant only part occupied was strange even though i asked to sit in the restaurant because the wi-fi signal is better....but what was one of the staff doing a clothes change by the till in view of the customers partially naked!...didn't necessary bother me but not a professional image to portray...all fed back to the front desk manager and hopefully on my next visit all will be well as I am a big fan of the Crowne Plaza brand & look forward to a return in late June. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading