• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed without any charge

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private on-site garage. Open 24 hours-a-day. Parking area patrolled all night 7 days a week vehicule is 1.90 m high maximum
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
The Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre is currently undergoing renovation works in its rooms. Everything is being made to ensure your comfort and quietness. Therefore, works are not allowed before 9.00 am and after 6.30 PM. The hotel will be fully renovated in July 2014 and our team will do everything until then to make sure that your stay is the least affected possible by these works.

Stay at the conveniently located Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre hotel, 200 metres from the Metro and a 5-minute
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre is currently undergoing renovation works in its rooms. Everything is being made to ensure your comfort and quietness. Therefore, works are not allowed before 9.00 am and after 6.30 PM. The hotel will be fully renovated in July 2014 and our team will do everything until then to make sure that your stay is the least affected possible by these works.

Stay at the conveniently located Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre hotel, 200 metres from the Metro and a 5-minute walk from the Palais de Beaux Arts museum.

From the lively, shop-lined Bis Rue Leon Gambetta, step into Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre's spacious Lobby. Natural light floods our Great Room, where you'll enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet, and wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to check email. We're 200 metres from the Republique - Beaux Arts Metro station, just 1 stop from central Place Rihour and 3 stops from the Eurostar terminal at Gare de Lille Europe. You'll also find plenty of car parking at the hotel.

Explore the cobbled streets of Lille's charming Old Town, a 20-minute walk from the hotel. We're 10 minutes' stroll from the cafes that line majestic Grand Place and from the hubbub of vibrant Wazemmes Market.

Our friendly staff can give sightseeing tips and local restaurant recommendations.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Query bad, i think i explained during the last questions why the hotel is bad? August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness poor service, room service non-existent. will not return August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a stop-over Really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn while travelling through France, we were lucky as the sun was out and we were able to spend some time by the outdoor pool during the afternoon and also ate there in the evening. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, if you need to stay outside a city Rooms very well, parking excellent. Breakfast could be enhanced. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great when travelling with 2 little children When arriving at the hotel, the 2 babykots we requested were already waiting for us. We were assigned a room with only 1 neighbour (smart thinking) and a large hallway (room to play) on the other side. Large grass with excellent slide on it. Pool looks great, but be prepared, it can be icy cold. Be aware that in weekends restaurant may be closed and only bar menu is available. Very attentive front office staff! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stopped off for a couple of nights to visit the WW1 battlefields on the way to a holiday in the Black Forest. We found this hotel well run and efficient. The evening restaurant service was especially good and the food was excellent. The hotel can be tricky to find at rush hour - the directions are accurate but you have to pay close attention to find the correct exit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent out of town hotel. A very comfortable quiet hotel. Helpful pleasant staff. Large rooms with real air conditioning, comfortable bed and nice decoration. Excellent breakfast buffet and free parking. It is out of town and you need a car, therefore ideal for families on the way to further destinations or to drive into Lille to visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I was really pleased with the services provided, and enjoyed it. however, I dont understand why my points are not registered for the stay!! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed review Not your average welcome on arrival and during my 11 night stay and only 2 representatives acknowledged me when passing the front desk. (if they were there) The room was of a very high standard with good natural light. However having to ask up to 3 times every night for the air conditioning to be switched on , I find unacceptable. The control in the room was enabled in different modes from a control panel in reception. Sometimes only the fan function was enabled. Only on 3 occasions did I get real air conditioning. Basic room consumables did not get replaced such as milk or laundry bags. The bar was a little too expensive.(about £6 a pint) and if cheaper I would have drunk there every night. Breakfast good but a small buffet area so when busy you were waiting behind people to try and get what you wanted. I think if these basic issues are resolved the hotel would be a great place to stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lille - Ouest Englos I stay in Holiday inn hotels all over the world and as a whole find they are very well suited to my needs. This hotel however fell short of this. Customer service cost's nothing so in my eyes is unacceptable to be poor. You can understand or overlook items not being replenished to your room but when you walk the 5 minuets back to reception to get these items you don’t even get a response of sorry and just get the items dropped into your hand without any comment at all this is unacceptable. In the summer months you book a hotel that has air con. You expect to be able to control this yourself at your leisure, this is not the case here, it is controlled by reception who seem to turn it on and off at their will. Is it too much to ask for a coffee machine to be working every day? June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel I spent 35 years of my working life supplying commercial catering equipment to the hotel and hospitality industry in UK and had the pleasure of having Holiday Inns as one of my major customers.During that period I had the pleasure of staying in many Holiday Inns and also training catering staff in the use of equipment and systems I provided. My stay at Ouest Englos was affirmation of my pleasure at all Holiday Inns that I have stayed at or have had business dealings with. Keep up the good work. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok The things I felt could be improved was mainly the sharpness of the check in check out and the fact I couldn't control the air-con By overall it was a good holiday inn standard and I would return May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover We have stayed here several times on our way to Italy. It is convenient for the motorway and inside the hotel is very pleasant. The outside of the building looks a bit industrial. Rooms are good size with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Staff are very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast has good choices. As it is near the motorway traffic noise can be a problem early morning if you have the window open. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Menu change As usual a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff were " on the ball " in recognising my Rewards club membership.The restaurant menu had been changed. Can recommend the gazpacho and the Noix St.Jacques. All in all there was nothing to complain about apart from the weather - wet and windy just like home May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Short stopover, used a number of times each time consistently high standards. Good staff, always most helpful and ptrofessional. Good location jutf off motorway, ideal at end of long day. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for little money We used this hotel for passage through. The location was perfect, next to the highway. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel was cosy and the rooms were clean. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. We surely recommend this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value We have used this hotel a few times on our way through. In fact we have gone slightly out of our way to stay here. The facilities, restaurant, staff and service provided are exceptional for the cost. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refurbished rooms Rooms were in not in the same condition 2 years ago. Therefore it was a nice surprise! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very helpful staff, good location close to large shopping center. Good breakfast. WiFi access little bit patchy - no signal in the room I stayed in. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem We booked the hotel based on the holiday inn name alone as a stopover on the way to the Black Forest. We found a modern hotel with contemporary furniture. Excellent staff, good parking and good restaurant. Little bit out on it'd own but excellent value for money December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update! Upon arrival the hotel looks like an apartment block! Reception area & bar very nice & modern but rooms are in big need of a spruce-up!; woodchip-city! Had to change room as upon entering first room as there were horrible stains on the carpets - wouldn't want to imagine what they were! Beds all new in next room but carpets again not clean & woodchip everywhere including the ceiling! Bathroom OK but toilet very old-fashioned/unwelcoming. Cold feel to the whole hotel. Location of hotel good for Lille/Ypres... & only one hour from Calais. Car park not fully tarmacked so be careful of the red mud/cinder/puddles when alighting/entering the car if wet weather. Hurrah - drink voucher/points voucher re: Gold Elite offered without having to be asked for! Remember too the very small local departure tax due on check out. Overall... this hotel is not great, but OK if needed for a stopover prior to reaching Calais after a long drive East or North. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet hotel and generous breakfast The hotel is very quiet and we slept very well. I was impressed by the silence in the room (there was no disturbing fan noise as it is always the case in hotels..). However our room was in the wing which had not been refurbished yet. Next time I will request to have a refurbished room as I saw one and it was beautiful in comparison to mine (very old carpets and paints). The breakfast was excellent and we had a large choice of food and beverage. I definitively recommend this hotel (if you have a car). November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Improved Hotel Second stay in this hotel and I was staying in a refurbished room upstairs that was very comfortable and felt fresh. The public area's of the hotel are fine and for me the hotel chef does an excellent job as the food is as good as any Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at! The only negative point is having to ask 3 times for a drink whilst eating my meal. With only 2 waiting staff for a busy restaurant was not ideal and needs to be addressed. Will use this hotel again when visiting Europe. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got everything right This was a very pleasant stay. Everything fell into line and by chance was allocated my preferred room. My membership of the IHG Rewards club was recognised on arrival with the offer of extra points or a FOC drink with my evening meal. I did question why I was offered 400 extra points at the Crowne Plaza at Manchester airport but only 350 at the Holiday Inn Englos. Needless to say there was no answer to that. I am still not comfortable with the menu hence the 4 stars. The quality and quantity of the food together with the attitude of the staff are excellent. The range of the menu is too limited even in comparison to other French hotels of similar standing. It needs freshening up in respect to choice. It is still my hotel of choice when arriving in or leaving from France October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from a Holiday Inn Typical Holiday Inn, not very French but comfortable and well appointed. The serving wench at dinner was very efficient (it wasn't her fault that she brought my wife the wrong meal) but could have done with help as she was doing the bar as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but customer service average Stayed for two nights. Room and cleanliness good. Swimming pool was closed. Paid extra for additional internet facilities - quality very poor. Unless you are fluent in French, hotel staff that I met are really not interested. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Roms Are Not acceptable New Roms Are ok, but old Roms Are smells and faciliteis Are Not Working. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room in party of 7 using hotel for overnight stop en route to Switzerland. Found hotel comfortable and close to motorway for onward journey. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover This was the second time we had stayed here and coming from the other direction we still had problems finding it. In spite of the external appearance this is a nicely appointed and comfortable hotel. It's handy for the motorway although next time I would ask for a room facing the car park as we did get a bit of traffic noise on the other side. Breakfast was good and the staff coped well with the large coach party that morning. We appreciated the free drink offered to Priority Club members and enjoyed our dinner sitting out by the pool. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient place to stay The hotel is conveniently located but, as always, the lack of signage meant that it took us some time to find the hotel. The directions provided on the website are inadequate. The food in the evening was delicious and freshly cooked. Some of the food at breakfast was less good. The pineapple was so old it had begun to ferment!. It was also very busy at breakfast time and this was not handled very well by the staff. September 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading