• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIMERICK
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Limerick has a strict no pet policy,no pets will be allowed with a 250 dollar pet fee for violating the policy. However, service animals are permitted. Limit of one pet per room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Philadelphia Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Ursinus College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Rock Gym
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Greater Philadelphia Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers Free parking for all guest. ADA spaces are available at easy acsess points.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Limerick Hotel's Location Near Pottstown, PA

Thoughtfully located off Route 422 in Limerick, Pennsylvania, just five miles from Pottstown and 35 miles from Center City in Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Limerick - Pottstown promises area travelers comfort and convenience. Ideal for business and leisure alike, this Limerick hotel's accommodations offer a quiet location within minutes of local attractions, business destinations and the Philadelphia area.

This
View More

Limerick Hotel's Location Near Pottstown, PA

Thoughtfully located off Route 422 in Limerick, Pennsylvania, just five miles from Pottstown and 35 miles from Center City in Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Limerick - Pottstown promises area travelers comfort and convenience. Ideal for business and leisure alike, this Limerick hotel's accommodations offer a quiet location within minutes of local attractions, business destinations and the Philadelphia area.

This hotel's proximity to Valley Forge Convention Center and Greater Philadelphia Expo Center make it the premier choice for business travelers. Area companies, including Emerson, Proconex and Yarde Metals, are within a short drive of the hotel, as well. With 600 sq ft of event space, available A/V equipment and resources like a 24-hour Business Center, guests have all they need for a productive stay.

The Philadelphia area offers the hotel's leisure patrons a variety of entertainment options, from shopping at the nearby Philadelphia Premium outlets to exploring Valley Forge National Park. Our hotel's guests are near Pottstown, PA, as well, which boasts interesting historic sites and specialty shopping.

With conveniences like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast, as well as amenities like a Fitness Center and an indoor, heated pool, this hotel features the perks guests prefer. In addition, the friendly staff offers outstanding service. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
Perks like free wireless Internet access and a 24-hr Business Center with fax, copy, print and PC services make it easy to stay connected throughout your stay at this Limerick hotel's accommodations.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express of Limerick is now offering a complimentary Manager's Reception every Tuesday evening from 5:30-7:30pm serving dinner and drinks. Come join us during your next stay! The
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express of Limerick is now offering a complimentary Manager's Reception every Tuesday evening from 5:30-7:30pm serving dinner and drinks. Come join us during your next stay! The Holiday Inn Express of Limerick is now offering breakfast bags-to-go Express style available in the lobby during breakfast hours Monday-Friday.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE STAY HERE EVERY YEAR AT THIS TIME! REALLY ENJOY THE HOTEL. THEY HAVE ALSO BEEN DOING LOTS OF UPGRADING. MAKES IT EVEN NICER. IT'S VERY CONVENIENT TO RESTAURANTS AND ANTIQUE MALLS TOO. THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern room and great breakfast This hotel is amazing. The room was nice and spacious. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was awesome. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Will stay at this hotel again. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bed and pillows. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Overall hotel and atmosphere was good. Restaurant was horrible. Tried dining there two times and both times were a let down. Served FROZEN steak and didn't really care that even their waitresses said the food had a lot to be desired. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were very comfortable After a five hour drive to have a comfortable Bed was devine. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Warm welcome when we arrived. They presented us with a gift that that was left for us. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My PA Experience Staff were excellent, very helpful to out of state visitors. Excellent room, very comfortable. Would definitely stay again & would recommend to travelers. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED PILLOWS TO SOFT , BED TO HIGH FOR ME , AND A/C UNIT MAKE LOUD SOUNDS October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started out well, ended horribly. Upon arrival we were please with the hotels looks and location is good. At check in the front desk staff was very helpful and it was quick with no issues. Once getting to our room on the executive level, our room seemed spacious and clean. All changed when going into the bathroom. I don't think the floor had been scrubbed in ages and the bath tub was scrungy. We were only here for the weekend to tour Amish country so we dealt with it. Friday nights stay was overall decent. Saturday night on the other hand made up for the whole stay. We decided to go down to Kirans Bistro to eat dinner since we had a long day shopping. The service is AWFUL! I ordered a steak, my mom a burger and my daughter macaroni and cheese. I also wsnted the hummus and pita however they were out until Wednesday. I also wanted the hard cider and they didn't have that either. Anyways our food came out 45 min later, except my daughter's mac and cheese. The waitress never came to ask if everything was okay so i had to go to the bar and ask where her food was. Basically she wouldn't admit she forgot to order it and it came out another 25 min later. I had her box it up because at this time we had done sat there for almost 2 hours. My steak was disgusting and my daughter's mac and cheese was Kraft..so what took so long for it is beyond me. I ended up getting the manager after finally 15 min of the guy at the front desk successfully hunted him down, out comes this kid. He was nice and did take stuff of our bill but the only thing that's going to make it better is hiring more waitresses. There was a wedding going on so she was more interested in making their drinks and getting their tips rather than work the dining room. The wedding party was obnoxiously loud until 2 AM, the fire alarm going off and someone trying to get in our room was too much for me to EVER think about coming back here. We never ate breakfast because it didn't look like it was worth the money. We already spent a small fortune on a room so I feel breakfast should be included. We won't be back. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh It was ok, if you don't expect much. I was there for work. I didn't feel I should have to pay extra for a microwave oven. Most room windows look into the hotel interior, which is cold, dark, and gloomy. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating - comfortable matress Very friendly - met new people - great stay Check Inn very fast and friendly. had to check out a day early - stayed at the Holiday Inn in Harrisburg to catch flight out in early AM. Check out was not as friendly. Think there was new staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property Okay, Poor Room Service I travel frequently on business and use this brand of hotels often. While walking into this hotel, it appears nicely furnished and has a good feel, but it unfortunately goes a little downhill from there. They were having problems with the elevators, so that created issues with guests having to wait for the one working elevator. In addition, I ordered room service and they brought me a cold hamburger with the top bun missing and no silverware. Furthermore, when I received the bill for room service at checkout the next day, I had a $52 charge for my hamburger, fries and salad which, unless I tipped great for that mess, was completely wrong. So, while the hotel itself is not bad, I probably would not recommend staying here, there are better options available. October 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience ever... or maybe not? After having booked the highest available room category (executive level) with a rate including breakfast, we ended up in the most probably best room this Holiday Inn hast to offer. Opposite our heads, just separated by a paper thin wall, three vending machines were advertising their products (ice and drinks) with loud buzzing noises all night long. Very convenient to get an ice cold refreshing drink without having to walk a long hallway in the middle of the night. After an excellent night full of sleep we headed to breakfast (included in the higher priced rate we booked). Can you imagine how pleasantly surprised we were that it included all essential things like bagels and waffles? We especially liked the hotels policy to up-charge for eggs, sausages and bacon. This prevents you from eating all this unhealthy fat stuff in the morning that only raises your blood cholesterol level. Besides the breakfast we also enjoyed the fact that there was shampoo in the room, but no conditioner. We also liked that no elite welcome amenity was given. Will we come back? Of course...... NOT. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean room room was very clean and comfortable. staff was great. restaurant service was very attentive during breakfast buffet October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Morgantown PA - great place! A little tricky to get to from the eastbound turnpike but very nice place, roomy, clean and comfortable with a pleasant helpful staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Enjoyed our stay ! Going back next year ! Great Location close to the Interstate October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service When traveling with pets, first floor rooms are extremely important. Despite being an IHG Priority Club member, my request was not honored. I was told no rooms were available and then others who checked in after me were assigned first floor rooms. A/C was very noisy and never cooled the room to the temp I set. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel clean and comfortable most always stay at IHG pool was a little cold for indoors October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Came to Holiday Inn for NHRA Nationals at Maple Grove Raceway. This hotel was the perfect location. Just a few miles from the track. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Had dinner at the hotel enjoyed our buffet. Had complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. Would definately return. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked online easily. Wonderful bed. Have stayed at this location several times. The bedding is always wonderful. Has always been a quiet location with a good night's rest. Front desk extremely polite. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern, good family hotel right off the PA Turnpike We enjoyed the location of this hotel, right off the PA Turnpike. The interior of the hotel is clean and modern. Our room was large. The breakfast buffet was good. The indoor pool was clean and had convenient hours. We will definitely return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Quiet! My husband and I plan on visiting this area again because of the absolute solitude it offered. We generally travel AFTER children are back in school, so that may have made all the difference in our peaceful stay. The room appeared to be newly renovated and well kept. We had a microwave and 'frig in our king sized room, but not sure if that's standard (if not, it should be). The bed was a little soft and we understand most like that pillowtop feel, but a firmer selection should be offered as well (just a few rooms would be needed). I don't really care about bathroom toiletries because I bring my own, but conditioner should be available if you provide shampoo. An observation, not a compaint - I was a bit mystified by the lack of "Free continental" breakfast. Even your basic hotel/motels generally offer this amenity now. The food was superior in quality September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large place and easy to get to Just off turnpike and easy use , rooms super clean and beds very good sleeping, employees helpfull. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel was nice, clean and convenient. The dining choices in the area around the hotel was limited, except for fast food and a couple local restaurants. The menu available in the hotel was not what I was looking for. The area right around the hotel was empty. Many vacant stores where a small mall used to be. Overall, the hotel is a good stop when on business if one is to be in the area of Morgantown, PA. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness most of the staff were very friendly and helpful; it was quite quiet over the holiday weekend so there weren't many people around which made it very peaceful September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Day I was traveling all day and there was this nice little town which added to the visit. I was able to get a room, and hotel was really nice. Very helpful employees. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice change to be helped it was late and we could dive no father in the bad rain I called the hotel I was greated nicely and told yes they had a roomfor the 3 of us got there the room was GREAT !!nice big and CLEAN the staff was great and very helpfull cant say enough about it would stay again !! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business was a pleasure The only problem I had was duplicate addresses on the GPS. I picked the wrong one and ended up in the sticks. Fortunately the sticks were only 10 minutes away from the hotel. Didn't bring pets, but saw others. I might next time. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and helpful staff Our family stayed at this hotel last week. We were impressed with the hotel's Décor. The staff was so welcoming and eager to please us. The rooms were large and the beds were so comfortable. We will stay here again if we are in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly I have no complaints at all. All my expectations were met and I would highly recommend this hotel. Very easy to get to aft the turnpike. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading