• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIMERICK
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Limerick has a strict no pet policy,no pets will be allowed with a 250 dollar pet fee for violating the policy. However, service animals are permitted. Limit of one pet per room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Philadelphia Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Ursinus College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Rock Gym
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Greater Philadelphia Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers Free parking for all guest. ADA spaces are available at easy acsess points.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Limerick Hotel's Location Near Pottstown, PA

Thoughtfully located off Route 422 in Limerick, Pennsylvania, just five miles from Pottstown and 35 miles from Center City in Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Limerick - Pottstown promises area travelers comfort and convenience. Ideal for business and leisure alike, this Limerick hotel's accommodations offer a quiet location within minutes of local attractions, business destinations and the Philadelphia area.

This
View More

Limerick Hotel's Location Near Pottstown, PA

Thoughtfully located off Route 422 in Limerick, Pennsylvania, just five miles from Pottstown and 35 miles from Center City in Philadelphia, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Limerick - Pottstown promises area travelers comfort and convenience. Ideal for business and leisure alike, this Limerick hotel's accommodations offer a quiet location within minutes of local attractions, business destinations and the Philadelphia area.

This hotel's proximity to Valley Forge Convention Center and Greater Philadelphia Expo Center make it the premier choice for business travelers. Area companies, including Emerson, Proconex and Yarde Metals, are within a short drive of the hotel, as well. With 600 sq ft of event space, available A/V equipment and resources like a 24-hour Business Center, guests have all they need for a productive stay.

The Philadelphia area offers the hotel's leisure patrons a variety of entertainment options, from shopping at the nearby Philadelphia Premium outlets to exploring Valley Forge National Park. Our hotel's guests are near Pottstown, PA, as well, which boasts interesting historic sites and specialty shopping.

With conveniences like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast, as well as amenities like a Fitness Center and an indoor, heated pool, this hotel features the perks guests prefer. In addition, the friendly staff offers outstanding service. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
Perks like free wireless Internet access and a 24-hr Business Center with fax, copy, print and PC services make it easy to stay connected throughout your stay at this Limerick hotel's accommodations.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express of Limerick is now offering a complimentary Manager's Reception every Tuesday evening from 5:30-7:30pm serving dinner and drinks. Come join us during your next stay! The
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express of Limerick is now offering a complimentary Manager's Reception every Tuesday evening from 5:30-7:30pm serving dinner and drinks. Come join us during your next stay! The Holiday Inn Express of Limerick is now offering breakfast bags-to-go Express style available in the lobby during breakfast hours Monday-Friday.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Holiday Inn Morgantown Holiday Inn is exceptional. We are Holiday Inn loyal but certainly they vary a bit. I had stayed at this one ten years ago and remembered how beautiful the facility was. The staff was extremely accommodating. Very easy access and ample safe free parking. The indoor pool was beautiful and in good working order. The location is not ideal as it is in the open lobby area. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff My friends and I stayed 2 nights & were very happy with beds & facility. We were rather surprised, however, that the gentleman at the desk was missing several teeth. He was very helpful but we all commented on his appearance (no teeth!). On the 2nd day, after a full day of "traveling", we came back to our room which had been cleaned. The staff did a great job, all fresh towels and the bed made perfectly. We didn't hesitate leaving her/him a GOOD tip when we left. The first evening after we came back to the hotel from dinner, we decided to go to the hotel dining room for an evening cocktail before heading upstairs. There were 4 of us; 3 out of 4 were unhappy with their cocktail. This was disappointing to the ladies. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay !!! This was a very clean comfortable experience. The staff was very friendly and I would absolutely stay here again !! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Morgantown Holiday Inn Stay Only had one person working the reception desk, slow checkin process. Bed (mattress) in room 498 was in poor shape. I'm priority club platinum and when I ask for a late checkout I was only given until 1 PM and when I went to return to my room at 12:30 PM my key wouldn't work. After going back to reception for a new key I was informed that after 12 PM keys don't work. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, comfortable and clean room I made the trip with my Labrador, he was being fitted for a brace and My Pets Brace recommended the Holiday Inn, they were pet friendly. They put us in a room close to the side door to walk our dog. Montana loved the pine trees he felt right at home. The entire staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Morgantown, PA. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room & friendly front desk. I stayed in an Executive King room & it was beautifully furnished and quite spacious. The front desk attendant was welcoming and friendly. The lobby area with the pool was beautiful and looked modern. I would recommend this property. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn yet I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn hotels around the world. The Manager of this place really showed he cared about my experience. He will help in any way possible to make you happy. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff member went out his way to help guest I had a business trip where I need to stay at the Holiday Inn in Morgantown. Overall the staff was very helpful, the food was great. But one particular staff member Sam P. went out of his way to help me out of a jam. Thanks to him the trip was successful. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by +++++ Customer Service Front counter manager Sam is Outstanding!!!!!!! Very understanding and willing to assist. Sales department has some of the best ladies in the business. Always the best place to hold a meeting with tons of folks ready to help. I regularly recommend this location to my fellow co-workers. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful, clean, courteous staff It was my birthday and all I wanted was peace and quiet away from the stress of our lives. Some place to stay overnight but not too far away. My husband researched and talked to our son who lives in Honeybrook and recommended the Holiday Inn because it was newly renovated. Big hotel, few quests was great for me. Just what I was looking for. Nice touch with a refrigerator and microwave in room. Bed definetely too hard and had difficulty sleeping. Had dinner in the lounge area with a few drinks. The food was great. The bartender was extremely courteous and even gave me a replacement drink when I thought I saw something black floating in my white russian. Lighting was poor, especially if someone was doing work. Definitely would stay again and would recommend it. Next time I would order room service-the coffee machine in the room had an old coffee pouch in the water holder and the coffee was pitiful. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel value in the area The hotel staff is very accommodating, been using this hotel while in the area for the last two years. Every time I’m there I notice the continual improvement. They are trying to upgrade every aspect of the hotel, and restaurant. I’ll be back again and again. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large hotel, few guests. I was surprised the hotel was so large but had so few guests. It's right off the PA Turnpike but apparently winter is the off season. The hotel was pleasant enough and the office staff graciously made several photocopies for me. The restaurant was not so good with only two customers and the eggs were swimming in oil. You can get a much better breakfast at a well-recognized restaurant just across the parking lot which I did for the remainder of my stay. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changes We have been visiting this Holiday Inn in Morgantown for 23 years. We have seen many changes and different owners. The rooms were inviting. The lighting was poor and on the TV stand there was a bobby pin and crumbs. The biggest disapointment was the fact that now th last hot tub was gone. The hotel up the road was sold out, but I think that it wil be my new choice when I am in the Morgantown area. I waisted Priority Club points on this visit. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE We had a very good experience at the Holiday Inn in Morgantown. The staff was very friendly, the location was very convenient, the rooms were clean and very comfortable... Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying there again. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay average stay, nothing special but nothing terrible either. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very modern, clean, spacious. Front desk person was pleasant and helpful. Indoor pool looked great, too bad we forgot our bathing suits! Only downside, was bed was a bit too hard (but I guess better that then too soft like in most hotels). Would definately stay here again!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The guy was really kind with us this person at the fron desk was really fast to check us in... November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experiance Staff is always welcoming and very freindly & helpful. Rooms always clean very comfortable. Never use food and beverage but Know its always busy so they must be doing somethjng right. Overall great place to stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service it was a nice hotel but the breakfast was not that good, i would stay here again November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This location is substandard for a Holiday Inn and should be changed to a Days Inn.... I been visiting this location over two years and always get the same answer about having a refrigerator and microwave in my room... We only have a few refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. This location is not trying to add refrigerators and microwaves, because it don't have too. Its the largest Hotel in Morgantown, if guest don't want to stay here because of comfort, than go some where else!!! This Hotel had a 5 star price, but 1.5 star rating!!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and spacious. Beds were very comfy, pillow choices excellent. Bathroom was great, no problems. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only negative report I have to offer is that the TV remote needed new batteries (I left a note to this effect for staff) - had to bang it a couple of times to get it to work. TV itself was excellent, lots of cable choices. Stayed at this location in September on a Sunday evening and found the hotel to be to our liking. Booked this room for our present trip and will definitely stay there again when in Morgantown and Lancaster. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area The pool are seems to have been down sized. The sauna was removed and the hot tub was closed. We go to this hotel for its amenities. Seems to me if your going to get rid of those types of things you should post it some place. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Morgantown The reservation process was a nightmare. Spent way to much time on that and still did not get it right. Wedding rate for Oct 11 and 12 was suppose to be for the whole stay. According the reservations not happening and I ended up with 10 emails and confirmation numbers cancelling and reserving 1 night then 2 nights then 1 night. My friends from alberta were told no rooms left 1 month before the wedding. The hotel had promised mrs Hettinger that they would provide rate for as many rooms as needed. Everyone got different types of rooms. My 2 rooms had no refrigerator or microwave. Others in my family got King beds, refrigerators, microwaves. Different people got breakfast coupons and others did not. Same status not member of Holiday Inn. I had tried to straighten up the confirmation numbers when I checked in. The 1st morning I got up and a bill for one night under door. I was staying 4. I thought that was odd so went down and sure enought my key cards had been cancelled. Again way to much time spent on this. I had called a total of 3 times to the hotel and 4 times to central reservations. If this is what happens I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. The staff were on the most part good. A few of them had a attitude maybe because they were up working at 6am and we saw them working again at closing time. Nothing great stands out. Cars in the parking lot were broken into one night. Paid over 400.00 and felt like it was totally not worth it. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean, Hotel This Holiday Inn is newly renovated and very clean. The room I had was very nice. The lobby and pool area are wide open and there are rooms overlooking everything which is a nice touch. Not much else to say about it really. The front desk staff was very nice, courteous and professional. Housekeeping was very good and respectful. They get an A+ from me. The only member of the staff that was not up to par was the bartender. I was able to find a seat right at the bar, although it was fairly busy. I sat there and waited for over 15 minutes and was not even acknowledged or offered a drink, dinner menu, NOTHING. She was moving as slow as possible and was not concerned that her busy bar needed drinks and food. It got to the point where she ignored me for so long I just left. The location of this hotel is not great for business. There aren't any good food options close by and nothing to do in the downtime. I imagine if I were here visiting the area for leisure it would have been better. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Very professional and courteous staff . Lounge is a great little casual dining and drink gathering spot. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms, lounge area rooms very comfortable. relaxing. we enjoyed our visit as we did the last time. front desk very nice and pleasant. was able this time to get a room almost last minute--- being that the hotel was booked prior when I did try to gat a room.. they suggested to call 5 days to the event and I did and there were a few rooms that became available. this was a very convienent location and felt comfortable there. hope to see you again. not sure if you do --I did not notice one -- what about a small gift -- type shop that you can buy either a magazine, newspaper, candy or even some items as aspirin, items. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food the staff was great and very helpful. the rooms were nice. They did not have a free breakfast. they had a restaurant but it was not open at evening, only for breakfast. You could order from the bar but my food was not cooked correctly, so i sent it back and when they brought it back the rest of the side orders where cold. my wife was through with her's by then. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel staff!!! The customer service was fabulous and all the employees were top notch! We felt very welcoming and they all were very pleasant. The hotel is a very well kept clean environment. We attended a wedding reception and the hotel went out of there way to make it very special! I would definitely stay there again! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt at home As soon as I came in the door I was helped by the staff to solve any difficulties, and I was recognized for my platinum status,and received my free upgrade. Very helpful,friendly staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned We put the sign on the door requesting a little time in the morning. Housekeeping never checked to see if it needed cleaning at a later time.We were told on check out that we should have notified the desk. The sign in the lobby says that if you are not 100 per cent happy they will make things right. All they do is have a lady at the desk in the AM that wants to "play smart " with you! Ther are many better motels. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading