Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stop Great little hotel but thought the rooms were very overpriced indeed! I've stayed in other Holiday Inn Express' that have cost no where near as much as this stay. So was very disappointed at the price but needed a hotel to stay in and was somewhat of a 'captive audience' as not many hotels in this area. Was especially dissatisfied as needed two rooms! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe but poor dining options I stayed here as I could not get in at the Holiday Inn in Lincoln. It was within a ten minute walk of the office that I was visiting. The staff were very pleasant and efficient and the check-in experience was good. The only downside was the choice and quality of food both in the evening and at breakfast. The evening meal seemed to be prepared by the reception staff rather than a chef and was probably microwaved. Disappointing so I would recommend walking into town and eating in one of the many restaurants on Brayford Wharf. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome As always the hotel has met all our needs for a short city break. Good value, good room and great breakfast. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel Couldn't fault this Holiday Inn, stayed in a number before and this was one of the best, even when there was a lot of building work going on next door. Staff were very friendly and happy to help, room was very clean and comfortable! For arguments sake the only fault I could say was that the prices were very high even when booking months in advance however this is understandable as we went during a busy time in Lincoln as it was for a graduation. However this wouldn't put us off staying here again! Thank you! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean and convenient venue Booked last minute holiday for self and daughter the value couldn't be faulted. The room was very clean comfortable and the airconditioning meant we could regulate the temperature as the daytime weather was quite hot. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when I had accident with coffee tipping over they were speedy with changing bedding and quite unruffled by it. All amenities wer within easy walking distance and we would definitely stay there again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here before and the hotel never fails to please. Always helpful and polite staff, own parking and within walking distance for the university and centre of town (about 10-15 mins). Breakfast is a bit of a rush but then I always leave it to the last minute! Highly recommend. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay at Holiday Inn Express - Lincoln Would always be my first choice when staying in Lincoln. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions count We visited as a family of four. The purpose of our visit was to bring the 5 year old grandson who didn't know what a hotel was! When booking, i explained this and requested interconnecting rooms. On arriving, we found the reception staff extremely helpful and we were allocated the rooms as requested. The rooms were great, good size, immaculately clean, and everything was as it should be. Beds were extremely comfortable and for the first time ever we had to wake the 5 year old! Breakfast was varied, replenished reguarly which mean there was always enough of everything and hot food was always hot. We checked out spent the day in Lincoln and my grandson was very disappointed not to be going back to the hotel. All in all, the four of us had a great time, we all loved the hotel and will be returning. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buiness Trip This was a hotel booked whilst on a training course. The expectations were not too high but to be honest when we booked in we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were to a high standard, comfortable and suitable for either a business stay or leisure. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleam and in good condition The hotel looks nice and clean. Food at the resturant was good staff friendly will for sure stay there again next time i am in Lincoln September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything OK A good place to visit Lincoln. My only dissapointment is the price of the car parking. This summer I have spent ten nights in seven differents HI or HI Express hotels in England and I have only paid car parking in two of them. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice hotel, good location, nice room and staff. Wi fi not very good. Breakfast nice, bacon would be nice, they do have bacon in other Holiday Inn Express, so not sure why not here. Enjoyed my stay, and would definately stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and friendly staff Hotel is right next to the University. Luckily for us its summer break so very quiet area despite the building site next door which I understand to be further student accommodation! Bed was a little "roll together" and the breakfast not as good as Chester Express. Only 1 fruit on offer and that was tinned, and in syrup. The coffee machine was switched off after breakfast. If you wanted a drink then you had to order and pay for it. At Chester last year we had free drinks any time of the day, a selection of freshly prepared fruit at breakfast and marmite! The parking was another issue. £5 charge. Free at Chester. We overheard bikers who were going to Cadwell Park like us being charges £6 a day to park their bikes! On the upside, the hotel was good value and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again but not when the University is open. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by its Express for a reason Perhaps we had been spoilt by staying in a Holiday Inn before, we didnt think it being an Express would differ them as much as it did. I had requested an earlier booking in time, I hadn't heard anything so thought it had been arranged.. it hadnt and the staff were not helpful it trying to amend things, also there was no prior communication warning us that there would be a £5 charge each night for carparking, the matress was very soft and offered no support, the first night I slept on the sofa with only a towel to cover me, for a large hotel the breakfast area was small and a totally different experience to our previous stay in Holday Inn, lastly because only one key card is given it meant when I went down for breakfast on my own, when my partner decided to get up and shower he was unable to as there was no card to administer power to lights hairdryer etc, overall very disappointed, but on a positive location to central Lincoln was good August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Good rooms, outstanding staff and an all round good stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Bright A nice clean, bright and modern hotel. In a good position for the town and waterfront restaurants and bars. Parking a bit expensive at £5 per night, should be refunded to hotel customers. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, couple of glitches The nicest thing about staying here is the staff, once again they were all friendly, helpful, efficient and willing to go the extra mile. Next best, everything works and is clean and comfortable. Only glitches are - £5 per night parking charge not immediately clear when booking, rubbish sausages and small plates at breakfast, and the fact (NOT Holiday Inn's fault) that there's a student accommodation block being built next door that takes out the only nice view of the cathedral August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room. Good Location Pleasantly surprised by the comfort and size of our Standard room. The Bathroom was a good size but the pressure of the shower was rather poor. Breakfast was good but sausages were of a poor quality. Ideal for 1 or 2 nights stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good city location Excellent position for city centre On site Parking Al new very clean Buffett breakfast Would swop the cheap sausage on menu for Bacon And change beans for grilled tomato. Bar over priced Would stay again and recommend to friends August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay Stayed here before , found good , but now with building site next door and rock hard pillows , probably wouldn't stay here again , saw nothing on website warning of noisy building site next door , if we had known we would of tried to stay in other holiday inn . Shame. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great hotel. Although building work happening next door(they stop at 5pm) the hotel was very quiet and the staff were more than friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business accomodation This hotel is in an ideal location for access to and around Lincoln. Staff are very professional and friendly without being over the top. Cleanliness is excellent. Down side of hotel is the food which In my opinion it is not good value for money but clear efforts are being made to offer a varied menu, but it really is an emergency or convenient dining experience. Sleep comfort is excellent. Car Parking safe and secure. Overall, this is an ideal hotel to accommodate business travellers. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed staff excellent We found it to be a great place to stay with everything you needed and the staff couldn't do enough for you nothing was too much trouble August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, confortable hotel Very happy with our stay, clean comfortable room, good buffet breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Short Stay Hotel Very clean, attentive and modern, would stay again no issues. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean and comfortable rooms Reception staff were extremely helpful at check-in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I liked the fact there was a sofa rather than having to perch on the bed. Reasonable choice at the help yourself breakfast bar. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy aircon aircon was noisy in all rooms eventually had to turn off all electricity to be able to sleep August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Personal und saubere Zimmer Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer wurden täglich gereinigt. Das Hotel ist relativ zentral gelegen. Alles in allem ein gutes Hotel, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend, warm welcome. Friday night stay excellent value, Saturday on the expensive side. Rooms clean and comfortable. Reception staff welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Room not serviced after first night or rating would have been higher. Just a blip I think. Have stayed here many times, excellent position to explore Lincoln, a lovely city. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff very helpful nothing too much trouble. Looking forward to my return August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>