Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Short stay in Lincoln but excellent service from this Hotel. Clean, comfortable room with nice shower room. Staff very courteous and helpful. Parking overnight was a surprise at £5 as a hotel guest but was explained clearly on arrival. Good breakfast choice, speedy checkout. No complaints. Would definitely stay again. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service If you want excellant friendly service then you cannot improve on the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and simple stay, the hotel was clean and suited our requirement for the visit to Lincoln, price was reasonable, going forward the Student accomadation could be a problem though. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities for a weekend brilliant----accommodating for all our needs---would recommend highly---great w/e and thank you November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and accomodation Good accommodation and staff were excellent. near the city centre - 5 mins walk. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and service. I visited this hotel with my wife to attend a friends wedding, we arrived at 9pm, the check-in was completed in less than 1min. The room was spacious and modern, the room was quiet and well air conditioned, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, If I visit Lincoln again then I will definitely stay here. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights stay! Although there was building work going on very close this did not affect my stay at all. The staff were polite and courteous and even the food at breakfast was pretty good! Overall I had an excellent nights stay. The hotel is in a good location, has everything you could need and it is very new and clean throughout. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the hotel staff always available and friendly. free to leave luggage. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln City Hotel Comfotable basic hotel suitablbl for a short stay break. Post code on internet site was Wrong!!!! November 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient service and reliable night sleep The £5 charge for the car park was a surprise when we arrived. This wasn't made clear when we booked although this is not a problem. November 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude awakening Was woken around 7 by work going on next door did complain but did not get any satisfaction. All else was ok. Breakfast was nice but it was very busy. would not stay again because of experience. have stayed before and all was ok November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend Booked for a family weekend for my birthday, a gift from my parents.I couldn't have wished for better. A place we will be going again. The location was spot on, a nice stroll into the centre, staff very obliging,asked for a good place to eat and they recommended the Barge for our Saturday night meal which was lovely. We are looking to book again in the new year. Only thing was the choice for breakfast was a little limited, not really full English nor was it continental breakfast. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and welcoming. Everything was fab, but bar prices ridiculously high. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Reasonable hotel close to the city. Overall you get what you pay for. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two night break in great city First time at this express Hotel in Lincoln, good comfortable modern room 603 on high floor as requested, breakfast average but ok with staff working hard to replenish food stations constantly. Can be a bit congested at peak times in food service area but not a great problem. All staff at front desk etc very professional friendly and helpful. However only one gripe and that's not with the hotel but with the building site within 4 mtrs of the Hotel "rather close". We were awakened on our first morning at 6.30am by a loud road sweeper that was cleaning dirt from the road outside the building site and hotel car park until 7.15am. The second morning at 7.15am onwards by tipper lorries delivering aggregates or whatever into the site, hence the poor mark for sleep quality. Thanks Kier Construction for the early morning calls! We reported this to the hotel front desk and were told that they would be having words with Kier as noise should be zero until 9am. Room 603 overlooks the car park and the building site, so future guests should be made aware at time of booking. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good option for a short stay The hotel is very close to the university and about a 5 min walk from the main street that leads to the Cathedral. The staff was very polite, always willing to help. Free standard breakfast was included with a good variety for a solid start of the day. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back First stay with you. Had a nice midweek break. No complaints everything was just as it should be. Will certainly be stopping again next time in lincoln. Would I recommend to others? Yes certainly November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was a family stay , room fine slightly cramped for a family tho November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast confortable beds, good breakfast, staff was kind. Good experience, even if only for just one night! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Gem This is the second time I have stopped at this hotel the first one being when Lincoln had a major power cut. This is a great holiday inn express and deserves a 5 star rating for everything. The only fault if it is one is the student accommodation building under construction next door. You need to get a bigger sign and some flags. Keep up the good work you are a credit to the brand. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was really comfortable and the staff friendly The hotel is very close to all the bars and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean with plenty of towels and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Best nights sleep in a long while. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round stay This hotel was very convenient for the centre of Lincoln, the room very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful without intruding. Thanks. Maybe worth emphasising that there are two Holiday In Expresses - one on either side of the river. We hadn't realized and went to the wrong one initially! However, we were helpfully redirected. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well placed comfortable hotel Hotel conveniently located for where I needed to be and provided a comfortable pleasant stay. Adjacent building works started relatively early in the morning and could be a problem for a few more months. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable.and spotless. A nice variety of food for breakfast again with helpful staff. Excellent position for Lincoln centre and the University.. Would definitely stay again. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location value for money This was our first visit to Lincoln hotel ideally situated for City. The staff were extreamly helpful, room was excellent breakfast was well organised with plenty of variety. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Hotel offers the usual amenites for this type of accommodation. A convenient location on the fringe of Lincoln centre. Provision of breakfast was appreciated. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very highly recommended. Excellent hotel with friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. I arrived too early to book-in and asked at reception if I could leave my case until 3pm. I was greeted with courtesy and a smile and informed that my room was ready and I could check-in there and then. Within 5 mins I was relaxing! Many thanks to the wonderful, obliging ladies in reception. My room was spotlessly cleaned every day. Bed was very comfortable and I appreciated the added thought re soft or firm pillow choice available. Breakfast was good enough for me. I don't eat meat, can't stand milk either. I would suggest that soya milk be added to breakfast for those of us who are vegan or lactose intolerant. I would also advise a reduction for single guests particularly off-season. After all, we use less hot water, less electric, we make less mess and consume only one breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and her staff to any travelers. I would certainly stay again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room space Room too small once the fold down bed is made up, and my daughter said that bed was very uncomfortable, and cold at night as the quilts on both beds are not very warm and noisy when turning during the night, shower room very good, but the breakfast was not what I expected, just being picky as I like my egg @bacon ect , and finally I had to bring it to the attention of the staff that every knife in the cuttlery was dirty, they quickly removed them to wash them, this was not good enough, at the end of our stay they did thank me for bringing it to their attention. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is in a great location, with easy parking. Overall at teh price point that it is at the hotel offers a grat package of price and comfort. It is great or a short stay. However on the East side of the hotel fronting a major road the rooms can be noisy. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Staff were all very helpful during my stay, facilitating an early check in so I could get ready for a wedding. Location is great, within easy walk from the train station. Only drawback was space in the dining room and the choice/quality of the food at breakfast, however this is included with the room at a low cost October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>