Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite An excellent hotel that I always use when visiting Lincoln. Shops and theatres nearby. I put average for sleep quality as I do not sleep well wherever I am. I wish they would change the fragrance of toiletries - I hate coconut! I would like the breakfast hours to be longer. I'm always recognised whenever I go back and this makes me happy. A favourite hotel July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and comfortable Title states City Centre but is 15 mins walk if no car .A bus is only 200 yards away but staff seemed unaware of this when giving directions .Evening dinner choice is limited .Otherwise a comfortable stay . July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The hotel facilities were excellent, the room was very comfortable, staff were great and we could not fault a thing. Had a lovely stay and would definately recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and great value for money This particular hotel is immaculately clean with friendly staff who do aim to please. Comfortable bedroom with adequate facilities, especially for the business traveller. Improved the menu which does seem a little on the pricey side for what it is but the standard of cooking is good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great staff great hotel will return as soon as a leisure guest June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr David Normandale Very friendly comfortable and competitive hotel have stayed here on previous occassions and will continue to do so. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and welcoming relaxing environment. Chose Lincoln Holiday Inn Express as have stayed before, it is very convenient for all that Lincoln has to offer, a short walk over the canal to restaurants and pubs and you can easily walk to the Cathedral and Castle ( up the hill, still manage it at 70) and all of the High Street shops. When I am in Lincoln again I will always use the Holiday Inn Express I believe it represents excellent value for money and has a welcoming atmosphere, nothing was to much trouble for the staff June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Very comfortable room and the staff were extremely helpful. We had a lovely stay and would certainly come back again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service from a budget hotel I have found the staff at the Lincoln Holiday Inn Express most friendly and attentive with every one of them showing high standards. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Did not know what to expect found a very clean comfortable hotel with good bar area,and helpful polite staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good servive I would recommend this hotel, it is clean and modern and the staff are great. Breakfast was good, would suggest provision of trays to be helpful. Other Holiday Inns we have stayed in have provided them? No problem with parking and yes there is a £5.00 charge which is reasonable, for keeping your car safe. Lovely view of the Cathedral from the window by the lift. Our room looked out on the car park and was very quiet. I found the mattress a little uncomfortable and the pillows not great. I would take my own pillow next time. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel We are a small family and really enjoyed our stay. Staff were really nice, and the rooms were up to a high standard. Breakfast was great with a good variety of things to choose from. The hotel is just ten minutes walk from town, although you're not in the middle of things, getting to other restaurants, shops and the city is easy enough. Just a 10 minute walk over some cross roads. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and warm welcome Very good hotel with attentive staff. No complaints at all. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some improvement needed The hotel generally was of a very reasonable standard, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. It was however let down by a very few minor lapses in presentation of the room and food selection. otherwise a very pleasant stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I would have liked some bacon and to be able to warm my croissant. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel. Any hotel. By miles! However the plumbing needs a bit of work - shower temperatures are pretty random - cold one minute and way too hot the next. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Hotel ok but thought expensive and think that all hotels are now increasing their weekend prices and this will drive away prospective costomers. Breakfast area felt like it was shoved into a dark room with no windows and felt very impersonal. Have stayed in the Brayford quite often and this is far better !!! This is my honest opinion but we still enjoyed our stay June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great location, easy walking distance to waterside area with lots of restaurants and bars. Very helpful and friendly staff. Second stay at this hotel and will certainly stay again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing stay Hotel is well situated with a nice walk to the centre along the marina. The staff were friendly and the hotel clean and tidy. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant relaxation in a beautiful city A very nice hotel, near to the city centre but quiet and comfortable, good breakfast too. My only complaint is that there were two marshmallow sweets stuck quite high on the wall, perhaps claeners need to look up!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, good facilities and location location Up to the usual standard for HIE. Easy walk to the canal basin (nightlife / restaurants) and city centre (watch out for the walk to the cathedral (at the top of well named 'Steep Hill' street). If using Sat Nav beware as ours took us to the supermarket behind the hotel! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend We were made very welcome by staff and they helped us with finding directions to places in Lincoln. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We would certainly recommend it - excellent value for money. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room, friendly, helpful staff Overall enjoyed our stay but felt breakfast could have been better. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln is good value for money. It is handy for city centre and for the University. The car parking is a little cramped if arriving late with an extra £5 charge for overnight. Breakfast is free and help yourself and is very good value with good coffee. Bar prices are comparative with pubs too considering it's a hotel. The bar choice of beverages is limited though. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another One Nighter Whilst my daughter has been at university I have often travelled down and stayed overnight at this hotel. Only once did I try another and was very disappointed. Never had any problems with the hotel and staff are always very pleasant. Will be back again later in the year! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Staff so nice and accommodating, location good for shops and castle would recommend to friends and family. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely comfortable stay in a friendly clean atmosphere This isn't the first time I have stayed at this hotel but it is always worth writing a new review. The check in desk and area are of an open plan style and the overall feeling is one of cleanliness, openness and friendliness. At the desk we were met with a very welcoming smile and greeting from Robyn - who is worthy of a special mention. There is no doubt working in such a 'frontline' job can be terrifically frustrating and aggravating, yet it seemed nothing could disturb Robyn's warm demeanor and outlook on just about everything. She was very pleasant to talk to and offered some excellent local advice. Thanks!! And yes she did greet me as an Club Card member and made it feel special. The room was of a very high, clean standard and is a credit to the housekeeping staff. Particularly the shower/toilet area which was spotless. The overall feeling of the hotel is one of relaxation and cleanliness. It is so good I am returning again in 7 days. Breakfast is simple but of a good quality. The one comment I would make is that the small room where breakfast is laid out (not the dining room just the room where the 'buffet' is situated) is overly hot and could do with some proper ventilation. I cannot see any reason for the room to be so hot and stuffy other than through poor design. But that is the only 'moan' I can come up with so, yes, I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would also add that WiFi is free as is the car parking and breakfast which makes this hotel far and away much better value than the Holiday Inn on Brayford Wharf June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good hotel Excellent location for visiting my daughter at the University with a ten minute stroll into town. The hotel has easy access to major road links and a car park. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself ticked all the boxes for a short break away. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Found the stay very good, close to ammenities. Hotel was very clean and bed really comfortable. Staff was really helpful and polite. Will definetly go again. Would highly recomend to a friend or family June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very quiet. Quite easy to find despite the road markings and traffic lanes. A great welcome from staff who were very informative. Breakfast was a little canteenish and not imaginative. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>