Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance Stayed for 1 night and tried to have a shower. The temp of the water was very hot or even hotter. At one point there was even hot water coming out of the cold tap in the sink. The reception staff were polite but nothing that they could do as the maintenance team did not start till after 8 am. I therefore had to visit clients felling dirty. Use holiday inn instead February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay When I saw this hotel was on a busy roundabout I was a little dismayed, but hotel policy is to give Rewards Club premier guests rooms at the back overlooking the car park and there is no traffic noise there at all. Good location, easy to walk to shops, canal and town centre as there are numerous pedestrian crossings on the nearby roads. Room and beds/pillows extremely comfortable and heating/ac working perfectly. Only drawback is nightly parking fee which is a bit much for a HI Express, should be free for guests. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay but avoid the cooked breakfast! We visited this hotel for the first time and we're overall quite pleased. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The rooms were the typical low budget rooms but they we're bright, clean and tidy. Had a good nights sleep, the bed was comfortable and the room was well insulated in terms of sound. The big let down was the breakfast. For a cooked breakfast there was meant to be scrambled egg, sausages and beans. Whilst that is a limited selection I do recognise that it's a budget hotel and to a certain extent "you pays your money and takes your choice" however I can genuinely say that I am not at all convinced that what they call scrambled egg was made from egg... It was vile! It was very peppery and the underlying taste was not at all egg flavoured... Truly awful. The beans tray was nearly empty so we had the dry remains of what wasn't pleasant and the sausages were ok. So if you want a budget hotel this is good but watch the breakfast February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant helpful staff one downfall on our first night was a noisy fan but we were moved to another room next morning & the staff couldn't do enough to make sure everything was perfect, moved our luggage & everything for us, breakfast was lovely only thing missing was bacon other than that it was brilliant & plentiful, really enjoyed our stay, would definitely go back there again February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all round I have never wrote a review before and always relied on others but I feel the need to express my experience of this hotel. Initially, I had my reservations about the hotel but these were soon put to bed by helpful staff who were very patient and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel and rooms were very clean and well presented. If I could offer one small piece of advice would be to use a 'one way system' when queuing for breakfast. Overall a top visit and would definitely use again. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Short Break Really enjoyed this break and fully intend to return same time next year, staff, location, hotel, city, value all great. One observation rather than a complaint is that on both mornings the buffet breakfast food dishes were empty so you have to sit and watch for the staff to arrive with fresh helpings. I assume this to prevent waste, it only takes a few minutes but it would have just made a difference to be able to help yourself to your breakfast without the delay. Would definitely recommend anybody to stay here so thank you Holiday Inn. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round! Fab spacious room. Stayed with my 15mth old daughter. Provided travel cot. Excellent staff. Quiet and close to centre. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for price good for price we paid for this time not sure would stay if had to pay alot more January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good nights sleep Stayed here one Saturday night just after Christmas for a family reunion and evening out in Lincoln. Hotel is in a great location - near enough to Lincoln city centre to be able to walk to the riverside shops, restaurants and bars. Yet it's far enough out to be quiet at night and sleep was undisturbed by revellers! The buffet breakfast was great - plenty of choice between cereals, cooked breakfast, healthier options and drinks choice. All in all, I'd stay again! Only (tiny) downside, the McDonalds just outside the hotel was a meeting spot for noisy car-owners ...there was a bit of engine revving and tyre-squealing as they drove off down the road but it didn't go on late and it didn't disturb my sleep. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another enjoyable stay having stopped here several times before we knew what to expext and were not disappointed, despite the hotel having a water leak a few days before and also been very full on the saturday night. our stay was very enjoyable. breakfast was adequate and filling despite hearing comments to contary from other guests. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms We stay quite regularly at this hotel and have always enjoyed our stay. However, on the first night after arriving quite late my wife and found our double bed to be very uncomfortable and it was probably broken. Due to the lateness of the hour and the fact our two young children were settled we put up with it until the morning. Obviously we had a bad night's sleep. The next morning, however, the staff were excellent and moved us to another room without question and refunded us one night's stay. The new room was totally fine. One criticism- the one toaster at breakfast!! The queue was long and the toaster not up to the job. There was a lot of grumbling in the queue (not just from our stomachs!) January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast - great location Upon checking in we were given a detailed description of Lincoln and how to reach the city centre. The lady was very knowledgeable and informative. Breakfast in some HH 'Express' hotels can be a bit 'dodgy' but the fare on offer in Lincoln was excellent. The sausages were pure Lincolnshire best and the scrambled egg was light and fluffy. The hotel is ideally situated for all amenities and the free wifi is a boost. We will certainly be back in the future. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money I was very impressed with the quality of the rooms and attention to detail at this hotel. We had two adjoining rooms for a three night stay which were immaculately clean, comfortable and well equipped. A very good breakfast selection was complimentary and I cannot fault the service we received. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and I will use Holiday Inn express again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast was a disappointment considering the high standard of everything else. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Belligerent management who don’t care about customer service I have never in all my years of travelling been spoken to in such a belligerent manner as I was by the management of this hotel! I have been travelling for business and pleasure for 16 years and during 2013 I spent 72 nights in hotels away from home, which is a typical year for me. I am normally a simple guest and it is very rare that I have a problem or issue such that I need to bring it to the attention of the hotel but when I do then I expect as a guest to be treated in a respectful and polite manner and not as I was in this case. The problem started during check-in, I had booked 2 rooms through the IHG.com website (of which I am a rewards elite gold member) and after booking we saw an offer of free parking if you book through their website. So we printed of the voucher and presented it during check-in. We were however told that this was only valid if it was booked via holiday inn express Lincoln website and not any 3rd party websites which they consider IHG to be. Well I pointed out that HI-Express is part of the IHG group and as I booked through the IHG website, which is the mother company for the brand (although they are all somewhat franchises) then I consider this to be the same. The woman checking me in was polite enough but couldn’t/wouldn’t resolve it and she referred it to the deputy manager the next day, well this is where the problems really started. The deputy manager was aggressive and combative from the outset and refused to listen to my point of view which I put across politely and she stated very clearly that it was MY fault and that I was totally wrong and she just seemed to have her back up and was combative with me and refused to give me the free parking as per their offer. Her argument was that no IHG property offer free parking in this country (but I wasn’t asking about other IHG properties) and that because they have to pay 15% fee to IHG compared to if booked on the HI-Express Lincoln website then they won’t honour the free parking. Of course she didn’t take into consideration my status within the IHG rewards programme or the fact that if they were not an IHG member they would not have even got my business. In the end it was not the cost of the parking, or the fact that we disagreed and I had to pay, but the aggressive, hostile, quarrelsome and belligerent attitude of the deputy manager that I found to be offensive and dam right rude. As I said, in the 100’s of nights I have stayed in hotels I have never been spoken to in such a manner and to be honest the woman should be ashamed of herself and I am amazed that she progressed to such a level with such a poor attitude to customer service. As for the hotel itself, it is decent. The room is OK size although the bed is small and it was a bit cold, and there were already many marks on the walls and some stains on the carpets. The location is good, easy to reach by car and just 5-8 min walk to St Mark’s shopping area with plenty of other shops and supermarkets close by, as is the university. Be careful with the room however as if you are on the side of the car park then it is very quiet, but the other side is on the main road and it can be noisy. We also found that the air con/ heater had to be turned off because of the noise. The breakfast however was very poor quality. The range was not the best, that I can handle but some of the food was very poor and the pitiable croissants did not look good at all, as if they had been out all night! I would be worried about this hotel long term as the rooms and some of the reception areas already have lots of wear and tear showing, and giving the other issues I experienced I believe that the hotel is in a ‘race to the bottom’ to offer cheap prices and hence they are not taking care of the property correctly and in a few years I believe that this will start to quickly deteriorate, and frankly given the attitude of the management then I don’t believe that they care about their customers. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean hotel I love hotels, and this didn't fail to impress, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast good, just missing a bit of bacon. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location , modern clean hotel , easy and secure parking, breakfast fine . Outstanding value only exceeded by very friendly and extremely helpful staff. I'd certainly come back and be happy to recommend to others December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff at reception-very friendly and helpful Very good hotel close to shops and restaurants etc. Rooms clean and breakfast basic but good. Staff are really friendly and helpful making you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit First time we've stayed at this hotel and was pleased with the welcome and friendly staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you would expect We stayed here for just one night and it was perfect. Easy check in, informative and helpful staff. Very comfortable room etc etc. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room and great Staff Stayed here for the Christmas Market, lovely comfortable room and the staff were great. Short walk from the centre and restaurants. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and hotel This is a really good hotel and one of the best Holiday Inn Express brands I have been to. The staff and the complete experience is excellent. Well Done. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Excellent all round,really comfortable bed and spotlessly clean.good location for Lincoln centre.We would certainly stay again and recommend to our friends.Thankyou for a most pleasurable stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay , great hotel , only down side there isn't bacon on the breakfast menu. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about Lincoln which was useful as it was our first time there, the room was clean and comfortable and included everything that was needed for a few nights stay lovely place to stay with a beautiful view of the cathedral from the top floors December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely, comfortable base for a weekend of sightseeing This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I would definitely use this hotel again. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and provided the perfect base from which to explore Lincoln. It is the perfect distance from the city centre, with a number of restaurants, supermarkets and shops close at hand. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was relaxed and plentiful. Lincoln is a beautiful location and I would heartily recommend enjoying it from the comfort of the Holiday Inn Express. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed & odd breakfast experience Our bed was small and uncomfortable The breakfast was adequate but the choice unusual abs not high quality We prefer the premier inn The staff and overall environment were great though December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable comfort with excellent staff We had never used a holiday inn before but bed and breakfasts are pricing themselves higher and higher so we thought we'd give it a try. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and breakfast was better than expected. But the reception staff were the real stars - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Very Helpfull staff A very warm welcome when arriving at the Holiday Inn Express, with excellent local knowledge. Equally at check out very speedy efficent service. Although breakfast was very busy, the staff were very helpful and polite in ensuring that every thing was stocked and tables cleared to ensure there were no delays at Breakfast. Already booked to go back. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room It was very cold in the room even with the heating on full temperature! The sofa bed was very uncomfortable but the actual bed was comfortable. Could do with a bath in the hotel as well as a shower. Other then that a rather nice hotel to stay in! November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>