Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff at reception-very friendly and helpful Very good hotel close to shops and restaurants etc. Rooms clean and breakfast basic but good. Staff are really friendly and helpful making you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit First time we've stayed at this hotel and was pleased with the welcome and friendly staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you would expect We stayed here for just one night and it was perfect. Easy check in, informative and helpful staff. Very comfortable room etc etc. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room and great Staff Stayed here for the Christmas Market, lovely comfortable room and the staff were great. Short walk from the centre and restaurants. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and hotel This is a really good hotel and one of the best Holiday Inn Express brands I have been to. The staff and the complete experience is excellent. Well Done. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Excellent all round,really comfortable bed and spotlessly clean.good location for Lincoln centre.We would certainly stay again and recommend to our friends.Thankyou for a most pleasurable stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay , great hotel , only down side there isn't bacon on the breakfast menu. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about Lincoln which was useful as it was our first time there, the room was clean and comfortable and included everything that was needed for a few nights stay lovely place to stay with a beautiful view of the cathedral from the top floors December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely, comfortable base for a weekend of sightseeing This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I would definitely use this hotel again. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and provided the perfect base from which to explore Lincoln. It is the perfect distance from the city centre, with a number of restaurants, supermarkets and shops close at hand. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was relaxed and plentiful. Lincoln is a beautiful location and I would heartily recommend enjoying it from the comfort of the Holiday Inn Express. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed & odd breakfast experience Our bed was small and uncomfortable The breakfast was adequate but the choice unusual abs not high quality We prefer the premier inn The staff and overall environment were great though December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable comfort with excellent staff We had never used a holiday inn before but bed and breakfasts are pricing themselves higher and higher so we thought we'd give it a try. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and breakfast was better than expected. But the reception staff were the real stars - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Very Helpfull staff A very warm welcome when arriving at the Holiday Inn Express, with excellent local knowledge. Equally at check out very speedy efficent service. Although breakfast was very busy, the staff were very helpful and polite in ensuring that every thing was stocked and tables cleared to ensure there were no delays at Breakfast. Already booked to go back. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room It was very cold in the room even with the heating on full temperature! The sofa bed was very uncomfortable but the actual bed was comfortable. Could do with a bath in the hotel as well as a shower. Other then that a rather nice hotel to stay in! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Apart from the bed appearing to be a 3/4 size (???) the location was superb. The hotel appears to be quite new so everything is as it should be. The breakfast was decent, but the scrambled eggs didn't look too great, but you should find something you like to eat. If you book direct with the hotel you get free wi-fi throughout which I didn't know, but luckily got. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall First time we had stayed here. Brilliant value for money. All staff courteous and friendly. Room clean and very comfortable. Will certainly use this chain again November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good location nice clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed a nice evening meal and a good breakfast in the morning. Everything was as I expected from a holiday inn express hotel. Very Good November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and beds Lovely hotel friendly helpful staff free breakfast always a bonus! November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Good but Breakfast Poor Everything in the hotel was good but the breakfast was poor. The sausages were only warm, the scrambled egg was rubbery and tasteless plus it would be good to have warm plates to put it on. Nothing wrong with the cerials or fruit but I didn't drink the coffee as it was aweful. I don't think I have ever thrown a cup of coffee away before but I did with this one. Staff helpful, room was clean but I was surprised to see a cigarette butt on the floor in the seating area near Reception. May stay again but would have breakfast somewhere else. Sorry but that's it. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I do wish this hotel would get rid of the coconut toiletries! I hate coconut. I was told it was the brand that will not change it but there are other fragrances in the other HiExpress Hotels I have stayed in. The last time I stayed here I got free parking as a Platinum Member, but not this time. My bill was in two halves as I was first charged another rooms price and then when the mistake noticed I had another charge so have two receipts. I was a bit disappointed this time but it usually lives up to the HiExpress brand November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was after..... Modern, trendy, clean and easy to find hotel in a great location for Lincoln City Centre. Didn't get woken up by any traffic noise, parking was £5 for 24hrs which is more than reasonable compared to other car parks in Lincoln and furthermore we didn't have to check out until 12. Didn't sample breakfast as we went up the road for a full english, but the restaurant seemed busy ! No complaints and would recommend to others ! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet comfortable room great value hotel pleased that we could park on site the following day so that we could visit the cathedral knowing that the car was safe November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Good Location "We stopped over night whilst visiting the City with the Green Army and everything went very smoothly. The booking process was simple and straight forward. We were arriving by train and it was about a 10 minute walk from the station. We had requested that we drop an overnight bag off before going to the game and on arrival just after mid-day found not only was there a baggage room available but also that our room was ready and we were able to check in immediately which was a pleasant surprise and the fine service continued throughout. The room and the bathroom was clean, spacious enough for our needs and although the water pressure in the shower was not the greatest we had no real complaints with it. We found the location,although not the most scenic again ideal for our needs.It is a few minutes from the High Street so close enough to the various shops and bars but far enough away so as not to suffer from too detrimentally from noise disturbance. After a good nights sleep the breakfast in the morning was self-service with plenty of variety and was basically unlimited . We appreciate that this is part of a chain so perhaps did not have too high of expectations for originality but that said we had a very enjoyable and peaceful stay with comfy beds and attentive stay at a reasonable price. We certainly hope to stay here again sooner rather than later." November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Efficient Convenient, easy parking, friendly helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, confortable room, good free WiFi, some food and coffee available even with 05.30 checkout. Does what it says on the tin and more. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Reception Staff "You expect that members of hotel chains will provide a common standard across the chain; you do not expect that a particular hotel will so comfortably exceed the norm. Location is brilliant for visiting offspring at University. Check-in staff friendly, helpful and cheerful. Room comfortable, clean and well-equipped (I liked the firm bed and pillow). Breakfast room busy (9:30 on a Sunday) but we were found space. Breakfast was delicious, all the buffet selection was constantly refilled. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will only stay here for our future visits to Lincoln." November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location I would highly recommend this hotel in Lincoln. The staff at check in we're great, bar staff friendly. The room was clean and beds comfortable. It was a quiet room considering the hotel is near a busy road. Breakfast was great. Would recommend. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very comfortable bed Staff excellent, beds very comfortable, heating in room could be better November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value I stay at the HIE in Lincoln almost every week - the staff are consistently helpful and polite and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The free wifi for gold members is an added benefit, as is the free drink with dinner on each stay. Minor grumbles are: the menu could change more often and some of the dishes (especially the beef burger) are not great the breakfast menu is very limited and a bit tasteless - the addition of bacon to the hot breakfast, better quality sausages and less flabby croissant would improve things a lot . October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed Nice hotel, close to centre, friendly helpful staff October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming Staff always pleasant and smiling, even late at night. Beds springy and very comfortable; shower-room fine and enough hanging space for a short break. Breakfast unhurried and as a buffet, could return for that extra coffee if required! Location, across many busy multiple lane highways from the city centre & station, rather daunting despite crossing signals. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Bed and 5 Star Service Excellent quality of service, stayed here many times over the years and still gives consistent 5 star ratings from all us, even though the Double room with sofa bed for three adults was a bit squashed.. But very clean! Will stay here again. October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>