Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast My daughter was disappointed that there were no cinnamon rolls at breakfast because they were all out. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was happy with all the service, amenities that was provided while I was staying with my family. The knowledge and sense of directions to provide good service was extended to us without any hesistation. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn hotel I wanted a hotel to stay during my travel, and booked this one. I didn't had much expectations, but booked this one based on the travel ratings, but I must say this hotel deserved all the stars. This was nice, clean, hotel with super friendly staff, good variety of breakfast. It exceeded all my expectations. Would definitely recommend this property y August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovation The exterior is being renovated so the appearance was not welcoming but totally understandable. I would like to see Breakfast go until 10:00 at least on the weekend. Outdoor seating or gathering area would be a plus!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and good value This hotel is quite lovely. The staff was very nice and accommodating for our Chihuahua show held at the nearby Lincoln College. We truly enjoyed the pool and the hotel itself was quiet during the night. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has what I expect from H. I. This hotel has "Holiday Inn quality". There are certain things you expect from a Holiday Inn and this hotel has never been a disappointment. I've stayed at this hotel every couple of years and it has been a consistently good hotel every time. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY The over all of this hotel is very poor the room was nice however if you wont to use the pool you had to deal with kids screaming the hole time. You had the bunch of kids running up and down the hall most of the night. The hotel was under going construction and you look out your window and saw scaffolding. We were told that we would not be able to be up graded when we got there. There ground were not well kept the grass was very tall the only reason I bring this up is we do travel with are service dogs and walking them in the tall grass that was wet from the rain the night before was not fun because the bottom of your pants will be very wet so you will have to change or just start your day travel with wet pants. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds...relaxing! This was our first stay at this HIE...our only real complaint was that the air conditioner could not keep the room cool. Obviously it was better than none...but needs updating badly. Staff great. One thing I totally appreciated is that the sheets and bedding did NOT look like they had sat in the dryer or wadded up to bring on floor...they actually looked ironed. I really liked that. I don't have wrinkled bedclothes at home, and don't like it when they look poorly anywhere I stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week-end with grandkids!! Spent the week-end with my grandchildren and had a blast. The pool temperature was perfect on a hot day. We loved the poolside towels provided by the hotel. After a swim we went to our room and got in the Jacuzzi just for the fun of it - all three of us fit in there perfectly!!. I love spending time with my grandkids. We had snacks and watched TV and they had no problems falling to sleep! Thanks for the memories with loved ones! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty There was a musty smell inside this motel. The layout of the room was not convenient. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent night's sleep This Holiday Inn Express provided us with an excellent night's sleep. I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past, both in USA and Europe, and so I know what to expect in terms of room and facilities. This HIE exceeded my expectations. We were greeted at the front desk on arrival almost as friends. Check-in took only a couple of minutes. Breakfast was superb with a greater choice of food than what we were expecting. It was the first time that we experienced the pancake maker! The HIE, Lincoln is situated by the I55 intersection and close to the heritage "Route 66". We found the HIE Lincoln a convenient stopping point on our route south from Chicago, experiencing "Route 66", our tourist visit to Springfield and experience of "Armish country". June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware all asthmatics! If you will be staying at this particular hotel, be sure to ask for a non-smoking room, and be sure to specify that you want a room that has never been a smoking room. We were very disappointed that our non-smoking room had been a smoking room not too long ago. Even though we checked in early, our request for a different room could not be accommodated because the hotel was going to be almost full. The front desk did send someone to put a machine in the room for a 'treatment'. Didn't help very much. Otherwise, it was just an ok stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Thank You, Marsha , Karen, Glenna and front desk staff. I did want to mention the air conditioner did work sufficient but it is very noisy . other than that we had a very nice stay as we always do when we visit for the motorcycle races twice a year. We truely enjoy visiting with your staff they are very friendly and we have enjoyed their long term loyalty with your hotel. We have become very good friends due to our many visits. Thank You Again, Tom June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Interstate Lodging Pros: comfy bed, clean room, complimentary newspaper, lots of TV channels, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, split bath (with sink outside tub and toilet), good/plenty towels, breakfast ready and refilled regularly, front desk staff got us into our room early because it was ready Cons: lots of noise coming from floor above, lamps have a difficult switch that has to be pushed down hard to light, soap melts all over the counter because there is no 'real' soap dish, front desk staff efficient but not friendly (on previous stay we've been greeting upon entering and leaving the facility - this time front desk personal conversations continued with guests walking in and out), May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was very impressed with the cleanliness. Everything was also very well maintained. Beds were great and room was quiet. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel offers everything we can ask for .The front desk staff was great at check in and again on check out. The breakfast attendant was super and had a good smile for everyone. A good bed,clean room,clean bathroom,and nice unbroken furniture. I will stay again anytime I'm near Lincoln. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and helpful staff Nice quiet location. Staff was friendly and helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed and phenominal shower! We had just finished a vacation in Branson, where we had stayed at one of the top ten resorts in the US. All I can say is Lincoln's Holiday Inn Express bed and shower exceeded the quality of that resort! We had a fantastic bed... not to soft... not to hard... just right... and the shower was phenominal! The breakfast was yummy and the staff very friendly. Thank you for ending our vacation on a high note! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with our stay We were very satisfied with our visit. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln Holiday Inn We stayed at this Holiday Inn for several weeks following a house fire. The staff were wonderful and became friends. They always had a smile on their faces and bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. The only recommendation I would make is to lupdate the set up for the working travelers. The table and chair in the room were not adequate. The chairs were old and did not adjust. the table did not fit the chair height and really wasn't set up for today's needs in the technologically advanced world. Such as convenient outlets to set up a pseudo work station. I also had periodic issues with the wireless connection. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. We continue to stay here as the service is always great. From check in until check out all the staff does a great job of making you feel like they care. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel and reasonably priced for value. Very clean. March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Change not good Did not like that Skip and Krista were not there. Glad to see Karen in the breakfast area. Had to change rooms three times, but was my fault according to management. It wasn't that people were rude and didn't try to help, just didn't get anything resolved. Use to be one of my favorite hotels, because I travel a lot, but now I will not go out of my way to stay there, like I did when Skip and Krista were there, and always took care of their customers. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable stay On Nov 8th, I drove into Lincoln to visit my sister, which is a 4 hour drive from my home, at registration, I was informed that they had no reservation for me, i checked my bank card and saw the money had been taken off for the room, the desk clerk Krista advised me to call the travel agency that I used and find out why the room wasn't booked, when I called them I was told that the payment was being reimbursed into my bank account which would take 24 hours. I went back into the hotel to see if I could pay by check and told I couldn't, I was then advised to call the travel agency back and have them book our room, and not drop the payment, As I was on hold, I was told to go out to my car and get my husband and my daughter, and the hotel would help us, When I got back inside, I was still on hold, I was told to hang up, that the hotel was going to take care of us. The hotel gave me and my baby girl a place to stay when I was 4 hours from home, no place to go, and had very little cash in my pocket. Krista was a huge help, I couldn't ask for a better stay, We are going to make it our hotel of choice while we are in the area from now on. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad place to stay The check in staff was friendly but check out person was rude. We failed to get rest due to the noise from the interstate. We will not be staying in a Holiday Inn Express again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay We stopped at the Lincoln IL Holiday Inn Express on the last night of our 2 week vacation and found this hotel to be outstanding in every way. We will definately visit this location again on our next trip. Thank you. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay while traveling. This appears to be an original Holiday Inn Express. Small lobby and breakfast area, room is small and out dated. But on the other hand it was reasonable and comfortable after a long day on the road. Reception was likewise mediocre, but efficient. No recognition of Priority Club. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property-Lousy bed This is a clean, neat property with a friendly and organized staff. Unfortunately, the bed and pillows should have been replaced some time ago. The bathtub creaks loudly when standing in it, and the walls in the rooms are paper thin. You can hear the TV and conversations in the adjacent rooms. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Personal Assistance. I arrived on a very cold and snowy evening. I had broken my leg/ankle that morning and was not really prepared to travel, move luggage, being in a full leg cast. Your front desk man [Lance] was extremely helpful. He got me and my stuff to a room and settled in. We/he worked around the fact that I had no wheel chair and wasn't very "good" with crutches. I can not thank him enough! Jim & Susie January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had a chair that broke in our room because it was repaired with glue and then it broke when sat on. The overall cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. The lobby, pool and the food area is clean. The rooms are marginal. This is one of the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at in a very long time. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>