Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfotable, Convenient My child attends Lincoln Christian University, so we have stayed here often. The staff is great. Friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and reasonable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful sleep and excellent breakfast My wife and I experienced a very restful sleep and excellent breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. High quality! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great customer service all the staff was friendly but Missy was awesome providing top notch customer service August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly but floors where noisy We used the hotel while visiting family. The location of the hotel was close to where the family lived. The staff was friendly, my daughter loved the notes from the housekeepers at night, she started writing back to them thanking them. The breakfast selection was good, just be care with the toaster, my daughter had three pieces of toast launch out and on to the floor. Made for a good laugh in the morning. I think the only real complaint would be the floors that creaked. You could hear everyone that was walking in the room above or taking a shower because the tub would make noise when you walked in it. We would stay here again if needed but maybe try the third floor so you don't hear all the floor noise. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The employees there are fantastic. Karen, who does the breakfast is great and always friendly. Krista and Skip are always great to talk to. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Warrior Decent hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are noisy. You can hear the people above and next to you very well. The workout room is subpar. The equipment works but is old (especially the treadmill). The breakfast bar carries all the standard food found at every Holiday Inn. To call the bathrooms small would be generous. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were warmly welcomed on a very hot day. Booked in fast and able to get to the pool to cool off after a long day riding motorcycle. Staff was so nice. This place had a real family feeling about it, and truly enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again if going that way. We felt very welcomed with a nice note from the maid welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a pleasant stay. Nice touch. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff - Creaky room The staff was excellent. My observations center on the room layout and construction. The layout was strange with a vanity that was separate from the bathroom. It was impossible to turn on the light from inside the bathroom area which means that during the night, the light has to be turned on and then close the bathroom door. This disturbs others sleeping in the room. Secondly, I have never been in a hotel where the room floor creaked as much as the one in Lincoln. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT This was a half way point from Branson, MO. Excellent accommodations. Excellent service, everything clean, microwave and fridge in room. Front desk staff very courteous, she makes excellent chocolate chip cookies, recommended a great place to eat. This review also posted on Trip Advisor July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees Krista and Skip are always so friendly, like they have known me forever. they have taken great care of me, I will drive out of my way to stay there, because of them and the very friendly lady who does breakfast. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Very nice stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Was well rested and the breakfast was good. My only complaint is that in my room the floor needed vacuumed. I saw them on the house staff carts but either they don't use them or they don't work well as there were cracker crumbs around one bed and the sink area when I got there and were not cleaned on the next day either. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, use it when Springfield area is sold-out Nice hotel right off the Interstate which I do not hear. Warm cookies at night, wish could have some milk. Lincoln area has many events and buildings to visit. Downtown is interesting June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great one enlighten stop We were traveling to the Ozarks for the week and needed a place to stay for a late night arrival that was reasonably priced and comfortable. We picked the HIE and it worked great. Quick in and nice people and clean and comfortable room. We would recommend. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop Even tho the afternoon clerk said breakfast was from 6:30 on, the morning girl had everything ready at 5:30. Really appreciated it. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean We had been driving for hours stopping in Springfield, Ill at Holiday Inn Express. They had no rooms for the night. Thankfully one of the two staff members called ahead to Lincoln Holiday Inn Express. They still had several rooms available. We so appreciated the help of the lady at the Springfield hotel desk! The room in Lincoln was comfortable and clean. The only thing it was missing was a small refrigerator. We had to make multiple trips to the ice machine so our perishables would make it through the night. The staff were spot on and very helpful. Since we were unfamiliar with the area, the desk clerk recommended a local mexican resturant. Delicious! We were so grateful. Would definately stay there again. April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls The room was exceptable, but the I could hear the conversation of the guest in the neighboring rooms April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent (Even on the Weekend) First time @ this property, It’s been my experience that regardless of the Hotel chain, the service and staff seem to slightly lessen over the weekend. I have seen it so often that i come to expect it and don’t complain unless it’s crazy-bad. My stay at this property took me from the end of the week, through the weekend and early into the following week (left on Tuesday morning). The Hotel staff and support was excellent from day 1 to my departure day. I have upcoming business almost 45-minutes away but will certainly stay at this Hotel and drive vs. take a chance on something closer to my destination. AWESOME Job Lincoln team. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy I often stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel, but I will never stay at this hotel again due to the smoking policy April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was outstanding and extremely helpful. We were stranded due to a snow storm and the staff went out of their way to be concerned for our safety the next morning when leaving. The front desk had a computer map showing highway road conditions that was constantly being updated. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First night was great We enjoyed our first night's stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the pool and spa were great. We had a good breakfast and headed out to check the local historic sites. Unfortunately, when we returned there appeared to be several junior age basketball teams staying at the hotel. I understand that the child's behavior is the responsiblity of the parent, but listening to the unending footrace outside of our room from 8:00 pm til 11:00 was a little much. I would stay here again, but I think I will check to see if another tournament is booked before I stay. Hopefully the staff can let me know. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Port in the Storm ON February 21, 2013 I was travelling west on I-55 and encountered white out conditions. I pulled off at the truck stop for gas & an update on road conditions between there and St. Louis. The conditions were deteriorating so i decided to check in to the Holiday Inn Express for the night. The desk staff was very accomodating and I was relaxing in my room in no time. Through the evening hours I could see the snow plow clearilng their parking lot & they were back the next morninng. I have stayed at this location once before & have been completely satisfied both times. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room once get into the facility. Entrance doors are not automatic, make handling luggages difficult. Beside there is a VERY strong air freshener in between the doors. The DB room was adequate for our overnight stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACES, again! Clean, clean, clean! Missy at the front desk was very helpful with a smile. The morning counter help was excellent as well(I forgot her name, sorry). I will also add that the hotel was very quiet which made for a restful nights sleep. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-over My wife and I have stayed here multiple times over the past 2 years. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the morning breakfast helps get us on the road early and well-fed. It's a very nice place to stay. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aces On The Customer Service- Great hotel, very clean and smelled nice as well. Props on the customer service. Nice counter help. I will stay there again. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for an overnight! The rooms were clean, and the location with easy on and off to I55 is great. Only here to visit family for Christmas. But requested in advance a walk in shower for my 91 year old mom and it was not even mentioned at check in. In fact one of the women from housekeeping had to go find the front desk agent so I could check in. She was outside smoking. I was told this happens all the time. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT STAY HOW COULD I NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOLIDAY EXPRESS?! EVERYTHING I EXPERIENCED DURING THIS STAY WAS PERFECT. I REALLY APPRECIATE BEING A PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER. THANK YOU. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and service I have never had such an efficient check as when I checked in. The African American female had key cards prepared and folder completed, pointed out the Internet code information, and informed me of the breakfast hours. I was checked in so rapidly that my wife was surprised when I returned to the car with the cards and ino. Later we inquired regarding meals available within Lincoln that offered a vegan eating options. She recommended two and we selected one and it was excellent. I was in management and would have loved to have her working for our company. She is highly efficient. Joe W. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! We have stayed here a couple dozen times over the past ten years or so. This is a very nice hotel, with a friendly staff, nice (albeit typically small, as is today's norm) pool, and convenient parking. It always seems clean. This appears to be a well-run hotel, and I recommend it. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hallway smelled like smoke We booked a non-smoking room, but we were informed that there were smoking rooms on the same floor, everytime we came out of our room we had to smell the smoke. Otherwise, the room was great, pool and hot tub were awesome. I have stayed here before and will stay again. (but ask for a non-smoking floor) October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3