Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place to stay I've stay at this Holiday Inn Express multiple times and recommend it to anyone passing through Lincoln. The rooms have been clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast is good, too. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and rooms. The hotel has a pool and Spa - I needed this after a long day of Work. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Home Weekend Getaways are suppose to be comforting, relaxing and an overall great time. However, this stay I was missing home. The room was NOT clean...dust everywhere. The bed was not comfortable... in fact it was the worst night's sleep I have had in a long time. The couch was uncomfortable and out-of-date. The towels were scarce. JUST a HORRIBLE experience. I wont stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We only stayed one night, but the rooms were clean. the beds were comfortable, and the staff was excellent. The young man who was on desk duty at check in was awesome. Thank you all so much for a great stay. It's why we come back to HDI Expresses time and time again. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express I've been to This was only a short stay but I do spend quite a bit of time in hotels. This is obviously a renovated hotel. The bathroom fixtures were dated and using the toilet I felt like I was sitting on my heels. Tried to use the AC to cool down the room but when I turned it on dust/etc was blown out into the room so I had to turn it off. I opend the window to cool down the room but highway noise made this an unacceptable option for sleeping. At breakfast the woman that was tending it seemed very unfriendly, no response to good morning. Later when I was getting some juice she made it obvious that I was hindering her day as she stood behind me hands on hips waiting for me to finish. Not a very welcoming picture. Breakfast was OK but powdered eggs? October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I left for work at 4:30 am, and the person working the night shift had coffee made and some of the breakfast items available at that time. Greatly appreciated. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was too soft Nice hotel and staff quick at check in had a queen executive bed was very soft and not in a good way. Other than that place was clean and served its purpose. I would still stay here again if I had to come to Lincoln. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and clean rooms. This is the third visit this year and each has been very nice. When you check in one can tell they are dialed in on customer service. Room was clean and quiet. Hot tub and pool clean and well maintained. Slept in too late so missed breakfast. I would stay here again without question. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, updated, staff very accommodating. I would recommend this facility highly. Staff was very friendly, accommodating and very helpful.Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have back issues and found that my back didn't ache the entire stay. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of hot and cold items. The pool was very well kept. I would not hesitate to stay there again. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great breakfast The rooms were very comfortable, the pool and spa were just great. I loved the night light on the hair dryer, just enough light so you do not stub your toe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfotable, Convenient My child attends Lincoln Christian University, so we have stayed here often. The staff is great. Friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and reasonable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful sleep and excellent breakfast My wife and I experienced a very restful sleep and excellent breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. High quality! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great customer service all the staff was friendly but Missy was awesome providing top notch customer service August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly but floors where noisy We used the hotel while visiting family. The location of the hotel was close to where the family lived. The staff was friendly, my daughter loved the notes from the housekeepers at night, she started writing back to them thanking them. The breakfast selection was good, just be care with the toaster, my daughter had three pieces of toast launch out and on to the floor. Made for a good laugh in the morning. I think the only real complaint would be the floors that creaked. You could hear everyone that was walking in the room above or taking a shower because the tub would make noise when you walked in it. We would stay here again if needed but maybe try the third floor so you don't hear all the floor noise. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The employees there are fantastic. Karen, who does the breakfast is great and always friendly. Krista and Skip are always great to talk to. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Warrior Decent hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are noisy. You can hear the people above and next to you very well. The workout room is subpar. The equipment works but is old (especially the treadmill). The breakfast bar carries all the standard food found at every Holiday Inn. To call the bathrooms small would be generous. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were warmly welcomed on a very hot day. Booked in fast and able to get to the pool to cool off after a long day riding motorcycle. Staff was so nice. This place had a real family feeling about it, and truly enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again if going that way. We felt very welcomed with a nice note from the maid welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a pleasant stay. Nice touch. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff - Creaky room The staff was excellent. My observations center on the room layout and construction. The layout was strange with a vanity that was separate from the bathroom. It was impossible to turn on the light from inside the bathroom area which means that during the night, the light has to be turned on and then close the bathroom door. This disturbs others sleeping in the room. Secondly, I have never been in a hotel where the room floor creaked as much as the one in Lincoln. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT This was a half way point from Branson, MO. Excellent accommodations. Excellent service, everything clean, microwave and fridge in room. Front desk staff very courteous, she makes excellent chocolate chip cookies, recommended a great place to eat. This review also posted on Trip Advisor July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees Krista and Skip are always so friendly, like they have known me forever. they have taken great care of me, I will drive out of my way to stay there, because of them and the very friendly lady who does breakfast. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Very nice stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Was well rested and the breakfast was good. My only complaint is that in my room the floor needed vacuumed. I saw them on the house staff carts but either they don't use them or they don't work well as there were cracker crumbs around one bed and the sink area when I got there and were not cleaned on the next day either. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, use it when Springfield area is sold-out Nice hotel right off the Interstate which I do not hear. Warm cookies at night, wish could have some milk. Lincoln area has many events and buildings to visit. Downtown is interesting June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great one enlighten stop We were traveling to the Ozarks for the week and needed a place to stay for a late night arrival that was reasonably priced and comfortable. We picked the HIE and it worked great. Quick in and nice people and clean and comfortable room. We would recommend. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop Even tho the afternoon clerk said breakfast was from 6:30 on, the morning girl had everything ready at 5:30. Really appreciated it. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean We had been driving for hours stopping in Springfield, Ill at Holiday Inn Express. They had no rooms for the night. Thankfully one of the two staff members called ahead to Lincoln Holiday Inn Express. They still had several rooms available. We so appreciated the help of the lady at the Springfield hotel desk! The room in Lincoln was comfortable and clean. The only thing it was missing was a small refrigerator. We had to make multiple trips to the ice machine so our perishables would make it through the night. The staff were spot on and very helpful. Since we were unfamiliar with the area, the desk clerk recommended a local mexican resturant. Delicious! We were so grateful. Would definately stay there again. April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls The room was exceptable, but the I could hear the conversation of the guest in the neighboring rooms April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent (Even on the Weekend) First time @ this property, It’s been my experience that regardless of the Hotel chain, the service and staff seem to slightly lessen over the weekend. I have seen it so often that i come to expect it and don’t complain unless it’s crazy-bad. My stay at this property took me from the end of the week, through the weekend and early into the following week (left on Tuesday morning). The Hotel staff and support was excellent from day 1 to my departure day. I have upcoming business almost 45-minutes away but will certainly stay at this Hotel and drive vs. take a chance on something closer to my destination. AWESOME Job Lincoln team. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy I often stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel, but I will never stay at this hotel again due to the smoking policy April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was outstanding and extremely helpful. We were stranded due to a snow storm and the staff went out of their way to be concerned for our safety the next morning when leaving. The front desk had a computer map showing highway road conditions that was constantly being updated. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First night was great We enjoyed our first night's stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the pool and spa were great. We had a good breakfast and headed out to check the local historic sites. Unfortunately, when we returned there appeared to be several junior age basketball teams staying at the hotel. I understand that the child's behavior is the responsiblity of the parent, but listening to the unending footrace outside of our room from 8:00 pm til 11:00 was a little much. I would stay here again, but I think I will check to see if another tournament is booked before I stay. Hopefully the staff can let me know. March 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>