• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet are allowed as long as there are documents stating they are a Service Animal.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard parking for cars. Side street parking for semi trucks, U-hauls and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location is the Best

Our smoke free and pet free Holiday Inn Express® Lincoln North hotel offers an ideal location that is just minutes from area sporting facilities and downtown Lincoln, NE.

Our hotel's leisure guests love our close proximity to family-friendly attractions like the Children's Zoo and Museum, the International Quilt Museum and the State Capital. You can catch a Lincoln Salt Dogs game or Husker fans can catch a game at Memorial Stadium with our
View More

Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location is the Best

Our smoke free and pet free Holiday Inn Express® Lincoln North hotel offers an ideal location that is just minutes from area sporting facilities and downtown Lincoln, NE.

Our hotel's leisure guests love our close proximity to family-friendly attractions like the Children's Zoo and Museum, the International Quilt Museum and the State Capital. You can catch a Lincoln Salt Dogs game or Husker fans can catch a game at Memorial Stadium with our football shuttle. The Lancaster Event Center is only four miles away. The Bob Devaney Sports Complex and numerous ballparks are only minutes from our hotel.

Corporate guests of our hotel in Lincoln, NE know that we offer the services and amenities they want. Our location means easy access to local companies. A 24-hour Business Center features Internet access, copy, print and fax services. Our rooms are the ideal place to stay for those who want a quiet work environment so they can be productive.

Our North Lincoln, NE hotel not only offers the perfect location for your next trip, but our amenities are the finest around. We proudly offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and there is a well-equipped Fitness Center. Don't forget the free hot breakfast each morning. Make your reservation today and see why our Lincoln, NE hotel's features are right for you. We look forward to seeing you at our guest appreciation receptions.

View Less
Features
Be sure to bring a swim suit because there is a year-round, indoor pool and hot tub at our hotel. In Lincoln, NE, hotels with an indoor pool are a hot commodity, and we're proud to be among them.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and elligant place to stay...view from our room fantastic! I had my son's wedding in the Haymarket Apothacry and we stay'd here and our room had a fantastic view! We could see Memorial Stadium and the new Arena being built...I would stay again and again...a little expensive but very very nice. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn If you are handicapped--- this is not the hotel for you. Ramp from garges is steep, all other enterences have steep narrow ramps and steps. Asked for handicapped room-- got confirmation of handicapped room with wald/roll in shower--- but not what we got-- tried to fix with hotel--unable due to hotel was FULL. Parking -- verify parking cost before you stay-- some in our party did not pay to park -- most paid $7 per vehicle per day. This was disappointing. Elevators-- Slow, Slow, Slow--- these are horrible. All of them. Pool -- heated/indoor OK-- No hot-tub No deck or balconies to sit outside- just one bench in front of hotel and one in garage. 10th floor cleaning lady--- you are awesome!!!!! Great service-- she actually CLEANED the room--- Yep we tested her-- she rocks! There is a lot a placed within walking distance of hotel-- that was nice. Breakfast coupon for buffet on Sunday Morning-- only half our party received-- Lobby small and seemed to be always crowded. This was an average stay for a holiday inn-- Probably will not return to this hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nothing bad to be said. The staff was friendly and helpful. The environs were clean and comfortable. And the location (near lots of food) was a delight. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms and good service. With the parking garage being almost empty, I would think that they could have provided parking for no extra charge. I can understand charging on NU football weekends, but when the hotel was almost empty, it seems it would be a good way to encourage use. Great location near campus, and staff was excellent! June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice room The location of the hotel in the downtown area is great. The room and the beds were very comfortable. The parking ramp is a little bit tight for a larger vehicle but having a covered parking spot was comforting because of the possibility of bad weather! Would stay there again! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed our stay and the courteous staff. Great downtown location. The breakfast buffet we had was okay. Not the best for what they charge. Room rate was very reasonable. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This is the only hotel I stay in when I'm in Lincoln. The staff are friendly, the rooms are great. The Red Onion serves good food. Thanks again for a great night stay. See you next time. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations My stay was very pleasant. The complimentary drinks in the bar was a treat after spending my day at business meetings. I enjoyed the room accommodations and the view from the 14th floor. I will plan to stay there again when I return to Lincoln. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff here is unbelievable! From the moment I walk through the doors I feel at home. No matter how busy the front desk seems to be I am always greeted with a smile and they are always courteous. It only gets better when I go have dinner and a drink at the bistro. No matter how hectic the bar gets, Barb seems to somehow keep everyone taken care of and I've never had any problems whatsoever. In short, the entire staff will go above and beyond every time. By far the best and that's coming from someone who is on the road 250 days a year. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay After traveling 12 hours through some challenging weather the staff at the desk were wonderful! I was exhuseted and just looking to check in. I was offered a choice of rooms (lower floor or higher floor). Unalbe to make this decision the gentelman offered to give us a higher room with a view of Memorial Stadium. I said, great. We had an amazing view and a wonderful room. I really appreciated his attention to this detail when I was to tired to consider but it made a huge difference in our stay. Wonderful customer service and extremely friendly. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff The staff was friendly and courteous. We could check in early because our room was ready. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The hotel was very close to the wedding venue and the site of the rehearsal dinner which we attended. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in awhile Staying at this hotel has been the best hotel stay in a long time. I have been a priority club platinum member for a few years, and this was the first time I have been given a room upgrade this year. The hotel truly did recognize my brand loyalty and made me want to come back. There was an issue with the upgraded room not being ready yet but the staff got the room ready, the manager inspected it, and helped make my stay enjoyable. The hotel restaurant offered a nice breakfast and there was plenty of parking for being downtown. Everything was clean and well kept. The pool looked nice and the exercise room was well maintained. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent package With the breakfast and parking package it was a stay we will repeat! Great food and having a safe place to park overnight and within walking distance to several hot spots it was ideal. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Started out awful ended better My family was in Lincoln for a wedding at the Grand Manse for March 23rd. I was parked in the loading area with my elderly mother watching the car. She agreed to wait while my husband and I were taking the bags to the rooms.The 1st time the keys to the room didn't work, the 2nd time the key didn't work either,the 3rd time a maintenance personnel open the door. The 4th time, finally the door had to be reprogrammed. By now my husband is livid ! I called the front desk to discuss our concerns while all the while my mother is outside watching the car and she was very upset not really knowing the city with night approching. The lady at the front desk offer dinner on the hotel. My husband felt a litte better. When going into the restuarant for supper, we met Danny. I've been in the public eye and I'm really big on customer service. He made a huge difference in our entire weekend. He is so AWSOME. Danny asked if we were having breakfast the next morning because he would like to take care of us again. I told my entire family about Danny. The chef was great as well. Sunday was just as great with Danny there again. By the time we left, he was like a family member. We Love Him !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My name is Yvonne, we were staying here because my brother, Wendell is a Priority Club Member. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NotnormalHolidayInn stay I stay quite a bit at HI's and I am usually welcomed as a Priority Reward member. I'm also used to having breakfast as part of my stay. This is not the case at this HI in Lincoln. There is also a parking fee and the parking garage has VERY narrow ramps. After arriving in my room, the TV was not working. It was fixed quickly though. There is a hotel is a block east and for the price, is a much better bargain. Free drinks, and free breakfast with valet parking. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club rewards stay I booked 4 rooms 2 paid cash 2 paid with points from paying at other IHG hotels. I was shocked when was not offered free breakfast or parking for my 2 free stays. However the front desk and resturant staff did take excellent care of my group and all the people there for the Duncon Green wedding. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekday Visit Had a good couple days with family. No issues with parking as mentioned by previous reviewers. Front desk was for the most part helpful. Rooms were in good order and housekeeping was very friendly. The pool was deep and chilly. Our 7 yo was able to manage with parents nearby. Not recommended for smaller children without close supervision. The kids eat free available at the restaurant was great, and wait staff did well. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and helpful staff Everyone working the desk was helpful during my stay. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable, and the hotel was very convenient for walking downtown and the Haymarket area. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All great It was one of the best places I have stayed in a long time....clean....great personel.....great breakfast....so easy to get off and back on I-80. Just a pleasure.. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where to stay in Lincoln I was a guest at this hotel for the National Association of Automobile Museums conference from March19-22. The check in staff was very courteous and helpful. When I arrived, the kitchen was closed at the restaurant, but the head of food service made me a wonderful turkey sandwich, found some chips, and I had supper. That was greatly appreciated. On Friday afternoon, I was under the weather and went back to my room. The housekeeping staff was very polite when they inquired about cleaning my room. (I declined to have it done, just to save them some time.) The breakfast service was quick and the buffet was very good. I liked the variety of food, from bacon and eggs, to fresh fruit, and everything in between. If I had one conplaint, it would be that the elevators were a little slow. I was on the 15th floor, so maybe that was why! At any rate, I don't know if I will be in Lincoln again in the near future, but if I am, I plan to stay in this hotel. Great staff from one end of the building to the other! March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Except for Parking The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. We had 2 problems 1) we left something in the room and called right away and said we could come back later in the afternoon to retrieve it. When we went back the front desk didn't have a key to lost and found so we couldn't get our phone charger. 2) the parking garage is HORRIBLE. Unless you have a small vehicle don't use it. They have spots reserved for full size vehicles, but they were all taken by cars and no one did anything about it. To make the turns around the garage we had to back up 2-3 times at every turn. It was NOT worth the $7/car charge. Especially since we ended up parking on the top level. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities outmatched by guests Our stay was over the weekend of St. Patrick's Day, and we were told upon check in it was a very busy time for the hotel. The elevators were slow, packed and had kids playing in them most of the time. Parking in the garage was very difficult. It is cramped,over crowded and the single elevator can't keep up with demand. People park in front of the elevator and in other non designated spots without any penalty so it is a mess. Pop and ice machines are non functioning on many floors, I gave up looking after trying three different floors. Sunday morning from about 2 am to 3am we had people in the hall yelling, fighting, slamming doors, running around and getting on the elevator to continue their activities on other floors. A call to the front desk did nothing to control the situation. Small details were overlooked, housekeeping forgot to replenish in room coffee and business center computer screens were dirty and smudged. The only good thing was the exercise room that was clean, maintained and easy to use. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Everything about our stay was wonderful :) The location is great - close to everything! March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by March 15-17 Experience Friday night stay was great. After driving around the parking area 4 times (10AM Friday morning), went inside to find out about parking.Was not happy about the fact that I had to park over in the Haymarket square parking area. The Friday afternoon staff said they were not able to reimburse our parking toal of $6.00. Saturday evening (we were in room 808), was not able to get to sleep until almost 4AM due to the room below us. There was swearing and hollering and sounded like things being thrown around. Very, very noisy, not appreciated at all about that! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Excellent Food, Excellent Service, Friendly Staff, March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was decent but some major security problems We were in town for a family outing. Had four different parties staying the weekend. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Housekeeping was great as when we arrived we did not have adequate bath towels in the room and they promptly delivered the goods to our room to make us happy. Didn't eat on the premises so can't rate that aspect. Where the problem lies with me is that we were awakened at 2am to the sound of hollering, screaming, running down the halls and beating on the walls. I proceeded to call the front desk not once but a total of three times with the final call resuling in the Lincoln Police Department arrving on the scene to try to control things. This all occurred within an hour. Strange thing about this was that it happened on the next floor up from oursalso We had family that stayed on that floor. So wasn't an isolated event. Hotel security not adequate. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ups and downs Check in was a mess and the front desk was very inconsistent. Sometimes pleasant and accomidating, other times rude and short. We were there for 3 nights and got a different number of 'breakfast tickets' every night we stayed. However, where the front desk staff lagged, the resturant and bar staff made up for it. They were always friendly and accomidating! It was a value and we were with a team. We are schduled there again this summer. Yeah, we'll stay there again hoping the front desk gets their stuff together! March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Better I've stayed here numerous times. This time it was a little better, but there always seems to be something wrong with my room. Bad luck? I doubt it. This time the entry light was burned out. And the drain in the tub ran so slow that I was standing in water well over my fee, about ankle deep by the end of my shower. And I don't take long showers!! The staff is great but the general manager really should take a look at the maintenance and housekeeping issues I have encountered my last several stays. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel EXCEPT The hotel was a nice place to stay in downtown Lincoln except for two things. First the parking garage was very difficult maneuver to find a parking place. It was an extremely tight fit. We had a SUV and we will never be back again for this reason alone. The other negative was our shower. The water temperature fluxuated from hot and cold. I froze when it was cold. Once the water just stopped completely! February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing All of the staff was excellent especially the event planner. She and he did an amazing job. The Staff were curtious and very helpful even the house keeping people which is really unusual. I have to admit that of all of the Holiday Inns I have stayed in, this one is by far the best one overall. Only one exception and that was the breakfast buffet. The food was of low quality, under cooked, and lacked varity. The food off the menu, however, was excellant. Portions were reasonable for the cost. January 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.