• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is 25 per stay
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lied Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Nebraska State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Governor's Residence
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial Stadium, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer.

Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday -Thursday. We offer 24-hour spa like fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals.

View Less
Features
Getting to and from the Lincoln Airport is easy with our free airport transportation. We offer a professional conference room. Indoor pool and hot tub. 24-hour fitness center and high speed internet. As always hot continental breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I am a loyal IHG customer but have found many Holiday Inns to be lacking in most things that I feel the Express line seems to deliver quite well. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! I'm very happy with everything I experience and will be returning for return stays! November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Game Great location. Close to all the hot spots in downtown Lincoln. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Downtown Hotel Great Hotel in the downtown area. It is to bad the parking garage is designed for smaller compact vehicles. If you do not like smoking this might not be the property for you. The guess hang out at the front and and side entrance smoking. Which is the only way to enter the lobby. The smoke smell is over powering at times. It is really to bad because this is a nice property with a friendly staff. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking & breakfast The gentlemen who helped me find a parking place in the parking garage and the lady who brought my room service breakfast were absolutely delightful! They made the stay wonderful and memorable. Excellent service!! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered me the block rate, even though I had reserved a room over the phone at a higher price. The room was clean, fresh and nicely decorated. The TV was easy to adjust and there was a list of available channels. The events manager worked hard to help find the technology equipment we needed. The food in the dining room was delicious and well presented. It is hard to maneuver around the corners in the parking garage, as the space is tight. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Stay My wife and I came in for a football game, so it was a busy weekend with lots of traffic. The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive and offered local information to help make our stay in Lincoln more enjoyable. The hotel location is perfect to enjoy downtown Lincoln and the Hay Market District. Our room was very nice and clean, obviously been updated recently. Restaurant and bar area were very ample. Work out room was very average for a hotel. I hope we have another reason to come back to Lincoln and stay at this hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Quick business trip. The breakfast buffet was great, the service exceptional. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice view Overall, accommodations were nice. Towels were scratchy,and I did not eat at the hotel restaurant. Complimentary parking a plus, although the passageways in the garage were very tight. Had to be very careful entering and exiting the garage. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to football game Loved that we could walk to the Nebraska football game. A little pricey but it was a home game weekend. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location Great location with easy access to University of Nebraska and local entertainment district. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Have been staying at the Holiday INN downtown lincoln for the Husker games all year and we will be booking for next years games as well. The service in the bar is great and we always enjoy stopping in after checking in. Room service for breakfast on late games was delicious. Most of all the staff has been great every weekend. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but bad value. They almost tripled the price from normal rates. This was Halloween and they told me when I made reservations that the hotel did this because of the activities the hotel was having. When we arrived the hotel had nothing going on. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveient location and a very nice hotel. The hotel was great in every aspect. Parking was so convenient. The room was great, the service was great. All the workers were polite friendly and helpful. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar and lounge area If you have not stayed there you should! Barb in the bar is awesome!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free and great parking, breakfast Some improvements in gym would be welcomed. Staff were always helpful. Great cookies upon checkout. Location was very very convenient. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great appearance The hotel room was very nice and comfortable. The parking garage is very tight. The front desk staff was having a lot of fun when I walked in, almost to the point of unprofessionalism. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent overall - friendly people. clean, comfortable and efficient. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location....good service. Nice place to stay......good location. Good service. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very nice stay and the hotel was very nice, we appreciate everything about our stay at your hotel........ October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an overnight business trip to downtown Lincoln The room was clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The wifi worked great. The only down side was the parking garage was very narrow and compact which made for a little bit of trouble in getting in and out. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Had a lot of fun and had a great stay at this hotel, great place to visit when in Lincoln October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lincoln NE Great Hotel! Close to shops and restaurants. everything is in walking distance. Great coffee at the coffee bar as well. Friendly staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for relaxing This Hotel was very nice and relaxing. Staff is very pleasant. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I have to say we have stayed many, many times here and the housekeeping staff are very nice and work hard and have lots of patience on Husker weekends. Lets just say some folks should be more respectful of the property they are staying at and they should really tip these ladies they put up with alot. We always enjoy our stays there and the atmosphere is Fun! Lots of places to go in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and very comfortable beds and quiet rooms Love the location of this hotel. Beds are great and very quiet rooms. The staff is absolutely one of the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. I do think it is a bit to pricey and would probably stay more often there if the price wasn't so high. We also recently stayed there for a Husker game in September and the prices were outrageous. I think it would be great if they offered better rates for returning guests. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience It was quiet and was able to get a good nights sleep, thats all I care about! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review overall very nice hotel and great service. The staff is great and so was the food. The best part was the location. I do drive a bigger vehicle so winding up the parking garage almost impossible, however this year I arrived early and parked right in front so I was pleased about that. MY other critique would be the elevators, sometimes it took awhile to get around. I do realize the prices are steep during football season, but I could handle paying a little less October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review everything was good except parking garage. Too low. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Downtown Lincoln Great friendly hotel and staff. The Red Onion is a good restaurant and priced fairly comparably to others in the area. Good location, though interesting paying for parking in addition to the hotel costs. (something expected for larger cities like NYC, but unexpected in Lincoln) Good to know that they have an airport shuttle if I'm ever I don't need to drive around Lincoln.Overall a nice place and I'd definitely stay again or have another event here. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good! Great central location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again! October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading