• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is 25 per stay
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lied Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Nebraska State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Governor's Residence
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial Stadium, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer.

Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday -Thursday. We offer 24-hour spa like fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals.

View Less
Features
Getting to and from the Lincoln Airport is easy with our free airport transportation. We offer a professional conference room. Indoor pool and hot tub. 24-hour fitness center and high speed internet. As always hot continental breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windjammer Summer Meet The desk, restaurant staff and especially Lisa, the Asst General Manager went out of their way to make us feel special. First class treatment and attitude from the staff was excellent. Great facilities. Mike M Secretary, Windjammers Unlimited, Inc. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and comfortable beds Issues with my neck and back always make me worry about comfort of beds and pillows, especially when I cannot travel with my own pillows. To my delight, both were excellent and I slept well. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only Full Size beds and poor AC I was under impression I was getting 2 queen beds and instead got 2 full beds. The AC did not work very well and could not keep room cool. Would on go down to 68 and wasn't keeping up at that temp. Rooms were smaller than most Holiday Inns. The parking garage for guests was completely full making it difficult to find parking spot. Found a package of crackers under bed that expired in 2013, so must have been there a while. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay. I enjoyed almost everything about the stay except the temperature of the meeting room. It was way to cold. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The surroundings were very nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature in meeting room Comfort in meeting room was impacted by temperature outside during stay.(extremely hot) and temperature in room was too cold and could not be adjusted. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by All about the money. This really isn't a bad hotel. Great staff. Great location. The problem I had was this: As someone who likes to workout while traveling, I book hotels that have a decent fitness center. The first day there was great but then management decided to move most of the fitness equipment (everything but the weight machine) into a small area near the laundry room with poor/no a/c, no water, and no emergency phone. This was done so they could rent the fitness room out for meetings! I didn't appreciate having to go to the YMCA to get a workout in. With the size of this hotel and the number of meeting rooms they already have, why inconvenience your loyal customers? July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Credit Card used to book online for a business trip was not accepted at check in. Boo!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle bus to various locations in Lincoln The Shuttle was the best part. The temp didn't reach 100, but 90 was still to hot to walk 7 blocks. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience for us. We stayed there for a wedding. Had the reception downstairs on Sat night. Place was clean, little out dated but overall the entire place was clean. The food at the reception (pork chops) was bad--cooking for 300 is no easy task. But, the chef must not have been watching. Chop was dry, and tough. Vegs were very good. Ice tea showed up when we were done eating. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my first choice for a celebration We attended a wedding reception here. The bedroom itself was OK- nothing to brag about but for being close to the football stadium, I'm sure it gets abused more weekend than not. The venue for the reception was nothing to brag about. The convention room was freezing cold, the sit down meal consisted of too few severs making for cold food; guest just starting to be served their salad while others were having their main course cleared; some tables were offered tea or coffee, but not the table I was seated at. If the hotel provided the sound system, it should be replaced. All of hotel front desk staff were very polite and friendly. We wished there had been a hot tub. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff but disappointed in the room We held our wedding reception at this location. The reception was beautiful and the staff was amazing. However I was the bride and the "suite" we had for myself and my bridesmaids the night before was not worth what i paid. The suite was basically a conjoining room. I was told it had two bathrooms it had one tiny one barely big enough for 1 person, let alone 10 women trying to get ready. We had the salon come to our room to do our hair and make-up and the other side of the room's a/c was broken. The closet doors were falling off the hinges and the door knob to get into the room was broken which made if very difficult to get into our room. The elevators were very slow and one ended up breaking down. We would wait up to 20 min for an elevator or 20min on an elevator as it would stop on all floors even if no one was there to get on/off. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good location in down town. Everything are good, except : no free parking, no free breakfast. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, small beds Location is fantastic for this property. The staff were very nice. The view from our room was good. But the beds were small. Very hard for two adults to get a good night's sleep. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy It was nice to get to Lincoln after an all day drive in the sun. The overnight sleep and hearty breakfast made for a great business meeting the next morning. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More attention needs to be paid to upper level rooms We have stayed at this hotel before without any complaints. Our room this time was musty, damp and the carpet was filthy. It turned my socks black after walking across the room. I doubt that we will be staying here in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to be in downtown Lincoln The Holiday Inn in Downtown Lincoln was extremely convenient to all activities for work, easy access to other business areas as well as great dining choices in the area. The Holiday Inn staff were exceptionally friendly and willing to help with any request. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn downtown lincoln Close access to a growing downtown lincoln. Many restaurants/things to do for all ages. If you are there on a saturday check out Lincoln's Farmers Market! it's way more than just food! Try to get a room as high up as possible for the nice view. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our car was ruined in their poorly designed parking garage I do not recommend this hotel if you plan on parking in their parking garage. We parked our mid-size vehicle in their VERY HARD to maneuver parking garage and the side of our vehicle was scrapped and ruined by the parking ramp wall. We explained what happened to the assistant manager on staff and she told us this is a frequent occurrence and that more than likely we will end up paying for it, the hotel does not compensate for a poorly designed garage. So, what should have been an enjoyable vacation stay turned into a thousands of dollars bill at the repair shop and a spike in our insurance rate. No sympathy from Holiday Inn and they allow this to occur frequently! After we spoke to the assistant manager their was another person staying at the hotel whose vehicle also got damaged in garage and was waiting to speak to her. If this is how Holiday Inn treats their customers property then we will have to consider staying at other chains. The parking garage walls have numerous paint marks from other poor customers whose vehicles' have come in contact with the ramp walls. Cons: - Expensive - Free breakfast not included - High nightly fee for parking garage #only parking source at location# - Long wait for elevators in the morning Pros: - Staff are friendly - Cleaning staff are courteous - Refrigerator in room July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location, pleasant staff. Very nice experience. We stayed 07/04, and got to fall asleep watching the fireworks of Lincoln. Pleasant staff, great room! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet Overall a good place to stay and a very good value. Service in the restaurant was not very timely but the food is quite good. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. Location is great -- there are shops and lots of restaurants with outdoor seating within easy walking distance. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but very noisy air conditioner and fridge Very comfortable bed. Excellent location. Very noisy air conditioner. Very noisy mini-fridge. Location is the only reason I would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating service and in a great location! For a Holiday Inn this had to have been the most plain uneventful one I have stayed in. The rooms where rather small and very plain. However, with that being said the beds were very comfortable, and the accomodation is nothing short of the Holiday Inn greatness I love. Needed a pack and play for the baby and they brought a nice crib also needed an extra bed and again the staff was very prompt and very polite. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work and leisure My stay at Holiday Inn-Lincoln was for work and leisure, it was a great place due to its location, professional staff, and variety of restaurants around it. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Lincoln, NE. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visited on business I visited this hotel on business and we had more than 20 other folks with us as well. The hotel staff was good and the place was clean but the parking was a complete nightmare. The parking garage is only big enough to fit half the people from the hotel, or else it seems that way. The food was decent. Would recommend to someone who is willing to pay for parking at a meter or walk a good distance to another parking garage. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Wedding Weekend We attended a wedding reception on Saturday at the Holiday Inn. It was a very fun environment. The buffet had 2 food lines, but could have used a second carving station. Food was very tasty! Great weekend. I know that there isn't much you can do, but your parking garage is super tight... June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really needs updating!!! The staff were exceptional and the rooms were clean!! However, NO overhead lighting or lamps next to the chair for reading!! The parking garage was handy but expensive...considering the amount for the room this could be included!! Everything about this hotel is dated....common areas and private rooms are all shabby....not chic, just shabby and worn!! /can tell this hotel was a fabulous stay back in the day..... Of course there are 4 hotels in the Haymarket area so when a concert comes to town they are all booked at the same rate!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but bad Internet Service I have stayed in the hotel for 25 days. Stay is really good but the Internet is really bad due to high usage / more check -ins etc. This internet problem existed for more time and somehow hotel management is not able to fix the problem. In the breakfast the options are less and its very static. Apart from that, the stay is really cool and location is the best one. As its in downtown we can some quality time in the evening etc. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No attention to ADA Do not consider this motel if you are in a wheelchair and are traveling alone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel...parking garage stinks This is a great place to stay. The room was clean, everyone was for the most part friendly. I reported the drink machine broken and they responded quickly. The room was a perfect size for me and my teenage son's. Internet was great, TV was great. Overall the experience was great. My only problem was in the parking garage. It's difficult to park a pick up truck in it. The height of the entry is different than the height going out. Going out is lower and our truck would not fit under the concrete beam - as we noticed others had the same problem since there is concrete missing. We had to back up and go out the "in" way which angered others trying to get in the parking garage. So, if you have a car, it's fine. If you have a truck, just be careful. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading