• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is 25 per stay
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lied Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Nebraska State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Governor's Residence
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial Stadium, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer.

Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday -Thursday. We offer 24-hour spa like fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals.

View Less
Features
Getting to and from the Lincoln Airport is easy with our free airport transportation. We offer a professional conference room. Indoor pool and hot tub. 24-hour fitness center and high speed internet. As always hot continental breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but very noisy air conditioner and fridge Very comfortable bed. Excellent location. Very noisy air conditioner. Very noisy mini-fridge. Location is the only reason I would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating service and in a great location! For a Holiday Inn this had to have been the most plain uneventful one I have stayed in. The rooms where rather small and very plain. However, with that being said the beds were very comfortable, and the accomodation is nothing short of the Holiday Inn greatness I love. Needed a pack and play for the baby and they brought a nice crib also needed an extra bed and again the staff was very prompt and very polite. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work and leisure My stay at Holiday Inn-Lincoln was for work and leisure, it was a great place due to its location, professional staff, and variety of restaurants around it. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Lincoln, NE. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visited on business I visited this hotel on business and we had more than 20 other folks with us as well. The hotel staff was good and the place was clean but the parking was a complete nightmare. The parking garage is only big enough to fit half the people from the hotel, or else it seems that way. The food was decent. Would recommend to someone who is willing to pay for parking at a meter or walk a good distance to another parking garage. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Wedding Weekend We attended a wedding reception on Saturday at the Holiday Inn. It was a very fun environment. The buffet had 2 food lines, but could have used a second carving station. Food was very tasty! Great weekend. I know that there isn't much you can do, but your parking garage is super tight... June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really needs updating!!! The staff were exceptional and the rooms were clean!! However, NO overhead lighting or lamps next to the chair for reading!! The parking garage was handy but expensive...considering the amount for the room this could be included!! Everything about this hotel is dated....common areas and private rooms are all shabby....not chic, just shabby and worn!! /can tell this hotel was a fabulous stay back in the day..... Of course there are 4 hotels in the Haymarket area so when a concert comes to town they are all booked at the same rate!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but bad Internet Service I have stayed in the hotel for 25 days. Stay is really good but the Internet is really bad due to high usage / more check -ins etc. This internet problem existed for more time and somehow hotel management is not able to fix the problem. In the breakfast the options are less and its very static. Apart from that, the stay is really cool and location is the best one. As its in downtown we can some quality time in the evening etc. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No attention to ADA Do not consider this motel if you are in a wheelchair and are traveling alone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel...parking garage stinks This is a great place to stay. The room was clean, everyone was for the most part friendly. I reported the drink machine broken and they responded quickly. The room was a perfect size for me and my teenage son's. Internet was great, TV was great. Overall the experience was great. My only problem was in the parking garage. It's difficult to park a pick up truck in it. The height of the entry is different than the height going out. Going out is lower and our truck would not fit under the concrete beam - as we noticed others had the same problem since there is concrete missing. We had to back up and go out the "in" way which angered others trying to get in the parking garage. So, if you have a car, it's fine. If you have a truck, just be careful. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds and great towels We stayed 2 nights at this property and enjoyed our stay. It was also very handy , just around the corner from the reception hall! Would definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Staying Hotel staff was great and room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It is also conveniently located close to the Haymarket / Railyard. Only recommendation for Hotel is to offer free parking for overnight guests. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK There is nothing special about this Holiday Inn. They can charge more since they are close to the university. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfy and quiet we slept well and the hotel was clean and we enjoyeed the location downtown. we had a good stay. the nightlife downtown was very fun. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln My stay was awesome- from the staff to the room to the convention areas. The location is great right on the edge of a fun indoor and outdoor downtown area. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Location Our stay here was very good and I will stay again. However, on one of the evenings, when we returned to our room, it smelled of smoke - not cigarette smoke but of a fire pit type smoke. At times was fairly strong. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is VERY accommodating ! Nice location to Haymarket area too! Nice buffet breakfast . June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons Great Hotel and Location Parking in Garage was difficult do to low ceiling height, front desk was gracious enough to give me a permit to park on the street in front of the hotel with my 2010 F250 however they still charged me for parking for some reason weather I was on the street or there garage that fee just annoyed me and the hotel did not provide a complimentary breakfast other wise a good stay at a good rate with our discount. I will stay here again when back in the area June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Had a great stay, highly recommended. Very clean and great staff June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by keep in mind Don't turn your key in when you leave if you park in the garage. You will need it to exit. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service poorly maintained The service was nonexistent! Poorly staffed wait staff & front desk! It is a very old run down hotel! It's defiantly not worth the rate they are charging! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Nice hotel, staff were very responsive and the location was great for taking advantage of the downtown area. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonable priced room is clean and tidied every day. air conditioning unit is too loud. laundry service is efficient but it is not available on weekends and public holiday which may post a problem / inconvenience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Highly recommended. Near excellent restaurants and great movie theater June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but don't stay in Room 306 Rooms on this floor are directly above the bar balcony and are VERY NOISY! The window air conditioner put out a smoky smell and was noisy. We had to shut it off to get to sleep and woke up to a hot room. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but very noisy due to traffic Our stay was great except for the traffic noise from outside. Our room faced O Street and there was constant noise until early in the morning. Very convenient to the Pinnacle Ban Arena. Unfortunately probably won't stay again because what good is a hotel if you can't sleep anyway? Value was decent for the area. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome pillows The only bad thing about the hotel is the elevators...really need to update those! They are incredibly slow!!!! Which was awful when there were two wedding parties there along with golf team and baseball team. Took forever to get an elevator. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE We were in Lincoln Nebraska for graduation weekend. I appreciate the fact that everyone was celebrating graduation. We signed a "noise" agreement when we checked in and I assumed that everyone else signed one too. Our floor was very noisy with people coming and going all night with loud voices. I don't think that your noise agreement applied to everyone! Very disappointed. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff!!!! The staff was very kind and so friendly! We will recommend this hotel to everyone! May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit We have stayed in this hotel twice now, the staff is great and the room are nice. The beds are a bit uncomfortable and a little out of date. The décor is out of date and we did not find they had a hot tub or sauna to relax in. The pool definitely needed updating and the ceiling in pool area was a bit falling down with pieces in the pool. It is located in a noisy part of downtown but with windows closed and earplugs in we could sleep as we stayed on a weekend with large bar crowds. It is centrally located to the Haymarket Square with lots of restaurants and bars, shopping is very limited. We found someone elses photos in our room so we know drawers were not checked. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/poor service The window in the room, leaked terribly during a thunderstorm. The desk clerks were not interested when I let them know this. I have stayed at this hotel many times. Was always given breakfast coupons and was told at this stay they have changed their practices. Spent $50 on breakfast that was mediocre at best. They have probably lost our business. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading