• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is 25 per stay
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Residence
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Nebraska State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Childrens Zoo
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Pioneer Park
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial Stadium, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer.

Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday -Thursday. We offer 24-hour spa like fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals.

View Less
Features
Getting to and from the Lincoln Airport is easy with our free airport transportation. We offer a professional conference room. Indoor pool and hot tub. 24-hour fitness center and high speed internet. As always hot continental breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top ten of a few My stay at this hotel was lovely great atmosphere , the best location for my event . I will be visiting this establishment again September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Staff The hotel is in a great location of everything in Lincoln. Had a good view and staff was helpful to help me locate the wind turbines that were close by. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beds seemed small but were comfortable. No hot tub but nice large pool. Great location downtown Lincoln. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Our family got together in Lincoln for a wedding this past weekend. Some came from Denver, Western Nebraska and California. The staff was great. Our granddaughter got sick and needed medicine so the shuttle offered to take our daughter to a pharmacy that was open. Wow! what service. The restaurant staff was very accommodating. There was 11 of us for breakfast Sunday morning. They were extremely busy but found us an area to sit together and didn't make us feel like we were in the way. They are all to be commended. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall, a good experience. Didn't like that I had to pay $7 for parking. Restaurant was OK with poor service in the evening. The staff thought visiting among them selves was more important that helping the only customer in the restaurant. Door on room was hard to open. Clean and comfortable. Desk staff was wonderful. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Award Points I stayed at this hotel many times and now that my hotel bill is being direct billed to my company the hotel has stopped awarding me IHG points. Over all the hotel is fair, clean and easy to get into. The area is busy but lots of stuff to do within walking distance. I enjoy staying here but would like to see the reward points regadless of how the bill gets paid. This is the only location I have had this issue at, other than that it is a good hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by evernight the breakfast was outstanding...we had to wait too long but other then that it was great.... August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very hard bed, cracked ceiling The hotel bed was VERY hard...by the end of our 4 night stay, I had a severe headache, and my neck & back hurt. The ceiling was cracked all the way across the room, which made me concerned. I did not have options for the number of beds in my room, so for 1 adult and 3 children, there were only 2 double beds. Staff were friendly. Was not aware of the additional parking charge prior to staying due to how I booked my room, making the room significantly more than I planned. The pool was nice and for the most part the hotel was quiet. The elevators were extremely slow, but I had anticipated that due to other reviews I read. Would not stay again due to the discomfort and cost. For a 3-star hotel, I expected much more. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bathroom needs exhaust fan We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past five years. The staff are professional, accomodating, and friendly. This was the first time that I had to ask for my complimentary drink tickets as anIHG member. The beds are very comfortable, but the pillows are fluffy and flat. Wallpaper was tearing off beneath the window. We did have a beautiful view of the Pinnacle Center and Menorial Stadium, though. The location is perfect for the university, HayMarket Square, and the new Pinnacle Center. We will choose this location, again. I wish the bathroom had an exhaust fan, though. The lavatory is not a separate ante room from the toilet and shower, which is a handicap for patrons. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hello! Most unfriendly hotel lI have ever stayed in. The front desk never looked at me once while I checked in. We stayed for 2 days and not once did any front desk person smile or say hello. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the top Hoilday Inns Everything I expected plus more! Very good location. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 3 nights Excellent location, loved being downtown, bar service was great. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great stay. My room was very clean and inviting. I had all the amenities needed to make my stay comfortable and able to relax. This was a business stay, so I was able to make use of the Business Center and the wireless internet. I would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone visiting in Lincoln. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened to my Priority Club? The hotel itself is great, and the friendliness of staff was fine. However, when I checked into the hotel I presented my Priority Club Card. Yet I received no bag that priority club members should receive and was given no points because the hotel front desk employee chose to completely ignore my card. I am not happy. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location! We were in town for a family reunion and had a great time exploring the area right out the front door. I would stay there again! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every one of the staff was friendly--from the desk people, to the maids to the restaurant staff. The hotel was clean if a little bit dated. Nice, clean indoor pool although there was no shallow end for little kids. On-site guest laundry. The parking garage is pretty cramped but I suppose that is because this is a downtown hotel without much extra property room. Very convenient to Haymarket area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown offers a great location and a friendly staff. If you get the opportunity to stay on a higher floor you will be able to see most all of Lincoln what everything it offers. There are several places to eat there with it being right in the middle of Haymarket Square. The area is old but has a ton of history. My only down side to this hotel was that I didn't stay there during a Nebraska football game which I plan on coming back and watching one. Work out facilities are decent have everything you need but are lacking the things you want (it's a hotel can't expect everything). Everything is within walking distance. The only thing that is kind of bad is the parking garage. It is too narrow and if not carful will cause body damage to your vehicle plus they charge for parking daily. Other than that it is a great place to stay and vacation if you want a quite small town feel in a big city. Two thumbs up!!! Great job! July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, minor problems This is the 2nd H.I. I've stayed in in the last month, and it seems like I'm on a streak with bad air conditioning units. At home, I sleep at 68 degrees and am comfortable. I set the thermostat at 68 for my room in Lincoln, and was unable to get a decent sleep. The staff were friendly, and the location in town is great. Parking is poor in that the parking deck is woefully undersized. I saw a standard van crush its roof on the ceiling and our company pickup truck could barely maneuver inside. Even long cars would have a problem negotiating the turns. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and good location Very enjoyable, excellent room. Air conditioning too cold in some areas. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars after correction We had a wonderful stay there. There was a problem with the front desk regarding a "wake up call"; however, Kara (one of the managers) was empathetic and made the situation RIGHT. Thanks Kara. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I would like to thank everyone at the Holiday Inn Downtown Lincoln for a GREAT experience!!! We had our daughter's wedding reception there and can not say enough great things about this hotel. From the very first meeting with Hollie to the very end of the wedding reception, the staff was flawless. We had many out of town guests staying at the hotel and everyone loved it. A big thank you to the Holiday Inn for making our weekend wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great as always This is the third time we have stayed and like the other two times it was wonderful. Clean room and great staff. I asked for a crib and it was in the room when we got there. Fun for the kids and nice and quiet. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Broke and not repaired all weekend! Came for a wedding and one of the elevators was not working! and not repaired all weekend stayed on 7th floor and wound up using the stairs! there has to be a better place to stay in Lincoln!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We were in Lincoln for a wedding, so the hotel was chosen for us, although we couldn't have picked a nicer place. The rooms were nice and the people there, from the front desk to the restaurant were superior!! Great location to get to everything in Lincoln and easy to find. We had a great stay!! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Lincoln Downtown Holiday Inn in the past. However; this stay was exceptional from the moment that we arrived until we checked out. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We especially appreciated the shuttle that was available to and from the Pershing Center each day. Given the chance in the future, we will be back. Thank You! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but needs improvement I stayed at this location for 6 days while I was working at a conference held at the University of Nebraska campus. Shuttle service from the airport was efficient and useful and the location was good. However, the hotel rooms are in great need of upgrades: peeling wallpaper, faulty door jam to my room--requested repair on several occasions, blow dryer did not work-- took 2 requests to get a replacement. Carpet was worn in several places. I had one meal in the hotel restaurant and ordered breakfast off of the menu. Service was good but,the food was served cold--and presentation was poor. The young staff was friendly but, needs to work toward providing guests with responses to requests in a more timely manner. My job paid for this stay for me however, I am tempted to request another location when I return for the same purpose next year. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, but parking garage is narrow and limited Loved staying at the Holiday Inn in downtown Lincoln NE; however, the parking ramp is very narrow and difficult to navigate and the parking availability is very limited - then to get charged $7/day for parking - might want to re-think that. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow tub drain This is a fine hotel, but a slowly draining tub, causing me to shower standing in two inches of water tarnished an otherwise fine visit. When the tub drain doesn't keep up with the shower head... the hotel should find a way to slow down the shower or clean out the drain to allow for better flow. Maintenance came up twice, and never really fixed it, saying "it's draining, just not very fast". They did offer to change me to another room, but I declined the offer. Excellent breakfast in the Red Onion Restaurant. Excellent attitude and service from front desk staff. Room was clean... no complaints except the drain... which to me is a serious flaw. Snake your drains! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Staff was great. pool was great, room was great. To sum it up everything was great, and that is always the reason we choose Holiday Inn :-) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Lincoln, NE The hotel is right in the middle of Lincoln's downtown. My room on the 14th floor had an exceptional view of the Memorial Stadium. Close by to various restaurants and bars. highly recommend it. June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.