• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is 25 per stay
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Haymarket and Iron Horse Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Pioneer Park
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Nebraska State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial Stadium, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer.

Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday -Thursday. We offer 24-hour spa like fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals.

View Less
Features
Getting to and from the Lincoln Airport is easy with our free airport transportation. We offer a professional conference room. Indoor pool and hot tub. 24-hour fitness center and high speed internet. As always hot continental breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location! We were in town for a family reunion and had a great time exploring the area right out the front door. I would stay there again! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every one of the staff was friendly--from the desk people, to the maids to the restaurant staff. The hotel was clean if a little bit dated. Nice, clean indoor pool although there was no shallow end for little kids. On-site guest laundry. The parking garage is pretty cramped but I suppose that is because this is a downtown hotel without much extra property room. Very convenient to Haymarket area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown offers a great location and a friendly staff. If you get the opportunity to stay on a higher floor you will be able to see most all of Lincoln what everything it offers. There are several places to eat there with it being right in the middle of Haymarket Square. The area is old but has a ton of history. My only down side to this hotel was that I didn't stay there during a Nebraska football game which I plan on coming back and watching one. Work out facilities are decent have everything you need but are lacking the things you want (it's a hotel can't expect everything). Everything is within walking distance. The only thing that is kind of bad is the parking garage. It is too narrow and if not carful will cause body damage to your vehicle plus they charge for parking daily. Other than that it is a great place to stay and vacation if you want a quite small town feel in a big city. Two thumbs up!!! Great job! July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, minor problems This is the 2nd H.I. I've stayed in in the last month, and it seems like I'm on a streak with bad air conditioning units. At home, I sleep at 68 degrees and am comfortable. I set the thermostat at 68 for my room in Lincoln, and was unable to get a decent sleep. The staff were friendly, and the location in town is great. Parking is poor in that the parking deck is woefully undersized. I saw a standard van crush its roof on the ceiling and our company pickup truck could barely maneuver inside. Even long cars would have a problem negotiating the turns. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and good location Very enjoyable, excellent room. Air conditioning too cold in some areas. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars after correction We had a wonderful stay there. There was a problem with the front desk regarding a "wake up call"; however, Kara (one of the managers) was empathetic and made the situation RIGHT. Thanks Kara. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I would like to thank everyone at the Holiday Inn Downtown Lincoln for a GREAT experience!!! We had our daughter's wedding reception there and can not say enough great things about this hotel. From the very first meeting with Hollie to the very end of the wedding reception, the staff was flawless. We had many out of town guests staying at the hotel and everyone loved it. A big thank you to the Holiday Inn for making our weekend wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great as always This is the third time we have stayed and like the other two times it was wonderful. Clean room and great staff. I asked for a crib and it was in the room when we got there. Fun for the kids and nice and quiet. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Broke and not repaired all weekend! Came for a wedding and one of the elevators was not working! and not repaired all weekend stayed on 7th floor and wound up using the stairs! there has to be a better place to stay in Lincoln!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We were in Lincoln for a wedding, so the hotel was chosen for us, although we couldn't have picked a nicer place. The rooms were nice and the people there, from the front desk to the restaurant were superior!! Great location to get to everything in Lincoln and easy to find. We had a great stay!! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Lincoln Downtown Holiday Inn in the past. However; this stay was exceptional from the moment that we arrived until we checked out. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We especially appreciated the shuttle that was available to and from the Pershing Center each day. Given the chance in the future, we will be back. Thank You! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but needs improvement I stayed at this location for 6 days while I was working at a conference held at the University of Nebraska campus. Shuttle service from the airport was efficient and useful and the location was good. However, the hotel rooms are in great need of upgrades: peeling wallpaper, faulty door jam to my room--requested repair on several occasions, blow dryer did not work-- took 2 requests to get a replacement. Carpet was worn in several places. I had one meal in the hotel restaurant and ordered breakfast off of the menu. Service was good but,the food was served cold--and presentation was poor. The young staff was friendly but, needs to work toward providing guests with responses to requests in a more timely manner. My job paid for this stay for me however, I am tempted to request another location when I return for the same purpose next year. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, but parking garage is narrow and limited Loved staying at the Holiday Inn in downtown Lincoln NE; however, the parking ramp is very narrow and difficult to navigate and the parking availability is very limited - then to get charged $7/day for parking - might want to re-think that. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow tub drain This is a fine hotel, but a slowly draining tub, causing me to shower standing in two inches of water tarnished an otherwise fine visit. When the tub drain doesn't keep up with the shower head... the hotel should find a way to slow down the shower or clean out the drain to allow for better flow. Maintenance came up twice, and never really fixed it, saying "it's draining, just not very fast". They did offer to change me to another room, but I declined the offer. Excellent breakfast in the Red Onion Restaurant. Excellent attitude and service from front desk staff. Room was clean... no complaints except the drain... which to me is a serious flaw. Snake your drains! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Staff was great. pool was great, room was great. To sum it up everything was great, and that is always the reason we choose Holiday Inn :-) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Lincoln, NE The hotel is right in the middle of Lincoln's downtown. My room on the 14th floor had an exceptional view of the Memorial Stadium. Close by to various restaurants and bars. highly recommend it. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and elligant place to stay...view from our room fantastic! I had my son's wedding in the Haymarket Apothacry and we stay'd here and our room had a fantastic view! We could see Memorial Stadium and the new Arena being built...I would stay again and again...a little expensive but very very nice. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn If you are handicapped--- this is not the hotel for you. Ramp from garges is steep, all other enterences have steep narrow ramps and steps. Asked for handicapped room-- got confirmation of handicapped room with wald/roll in shower--- but not what we got-- tried to fix with hotel--unable due to hotel was FULL. Parking -- verify parking cost before you stay-- some in our party did not pay to park -- most paid $7 per vehicle per day. This was disappointing. Elevators-- Slow, Slow, Slow--- these are horrible. All of them. Pool -- heated/indoor OK-- No hot-tub No deck or balconies to sit outside- just one bench in front of hotel and one in garage. 10th floor cleaning lady--- you are awesome!!!!! Great service-- she actually CLEANED the room--- Yep we tested her-- she rocks! There is a lot a placed within walking distance of hotel-- that was nice. Breakfast coupon for buffet on Sunday Morning-- only half our party received-- Lobby small and seemed to be always crowded. This was an average stay for a holiday inn-- Probably will not return to this hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nothing bad to be said. The staff was friendly and helpful. The environs were clean and comfortable. And the location (near lots of food) was a delight. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms and good service. With the parking garage being almost empty, I would think that they could have provided parking for no extra charge. I can understand charging on NU football weekends, but when the hotel was almost empty, it seems it would be a good way to encourage use. Great location near campus, and staff was excellent! June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice room The location of the hotel in the downtown area is great. The room and the beds were very comfortable. The parking ramp is a little bit tight for a larger vehicle but having a covered parking spot was comforting because of the possibility of bad weather! Would stay there again! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed our stay and the courteous staff. Great downtown location. The breakfast buffet we had was okay. Not the best for what they charge. Room rate was very reasonable. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This is the only hotel I stay in when I'm in Lincoln. The staff are friendly, the rooms are great. The Red Onion serves good food. Thanks again for a great night stay. See you next time. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations My stay was very pleasant. The complimentary drinks in the bar was a treat after spending my day at business meetings. I enjoyed the room accommodations and the view from the 14th floor. I will plan to stay there again when I return to Lincoln. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff here is unbelievable! From the moment I walk through the doors I feel at home. No matter how busy the front desk seems to be I am always greeted with a smile and they are always courteous. It only gets better when I go have dinner and a drink at the bistro. No matter how hectic the bar gets, Barb seems to somehow keep everyone taken care of and I've never had any problems whatsoever. In short, the entire staff will go above and beyond every time. By far the best and that's coming from someone who is on the road 250 days a year. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay After traveling 12 hours through some challenging weather the staff at the desk were wonderful! I was exhuseted and just looking to check in. I was offered a choice of rooms (lower floor or higher floor). Unalbe to make this decision the gentelman offered to give us a higher room with a view of Memorial Stadium. I said, great. We had an amazing view and a wonderful room. I really appreciated his attention to this detail when I was to tired to consider but it made a huge difference in our stay. Wonderful customer service and extremely friendly. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff The staff was friendly and courteous. We could check in early because our room was ready. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The hotel was very close to the wedding venue and the site of the rehearsal dinner which we attended. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in awhile Staying at this hotel has been the best hotel stay in a long time. I have been a priority club platinum member for a few years, and this was the first time I have been given a room upgrade this year. The hotel truly did recognize my brand loyalty and made me want to come back. There was an issue with the upgraded room not being ready yet but the staff got the room ready, the manager inspected it, and helped make my stay enjoyable. The hotel restaurant offered a nice breakfast and there was plenty of parking for being downtown. Everything was clean and well kept. The pool looked nice and the exercise room was well maintained. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent package With the breakfast and parking package it was a stay we will repeat! Great food and having a safe place to park overnight and within walking distance to several hot spots it was ideal. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Started out awful ended better My family was in Lincoln for a wedding at the Grand Manse for March 23rd. I was parked in the loading area with my elderly mother watching the car. She agreed to wait while my husband and I were taking the bags to the rooms.The 1st time the keys to the room didn't work, the 2nd time the key didn't work either,the 3rd time a maintenance personnel open the door. The 4th time, finally the door had to be reprogrammed. By now my husband is livid ! I called the front desk to discuss our concerns while all the while my mother is outside watching the car and she was very upset not really knowing the city with night approching. The lady at the front desk offer dinner on the hotel. My husband felt a litte better. When going into the restuarant for supper, we met Danny. I've been in the public eye and I'm really big on customer service. He made a huge difference in our entire weekend. He is so AWSOME. Danny asked if we were having breakfast the next morning because he would like to take care of us again. I told my entire family about Danny. The chef was great as well. Sunday was just as great with Danny there again. By the time we left, he was like a family member. We Love Him !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My name is Yvonne, we were staying here because my brother, Wendell is a Priority Club Member. April 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading