• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is 25 per stay
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lied Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Nebraska State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Governor's Residence
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation.

Business travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska’s main campus, the Husker’s historic Memorial Stadium, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer.

Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday -Thursday. We offer 24-hour spa like fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals.

View Less
Features
Getting to and from the Lincoln Airport is easy with our free airport transportation. We offer a professional conference room. Indoor pool and hot tub. 24-hour fitness center and high speed internet. As always hot continental breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, Clean and Comfortable I chose to stay here as it is close to Memorial Stadium. This was my first time in Lincoln and I didn't want to stay at a hotel which was not close to the stadium as I didn't want to deal with parking. Location was perfect! Close proximity to food, stores and the stadium. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very clean. I did not partake in any of the food offerings provided by the hotel as I am a vegan and brought my own meals in addition to visiting some local restaurants which have vegan options. I was not let dow with the meals I ate the local spots. Plenty to choose from and delicious. The hotel had me sign a noise waver as they said that the place gets noisy around the day of the football game. I did not notice any noise issues when I was in my room. My wife, my 2 year old and myself all slept great with no interruption. I did have to give the value three out of five stars because the room was over $200 for Friday night and Saturday night. Sunday night was half the cost. I understand the rate increase for those two nights as it is the weekend and they host many fans for those days. I was also not very excited about the fact that I had to pay $8 a day to park in their parking structure. I drove in from Colorado and was not certain of other parking options but it appears as though there were few in close proximity. I think at the rate which I paid parking should be included. This is not a deal breaker for me when choosing to stay in the future (as this may be my go to hotel when I visit) but I will not be excited about it and will be probably be annoyed by it when settling up my bill. Overall a great visit! It was a trip of a lifetime for mine, my wife's and my son's first Husker game after a lifetime of being a fan. Can't wait to visit Lincoln again and will most likely choose to stay at the Holiday in again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. Came into town for a Cornhusker football game. Found the staff to be very friendly. The rooms were very clean. the surrounding area is just great. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location but can't accomodate all their promises I felt the cost was reflective of the location and not necessarily for the value of the stay. We had leftover Chinese food in our fridge - which we'd been there for 2 nights and it had never been removed. Makes you wonder how "clean" everything else was or how clean it is for a Husker football weekend! Elevators take FOREVER! Hotel tries to sell pre-paid parking; but no parking was available. We were not charged, no questions asked after bringing this to front desk attention. Overall, besides the parking issue and the elevators, and the fridge, I would stay again. Our room was quiet and our sleep was not interrupted by the sounds of elevators, ice machines, noisy neighbors. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed My only complaint is the bed was worn out. The bed was sloped. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nebraska FB weekends We have been staying at the Holiday Inn in Lincoln for YEARS for FB weekends and we always check in on Fridays and usually enjoy our stays. I start making the reservations in Jan. and have always requested 2nd floor/ suite North side in the special request area on the reservation. My husband has been a platnium member for a long time with IHG and in all of his travels always request IHG hotels. I feel that up until this year our requests have been usually met and we have gotten on the 2nd floor/ North side, but not a suite. I wonder how platnium IHG members are prioritized and if the requests are even read when making the reservations? September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff, clean rooms, close to the game, fantastic place to stay breakfast was fast and delicious. convenient for the game and lots of eating and shopping places. very clean rooms and was able to have 3 rooms side by side. will certainly stay again September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review The room had a bad smell, the ice machine and the vending machine did not work. I was there for two days and not one of the three where fixed or made right. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff were very helpful. We had a problem with the shower and they immediately asked if we would like a free breakfast to compensate us for the problem. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was very nice. The bed slept great. Room clean. The only downside was the price of the room but it was a home football game weekend. I think the price of the room was in line with what other hotels in the area were charging. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodation Great hotel and the only problem is that it is pricey September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location I was in Lincoln for sightseeing after a business trip and thought this hotel had a great location-right near the bustling Haymarket District and within walking distance of the capitol and the Sheldon Art Museum. The room appeared to have been recently renovated and was in excellent shape. All personnel I dealt with were also pleasant and knowledgeable. I traveled by Amtrak, and this hotel is an easy walk from the new station. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top ten of a few My stay at this hotel was lovely great atmosphere , the best location for my event . I will be visiting this establishment again September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Staff The hotel is in a great location of everything in Lincoln. Had a good view and staff was helpful to help me locate the wind turbines that were close by. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beds seemed small but were comfortable. No hot tub but nice large pool. Great location downtown Lincoln. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Our family got together in Lincoln for a wedding this past weekend. Some came from Denver, Western Nebraska and California. The staff was great. Our granddaughter got sick and needed medicine so the shuttle offered to take our daughter to a pharmacy that was open. Wow! what service. The restaurant staff was very accommodating. There was 11 of us for breakfast Sunday morning. They were extremely busy but found us an area to sit together and didn't make us feel like we were in the way. They are all to be commended. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall, a good experience. Didn't like that I had to pay $7 for parking. Restaurant was OK with poor service in the evening. The staff thought visiting among them selves was more important that helping the only customer in the restaurant. Door on room was hard to open. Clean and comfortable. Desk staff was wonderful. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Award Points I stayed at this hotel many times and now that my hotel bill is being direct billed to my company the hotel has stopped awarding me IHG points. Over all the hotel is fair, clean and easy to get into. The area is busy but lots of stuff to do within walking distance. I enjoy staying here but would like to see the reward points regadless of how the bill gets paid. This is the only location I have had this issue at, other than that it is a good hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by evernight the breakfast was outstanding...we had to wait too long but other then that it was great.... August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very hard bed, cracked ceiling The hotel bed was VERY hard...by the end of our 4 night stay, I had a severe headache, and my neck & back hurt. The ceiling was cracked all the way across the room, which made me concerned. I did not have options for the number of beds in my room, so for 1 adult and 3 children, there were only 2 double beds. Staff were friendly. Was not aware of the additional parking charge prior to staying due to how I booked my room, making the room significantly more than I planned. The pool was nice and for the most part the hotel was quiet. The elevators were extremely slow, but I had anticipated that due to other reviews I read. Would not stay again due to the discomfort and cost. For a 3-star hotel, I expected much more. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bathroom needs exhaust fan We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past five years. The staff are professional, accomodating, and friendly. This was the first time that I had to ask for my complimentary drink tickets as anIHG member. The beds are very comfortable, but the pillows are fluffy and flat. Wallpaper was tearing off beneath the window. We did have a beautiful view of the Pinnacle Center and Menorial Stadium, though. The location is perfect for the university, HayMarket Square, and the new Pinnacle Center. We will choose this location, again. I wish the bathroom had an exhaust fan, though. The lavatory is not a separate ante room from the toilet and shower, which is a handicap for patrons. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hello! Most unfriendly hotel lI have ever stayed in. The front desk never looked at me once while I checked in. We stayed for 2 days and not once did any front desk person smile or say hello. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the top Hoilday Inns Everything I expected plus more! Very good location. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 3 nights Excellent location, loved being downtown, bar service was great. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great stay. My room was very clean and inviting. I had all the amenities needed to make my stay comfortable and able to relax. This was a business stay, so I was able to make use of the Business Center and the wireless internet. I would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone visiting in Lincoln. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened to my Priority Club? The hotel itself is great, and the friendliness of staff was fine. However, when I checked into the hotel I presented my Priority Club Card. Yet I received no bag that priority club members should receive and was given no points because the hotel front desk employee chose to completely ignore my card. I am not happy. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location! We were in town for a family reunion and had a great time exploring the area right out the front door. I would stay there again! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every one of the staff was friendly--from the desk people, to the maids to the restaurant staff. The hotel was clean if a little bit dated. Nice, clean indoor pool although there was no shallow end for little kids. On-site guest laundry. The parking garage is pretty cramped but I suppose that is because this is a downtown hotel without much extra property room. Very convenient to Haymarket area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown offers a great location and a friendly staff. If you get the opportunity to stay on a higher floor you will be able to see most all of Lincoln what everything it offers. There are several places to eat there with it being right in the middle of Haymarket Square. The area is old but has a ton of history. My only down side to this hotel was that I didn't stay there during a Nebraska football game which I plan on coming back and watching one. Work out facilities are decent have everything you need but are lacking the things you want (it's a hotel can't expect everything). Everything is within walking distance. The only thing that is kind of bad is the parking garage. It is too narrow and if not carful will cause body damage to your vehicle plus they charge for parking daily. Other than that it is a great place to stay and vacation if you want a quite small town feel in a big city. Two thumbs up!!! Great job! July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, minor problems This is the 2nd H.I. I've stayed in in the last month, and it seems like I'm on a streak with bad air conditioning units. At home, I sleep at 68 degrees and am comfortable. I set the thermostat at 68 for my room in Lincoln, and was unable to get a decent sleep. The staff were friendly, and the location in town is great. Parking is poor in that the parking deck is woefully undersized. I saw a standard van crush its roof on the ceiling and our company pickup truck could barely maneuver inside. Even long cars would have a problem negotiating the turns. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and good location Very enjoyable, excellent room. Air conditioning too cold in some areas. July 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading