• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LITHONIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We have a NO pet policy. However, authorized service animals are welcome. There is a 250 dollar penalty fee charged for unauthorized pets on the premises.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Georgia Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:21.5MI
Attraction:
Stone Mountain Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia. Ideally located 20 minutes east of Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is close to many of Atlanta's attractions. Area attractions include Georgia Aquarium, Zoo Atlanta, Stone Mountain Park, The New World of Coke, and the Stonecrest shopping center. The hotel is located directly on Interstate 20 offering convenient access to all east and west bound travelers. The local area provides a variety of
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia. Ideally located 20 minutes east of Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is close to many of Atlanta's attractions. Area attractions include Georgia Aquarium, Zoo Atlanta, Stone Mountain Park, The New World of Coke, and the Stonecrest shopping center. The hotel is located directly on Interstate 20 offering convenient access to all east and west bound travelers. The local area provides a variety of championship golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation. Several restaurants, sports bars and specialty shops are in the Stonecrest vicinity and are even within walking distance. With the hotel's ideal location in Lithonia a variety of local businesses are within a short drive of the hotel. These local businesses include Baxter International, Georgia Pacific, Volume Transportation, International Paper, and BIO labs. All guest rooms are oversized and include a pull out sofa, microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a Simply Smart Breakfast every morning including hot and cold items and our world famous cinnamon rolls. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia is located in the perfect location to make our hotel your home away from home. Our inviting accommodations and customer service will make your stay memorable.
View Less
Features
All rooms are overzised with a pull out sofa bed microwave and refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Stay This was a very good hotel stay. Everything was fresh and new. No bad smell in the room like in a lot of hotels I have been in. The bed was great. Sleep was fantastic. Breakfast was very good. The people were very nice from check in to check out. I hope to stay here many more times on my way south. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, good value Free wifi and hot breakfast, comfortable bed, nice room layout with plenty of space, several restaurants nearby June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room- Poor Internet Connection The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you're staying for business then you will be out of luck with internet connection. Very poor internet connection.Other than the internet connection my stay was very nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations. Great hotel. Met with a smile and respect. Clean facility, clean room. Enjoyed the complimentary "hot" breakfast. Enjoyed taking a swim in a clean pool and relaxing in the hot tub. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sloooow internet The connection was so slow and unreliable I used my phones wifi instead. DO NOT stay here if you need the internet for business. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I use this hotel a lot with no problems and the staff are always willing to help. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I travel a lot for work. I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the week before I stayed at this one. That Holiday Inn Express wasn't the best. I was VERY surprised on how nice the rooms were in this property. I had a room with a king-size bed. The room was spacious enough to have a couch and chair in it. The bed was extremely comfortable. I stayed five nights and had a really good stay. Everything was great! May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I have stayed at many IHG properties and never had a issue with personel like I did at this Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived there where 4 young men standing at the counter making crude and vugler remarks about some guests that checked in before me. The most discouraging part was the man behind the counter was making most of the comments. He was so concerned about his buddies I was pretty much brushed. I was so concerned with there remarks and demeanor I had my family come in the back door. Unexceptable for any hospitality employee to act that way. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean hotel We had a great experience at this hotel. Comfortable, clean bed and room, good location, great breakfast items. We had an early flight and had to leave at 6:30 am; most breakfast items were prepared and ready for self serve. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern hospitlity Stay here every time we go and come from Florida. Keep up the great worl. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from check-in to check out We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious buffet upon our arrival. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Holiday Inn to remember I will be sure to stay at this Holiday Inn next time I am in the area. The front desk had me checked in within a minute. The entire hotel is extremely clean and well kept. My only complaint would be is that there is only one elevator which makes it a little more time consuming to get around first thing in the morning. Other than that, this Holiday Inn is number one on my list. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay enjoyed the stay every nice, but a little overpriced compare to other Holiday Inn, s I have stayed in as a IHG member April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great place to stop and relax after a long day of travel. Very nice staff and the room was excellent! Would stay at this location again... Thanks! March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to sleep due to noisy smoke detector My stay at this location was horrible. They did not change the battery back up in the smoke detector, which started beeping at 1:00 in the morning. I tried taking it off the wall and resetting it, but it continued to beep every 30 seconds. I ended up checking out at 4:00am and informed the desk clerk of the problem. They advised that they would have maintenance look at it when they arrived later in the morning, but that is the only response that I received. In other words, they did not express any concern that I was forced to check out early because of the noise. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room. Though the room was clean and nicely decorated, we had a problem with the room above us, it sounded like River Dance was being held up there. There was stomping back and forth the length of the room.... very loud...... The walls were paper thin because We could hear the person or persons in the next room snoring..... it was very loud also....Also did not know how the air conditioner worked, there was no type of instructions on how to operate it. It also seemed like the cost of the room was expensive compared to the other rooms we stayed in at other Holiday Inn Expresses. Cause all we stay in are Holiday Inn Expresses.. The Breakfasts were very good with good choices..... The people at the front desk were very nice and cooperative and accommodating.... March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night sleep It was a acceptable good stay ,it was what I expected. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great hotel and clean comfortable beds. Will definitely stay here when I'm in the area again. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Is A Must!!:-( I stayed here on business for two weeks. I chose this hotel because I'd made HI my chose brand and after reading previous reviews. Overall I was a clean and pleasant hotel. I was very disappointed after paying with a company check AT CHECK IN, my PERSONAL card was charged. After I was told it was only needed for a $20.00 security deposit. After reporting this the first week to the GM and being told that it would not happen again, it did the 2nd week of my stay. During this week the GM was unavailable. The sales rep, on site, worked diligently to solve the issue. Although, it took 2 1/2 days of my personal account being frozen, I was appreciative for her help. It restored some of my "Good Customer Service" feelings back to HI. The other staff was quite pleasant, only if you greeted them first. Also, during the two weeks I was there the pancake machine was out of order. It began working the Thursday before I checked out of week 2. I was a little disappointed when I was offered points on my IHG account for my inconvenience, but have not received. Which is ok, I currently do not have any wishes to return. Customer Services and properly trained front line staff is just as important to me as a clean room!!! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Holiday Inn Express's should be this good We stopped at this hotel when we were passing through the area. We were pleasantly surprised how well this hotel was maintained, how clean it was and how friendly and helpful the desk clerk on duty was (Janelle). In my opinion, this Holiday Inn could be used as an example for others to follow. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed there for work. A little tricky getting in and out from the main road, had to go around Chik-fil-a. Otherwise very nice, close to the freeway. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn = good every once in a while. I'll stay there next time I'm in the area February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Successful Stay With Holiday Inn Express I was pleased with the service provide, the room and overall value of the stay. The staff was very helpful, the room was fine and the overall facility was in nice shape. The only minor concern was that the pancake maker wasn't working during my visit. I was really looking forward to hot pancakes. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Keep up the good work! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop before and after Atlanta After a long day on the road this HIE is a great hotel to stop at and rest. It has large rooms, good beds and a comfortable seating area for reading or watching tv. We found after driving all day and going through Atlanta during rush hour traffic this hotel just south of Atlanta on I 75 was a great stop for the night. Then coming back from Florida it was a good stop before tackling the Atlanta traffic. This is a very good HIE. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice location off the highway with tons of eating options nearby. Staff was very helpful and friendly, even though they were short staffed during the ice storm. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again We arrived later in evening without a reservation. Staff were awesome and room was even nicer then we expected. We had two small kids so the put us by the pool. Pool was nice, warm, and clean. We had the pool to ourselves. Room was clean as was the whole hotel. Decent free breakfast in the morning. Eggs, pancakes, bacon, etc. If we pass through again, we will be staying here. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. The staff were wonderful. On check in the lady was very helpful in pointing out restaurants and places to purchase the things I forgot to pack. The room was big and comfortable, we had plenty of room and it was clean and fresh smelling. The best part about our stay is the room temperature was comfortable, because someone had turned on the air conditioner because it was a hot day outside, that made things easier. Breakfast had several different types of breakfast foods from cereal, yougurt to a hot breakfast. Thank you for making our stay one of the best. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls Through the wall behind the bed we could hear the people talking next door and even heard someone snoring during the night! We could also hear creaking overhead when someone walked across the room. I've never had this experience at a Holiday Inn Express and it was very disappointing. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean room, the staff was excellent, enjoyed the breakfest January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on way home front desk was a little backed up with people waiting in line to get a room ,but other than that stay was great January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Your people at McDonough, GA are great and they do a good job taking care of the guests. My business has an office close by and I always look forward to staying at your hotel. Thanks for the kind and courteous folks at the front desk and the above average HIE breakfast. January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading