• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45 Dollar Pet Fee, pets under 30lbs allowed.
Pet fee amount  45.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Las Positas Municipal Golf Course & Club House
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Livermore Municipal Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Shadow Cliffs Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Livermore Rodeo
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot area is sufficient for all guests at no charge, entry/exit locations around the hall are comfortable and accessible to all hotels guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Discover One Of The Best Hotels Near The East Bay Area

Nestled in the heart of California wine country, our hotel's smoke-free facilities are perfect for a business meeting or weekend getaway. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Livermore is situated along I-580, making moving through the valley very easy.

Are you here on a business trip? Because of the hotel's location in Livermore, CA, corporate guests can easily get to destinations like the Lawrence Livermore National
View More

Discover One Of The Best Hotels Near The East Bay Area

Nestled in the heart of California wine country, our hotel's smoke-free facilities are perfect for a business meeting or weekend getaway. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Livermore is situated along I-580, making moving through the valley very easy.

Are you here on a business trip? Because of the hotel's location in Livermore, CA, corporate guests can easily get to destinations like the Lawrence Livermore National Labs, Sandia National Labs, Oracle and Providian. If you need to host a business meeting in the area, the 625-sq-ft meeting room has seating for up to 50 people. We even offer free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center for your convenience.

There's more than just outstanding wine here in California wine country. Our hotel's patrons can also see live performances at the Bankhead Theater or check out the excitement of the Livermore Rodeo. Golfing abounds in the valley, so be sure to bring your A-game. And there's great shopping at the Livermore Outlet stores, just one mile from the hotel.

We've set the bar for great services and modern amenities. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the well-equipped Fitness Center. Every morning, a hot, complimentary, mouth-watering breakfast awaits you. Be sure to explore our great online packages. Book your visit to California's wine country; our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's East Bay area location isn't our only great perk. Come experience our hospitality at the Manager's Reception Monday through Thursday evenings with complimentary beer, wine and appetizers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one mistake housekeeping didn't empty the small trash cans, I don't like to look at others peoples personal waste items. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay One of my favorite places to stay when I visit the east Bay Area. The people at the front counter are always welcoming, have a great attitude, and make a long day worth it. They are professional but know how to make you smile. The rooms are always clean, parking is never problem, and I always sleep like a rock!! August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Property But That is All Property is conveniently located near BART and many corporate offices. Rooms are old and with out dated clothes hangers. Towels are very thin and bathroom door does not close. Room very small for the high price. Restaurant very understaffed and terrible service at breakfast (no buffet on Friday) and could never get order correct. Front desk staff cannot get the final invoice correct and have horrible attitude towards guests. The hotel does not take ownership for its many faults. They mean well, but never deliver. They do have adequate parking and are near several restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Room Had a great stay!!!! The staff is always friendly and always makes you feel like family. Justine, Arielle,Sidney and Taylor are wonderful employees. They go out of their way to ensure your stay is great. The food is great and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room with two comfortable beds. Bathroom was adequate and clean. Coffee in the room and a refrigerator was very convenient. We had a nice view of the courtyard and it is very convenient to Stoneridge, BART and Pleasanton...my home town! Of course it helped that it was our 40th class reunion and we had a blast!!!! Go Dons! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfy, clean, good access to local food/local stores and situated not too far from the 580 & 680. Only short drive to downtown Pleasanton or Stoneridge Mall. Great breakfast choice and breakfast staff (Alex) were excellent with us, but more importantly with our children. Front desk very polite and very helpful, helped us several times when needed and very quickly. Appreciated the complimentary breakfast with it being our first stay with them, a nice touch from the manager. We stayed early August for 3 nights and because of all the positives we returned to stay towards the end of our trip. A great stay August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, great breakfast Check-in and check-out were the fastest I'd experienced. Essentially no line and the font desk girls were easy on the eyes. Quiet halls and room, very un-crowded. Breakfast is healthy, filling and good value for money. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Dublin The hotel is centrally located in Dublin. It was perfect for having to get onto the two major freeways in that area. The on-site restaurant has great food if you are not in the mood to go out. If you are in the mood for a night on the town, there are many eateries within walking or minutes from the hotel. My room faced the freeway, but you would have never known it unless you looked out the window. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. The interaction with staff was very professional and quick. The few times I did need to go the front desk, they were very efficient with my requests. All-in-all, I would consider Holiday Inn Dublin, the next time I was in town. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Reliable A good hotel. Nice place, clean rooms, friendly staff, good wi-fi. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You can count on it! I have been staying at the Holiday Inn at Dublin, California for the last seven work weeks. All the hotel staff I have encountered have been very attentive. I to return to this property every week until my project is done at the end of the year. I know I can count on the great service and warm attitude whenever I stay. Thank you to all the staff at the Dublin property. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but so,so room The customer svcs was excellent. The breakfast was super. We were upgraded to a courtyard suite on 2nd floor. It was nice except for a few exceptions: The refer was so full of ice that the freezer was unusable. The room was setup so the air cond blew in your face when you sleep .If you shut it off, its hot and stuffy and you have to open balcony doors. Being a senior I would have liked a night light in the bathroom and a folding chair to enjoy the balcony in the warmth of the evening. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable Bed The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help you with what ever you need. The rooms are small, but up to date and very comfortable. The hotel is located in where there are several restaurants, stores, all with easy access to the highway. The hot tub was great after a long day at work! I will be staying here again! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The front desk folks were like seeing old friends. Rosa and her staff make staying here worth coming back. The food was excellent! Hats off to the cook. I'll be back. Jp August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very friendly staff, great value, overall a great hotel in the Dublin area. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the area Doesn't look like much but it is a convenient location for me August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep accomodations and great hospitality Ease of access is a plus only 5-10 minutes from areas of interest. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I have given you enough of my time I don't want to write a review. I have already spent 20 minutes answering all your questions and giving details about the problems at this site. I do not want to spend any more time on this slightly disappointing hotel. We will visit this area about 3 times a year and I will try other local hotels, if available, before staying here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Room The staff was friendly. Don't expect much as a Platinum member. Your options are snack bag, water, or points. The unit didn't have central A/C and the A/C would blow near the bed. The bathroom was outdated. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! The place was clean and quiet. Mckenzie at the front desk was very welcoming and pleasant. She really did a great job. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE OF NOISE ALL ROOMS VERY NOISY AS RIGHT NEXT TO MAJOR FREEWAYS WHERE ALL THE TRUCKS ENTER AND EXIT !!!!! EVEN THOUGH HOTEL CONFIRMED QUIET ROOMS AVAILABLE, THE NOISE WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely accommodating hotel and staff Since it's summer, my family came with me on my business trip to hang out in the Bay area. Not only did the staff take care of my family personally, they ensured we had the rooms we needed ahead of time and were extremely accommodating with our request for adjoining rooms. This is one of the best hotels you'll ever stay in. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality property … Stayed 4 nights while visiting in the area. Clean and good location. Dining options are very good there or just a short walk away. Walk to BART as well. Nice bonus. To SF in 40mins.. Appreciated the Gov. discount and competitive prices. I try to stay at the Holiday Inn's when possible. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crouded room Could hardly move around in this room could not open door when suitcase was on the holder and placed on the wall inside by the bathroom door. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn Dublin-Pleaston During my latest business trip to the East Bay, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Dublin-Pleasanton. Upon my arrival, I was greeted as always in a very caring manner. They make me feel at home everytime I arrive there. The staff is awesome. Justine always takes great care of all of my coworkers and myself. They are always catering to all of our needs. I attend meetings in the East Bay on a regular basis and I will never stay anywhere else. When all of my needs are met or exceeded, why stay anywhere else? August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recomended place to stay Over all our staying was good, services were very well attended. The only comment we have is that we have used the services from other Holiday Inn and the complimentary breakfast was very good with quality but normally we do not have to add any money extra at the end via a ticket consumption valance were we got charged extra as if a credit value per say is more, as it was the case here. We normally do not get charged tax in a complimentary breakfast. Other than that is a very convenient located place and the price is just right for the very high and quality services. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holidayin Total experience at pleasanton, ca was ok. Hotel need to still improve the restaurant and the IHG members check-in process. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Delightful Surprise I have rarely stayed at Holiday Inn properties in the past; however, in the Pleasanton/Dublin area there isn't a great choice. I can't take credit for choosing to stay at the HI. The hotel was recommended to me by a colleague. I was truly surprised how comfortable my room was and how friendly and attentive the hotel staff was. The hotel property is a little awkward and dated. I found that this didn't matter much because the hotel staff outshine the cosmetic weaknesses of the property. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place You couldn't ask for any more in a hotel! I really enjoyed my stay. With lots to do in the surrounding area made it worth my while. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Bay Area room I was forced into this hotel because I had to travel to the Bay Area unexpectedly and was looking for last minute accommodations. Everything in San Francisco was either booked or wildly expensive. To get at the price I was able to pay, I had to look farther out. I had never even heard of Dublin but the room was under $200 so I said it will have to work. Turns out it's just east of Oakland I could get to San Francisco in about 40 minutes...bear in mind this was a weekend so I didn't have work-related weekday rush hour to contend with. It's also just five minutes from the freeway so I didn't have to worry about getting lost not knowing the area. The room was clean and comfortable, and there's a pool. No free continental breakfast but there's a restaurant and the food there was fine. Also it's walking distance from a commercial area that includes a used book store, which was kinda nice as I'm a big reader. I'd definitely stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place What an experiance every time i am here. I had moved out of the area for almost a year and was working down in the valley when i got moved back over to the bay area, i told myself that i would be stayng at the holiday inn again due to the awesome hospitality i always recieved. I was greeted by Wayne and Justine and Danielle which i have known for the last 3 years which there professionalism is the best you could ever ask for, they make it possible for me to be there. Your other employees Arielle, Sydnee, Taylor, Christian, M'Kenzie, Cierra, Crystal, Jay, Stoyan and Erika are always professional as well, they always have a smile on there faces when i check in and even when i check out even if its early morning. The rooms are always very nice and always very clean, the beds are very comfortable. i always enjoy myself here from food to the staff to the rooms this hotel will always get an A+ from me. Another thanks to the GM Paul for always greeting me with a smile and a hand shake. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks again awesome staff and see ya tonight. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Evening
Hotel Exterior - Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Evening Hotel Exterior - Sunrise Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading