• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

45 Dollar Pet Fee, pets under 30lbs allowed.
Pet fee amount  45.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Las Positas Municipal Golf Course & Club House
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Livermore Municipal Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Shadow Cliffs Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Livermore Rodeo
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot area is sufficient for all guests at no charge, entry/exit locations around the hall are comfortable and accessible to all hotels guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Discover One Of The Best Hotels Near The East Bay Area

Nestled in the heart of California wine country, our hotel's smoke-free facilities are perfect for a business meeting or weekend getaway. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Livermore is situated along I-580, making moving through the valley very easy.

Are you here on a business trip? Because of the hotel's location in Livermore, CA, corporate guests can easily get to destinations like the Lawrence Livermore National
View More

Discover One Of The Best Hotels Near The East Bay Area

Nestled in the heart of California wine country, our hotel's smoke-free facilities are perfect for a business meeting or weekend getaway. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Livermore is situated along I-580, making moving through the valley very easy.

Are you here on a business trip? Because of the hotel's location in Livermore, CA, corporate guests can easily get to destinations like the Lawrence Livermore National Labs, Sandia National Labs, Oracle and Providian. If you need to host a business meeting in the area, the 625-sq-ft meeting room has seating for up to 50 people. We even offer free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center for your convenience.

There's more than just outstanding wine here in California wine country. Our hotel's patrons can also see live performances at the Bankhead Theater or check out the excitement of the Livermore Rodeo. Golfing abounds in the valley, so be sure to bring your A-game. And there's great shopping at the Livermore Outlet stores, just one mile from the hotel.

We've set the bar for great services and modern amenities. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the well-equipped Fitness Center. Every morning, a hot, complimentary, mouth-watering breakfast awaits you. Be sure to explore our great online packages. Book your visit to California's wine country; our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's East Bay area location isn't our only great perk. Come experience our hospitality at the Manager's Reception Monday through Thursday evenings with complimentary beer, wine and appetizers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate rooms, terrible service The room was ok, but to avoid dealing with the people at this hotel, I'd happily prefer to sleep in my car. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I love the staff here from the registration desk to the bar and restaurant. The location is so convenient for my short trips to the bay area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SOCCER, SOCCER OUR SOCCER TEAM HAS BEEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FOR AN OVER 40 TOURNAMENT FOR THE PAST 15 YEARS. THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE, THE INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUBE AWESOME...ENJOYED NOW MORE AS THE AGE IS CLIMBING, LOL. STAFF ARE AMAZINING AND HELPFUL. PLACES TO EAT, BOWLING FOR THE KIDS, AND SHOPPING FOR THE SHOPPERS ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. OUR SOCCER TEAM LOOKS FORWARD TO THIS EVENT AND STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel and met my needs since it was dog friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. The only reason I gave a low number to easy to relax was because it got very loud in the parking lot outside my room one morning (2:30 to 5:30 am) , and I got very little sleep. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Very nice hotel, Very good lounge and restaiureant, food is very good, great happy hour, Excellent staff all around, indoor pool June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff and pillows are their best asset Although hotel appeared to have been updated the rooms and property appeared tired and unmaintained. The best I can say about my experience is that the staff was very friendly and their in-room pillows are very soft. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Everything was perfect at this hotel. We have no complaints at all. Personnel were always courteous and willing to answer questions. We would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone looking for peace and quiet. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff very comfortable accommodations Outstanding!! Staff and facilities. The room felt new. What every business traveler is looking for no signs of previous guests. Very Comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was mostly good Get to the hotel early and request a renovated room. If you get in later, you might end up like me, with a room half renovated, but still looks older. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay at the holiday inn I have stayed here several times, and would recommend the place any day. My company books us through an agent and the hotel is usually one of my choices. It's an older Holiday Express but works for me.They will treat you like family. It's also very close to the 580 for a good value. Always request for rooms on the top floor. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for short stay Very adequate in every way. Terrific staff and service. The rooms are a little basic but meet all needs. I did not sample the spa facilities but enjoyed the outdoor terrace public space. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with Charges & Staff My resent stay at this hotel was not the best experience I have had with this brand. There we're over charges on my card that took many days to resolve. But I will give credit to Paul the GM for stepping up and getting his staff inline and taking care of the charges. There were some other things that I wish could have been better such as controlling the noise from other rooms after 10pm. But over all the staff could use to be more consistent in the care of platinum members. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Something always disappoints me... This time I stayed here multiple things went wrong AGAIN. My family, who had reservations for two rooms were printed with only one room available and the other took about two hours after to be available and ready. Extremely disappointing because we had places to go and things we wanted to see. Then, on my second day there I was greeted with a knock on my door (it was both locked and had the security latch latched) which was soon followed by my room being attempted to be entered. By this time I reached the door and asked who it was. There were two people outside my door, one male and one female who said they were "room service." I told them I didn't order anything to which they replied they had a cheese and fruit platter for me. This situation, with the attempted entering of my room and a man and woman at my door saying they are room service for which I didn't order, I being a man who could hold my own if I needed to, even felt uncomfortable answering my own door. So I called the front desk and asked what was going on. She told me that they give platinum members a fruit and cheese platter. This is a first for me as I stay at IHG hotels all across the US for business and have never heard such a thing. AND it still doesn't change the fact I felt unsafe in my own room from how they handled the situation. Then, that evening at 9pm, I get a phone call from the front desk asking me how my stay was... At 9pm??? Really?! I was in the middle of attempting to go to sleep because I had to leave at 3:30 am to catch a flight out of Oakland International Airport. No front desk should be calling rooms past 8pm to ask them how there stay was. I was irritated I didn't even answer her question but told her I was upset that she's calling my room that late. Every time I give this place another try, they never cease to amaze me with their antics... June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too bad! When we arrived there was not enough help at the desk- even though it was a holiday weekend, a big wedding party was booked and there was a local youth sports team tournament.. We were given a queen with a sofa when our reservation stated king with a sofa. The desk people were very nice about changing our room. They told us there was a shuttle to take us to the BART station. When we came down to use it we were told it was not available. On the wall next to the bed there actually was a wallpapered patch attached to the wall with velcro. We used to stay at this property and got tired of the poorly kept rooms and tons of kids in the pool due to team sports nearby. We decided to return to the 'remodeled' property. The prints in the room were the same ones from 10 years ago and yes I mean 10. Sorry even though you are so close to BART we walked- without your shuttle- we will not be back. Ever. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, but small Enjoyed my stay, although the room for a King was tight May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location and staff Everything was great! Check in was easy and efficient. The air was on when we got into the room. The room was quiet and comfortable. Great location. Nice staff. Comfortable and quiet room. No complaints. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very comfortable Bed was pretty comfortable (which is not typical for me), and the staff was amazing. Kirsten and the rest of the staff were knowledgeable and professional. Great Job! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! Stay was awesome, we got stay in Duplex room with nice interior. Overall perfect stay and very good experience. Very clean rooms. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My California Family I live out of state but work primarily in the Bay area. I have spent over 50 nights at the Holiday Inn Dublin over the last 8 months or so.....I truly can't say enough about how the staff has helped me through the time away from home. I want to especially thank Rosa S. and her staff for their friendship and kindness over this time. I have not only recognized how hard they work day to day but have found great comfort in the way that have made me feel at home. My time in the Bay area is coming to an end and i wanted to make sure i was able to at least express my gratitude. Thank you. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Honeymoon Suite We booked a 2-story suite for our wedding day/night and it was wonderful. The suite is a great deal and has ample space for multiple people to be getting ready at the same time (we had my mother, 2 sisters and myself all having hair and makeup done). There are large full length mirrors downstairs to get some good looks before heading out. We even had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room when we got back after the reception! The whole booking process was easy and Kirsten was a sweetheart to help us out. The only negative thing was that our key didn't work when we got back from the reception, and after calling the front desk and waiting and waiting for someone to let us in, no one showed up. My husband had to call again and eventually someone showed up to let us in. Not quite what we wanted to go through on our wedding night. Other than that, we loved it and would totally book it again! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for my kind of traveller Location is great and walking distance to restaurants and starbucks. Great staff. Will be back! April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Stayed in this Holiday Inn for a special event. Everything in general was fine. We were put in the separate building with a few steps up to the elevator, which meant we couldn't use a luggage cart. That was not fine. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in East Bay I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. It's location is why I first stayed here, but I keep coming back because of the service and amenities provided. I am always taken care of when I stay by the extremely friendly and personable staff. A great, economical place to stay for business traveling or for families visiting the bay area. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a hotel should be Incredibly response staff - was emailing them to arrange for special requests (fridge, microwave) days before my arrival and their replies to my emails were prompt and courteous. Location is perfect - 15 minute walk to the BART station. Stores nearby if you need anything (Target is about 15 minute walk away). Shuttle service available. The staff seem to prioritize their guests and are always happy to help. I will definitely stay here again for business as needed. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Recent Stay I stay at this property about once a month the staff and general manager always greet me with a smile and make me feel welcome. The rooms and resturant always meet my standards. On a recent stay I asked the general manager to give me a little larger room as I was staying for the whole week on buisness. Paul took care of it right away and the room was very comfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing upgraded suite Got a great room upgrade and the staff were all very helpful at this location. Had a great stay; breakfast menu order items were very good as well. Decent fitness center; would be even better if they had an outdoor pool but they so have a small courtyard with chairs. A few restaurants within easy walking distance as well. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, good service My recent 3-night stay went well. The bed is very comfortable. Perhaps because the hotel was so full and it was over a weekend, I was awakened a couple of times by noise. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In I checked in on Saturday night April 5th for three nights. When I checked out Tuesday morning, the front desk worker told me, the computer shows I did not check in last night, referencing the 7th. Not sure what occurred but he could not print my bill. I left and had to call back when I returned back to New York to get my bill. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I have to travel for business each week and I ALWAYS stay at this hotel. The staff knows how to take care of all aspects of your stay. They think about the little things and do everything they can to fulfill your request. The food at the hotel is restaurant quality and breakfast is totally worth it. Two words: Omelette Station! On second thought, don't stay at this hotel...it will ensure I always have a place to stay! :) April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best good location good service good food and beverage very relaxing and highly recommend April 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Evening
Hotel Exterior - Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Evening Hotel Exterior - Sunrise Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading