Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and very friendly staff Came to stay at this hotel for one night because of it's close proximity to Echo Arena. It couldn't be more convenient. I came with my 9 year old daughter and we were made to feel very welcome by the very friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the large room which was comfortable and clean with great views of the Albert Dock. The hotel is also just a short walk from the fabulous shopping at Liverpool One. We will definitely stay again when we come to another concert and will probably stay two nights because there is so much to do in the area. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albert Dock Good size room with view of the Mersey. Clean and modern furniture. Perhaps sound proofing between rooms could have been better but it was not a problem. Very good location for museums and shopping-plenty to do for couples or a family May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel Good room size for family with two teenagers. Z bed provided very quickly on request so both children could have own bed. Interesting design of hotel in beautiful old warehouse. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine but a bit limited. Would be happy to stay here again and recommend to others. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I went to Liverpool for the marathon and chose this hotel because it was so close to the start/finish. The room was for 4 of us as I had my family with me. It was very comfortable and had an excellent view of the docks. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast on the Sunday was started earlier than usual so that all the runners could have breakfast before the race which was a real treat! Would definitely stay there again! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, service an value of money I stayed 2 nights here with work. Great location for a conference at the Arena & Conference Centre, and a great hotel.I also like that breakfast is included.T he staff were very friendly and both check in and check out was very good. It was a little noisy overnight, but overall a good stay. I would go back to this hotel when i go back to Liverpool. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! The location was excellent with several museums within walking distance and the variety of restaurants in the Albert Dock area. We also walked to the LIverpool One shopping centre and to catch the "Magical Mystery Tour" bus. The breakfast was so convenient and there was a nice variety of food options available. We would definitely stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location, but extremely noisy at weekends The hotel was selected because of the location. It's very convenient for museums and the ferry. The hotel amenities are generally good, but the choice of breakfast was fair and the ergonomics relating to access to tea/coffee making needs attention when there is more than one person wishing to use the two machines, as a queue builds up. I requested a room on the quiet side of the hotel, but I failed to get much sleep both on Friday night and Saturday night due to the high noise levels caused by the music emanating from the restaurants in very close proximity to the hotel, even through the double glazing! It did not stop until around 1 am on the Friday night and 3 am on Saturday night!! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Went here for a family get together ,found this hotel very well kept ,staff very polite , rooms very clean , low noise at night and day even though in a very busy area , which in it self is well placed to visit Liverpool , very handy for Liverpool one and The Arena ,would recommend this hotel to anyone .. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool experience Hotel in fantastic position with fab views across the Mersey. Excellent location for all Liverpool has to offer. Rooms very spacious, very nicely decorated with excellent bathroom. Only 1 downside we stayed for 4 nights n a different choice for breakfast would be good. 4 mornings of sausage, scrambled egg n beans got a bit boring. Nicely cooked but does need a slight variation. However, with such excellent value for money n all the other qualities the hotel has, not a real issue. Would definitely recommend for all ages. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by day in liverpool spent 24hours in liverpool to go to a concert at the echo arena and have a bit of sightseeing. hotels is brilliantly located for the arena and places to eat, although some were quite pricey. checking in was quick and simple and the room was great for 1 night. my only moan was that there is no plug sockets near bedside, so if you need to charge your phone it has to be left on other side of room. also a small bedside clock would of been helpfull. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom The only thing that wasn't really good was the bed. It was not firm enough for me and far too "springy". Room was spacious (if a little sparsely furnished. An easy chair would be useful.) May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for our first ever visit to Liverpool Had a great time on our first visit to Liverpool. Hotel was in a great location to visit museums and sights as well as near Liverpool One for places to eat. Everything about our stay was perfect apart from the weather! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Mrs Very nice room with lovely view. The staff are very friendly. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at a great price. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely view of the docks. We were only a 5 min walk form the town and 10 mins away from Matthew Street which we had come for. A little noisy in the early morning due to other guests. Breakfast was nice and hot with a varied selection. Overall we would recommend this hotel whole heartily and look forward to staying there again the very near future. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Stayed for 1 night to see game at Anfield. Had seen hotel on previous visit and loved location. Room was great! 1 double bed, 1 single and a small double sofa bed. Perfect for 2 adults and 2 teenage children. Lovely breakfast buffet in morning, lots of choice. Had a pre match drink in bar. Eat at restaurant next door, got 20% off! Could see all Dock from our window. Really pleased stayed here. Often get too hot in hotel bedrooms and was really pleased this one had windows that actually opened. They had also provided towels and tea/ coffee for 4 people, not just the 2 adults. Excellent! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, staff very helpful and friendly. I booked a family room for myself and 2 daughters , very clean with plenty of space. When we arrived we were quite early so the room was not ready, it was no problem to leave our luggage at reception and the lady there was very helpful with direction. On the evening I enquired about restaurants and was given money off vouchers for the local ones. The complimentary breakfast was very good better than I expected, again we were able to leave our bag after we had checked out until later on in the day.Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice clean no hassle room for the night. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and value for money Had a really good time the location of the holiday inn was fantastic would definitely stay there again staff friendly and very helpful very clean throughout April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night Unfortunately we found the room extremely hot even with the radiator turned off. We had to have the window open all night and in a city hotel, that's never quiet. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in and therefore neither my husband or I got a good nights sleep. The bathroom was clean except for the shower hose which was disgusting. On the plus side, the breakfast was ok and the staff were excellent. The location is ideal for visiting the docks and the central parts of Liverpool. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Couldn't find a value deal for one night anywhere in the city on the Saturday, so took the two night Arena break at Holiday Inn Express. Good value accommodation, free(?) breakfast, discounted parking and discounted drinks at the bar. Staff courteous and friendly, rooms clean and well equipped, plus the free wifi was excellent. Great location, two minutes from the Arena and ten minutes from the city. The room looked out over the wheel, which was great at night, the inside rooms overlooked the Albert Dock. Will be back............ PS Elbow were brilliant April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I stayed at the holiday inn express last Friday 11th April. I had initially booked somewhere else in the area but changed my booking as the reviews here were much better. From check in to check out all staff were extremely pleasant, efficient and helpful. The building is lovely and the bedrooms are great, boutique style. We had a lovely spacious room with lovely views over the river. No noise late at night at all, perfect. The only thing I could criticise was the breakfast that wasn't good at all and very chaotic but it is free. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Break Excellent location, excellent value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel close to lots of attractions and well situated. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Liverpool Well situated facing the river and on the Albert Dock .Accommodation good breakfast fine. Will recommend and would stay again April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room good, everything else not so. I would not recommend this hotel due to it's breakfast facilities and it's lack of welcome by staff. The money off voucher details for the car park are not listed accurately on the web site and it cost more than I expected it too. However the location of the hotel itself was nice and the rooms were lovely. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Liverpool Lovely hotel, polite friendly staff and close to the town centre! Just perfect overlooking the Dock! April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lorra Space Freindly, welcoming staff. Lovely spacious room overlookin the dock. Landings big enough to hold a party! Nice conversion of an old building. Good choice at breakfast although very busy on Saturday morning. Only complaint was our early morning call at 8am on Friday morning from workmen chipping paint from railings aroung dock - have they never heard of paint stripper! Have already recommended this hotel to friends March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by let down this time Loud awakening on the monday morning( work below window). Went to breakfast 35 minutes before end of breakfast service to find poor fruit quality and no sausages left. When checking out and mentioning this was informed that if we had got up earlier it would have been alright. Totally unacceptable and with premier sharing this prime location i will find it very difficult not to change to that company. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, Warm and Welcoming My friend and I stayed here for one night and found the location and facilities ideal for what we required. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would happily recommend March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the staff were very helpful and friendly and overall I would recommend this hotel to all. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view! Great room with a fantastic view over the Albert Dock. Plenty of room for the four of us in the family room. Bed was comfortable and wasn't aware of any noise from neighbouring rooms. Only downside was the noise of the wind whistling between the original old windows and secondary double glazing...though it was a particularly windy night! It was also freezing outside but the room was beautifully warm. Loads of places to eat on the Albert Dock. We ate at both PanAm and What's Cooking? which were both good. Though advisable to book if staying on a saturday night as we had trouble getting a table in the evening and had to wait. Food at breakfast was adequate...if you stay at a Holiday Inn Express you should not expect a huge variety of cooked dishes...kids loved the choices of muffins and pastries. A great location for exploring Liverpool. Only a few minutes away from the main shopping area and near enough to the museums and ferry. Staff were very helpful and attentive when required. Would definitely stay here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay excellent customer service very efficent and friendly and welcoming room clean and tidy bed comfy good nights sleep breakfast lovely although would have liked bacon aswell but thats just me being fussy :) very bice restaurants nearby and parking central to most things overall very happy customer and would definatley stay here again :) !!! March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>