Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flawed Excellence The room was well appointed and very clean, nice view of the dock. The hotel is in a perfect location for a visit to Liverpool. The staff are very efficient and friendly. Breakfast, however, was an absolute disaster: Un-cleared tables, poor choice and presentation of food and dirty cutlery. The understaffing at breakfast almost spoiled a great stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend at Holiday Inn This is the second time we've stayed in the Holiday Inn at Albert Dock and again the service and comfort was perfect. The hotel has a great location and we were made to feel very welcome right from checking in and during our stay. The room was very clean with a lot of space and gave us a fantastic view of Albert Dock, Thank you Holiday Inn and we'll be back for another stay very soon March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend An amazing very very helpful informative staff on reception maps directions where to go all given without being asked,made to feel so welcome. Busy at breakfast but would never have know hotel was fully booked.....never heard a sound all night,would highly recommend,perfect location for shops and free museums ...fantastic will be back ... March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best location! We had an overnight stay with our two grandsons, aged eight and seven. Our room was spacious but best of all it had a view over the Albert Dock. The boys were thrilled with it. Their sofa bed was okay for them but I was glad we were in the "proper" bed which was much more comfortable. Breakfast was okay, plentiful, but just a little disappointing on there only being three hot dishes. We would certainly recommend this hotel for its excellent location and good value. Just to note, our car parking discount voucher didn't work for us either, but we won't lose sleep over £3! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and great building! Liverpool - a great place to go! Albert Dock a great location to stay. Plenty of places to eat and enjoy a cocktail or two. Easy walking distance to the city centre and fabulous shops. Easy access to Liverpool and Beatles Museums. Would definitely visit again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The hotel was ideal for our family break, in a great location and within walking distance of the museums and restaurants. My husband was taken into hospital during our stay and the staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and supportive. They arranged for us to stay in the room and contacted the hotel we were due to stay in the next night to arrange a cancellation. I would certainly recommend the hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Hotel has a real contemporary feel due to the brick walls and high ceilings. It's location is excellent for those wishing to be near the city centre and Liverpool One Shopping Centre. Breakfast choice was adequate. The rooms were well set out and beds very comfortable. The only downside was that we had requested two twin rooms but were given one twin and one double instead. The double room was allocated to my son and nephew so wasn't appropriate. Luckily my daughter and I were able to swap them the twin room we had been given. Overall though, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful friendly staff Our stay at the Albert Dock was excellent. Myself and my daughter stayed there with five grandchildren. The staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem to them. The hotel is ten minutes walk to the city, docks, all the tourist attractions are on the doorstep. The only thing I would say is that the sofa beds could have been a bit more comfortable. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by soft beds, poor breakfast selection the first impression that you get of the hotel is not very welcoming as as the foyer is just a large bare space with no human contact, you have to go to the 2nd floor to get to reception. The hotel is looking some what tired and could do with some tlc. The bed was only a standard size bed and the mattress was very soft causing my self and my wife to continually roll into the centre, the breakfast menu states that you can choose from any of your favorite fruit, however the only fruit available was tinned orange or grapefruit segments, also only sausages, baked beans and what appeared to be scrambled egg that was probably made from powdered egg I was informed by some other members of our group that the breakfast was much better when they stayed there 2 years ago. In short I would look to stay in another hotel in the area in future. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience If you are looking for a great hotel in Albert Dock then you have found it. The location, service, staff, facilities, size of the room and the view from the room all fantastic !! I was a bit sceptical of what to expect at breakfast with some of the reviews people have put on however I am pleased to say was also fantastic - good choice, fresh food and again great friendly staff on duty. I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone in the future - we will def be booking again the next time in Liverpool!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service what a wounderful hotel with absolutly great staff!!!! Thank you Harry, James and all the others... you made it! We will be back February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably best view from a HI Express anywhere Fantastic location overlooking the Albert Dock. Views from bedroom overlooking the dock towards the Maritime Museum and Tate Liverpool. Views in same direction and out across the Mersey from the breakfast lounge. Our room had exposed brickwork ceiling and wall and beautiful window from the original warehouse.Great friendly staff and good price too. Would heartily recommend to anyone travelling to Liverpool. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location cleanliness value 2nd time to stay here definately be back ideally located in the upmarket albert dock area liverpool one shopping across the road and fantastic value for central location February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool Weekend, February 2014 The Holiday Inn Express, Albert Dock is conveniently located for several of Liverpool's museums, as well as being a short distance from Liverpool's main shopping, transport and theatre district. We received a very warm, friendly welcome on check-in and this continued for the duration of our stay. Our room was pleasant, comfortable and exceptionally clean, having most of the amenities you'd expect, although we could have made use of an ironing board if available, as we were celebrating a special occasion. Breakfast was relaxing and informal with great views of the dock. There was plenty of choice from the hot and cold buffet, which we found to be of great value. We would happily stay here again when visiting the area, and would also be very happy to recommend this accommodation. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top stay Great location and hotel lots of smiles and helpfulness form the staff. We will be back on Valentines day January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a waterfront visit Stayed one night for a visit to a show in the Echo Arena. They have done a great job of converting an historic old building into a modern hotel. Good location for the Arena and Liverpool Waterfront. Our room had a full length window view over the Albert Dock, which was nice to wake up to in the morning. The breakfast room was a little bit chaotic but not a big problem. Staff were efficient and friendly. Would stay again. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A strictly great stay We recently stayed here whilst going to the echo arena to see strictly come dancing. A first plus was it was a smoking room for my mum as staying at other non named hotels meant sometimes standing in the street in our pyjamas. The beds were wonderfully comfortable, the room a great size and the bathrooms are nicely decorated. I liked the decor of the hotel, keeping in with what it possibly was in the past, old doors and brickwork still existing which was lovely to see. My only minus was the room was dreadfully cold. We had the heating up full and only really warmed up as we checked out the next day which made an uncomfortable nights sleep until I got warm under the quilt. But all in all great hotel, superb location, staff were friendly and cheerful and I will DEFINITELY stay here again January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience A very comfortable hotel to travel with kids. We had a very pleasant stay. The location is perfect for exploring the city by walking. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall, clean, friendly and convenient In fact, I only have 2 complaints: 1) The ironing set-up! I was in the hotel with my 2 primary school age kids. Normally in hotels, I'd iron in the room while they were asleep, but here, I had to bring them down several corridors to an 'ironing room' with a min-sized ironing board. Room was cold and bare and kids weren't happy. 2) The room was cold and there was only a wall heater which didn't generate enough heat. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and perfect location I had a fantastic room, (427), it was dark outside when i arrived and from my window i could see the liverpool wheel lit up and the shimmering docks below, having enjoyed an amazing evening in Liverpool, where the people are so full of character and welcoming, i retired to bed, when i woke i made myself a cup of coffee, pulled my chair up to the window and enjoyed the daytime veiw, with its original brick walls and subtle lighting, wonderful veiws (also great views from the breakfast area) i would highly recomend it January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Room view was lovely! Only slight downside is that breakfast was a long queue and the car park discount voucher didn't work. Apart from that a fantastic stay! All down to ace reception staff! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable in every way. Great location,close to all attractions but peaceful and quiet. Clean and spacious rooms friendly helpfull staff,thank you for a lovely break between Christmas and new year,. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed on boxing night after a day shopping and eating. The hotel and staff were great. The only bad points being due to the bad weather, the window made a howling sound all night which was enough to wake you up and keep you awake. Also, be aware of the nightclubs nearby as there will be music playing till about 2am. This wasn't an issue for us as we were very tired but it could be an issue for other people. Great location, 10minute stroll and you're at Liverpool one. Free WiFi worked a treat! Thanks December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a great stay just one night wish it had been longer. very comfortable rooms over looking the docks .staff most helpful .we would be very happy to stay there again. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and LocationS Stayed overnight here December 2013 ideally located for the Echo arena and hotel directly onto the Albert Dock. Hotels room exceptly clean, well furnished and excellent breakfast. Although hotel does not have its own car park there is parking outside £15 for 24hrs or as I used the car park near the Echo arena which the hotel gives a discount of 25% so it cost £9.00 for 24hrs and was only a 2 min walk. i would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location Used this hotel for a concert a the Echo Arena which is about 200 yards away. Really good hotel, ex warehouse so lots of brick and metal doors and rooms were very good. Breakfast is a bit basic but ok. Very good quick check-in process and nice staff. Shower is not a power shower if you are used to one but again adequate. Very comfy beds and very good value overall and I do like nice hotels!! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic amazing location beside Albert Dock Amazing location beside albert dock- the beatles story- liverpool museum beautiful place for sight seeing , clean room but very narrow, very quite hotel , self service nobody to help with luggages, extremely slow customer service, the same breakfast everyday no variety , drinking water is not provided in the rooms we had to buy our own water in case we want to make cup of coffee in the room, when i asked customer service about how can we make coffee in the room they told me to use bathroom water as it is drinking water, or else get down to the bar to buy sparkling water they dont sell still water!!! Weird !!! I wanted more coffee and tea in my room - i called reception service, they told me to come down as it is self service!! The hotel service is extremely slow and self service, but the hotel location is very quite amazing fantastic . December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really fantastic, helpful staff, made our stay. Our booking agent had made an error by booking us a smoking room for our stay. On arrival the staff were fantastic, they did everything they could and sorted us out a non-smoking room at the last minute. They were extremely friendly and provided excellent customer service with a smile. Our room was clean and tidy, and had a lovely view of the Ferris wheel in Albert Dock's. It was well decorated and the room service was immaculate. Although the hotel services were basic the wifi service was more than adequate and the breakfast selection (free) was really great. All in all, the hotel was excellently situated for the nearby conference venue and close to the town. Fit for purpose for our short conference visit. Only real downer was the parking, although a 25% discount for the local multi-story applied it still worked out quite expensive. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth all of its 3 stars Had a second floor no smoking room overlooking Albert Dock. Room was much larger than would normally be expected of a 3 star hotel. Room was comfortable,well furnished and warm. Had 2 excellent nights sleep with no noise either from outside or adjacent rooms. Only slight criticism was water pressure in the shower but all in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price for a basic hotel This hotel was clean but very basic considering the money that we paid for a 1 night stay! Also didn't help that we had very 'noisy' people in the room next door so barely got any sleep at all! December 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>