Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed our stay, good value for money and in a great location. Breakfast was very chaotic (reminded me of queing for school dinners!) and selection of food was poor. Despite this I would stay again. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & rooms but breakfast disappointing We've stayed here before & love the location, architecture & quality of rooms/housekeeping. We booked well in advanbce & got a very good price so overall we were satisfied. Just a couple of niggles - it was mid-december and the bedroom radiator was turned right down so the room was cold. As we went out to a show 15 minutes after arrival it was still cold when we came back to go to bed. Also, whilst we were one of the first into breakfast the warm food option was bland & tasteless & the 'continental' option similarly uninspiring, although perfectly edible. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We love Liverpool for shopping and have had short breaks before but this one topped the others the hotel was right on the Albert dock in fact our room had a great view of the dock the staff were very friendly the welcome was first rate we arrived a bit early but that wasn't a problem the room was clean and comfortable the only down side was the tea and coffee there was only 2 tea bags and 2 sugar +2 Canderel we don't drink coffee so that was one cup of tea each thankfully my wife doesn't take sugar so I could have both sugars there was 4 milk which seems odd 2 tea bags and 4 milk why? But there was a tesco close to the hotel we didn't realise that there would be tea bags and sugar at breakfast I think there should be a few more when you first arrive anyway don't let that put you off that's just my view . The breakfast was brill there was just about every thing you could want for a continental breakfast that alone was worth the money best we've had for a long time we will be going again next time we will be staying longer hope this is usefull to others. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy room Carpets need replacing. Doors need replacing. The hotel needs redecorating. The hotel is looking for very tired & is due for a revamp. Class of customer staying at the hotel - questionable. I am still waiting for the manager to get back to me. A week after my complaint e-mail. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice character brickwork. A comfortable night The rooms have lots of character in the original red brick finish. An industrial look mixed with real comfort, great view of the docs too. Only negative being the breakfast layout. I stayed for two nights in December a great room, nice and warm, close to Liverpool one, places to eat and drink. Highly recommended. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great night. We were in town to see Madness at the Echo Arena. This hotel could not be better situated. We could see the Arena directly opposite from our bedroom window and also the Mersey and view across the water. All the staff were nice and helpful from check in to check out. One exit takes you straight into Albert Dock and Liverpool 1 is straight across the main road. I arrived in town by train but I believe parking is available. The twin room was perfect and nicely finished. Nice TV and really big shower. The beds were very comfy. The included breakfast was really good and my only minor gripe is that there is only a choice of 3 cooked items but it was all well cooked and adequate. A good hotel and ideal if attending the Arena. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious for express Brilliant location, very spacious for an express, staff very helpful and friendly December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The choice was limited for a cooked breakfast and the only eggs available were a bit tasteless (scrambled). December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very welcoming All staff friendly and cooperative with lovely genuine local accents. All requests for service sympathetically dealt with. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Right on Albert Dock, in an imaginatively converted wharf building, this hotel is in a prime location for the Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre and the historic waterfront. Our room was large, well equipped and really comfortable. Would thoroughly recommend it for anyone who wants to explore Liverpool. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs bond staff very helpful, booked a smoking room which was lovely and clean with lovely view. fantastic stay will definatley book again. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely hotel. Walking distance to the city. In a beautiful location - very easy to find and park. Beautiful clean room with plenty of space. Breakfast was included and lots to choose from. Staff were very helpful. Would certainly book this hotel over the ones in the city centre- much better value. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Situation We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Albert Dock when we were visiting Liverpool to attend a concert at the Echo Arena. We had been informed that it was near to the arena but had not realised just how close it was. This is an ideal venue for anyone attending a concert at the Arena. The hotel is also well sited close to a number of visitor attractions as well as the city centre. The staff were very helpful, particularly the reception staff who made us feel most welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and featured everything that was needed for an overnight stay. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate with a good choice of hot and cold items. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and would certainly recommend it to friends and family. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and price. The hotel location was ideal for the purpose of our visit. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfasts This is the second time I have stayed at The Holiday Inn Express and I find it a very comfortable hotel. However, I do think the breakfast choices are poor along with the self-service, ie coffee machines and toasters. I am a vegetarian and found the cooked choice not good at all. Although I seem to have a Priority Club Membership, I do not know to what this entitles me. Perhaps you could let me know, please. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a relaxing weekend Had a fab weekend in Liverpool and stayed at the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS ALBERT DOCK. Room was opposite the Arena with the Liverpool eye lit up at night. Room was good, spacious and very clean. The bar was open until 4am so chilled out on Sat. night after my reunion meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! Booked this hotel as wanted to be close to the Echo Arena. On arrival was greeted by a extremely friendly and helpful receptionist who provided lots of useful information and made us feel very welcome. The room was great, views of the dock, plenty of room and spotless. Breakfast was from 7.30 till 10.30 and was really nice. If going into liverpool again this hotel would be my first choice November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ample room for a family of 3 Hotel was easy to find and in a fabulous location-close to many amineties. Reception staff friendly and welcoming. Clean and comfortable room. Ample space for a family of 3, with a child 6yrs old. Great value for money. Great discount on parking at the nearby multi-storey car park. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms and super helpful staff great views with a great sense of space and tranquility. i found the staff to be polite and enormously helpful. my preferred choice of hotel in the "Pool" November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Hotel ideal for the Echo Arena and seeing the City attractions. Friendly staff and good room overlooking the Albert Dock. Will stay again. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and very friendly service we had a very enjoyable night and felt it was very good value for money. The only criticism is that it was far too hot and heard other guests say the same thing. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The location of the hotel is excellent - really close to the Beetles attractions. In fact there was no need for a car as everything is within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful, a credit to the hotel. Room was exceptionally clean and the bed was really comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Room Comfort An excellent location to explore Liverpool and attend the Echo Arena. A warm friendly welcome. Our room was spacious, quiet and fabulous views. Really good value for money. Make sure you book early to avoid disappointment due to the location this obviously gets snapped up quickly. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool re-visited We had not been to Liverpool in many years. The choice of Holiday Inn Express in The Albert Dock was excellent. The location was superb and the modernisation of the old building to create the modern hotel was very cleverly done. Our room was fine with views over the Mersey was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was perfectly adequate for our needs, although I am not quite so keen on the coffee from the machine. You can't have it all. Overall, this was an ideal venue for a short trip to the City and we enjoyed our two days there very much indeed. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenities Excellent & comfortable Beds, good bathroom facilities although it could have been warmer when using the shower. There needs to be comfortable seating in the room there was only one upright chair not ideal when 2 people are using the room. The lighting is very poor, can`t understand why there is no ceiling lighting, very differcult to read in the poor light conditions. October 16, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8