• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs only permitted, please notify reservations at the time of booking

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Albert Dock
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Beatles Story
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tate Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Pay & displays opposite the hotel, cost is £15 for 24 hours. Multistorey car park next to the Echo Arena which is a 5 minute walk away and all guests get a 25% discount on the 24hr rate which is £12.00 Please ask for a voucher at reception.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts.

Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Drivers can park in the car park nearby. Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River
View More

Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts.

Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Drivers can park in the car park nearby. Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River Mersey.

The Albert Dock is home to the Tate Liverpool art gallery, the Echo concert arena and the interactive Beatles Story exhibition. Stroll 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock to Liverpool city centre, where you'll find the Cavern Club, where The Beatles made their name.

Help yourself to hot options from our daily complimentary buffet breakfast. Ask our friendly staff for advice on Albert Dock's restaurants, like What's Cooking? and Gusto.

View Less
Features
Make Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock your base for events at the BT Convention Centre. We can provide discount vouchers for the nearby car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice, bright, boutique hotel Enjoyed a lovely weekend stay at this brightly decorated hotel that was really great value. The amenities were excellent - especially loved the waterfall shower, great power hair-dryer and built in speaker in the bathroom so you could hear what was on TV! The staff were very helpful and the location was quite convenient and central. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accommodation spotless, tasteful and appreciated toiletries and complimentary mini bar October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and refreshing decor Have just spent 2 nights at Indigo hotel exploring the many sights of the fascinating Liverpool experience. Hotel made a great venue and the staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the room had all the appropriate facilities and a very comfortable bed. Would highly recommend this hotel for anybody fortunate enough to be able to spend some quality time in this wonderful city. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply perfect Friendly and polite. Clean and current. Simply faultless. Would highly recommend both the hotel and Liverpool itself! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Loved the Hotel, colours and 60's style furniture. Good Breakfast. Good staff, particularly Robin - brilliant front of house host. Liked the hairdryer but would have liked a shower cap! Special mention for the BED, very, very comfortable. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Down to earth friendly and efficient!!! My husband and I spent a few days here in October. The staff were so friendly and approachable. Nothing was too much trouble and always smiling!!!! The atmosphere was quite relaxed. We did not want to leave. Breakfast was lovely with a wide choice to satisfy any appetite. The food in the restaurant could not be faulted. The hotel was just a short walk to the shopping district and the Albert dock. Our room was quite compact but spotlessly clean, well decorated and very comfortable. We would definitely return to hotel indigo again no questions asked. October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ive stayed at Hotel Indigo a lot, but.......... Ive stayed at Hotel Indigo a lot, but, on this occasion. I was very disappointed with the actual stay. I have stayed at the hotel about 4/5 times. The rooms are lovely, service from staff excellent and the food at the restaurant is top notch. But my last stay was not as enjoyable as my previous stays. Firstly, there was a humming coming from the ventilation all night right through till the morning, this prevented me from getting to sleep until 5am. That, coupled with the light in the complimentary being unable to turn off, neither by switch or by the closing of the door which should turn off. Other than my lack of sleep on this occasion which I am sure was just a one off due the positioning of said room. 1st Floor, room 111. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Liverpool I visit Liverpool on a regular basis, and my first choice of hotel will always be the Hotel Indigo. It is light and airy, the staff always offer a warm welcome, and the rooms are ideal for my needs. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, soft matrass We stayed in hotel Indigo, nice hotel, good breakfast, very soft matrass. When you have back problems, this is a prolem. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great trendy hotel Hotel indigo was bright and refreshing on a cold rainy night in Liverpool! Reception staff very efficient and friendly. Room clean, vibrant and very comfortable with excellent facilities. complimentary water and soft drinks in mini bar a nice touch and very welcome after a night out. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection and staff were only too pleased to organise freshly cooked eggs as an addition to what was on offer. We've signed up for priority club membership and would definitely choose Indigo or another hotel in this group again. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better! Having stayed at an Indigo Hotel before I knew more or less what to expect when having to stay at Liverpool on business I booked into the Liverpool Hotel Indigo. The staff were very welcoming and my room, although a little small, was bright and clean and the fact that I was a Priority Club Member recognised. The fact that bath robes and face cloths are provided always scores high with me in any hotel. Yes, a hook to hang my coat on as I walked in the door of the room would have been an asset! The whole experience of my stay had the shine knocked from it when I ate in the MPR. My starter took nearly half an hour to arrive and when it did it was tepid and there had been time for a skin to form on top!! That flattened for me what could have been a very enjoyable experience. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel, good location pleasent staff had a lovely three night stay in the hotel, very modern clean and staff were pleasent and very helpful. would stay here again and reccomend to a friend. The only off putting thing was on our last day we were not due to check out to 11am and from 9.50am on 3 seperate ocassions we had 3 members of staff walk into our hotel room, the first one was a male and then after that twice was the maidonly we shouted get out they left as i was just out of the shower. only the reception was so busy when checking out I would have made a complaint! October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent staff, check in staff especially polite and friendly. Room spotlessly clean, bed comfortable, bathroom fitted out to a high standard with good quality toiletries. Good quality breakfast once again brilliant attentive staff, a faultless stay, thank you October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Liverpool All staff were helpful, friendly and professional. Smart bedroom, very clean with good touches such as free soft drinks. One minor criticism - the bed was a little like a v-shaped valley and needs changing - room 215. Overall helped towards a good weekend. October 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Design over substance? Good location with excellent and friendly staff. Standard rooms on the small side, including bed. Very good shower. Bright colours no substitute for practicaliies like somewhere to hang a wet coat and a toilet brush in the bathroom. Reception, bar, lounge, restaurant all garishly decorated ( I remember bright orange first time around!) and barn-like big open space. Poor acoustics so very noisy when bar/restaurant busy. MPW restaurant very disappointing. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel overall a nice stay in a modern hotel. very clean and well kept. excellent staff. Disappointing Sunday lunch considering such a famous chef gives his name to the restaurant. Couldn't believe the steam pudding came straight out of the microwave, so overdone it turned into building material. Otherwise a very nice stay. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I hoped it would be Sometimes hotels are not what you think they may be, but this one was great. I loved the funky decor, although I do concede that it may not be to everyone's taste. Staff were very polite and helpful, the only negative is that the pub across the road had an open mic night on the Friday which was very loud, but this was only for the one night. I would happily stay there again and recommend it to my friends September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM, BRILLIANT SHOWER, STYLISH DECOR AN EXCELLENT HOTEL, VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM WITH LUXURY SHOWER. FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF, STYLISH DECOR, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION . HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. September 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms! We stayed here for my boyfriends birthday, room was nice although we didn't see much of it cause we were out getting drunk! Overall though nice clean place and great price. I'd definitely stay he again :) September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top marks overall! Second visit and wasn't disappointed, both being special offers and well worth it, did miss the 2 bottles of lager in the complimentary mini bar this time though lol! but that was prob part of the last offer. Will definately be back again.Modern,clean,just love the rain shower,staff and service excellant,very polite,smartly dressed and proffesional,the food is delicious. Thankyou. September 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy stay what you would expect from a 4 star hotel dinning room not as smart as expected September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice design excellent staff i liked the hotel very much.cngratulations.i chosed it becouse of the design in the internet and in reality it was much better.i liked the room the restaurant ,the reception....everything.the staff was really helpfull, smily,imediate help....bravo. the food was really good with nice taste the taxi came in five minutes ..... EXCELLENT...GO ON September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel Great hotel very well decorated, nice and modern with great staff. September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colourful and convenient We stayed here last year when the hotel was newly opened and were very impressed and, am pleased to say, were not disappointed by our return visit this year. The location is excellent if you are looking to do the Albert Dock attractions, Liverpool 1, cathedrals etc and there are some outstanding restaurants within easy walking distance, ask for recommendations at the Reception Desk. The rooms are compact but comfortable with quirky styling and great colours. Bathrooms stylish. One gripe was that the beds are really very soft for anyone used to a firm mattress, and only standard doubles. On enquiring, we were told that if you book a twin room with zip link beds, these can be joined together to make a more substantial double. Afternoon tea was included in the deal we took up and it proved to be beautifully presented and substantial - don't order this too close to dinner time because you just won't have room for another meal. We ate dinner one night in the MPW restaurant and both had delicious meals. Do your calculations because, if you are only going to eat two courses, the choices from the a la carte can compete with the fixed price meal and gives you a better range. Breakfasts are relaxed, varied, regularly replenished and plentiful - they really set you up for the day. What really makes a stay at Hotel Indigo such a good experience has to be the staff. They are enthusiastic, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and they appear genuinely interested in making your stay special. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend getaway! My sister and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for a weekend in September 2012. The staff was SO nice and were able to check us in an hour early. The hotel room was clean, beautiful, and so comfortable. There was a restaurant and bar in the hotel lobby which we didn't visit, but it seemed very fun and cool. We were there to see some of the museums on Albert's Dock and the hotel was a (pleasant) 5 minute walk away from all of that. Even when we went to some pubs at night, the hotel was in a perfect location to walk to and from all the action. I'd absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone! September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stand out in a Crowd Internal design of hotel makes it stand our from the crowd, it's not just another hotel room! Burst of colour and luxury make it feel more like a "treat" to visit rather than just a bed to sleep in! But by the way, the most comfortable Hotel bed ever ! Rainfall shower and lighting in the shower makes it a very relaxing place to be!! Would recommend it to anybody who wants something a little different and doesn't want to stay at just another "bog standard" hotel!! September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vibrant and Friendly From arrival to check out, the overwhelming friendliness of the staff was evident. The hotel was modern, unique, vibrant and above all, spotlessly clean !! We had a 2-course meal in the MPW restaurant, as well as two breakfasts, all of which were delicious. Highly recommended !! September 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern clean hotel Went for my wife`s 50th birthday and for cost was a little dissapointed, i expected a lot more. Room was small and as a execuitive room was no better than some budget type hotels. September 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Short Break Couldn't wish for more in a hotel. Our second stay, perfect for our needs. The food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was excellent. We shall be back again in the near future. September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stayed here for 2 nights Fri/Sat and it was fabulous ! We arrived at 11am and our rooms were ready which was a bonus , we came back to hotel for champagne afternoon tea which was absolutely gorgeous and I thoroughly recommend it , we also ate in MPW restaurant that evening and again faultless! Tom the barman served us some fantastic cocktails !The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds so comfortable and a FREE mini bar as an added bonus . I would definately recommend this hotel and restaurant and can't wait to return :) August 30, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Albert Dock Hotel Reception Front Desk Front Desk Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool Albert Dock Beatles Story
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading