• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs only permitted, please notify reservations at the time of booking

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tate Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Liverpool Football Club
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Aintree Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Echo Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Pay & displays opposite the hotel, cost is £15 for 24 hours. Multistorey car park next to the Echo Arena which is a 5 minute walk away and all guests get a 25% discount on the 24hr rate which is £12.00 Please ask for a voucher at reception.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts.

Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Drivers can park in the car park nearby. Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River
View More

Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts.

Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Drivers can park in the car park nearby. Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River Mersey.

The Albert Dock is home to the Tate Liverpool art gallery, the Echo concert arena and the interactive Beatles Story exhibition. Stroll 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock to Liverpool city centre, where you'll find the Cavern Club, where The Beatles made their name.

Help yourself to hot options from our daily complimentary buffet breakfast. Ask our friendly staff for advice on Albert Dock's restaurants, like What's Cooking? and Gusto.

View Less
Features
Make Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock your base for events at the BT Convention Centre. We can provide discount vouchers for the nearby car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience Could not fault Hotel Indigo. Everything about the building,rooms and lovely staff provided a superb experience. Having stayed in quite a few hotels in Liverpool in a similar price range, this was by far the best value.From the warm welcome at the front door as you arrived not just from the staff but also the gorgeous christmas tree and lovely smell it felt special right away. The rooms were well designed with especially fab showers and the complimentary mini bar a lovely touch. The beds really comfy too. We also loved the breakfast and the best bit the amazing cotton candy cocktails and cut price champagne on Fri night. We had the perfect girly weekend and will most definitely be back. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Ok - few wrinkles to iron out .... On arrival I was sent to a room which didn't exist. After wandering around, I went back to reception at which point the receptionist confirmed she'd made a mistake. The room was very large, exceptionally clean and reasonably equipped. Dislikes? Rain show didn't work - the head was broken - so had to use the little shower Light inside the wardrobe refused to turn off over night, meaning there was light in the room all night Upon giving feedback at checkout - an apology but little else. Likes? Clean Good standard of room furnishings Decent TV and liked the HDMI input being accessible Overall, I am staying again (tomorrow) but for my longer visits will probably try somewhere else. I live in a hotel with work 3/4 nights week and think the above drawbacks warrant me trying somewhere new now. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room Lovely hotel but cold and noisy room, wooden floors in room that also add to the coldness and room hard to heat due to this. Complimentary drinks/snacks a nice gesture. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Visits to Liverpool Our third stay at this hotel this year, chosen mainly for the most convenient location for the reason of our visits to Liverpool. On arrival in each case signing in was quick, easy and in our case, earlier than 3pm due to train times. The rooms were light, spacious and easily accessible, with everything we needed, (Iron, hairdryer, minibar with soft drinks only, but replenished daily). Only downside of the hotel was the cost of food and drinks, so the majority of these were enjoyed elsewhere in the city. Signing out was also very quick and efficiently handled by reception staff. I would and have recommended this hotel to others. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by husbands birthday Room excellent staff excellent very friendly welcome on arrival manager the same location perfect .water provided each day in room lovely touch.and cans of drinks coke tea making facilities Ll in all a perfect 3days thank you hotel Indigo November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, fab decor, good location LOVED the decor in this hotel. We had a magenta room which was a good size and well equipped. Especially liked the complimentary snacks! The beds were *very* soft and not to everyone's liking. The air con was effective which was a relief as, like every hotel I've ever stayed in, it was very warm. Breakfast was ok but not as good as expected. Staff were friendly and overall a nice stay and not overly expensive for the location. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sons Wedding. I booked the room for two nights for my daughter and her boyfriend.. My sons wedding was taking place in an adjacent hotel and there were no spare rooms there, hence Indigo. My daughter say the room was perfect, lovely and clean and comfortable, plenty of fresh towels and some very nice products etc., The thing that let the hotel down was the noise coming from a private party in the bar on Thursday night. My daughter had an early start on Friday morning as she was a bridesmaid at the wedding and could not get to sleep until after 2.30, even though her boyfriend had gone down to complain about the noise at 1.00 am, and she had to phone down again at 2.00 am as the noise was still bothering them. It was just as well they did not have any children with them. They were told that it would stop soon, as last orders had been called, no comfort to them as they had lost half a nights sleep and were not very impressed by the attitude of the night staff. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel we really enjoyed our stay at Indigo , great central location to get around Liverpool. Rooms were comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was a treat and a great start to the day. And last but not least the staff were welcoming and helpful. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall this hotel was excellent The staff were very friendly hospitable and would recommend the hotel Indigo. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would def stay again Couples or girly weekend. Also good for people travelling with children.Great location. 4/5 min walk to centre of shopping and nightlife. Really friendly staff. Fab breakfast and the place was spotless. Would def stay again and would have no problem recommending. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service as ever! I'm a frequent guestat the hotel. The staff are always welcoming and helpful. Good restaurant, and I can recommend the early evening menu for quality and value for money. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service Very pleased from staff ,service ,food .. Good value of money .. Definately going to recommend my friends and everyone .. Thank you so much guys..x November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Shower Excellent washroom facilities, very comfortable bed, only downside, Heating in Room was very poor, reported to reception resulting in them leaving card in electric pod, made slight differance. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Sexy-Cool-Modern-Superb....10/10 We visited Liverpool to see football and booked Indigo via Thomas Cook Sport. I wasn't expecting much from Thomas Cook, but how wrong I was. Indigo was the best city hotel I have stayed at in the UK. The hotel was ultra modern, really cool decor throughout, the rooms were a dream, totally immaculate and modern to the point of being space age, and the curtains really heavy so it was pitch black in the morning despite bright winter sunshine outside. free snacks in the mini-bar, a nice and rare touch. Staff friendly and helpful and great location near the river. I had cocktails in the bar which were expertly made, a rare luxury! We had lunch on sunday in the Marco Pierre White resteraunt. I had the sea bream with vanilla puree, absolutely to-die-for, and both the chocolate mousse and cinnamon cheesecake, the most mouthwatering desserts I have ever had!!! On the downside, my boyfriend had the roast beef sunday lunch which was naff; dry and tasteless and not worth £16. Plus the doors to the hotel rooms are really heavy and people make a lot of noise in the morning opening and shutting them! Still, not much to moan about...avoid the `roast dinner' on sundays, otherwise a divine and luxury hotel at a reasonable rate. And don't miss the desserts! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool and comfortable in good location Had thoroughly enjoyable weekend staying at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. The decor is so bright and happy, with local themes throughout. Every member of staff we came across was professional and attentive. And the icing on the cake........fabulous cocktails and food at the in-house Marco Pierre White restaurant. Not sure about the huge miserable marco pics in the restaurant though. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel well situated great breakfast Well worth the money paid. Modern comfortable hotel with friendly helpful and attentive staff. Good choice and standard of food for breakfast. Great rooms with comfortable beds and plenty of extras , corridors quiet at night and rooms well soundproofed for a good nights sleep. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay This hotel is just perfect in all aspects! It's centrally located, modern design, rooms are spacious & well equipped with everything you need& more. Beds/rooms are very comfortable & cosy. Breakfast is very tasty with everything imaginable! I would highly recommend this hotel as me & my partner had a very enjoyable stay & will be booking this hotel for future stays. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, central hotel The hotel is nice, and only a 5-10 min walk into town (depending which end of the shopping street you want). Having stayed in an Indigo in London, I did expect a slightly better room however the bed is comfy and there is complimentary coffee, tea and minibar. The only negative comment I have is after I realised I had forgotten my comb and deodorant, I had expected to call reception and be given the said items as they do in the Holiday Inn (a great service which I have used if I have had to stay away with work unexpectedly) - being in a better class of hotel within the same group I would have expected this facility (not a problem even if I would have had to pay as these are everyday essentials) - fortunately I had a friend in a different room so could borrow the items I needed. Apart from that, I would recommend the hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weddiing Visit First time visit reception and staff very helpful the room was excellent clean and modern. Hotel excellent and in good location in the heart of Liverpool November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool getaway We had extremely lovely stay at Indigo, breakfast was great, all staff we encountered where friendly and helpful. Would recommend and will definitely stay again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff And Service Food very good. Staff friendly and very professional. Made me feel comfortable and safe. The food was high standard and good choice. I will recommend this hotel to others. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 LGBT As a gay male couple it can at times be difficult to find a hotel that offers you an non-judgemental experience sometimes this can just be from the look on staff faces. I am pleased to say as well as the hotel being very comfortable the staff were excellent, non-judgemental and very kindly asking us if we were there for any special reason. I recommend this hotel 100% Thank you to the staff for the welcoming friendly attitudes. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service We received a great welcome, we were well looked after. Everything was brilliant. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! Was in Liverpool for our anniversary and wanted a bit of bling. The hotel was very nice. Close to all site-seeing; staff friendly and we even got a nice surprise from the hotel for anniversary (they weren't able to upgrade us). Our only complaint is that the room was not very sound proof, you could hear all doors on floor closing (slam shut) at all hours. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Thoroughly enjoyed short stay here. Room and service were first class. Food was excellent and whole stay was good value for money. I liked decor of the hotel and it's proximity to Albert Dock and Waterfront museums. I would certainly return to this hotel again. Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value stay, excellent service, room like Hades furnace We stayed for 1 night on the "Infusion" package. The Executive room was was spotlessly clean and although smaller than we anticipated, at no point did it feel "cramped". The tv/entertainment console was easy to use although we couldn't access the free movies(part of our Infusion package), admittedly we didn't try to seek "help" . The bed was really comfortable and big enough to stretch out and watch tv. The contents of the complimentary mini-bar whilst not not extensive, were a nice touch. The shower room was on the small side and we would have expected a bath with an executive room, however for a 1 night stay the "rainfall" shower was truly refreshing. We dined in the MPW Steakhouse for our evening meal which again was included. (Either 2 courses from the Table D'hote or £17 off the Al a Carte menu). The service was excellent without being intrusive. Our meals were well cooked with top quality fresh ingredients but were somewhat boring both in presentation and content. As the restaurant is presented as a "steakhouse" we were expecting slightly larger portions and although my pork with baked apple was exactly as it said on the tin, it could have done with more than the addition of 4 very small part roasted potatoes!! For me, our stay was well and truly blighted by the heat in the wholr hotel but especially our room. Despite "fiddling" with the air conditioning, the temperature nevet dipped below stifling and it lead to a very fitful nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was truly excellent. Plenty of everything on a self service basis, freshly cooked and again very good quality. As with our meal the evening before, the staff were very busy throughout, clearing and cleaning the tables. All in all an excellent,value for money stay, if only they can sort out the temperature throughout the hotel!! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for a city break Second stay here and just as good this time. Autumn offer included dinner which was enjoyable. We were not aware there would be a limited menu for this offer but we were satisfied with the choice. Breakfast was just right, a pleasant atmosphere and a wide choice of lovely food. Would definitely stay in a Hotel Indigo again for a city break. Car parking was convenient and we were glad to have a discount for the hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent!!!! this was our second stay here, the rooms were lovely and clean, very nice. The shower was great and the additional toiletries were lovely. We stayed in the restaurant and the food was amazing. Staff were lovely, always smiling and willing to help. We are looking forward to stay again and would highly recommend it. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool Indigo A fantastic hotel in a great location in Liverpool. The staff were attentive polite and incredibly helpful. I loved the room I stayed in and it was everything I had eagerly anticipated. I eat in the restaurant which was fairly priced but I was little disappointed with the food that was much too rich for my personal tastes. None the less it didnt spoil my stay and I would recommend the Indigo brand for all travelers looking for something ever so different from the norm. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Great Hotel in a really good location. Design was modern and clean. The room would have better if it was slightly larger to allow moving around the bed more easy. But its in the City Centre and at this price the actual room size was probably as expected. Stayed two nights and I will stay again. October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Albert Dock Hotel Reception Front Desk Front Desk Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool Albert Dock Beatles Story
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.