• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs only permitted, please notify reservations at the time of booking

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Beatles Story
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Albert Dock
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tate Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Pay & displays opposite the hotel, cost is £15 for 24 hours. Multistorey car park next to the Echo Arena which is a 5 minute walk away and all guests get a 25% discount on the 24hr rate which is £12.00 Please ask for a voucher at reception.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts.

Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Drivers can park in the car park nearby. Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River
View More

Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts.

Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Drivers can park in the car park nearby. Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River Mersey.

The Albert Dock is home to the Tate Liverpool art gallery, the Echo concert arena and the interactive Beatles Story exhibition. Stroll 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock to Liverpool city centre, where you'll find the Cavern Club, where The Beatles made their name.

Help yourself to hot options from our daily all inclusive buffet breakfast. Ask our friendly staff for advice on Albert Dock's restaurants, like What's Cooking? and Gusto.

View Less
Features
Make Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock your base for events at the BT Convention Centre. We can provide discount vouchers for the nearby car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend We only stayed for one night but were highly impressed by the quality and the staff at this hotel. Reception staff are fantastic, the hotel is spotless and the food in the restaurant was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by name Restaurant that just happens to have a hotel above it The Hotel Indigo was very disappointing - it was difficult to identify from the street, had a very small bar and a ludicrous "blob" of a front desk. It is a Marco Pierre White Restaurant first and foremost that just happens to have a hotel above it. The hotel, whilst trying to be boutique to match the restauraunt, has a very average breakfast and is more of a similar standard to a Holiday Inn Express - i.e. budget with few frills - but at least the price reflected that. Lifts were broken (which staff did nothing about) the WiFi didnt work and the rooms are spartan and impossible to control the air temperature. The bed is comfortable and noise levels low which means you DO get a good nights sleep, and the staff are very friendly in their inefficiency, but as long as you go there knowing what you are getting - i.e. a cheap budget hotel above a classy restauraunt, you won't be as disappointed as I was. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We recently stayed over at hotel Indigo Liverpool, as we were local for a friends wedding. The hotel was great, very modern and clean. Staff friendly, good service checking in and out. Breakfast, lots of variety, full english and everything was hot. Danish patries after full english, nice touch. Staff in the restaurant very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were a bit warm. Beds/pillows very comfortable, rooms spacious and very clean, bathroom clean, power shower was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole experience of our one night stay was excellent I was specifically looking for an overnight stay at a hotel in the City before travelling on the following day. The hotel met all my requirements. An excellent experience and would have no hesitation in recommending it. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing colours and comfortable bed My overall experience was good. The breakfast was good, but couple of days I skipped as I start early to work. The staff were pleasing and polite. I have stays in quite a few hotles in Liverpool and found Indigo Different were they even provided a toddler bed as I informed them that I may have a toodler accompanied. A Cozy place near the river side cool one. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best indigo This hotel is modern and clean. Bit too much lilke an open cafe for me, and the styling was not to my taste, which is a bit of a problem given how in your face it is Third Indigo i have been to and this has been the most spartan. Comfortable and tidy and clean, but not up to the standard I expected. Also the wooden floors echo sound particularly from next door!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast good location, easy walk to city centre, nice bars and restaurants nearby July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promising but just not quite there yet A nice boutique hotel in a former multistorey car park. Bright and cheery and fresh. The reception warm and welcoming. Room well equipped but walls a wee bit too thin could hear the people next door eating (I believe as lots of metal on metal clinking and ceramic scrapes) and then during their aboulutions and those in the room above too. The stocked free snack bar (a kit kat, crisps, seven-up coke and small still and sparkling water) a nice touch. The major issue for me was the shower seemed not to have a non-slip base as as soon as wet was like a ice rink and slipped and twisted ankle (badly). Reported to front desk on checkout. And no I don't want to make a claim. Just get it fixed before someone really hurts themselves. And surprised a Marco Pierre White chef could not cook a rare steak. Mine was well done throughout. Ok changed quickly without too much protest. But just shouldn't happen. Overall. Promising but has someway to go for more than three stars. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly staff. This hotel group score 10/10 for their staff. Having stayed for several weeks at the Indigo in Newcastle whose staff were excellent, I've now spent 12 weeks in the Indigo in Liverpool and found their staff are equally as good as Newcastle's, something I didn't think could be achieved. Well done to all. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 69th birthday holiday The only place we think you could improve is to stop the light from the corridor area shining into the bedroom. the air conditioning would not go as low as we would have liked, it was a little too warm for us, the overhaul stay was great and the staff where first class always willing to help with anything June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful breakfast We stayed here last year for one night, we enjoyed it that much we came back this year for two nights. I was in party of 18 nhs nurses, and everyone commented on how beautiful the staff were, they were very accommodating , helpful , and very professional and the concierge couldn't do enough for us all. The rooms were immaculate &, spacious, it's the only hotel we,ve stayed in where the fridge contents are complimentary ( fantastic ). Everyone commented on how nice the sausages were for breakfast, I enjoyed it all lol. You can't go Hungary here, as they have everything you could ask for. I would also like to thank mr knight who was absolutely brilliant helping me book this hotel ( what a lovely man ). This hotel is perfectly placed for all amenities docks, town centre, absolutely everything. I will look forward to booking it for next year. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel totally welcome from reception staff. The room was extremely clean and bed was really comfortable. The bathroom had everything down to a little sewing kit. There was lots of variety at breakfast to. Would most defiantly recommend Hotel Indigo. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool Lou We visited this hotel while staying in another on our last visit and felt a warmth coming from the reception staff on enquiring rates with no sales pitch! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wuz Lovely modern rooms, staff very helpful friendly. Stayed one night with friends for my husbands suprise birthday would recommend this hotel to others, would love to go back for another visit. Thought the mini bar was a nice touch. Also breakfast was very good. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything made easy A smart, fun hotel with individual decor that reflects the heritage of the area. Efficient check-in, nice room with exceptionally comfortable bed and excellent shower, good dinner menu choice and lots of choice at breakfast. Great position too, as most parts of the city are in easy reach and a stroll down to the Mersey is under 5 minutes away. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG hotel in the UK we used The Hotel Indigo in Liverpool was the only IHG hotel we used in the UK that met my expectations of an IHG hotel. If you are used to IHG hotels in the USA or Japan or Mexico then this hotel will meet your expectations. Well done. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel experience As someone who travels a lot and needs to stay away, I couldn't ask for a better hotel - providing an unrivalled experience in over 20 years of business travel. The staff are, to a person, exceptional in their approach to customer care with a real 'family run' feel to the place. You won't feel like you are just another guest if you stay here as the staff that you see regularly make a point of acknowledging you; welcoming you back and talking to you about anything and everything. The rooms are very modern and well appointed. The furniture is very practical and the beds are especially comfortable, guaranteeing a great night's sleep. I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. They even recently introduced bikes which are free to use for hotel guests, allowing you to easily see the sights of Liverpool and/or keep fit. For me it is unquestionably the next best alternative to being at home. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay The Indigo is always offers a friendly welcome from staff that are obviously keen to look after their guests. The rooms are nice and the beds very comfortable. Location is good for all the sites in Liverpool Would recommend this hotel for business or leisure guests June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed abd great service Nice clean, friendly hotel. good location for travel/food and entertainment facilities. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual high standard As always, a very good stay at this hotel. I do not like being away from home but it if I have to be anywhere than the Liverpool Hotel Indigo is not a bad place to be! Excellent welcome and check out experiences. Breakfast was a bit of a problem with staff too keen to clear away when I had not finished but this has been referred to the hotel directly and I trust will be dealt with as appropriate. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by shower not too smart Took me about five minutes to work out how to operate the shower. Otherwise, vedy enjoyable stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The only let down being the warmth of the room on which the air condition controls had no effect. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient attentive staff The Indigo gave me a warm welcome the staff were excellent and appeared to have a genuine interest in making my stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel was pristine, modern, yet with a warm feeling. A real home from home. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location From the moment we arrived the staff were fabulous and asked if we needed a table for dinner and gave us dinner menus to take up to the room. We had a problem getting the tv to work and phoned downstairs, they were there within minutes and sorted it. We also had room service one night and this arrived very promptly and was of good quality. The free mini bar was a welcome extra when returning to the room after a hard days shopping. On our day of departure we left our luggage with reception all day while finishing off our shopping, which we appreciated and would like to thank all the staff for their help and advise during our stay. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time We really enjoyed our stay here you could not flat it. except breakfast time, when I stay in a four star hotel. I want to be waited on not a Buffet style breakfast. I want a choice of how my eggs our cooked not over cooked scrambled eggs which have separated. and staff standing around in huddles with their arms folded gossiping in groups while the buffet is running out of produce. Breakfast is a big part of going away and this let the hole stay DOWN. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Rooms Stayed at the Indigo in Liverpool for one night over the weekend - overall it was a great experience. The staff on the front desk were really friendly and welcoming, helping us find a great little place to go out for drinks, as well as with taxis, directions etc. The design and layout of the hotel is refreshingly different, but still comfortable and good quality. The location is pretty central for liverpool, just a few minutes walk from Albert dock, the cavern quarter, and liverpool one. Good value overall, would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel with excellent staff. Restaurant now has a good value menu with superb food. And special thanks to Tom behind the bar for his cocktails...if you haven't tried you really don't know what you are missing. Steph great team led brilliantly by you June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome stay Refreshingly good to see that front desk know how to look after Platinum members as my booking was made via 3rd party agents. I would have no hesitation in recommending Liverpool Indigo to others comfy room with all the essentials I required. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Will attempt to make you feel like home and see to any issues you raise Poached eggs and porridge made to order as you like it There might even be secret Indigo cycles you can borrow! A nice surprise :) June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel GREAT WEEKEND FABULOUS STAY RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE WONDERFUL TIME HAD BY ALL June 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Albert Dock Hotel Reception Front Desk Front Desk Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool Albert Dock Beatles Story
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading