• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs only permitted, please notify reservations at the time of booking

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Beatles Story
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Albert Dock
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tate Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Pay & displays opposite the hotel, cost is £15 for 24 hours. Multistorey car park next to the Echo Arena which is a 5 minute walk away and all guests get a 25% discount on the 24hr rate which is £12.00 Please ask for a voucher at reception.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts.

Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Drivers can park in the car park nearby. Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River
View More

Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts.

Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Drivers can park in the car park nearby. Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River Mersey.

The Albert Dock is home to the Tate Liverpool art gallery, the Echo concert arena and the interactive Beatles Story exhibition. Stroll 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock to Liverpool city centre, where you'll find the Cavern Club, where The Beatles made their name.

Help yourself to hot options from our daily all inclusive buffet breakfast. Ask our friendly staff for advice on Albert Dock's restaurants, like What's Cooking? and Gusto.

View Less
Features
Make Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock your base for events at the BT Convention Centre. We can provide discount vouchers for the nearby car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent We had a great stay at Hotel Indigo, check in was quick and receptionist was friendly, rooms were clean and free extras was a great touch. Ate in the restaurant at 8pm food was amazing! Service was exceptional. On check out sorry I did not get his name but the gentleman was really talkative and polite. Would defiantly recommend this hotel!! Thank you for a great stay March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disapointed Stayed two days no service to room ,No coffee in room . Restaurant over priced had to send food back. Reception no service skill seem to not care Would not recommend March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & service but shame about the smell The team & hotel were great but our room smelt of smoke & there was only enough coffee & tea for 1 person & one small chocolate to share. In a twin room with 2 people sharing I felt this was unacceptable. Apart from that the location, breakfast & standard of the hotel was very good. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing liverpool On arrival at Hotel Indigo, we were pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of staff and the quality of the hotel. The room was fabulous clean and well appointed. Well worth a second visit, when we return to Liverpool later in the year we will be staying at the indigo. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The room was lovely and it was the little touches such as a few snacks and drinks (complementary) and ipod dock in the room that really sets it apart from other chain hotels in the same price range. The staff were fabulous and bent over backwards to help when I got my bag stuck in the room safe. The breakfast was lovely the next morning and the bed was super comfy. The only downfall was the wifi which was sketchy at best. Fab place to stay for a weekend away as only a few mins walk to Mathew st but a definite no for a business trip in the week where you will need a reliable internet service. Would definitely stay here again March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Really enjoyed our stay, the rooms were lovely and the staff couldn't have accommodated us more. Nice and central to the city centre and the Albert docks. Will defiantly recommend March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay One night stop over in the City. Great location. Lovely friendly welcome by all members of staff. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean with a bright and breezy decor. The breakfast choice was great from fruit and berries or a traditional english which was full of flavour. Would definately recommend!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room I've stayed at the Indigo in Liverpool a few times. It's conveniently located and has good facilities for its size. The bedroom and bath room are always nice. The main complaint was that the internet was out for the three days that I was there. It may not have been their fault, but I would have expected a quicker fix to the matter. I could sense that reception used the same phrase over and over again each day - our manager is on the phone with them right now (at 6pm?!). By check out several days later, it still wasn't on. This lack of resolution does not cater to business customers very well. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Love this hotel, I stay regularly on business and the staff at this hotel are lovely, so friendly and welcoming and provide the most amazing service ever. The beds are the most comfortable of any hotel I've ever stayed in and it really does feel like home from home. Well done Hotel Indigo! March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay, close to Albert Dock We had a warm Liverpuddlian welcome from Reception and there were several mentions of the FREE minibar...not that we felt like drinking at 10am!! Room was great, nice and clean. I stayed at the back end of the hotel away from the street. The air conditioning was quite noisy at first (I am very sensitive to noise), but got to sleep OK. There was a good self-service breakfast buffet with cooked breakfast as well as fruit and cereals. Definitely recommended if you're staying in Liverpool - I'll give it a FAB four! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit would definitely stay again Just a one night stay but can't fault anything. Was worried about noise as 2 hen do's but was fine. We literally just checked in , had a quick drink and got back late , but rooms were big , beds comfortable and staff friendly. Bar not special as in lobby but totally fine . Would recommend March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Overall a good all round hotel reasonable priced would recommend to anyone. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Second visit to this hotel can't recommend it highly enough,overall 10 out of 10. Loved it!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi a major issue, otherwise OK As a business traveller who stayed in the Liverpool Indigo for two nights, I found the free WiFi connection in my room and the lobby very annoying. It was slow, often unresponsive, and generally unsuitable for VPN. This spoiled the good overall experience, which included a pleasant room with functional facilities, nice breakfast and room service, but also a bed mattress too soft for my personal liking. I would recommend this hotel for travellers for whom a good free WiFi connection is not a requirement. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good restaurant poor Booked hotel and meal at Marco Pierre White restaurant after staying and dined at the Indigo in Birmingham. I was extremely disappointed at Liverpool it was not any where near the standard of Birmingham. I paid for a room upgrade to double deluxe and was expecting at least a settee or larger room, the upgrade consisted of two miniature bottles of wine and movies on the tv. The service in the restaurant was exceptially poor for both breakfast and evening meal. The decor was not good. Would not recommend or stay again at Liverpool. Would go to birmingham restaurant as the overall experience was v good. Bar area very poor. Not comfortable. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend Couldn't have wished for a better weekend away to celebrate my partners birthday. Found the car park easy enough only 2 minutes walk from the hotel,on arrival we where pleasantly surprised at how funky the check in and bar area was,we couldn't wait to see our room. As it was my partners birthday I had asked for the birthday package to be left in our room which consisted of 2 chocolate cupcakes,chocolate covered strawberries a balloon and 2 glasses of champagne,it was fab!!! I loved the room decor,so unusual,we had everything we needed iron,hairdryer fluffy bathrobe etc even complementary mini bar. The bathroom was my favourite,huge walk-in shower big bath towels and Aveda products,perfect. Also there was a speaker in the bathroom which was connected to the tv so i could listen to the commentary from the winter Olympics while in the shower,nice touch I thought. The hotel itself was in a excellent location just far enough away from busy streets but close enough to walk to the main shopping areas also some nice bars and restaurants within walking distance too. I would highly recommend a night or twos stay at the Indigo and I'll definitely be back! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms and excellent customer service We stayed at the Indigo as I had bought my husband and 7 year old son Liverpool v Arsenal tickets for Christmas. Upon arrival at the hotel we were very impressed. Staff very welcoming and our room was ready to check in before 3pm. Rooms are very nicely laid out, clean and refreshing, We had two rooms as sadly they did not or do not have a family room and no inter-connecting doors to the rooms. However, we were next door to each other. Breakfast was fab, plenty of choice. DOWNSIDE: The room doors need to be on a soft closing system as early hours on the Sunday morning my husband had to put up with very unpleasant, rowdy neighbours who had no regard for anybody else within the hotel. They were arguing very loudly and kept slamming the doors!! Totally out of the hotels hands. He would of reported it had they woken our son, but he slept right through it. Would definetly recommend this hotel as so central to everything Liverpool has too offer. We will return. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Liverpool I'm a firm fan of the Indigo brand but I am sorry to say that, although comfortable, the Liverpool Indigo does not quite live up to the reputation of the other hotels in the collection. The location is good and the rooms comfortable but the design and furnishings give an overall impression of something functional rather than luxurious. This may, of course, be a matter of taste but I could not help feeling like I was in upmarket lodge type accommodation rather than a boutique hotel. The furnishings and bathrooms are starting to show signs of wear but were clean. The restaurant/breakfast area has clinical feel but the food was very good and much better than the initial impression given by the buffet type arrangement. Yes, I would stay at this hotel again but not without first checking out the alternatives in Liverpool which is not something I normally feel the need to do when booking Indigo. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Excellent service ,clean rooms and a brilliant breakfast. Cocktails also lovely with a friendly relaxed bar area. 5th time using this hotel . February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly worth a visit Every thing is as good as it comes. Resturant is well above the average. Staff outstanding. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem Great spot for a city break. The airport express dropped us to the door. A really lovely, quiet location. A very short walk to the main shopping & museum district and plenty of cafés nearby. Friendly staff and the small size made it cosy. Loved the room with its colourful decor and comfortable bed. Will definitely return. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Had a great weekend at this hotel, would thoroughly recommend it. We had one small issue with room service but when we mentioned it at reception, it was dealt with in a superb manner January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Loved the hotel! Very modern! The bed was extremely comfortable, easy access to the city centre and Albert Docks - only a very short walk. Definetly good value for money!!! However, the only downfall was the room didn't get cleaned during our 2 night stay, but room was extremely clean upon arrival, we just wanted fresh towels. Apart from that I would recommend!! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis of warm decor and comfort, professional and lovely staff We enjoyed our stay at hotel indigo and would return. Highlights were the professional, helpful and pleasant staff, the decor, layout and cleanliness of the rooms, and the location of the hotel. Would like to see an improved menu for vegetarians, but I guess it is a steak house! Also a later check out time 11am is a little early, 12 would be more reasonable. Ooh and PG tips tea in a boutique hotel doesn't seem to suite. We didn't sleep well as the bed was too hot due to a really cosy mattress topper and the pillows were too firm. Having said this we would just request softer pillows next time and I feel confident that staff at hotel indigo would go out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great stay First class stay enjoyed the whole 4 nights myself and my wife Had there. Staff so helpful even at 1am when I got peckish the staff got me sorted with a take away. We will be back for sure that's indigo again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room! Really nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfy bed. Shower fab!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ** A Truly Wonderful Experience ** I stayed in this hotel over the New Year 2014. What a truly wonderful hotel with the staff to match. I chose this hotel initially based on Price versus Rating and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed with my 9yr old son (Liverpool Match) and enjoyed the experience from arrival to departure. This was one of the busiest days of the year for checkouts / arrivals and although I had to wait to for room to be ready which I was aware of prior to arrival the staff informed me immediately when room was ready. The room was more than adequately sized for 1 adult and a child, beautifully decorated, and had Sky Sports channels available on the 32" TV on the wall and free treats in the fridge for us. The bathroom was clean and modern like the rest of the hotel. The shower was a power shower and delightful. The breakfast in the hotel was superb, cereal, juice, croissants, bread, fruit and full English Breakfasts with tea & coffee. Beautifully presented and table set was fantastic. The staff were friendly, presentable and went out of their way to add a special memory for my son. The location of the hotel was great. It was 5min walk from Liverpool One Centre. It was £20 to John Lennon Airport, and around £15 to Anfield in a taxi. There is a shop next door, a cafe around the corner. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Price, Location, Staff, Food, Cleanliness, Rooms, Facilities. I look forward to returning soon...... Connor (Northern Ireland) January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed on the 30th & 31st December 2013, had a great stay, the staff are all welcoming and cheerful. Room was great, good bathroom and very comfortable bed. Looking forward to another visit later this year. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Stayed here with friends on the 29. December, would recommend to anyone , rooms, meals and staff were all excellent, hope to return soon. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay Excellent Well my first time in Liverpool and must say stopped at hotel Indigo and will return again had a lovely stay. The room was very clean staff were very friendly and the bed was very comfortable 10/10 January 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Albert Dock Hotel Reception Front Desk Front Desk Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool Albert Dock Beatles Story
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading